Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

  • 165 Courtland Street NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30303
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y tener una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 838 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I appreciate the staff and the services they provided. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A most pleasant stay The staff was very friendly and accommadating January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Atlanta has wonderful staff We came in a rather large group for a conference. The entire staff was completely welcoming and hospitable at every request-- even greeting each of us as we moved through the lobbies! Recommendations and directions to local restaurants were perfect.Although an older hotel, renovations and upgrades are underway and the rooms are maintained with detail. I would recommend this hotel to others. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has good service. Comfortable beds;excellent views October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Atlanta Very comfortable, convenient. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel very accomodating We had 40 rooms at this hotel for a competition from the beginning with booking until we left everything was handled very professional. All requests were met and what small problems encounterered were handled right away. Some rooms could not get internet connection but was available on computers located by restaurants. We would definitely recommend staying here again next year. They have a beautiful indoor heated pool. The staff is remarkable, friendly and treats you like royalty. The only thing that could have been better was the food we are not fried and BBQ people but other than that it was good. Should have had more choices available. February 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel ok, staff response ok, just not what you expect from a SPG hotel Our debaucle began when we were taken to our room which smelled so poorly that even the bellman who was dropping our luggage off said we needed to move rooms. After going back to front desk and getting new room, after we began changing we found the shower was broken and we could not turn the water off. So now we are in the room with the maintenance man for the next 2-3 hrs before we could even shower. Needless to say I felt the staff response to this was less than acceptable. We were not offered any type of room change or given any kind or reimbursement for what we spent in the bar as we waited on our room to get fixed. Look I dont want to bash a hotel for an ok job on a busy weekend (which may have limited # rooms available for a swap), however if you want me to spend 3 hours in the hotel room with the maintenance man the least you could offer is a waive on one of our nights stay, free drinks at bar while we wait or even a meanl at your hotel restaurant while we wait. We weren't really offered anything and being an SPG member I felt a little like no one cared. I mean if a hotel chain wants you to choose them first and make a benefit club for your fequent customers, then why not use this information during their stay. Its not like I scored this stay on some website for pennies, we made reservations way in advance through SPG. January 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected.... I was in town for a conference which was held at the Sheraton. I knew it would be busy because majority of the conference participants also reserved rooms there. Check in time stated 3pm, but I called the hotel and the rep stated that you could possibly check in as early as 12 if rooms are available. Well I got there around 1:30 pm and no rooms were available ( had reserved 2 rooms and preferred them to be close to each other). I was told I would get a call when the rooms were ready. NEVER RECEIVED A CALL!!! So when the time reached close to 4pm I decided to go to the front desk to check and still no rooms available. Checked again close to 5 and was finally told there maybe rooms but still had to wait. AGAIN NEVER RECEIVED A CALL!! I had to continuously go to the front desk hours after the 3pm check in time. Also was told about additional holds on my credit card (for incidentals and was charged per room) that was not told to me when I made the reservations. Finally got the rooms then in one of them the sheets/beddings were dirty! Had reserved the club lounge floor but was given rooms somewhere else. Club lounge stated snacks, drinks, etc. all day and that was not the case. And I told the customer service rep I only had one car eventhough I reserved 2 rooms. Told them that several times and still when I got my receipt and when I went to check out I was questioned about how many cars I had and the extra parking fees had to be removed. I was very much disappointed with the services. September 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sort of not for families I say sort of because the indoor pool was perfect for the kids, and it's not too high end or stuffy, and us and the kids certainly felt welcome - but the room is not at all functional or spacious enough for kids. We had nowhere to put anything. Three small (not full sized) drawers. We lived out of a suitcase for five days. That was really inconvenient. No shelves in the bathroom, an under the sink shelf for blow dryer, iron, etc. would have been great. Next to the tv was totally empty dead space - a floor to ceiling unit would have been just enough. Shelves and drawers galore. It would look nice & not impact the available "walking" space in the room. March 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some of this was great and some not so great Location and staff were excellent. Parking is a little out of the way. This may be ok for some and when they're not checking in large groups of people. If so, then you have to carry your stuff a long way from the garage to the other side of the hotel. No refrigerators or free wi-fi which is why I didn't give it a higher rating. Free wi-fi is everywhere and expected now days! Room gets a little tight with 4 people in it. Staff was wonderful and very helpful! That was very much appreciated since I don't know Atlanta or how to work the MARTA. They made it very easy as did the local people! That was refreshing! Thanks so much to Atlanta! February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-in Issues The check in process is very inconsistent. I was checked in by a staff member who was not very friendly but the person next to me was checked in by a very friendly and helpful staff person. I handed the person who checked me in a business check to cover the expenses and she would not even take it out of the envelope. She asked that I do so. The person who was checked in next to me had all of the amenities explained to her. I received no explanation. I did not learn until the last night of the conference that free wi-fi in the room had been paid for by my conference. However, every other staff member I met was wonderful but what a poor first impression. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel but even better staff! I am from Ontario, Canada and recently stayed 3 nights at the Atlanta Sheraton to attend a conference. While the hotel itself, including my room, was clean and comfortable and the hotel amenities extremely good (conference rooms, pool, exercise room, etc), what I need to remark upon was the excellence of the staff! From the person who cleaned rooms, to security staff, to bell staff, to the front desk - everyone was helpful and friendly. Of special note was Andre the Concierge. With his assistance my colleague and I enjoyed 3 wonderful evening meals with authentic southern menus. He was quick with a smile and greeting and no detail was too small for him to spend time on with us - especially helping us to get from one place to another. I look forward to a future return trip to the Atlanta Sheraton. September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could have been better for the amount of money paid. This is a nice property, beds comfy, pool area was very nice, exercise area very nice. In-room internet service is AWFUL! I know there is a business center but that doesn't work for everyone and everyone's schedule. I couldn't get the room cool enough. The cold water was not cold so you basically brushed your teeth with lukewarm water. I didn't ask for maid service but I tried to get towels, and toilet paper, and the basic supplies but had some trouble with this. Mostly a severe communication problem with non-english speaking staff. Workers were very nice and pleasant. Food was good. Facilities were clean and well kept. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by cancelation? I have stayed at the Atlanta Sheraton before, and this was my second stay, and was a little disappointed. For some reason my reservation was cancelled 3 different times. I had to call 6 different times in a span of 2 weeks, and every time they said it was fixed. The rooms were very small, and there was hair in the sheets, and the "fitted" sheet ended at our knees and we slept on the mattress pad. Gross! The location was a little questionable, but not far from everything. We were asked for money every time we left the hotel at night. I may give it another chance, but will look to stay at other hotels next year when I am in Atlanta. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel and staff but unpleasant smoking odor I don't know what keeps the staff so friendly and motivated but a school should study this and release a paper. Keep in mind the staff deals with sometimes tired and rather grumpy travelers. Of course there are happy travelers excited and delighted to be on their adventure. So perhaps it balances out. I'd like to think I'm in the latter group - I guess we all do. Bottom line: Tip the smiling and energetic staff well. My bed was oh so comfortable. Everything was clean and well laid out in the room. Room had a nice view of the buildings and streets below. Housekeeping does a great job so ensure to tip them well. Room service was a tad slow but good food takes time. The wait is so worth it (also I think I ordered during a busy time). And yeah its kinda pricey but completely worth it. The salmon is delicious and came with extras not listed on the menu which is a nice surprise. If you order dessert just get one item. Portion size is obnoxiously large and can easily be split among four people. Breakfast buffet was nice. Somewhat small selection but everything you would probably want. Does a large selection really matter anyway? You're only going to eat five or so items. Breakfast staff is over-the-top friendly. I let them know I was tight on time and they ensured to get me in and out quickly. My only disappointment was with my next door neighbor; Not the hotel, my neighbor. They continuously smoked and it seemed to be seeping through the room connection doors as that is where the odor was strongest. This was a non-smoking area of the hotel which I specifically booked and confirmed at check in. The front desk person even joked about my reservation comment request for a "VERY non-smoking room". At some point I called the front desk and they said they would send someone up. I'm not sure what if anything happened. I'll bet hotels hate dealing with this sort of thing. I saw on two occasions my neighbor standing in their room doorway with door open smoking. So the hallway was also now getting stunk up. Greeaaat. It is disappointing to book a non-smoking room and still have to smell that unpleasant odor. March 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by esapa13A I received an email that the room types I requested were not available. I called to discuss the options at hand. I was traveling with my students and explained that we could not be separated. The 'front desk' during that call was very rude. I was transferred to a manager who assured me that I wouldn't be separated from my students. She changed my reservation request from ONE king room and 2 Queen beds to TWO QUEEN rooms (a total of 4 queen beds) with a door joining the two rooms. Upon our arrival I was told that I was getting three rooms, on three different floors. I explained that would not work because I was traveling with kids and they weren't even old enough to be in a hotel room alone. I explained that this was the reason I called in advance. I was told the hotel was oversold and that they were sorry. I explained this arrangement would not work. She then go a manager that told me that I in fact had not called and the best they could do was to put us in two single rooms with an ajoining door and a king bed across the hall. She said that was the best she could do. I stayed separate from my husband and child so that none of my students would be alone in the hotel room. I slept on the floor. There were no refrigerators available (which I also requested long before my arrival) so all of the children's food spoiled and I had to purchase food for all of them. The front desk was unbelievably rude! Through out our stay they treated us like we were in their way and bothering them any time we contacted them. We requested new towels and never received them. On the way out of the parking garage there is a sign that says no attendant on duty. My husband stopped to put his room key in the slot when a lady in the booth stuck her hands out of the booth window and started clapping her hands in my husbands face. I guess this was her way to get his attention. She then asked him what room he was in indicating that she in fact had a voice so she could have said, "excuse me, sir" to get his attention instead of smacking her hands together and clapping in his face. This was overall the most horrible stay I have ever had - and I travel many weekends out of the year. If this dance convention returns to Atlanta, we will NOT be staying at the Sheraton. This was absolutely ridiculous. January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Hotel but needs good front office staff Me and my colleague doctor had very touch time to get our complimentary breakfast and wireless internet. We need to pickup a token for breakfast everyday at the counter. The guy in the counter is very rude and not at all supportive. Hotel treated our team of colleagues who attended conference with different comforts and all of us paid same rates. Overall, we were very very dissappointed with the service and front office guy. I saw another lady guest also was not happy with him. Even the restaurant staff in third floor was not at all good. One of the staff asked me to get up and collect the Omlette, which I have ordered to make. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb customer service Re Sheraton Atlanta Downtown for the WAPF Wise Traditions conference: The conference organizer commented to me that of the thousand or more conferences he has managed, the staff at the Sheraton Downtown Atlanta has been absolutely the best -- cooperative, competent, supportive, 'can-do' attitude, consistently cheerful & helpful. I heard from fellow conference attenders as well that any concern or question they had was immediately addressed, cheerfully, capably thru to completion. The whole spirit of this place was wonderfully comfortable, welcoming, fabulously & sincerely gracious & positive. I'd make a point of staying here. November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed I enjoyed staying at this hotel. Most of the staff was extremely helpful, one not so much but there's always one. The bed was really comfortable and the pillows were great. The only complaint I have is WIFI I paid $12.95 for it but could only access it In my room and on one device. Even if away for pleasure I still have to be able to work. Now for the bad seed this is when I was asking about WIFI and the lady just kept repeating "accept charges in your room". Ok but this not answer all my questions you know when you've hit a closed door so I stopped. If you could fix the WIFI deal then it would be an excellent place to stay. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Atlanta: nice hotel This is a very nicely located hotel for visiting Downtown Atlanta. The rooms on the club level were a bit smaller than I thought it would be, but comfortable since it was just me. They were in the process of remodeling the entrance so access was a bit challenging. Overall a very pleasant experience. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Experience - Rating Our stay with the Sheraton hotel during the Steve Harvey Neighborhood awards was outstanding and I'm blown away with the high level customer service we all received while here. We incurred an incident and it was handled professionally and we were even rewarded for our inconvenience. The mannerism, the concern, the smiles from the entire staff made our stay well worth the while. We will definitely be back next year at the Sheraton hotel. I have not experienced this level of customer service in quite sometimes. Thanks Sheraton for letting me know that excellent customer service still exists. August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by inconvient loading unloading at check in NO place to unload at check in. Had to drag my luggage through the parking lot down a dangerous ramp in way of vehicles. The floor I was on was noisy I could hear everything around me. October 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slightly disappointed We've stayed at the Sheraton Atlanta annually for the last several years and while we still enjoyed our stay, there were several issues. The bed was not as comfortable as I remember. My friend and I usually share and neither of us had a refreshing sleep during our stay. Also, the room wasn't cleaned to it's usual standard. I opened the drawers to find a cache of dirty tissues, old deodorant, and other odds and ends. Also, the sliding door to our bathroom came off the track more than once. Most of the staff are very nice, the hotel restaurant is excellent, and on the whole we enjoyed our stay. Unfortunately, we won't be back since due to a lack of communication from the front desk, we missed our opportunity to book for next year. September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel I rated this hotel with 5 stars last visit.....this visit was not quite as pleasant, though not at all a bad experience. I guess we were just so thrilled with going back, to be disappointed with not having the same OUTSTANDING service we received the last time, was a bit disappointing. Several staff recognized us as having stayed there earlier in the year and that was AMAZING, but the few problems we incurred during the stay this time were a bit of a downer. All issues were addressed and taken care of. As always the room was beautiful, food was delicious and most of the staff overly friendly in that southern way! LOL. November 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some disappointments Enjoyed the room I stayed in. The bed was quite comfortable and nice. I was disappointed in the quality of the Internet Service. I understand with a Hotel of this upscale nature that you can command $12.95 per day for this service, but I would expect it to work! It was painfully slow, almost like the old Dial-up modems, and frequently kicked me off line, even in the middle of work. I would not return to your hotel for this reason alone. Also, I got up to take a shower the next morning and there was NO Shampoo in the bath. Thus I had to wait for Housekeeping to deliver some to my room, and delaying the start of my day. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel is AMAZING I have never been as impressed with the staff at a hotel! Andre, the Concierge, was the best Concierge I've ever come across in my travels. I was greeted daily, by name, by many staff members in the lobby area. The GM at Fandango's Restaurant was very friendly and really catered to our group...every day. The wait staff at the bar quickly remembered everyone's preferences and greeted us at our table with our favorite adult beverage.The food at Fandango's and Collage was very good and beautifully presented. The front desk staff was especially helpful, even when there was a problem with the room rate I'd been quoted. I will surely stay here again when I return to Atlanta! March 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by issues I had a problem with noise from my first room, was moved to another room after the first night. However, there was inconsistency with registration staff. I was told to go to my meeting, pack my bags and come to the front desk for the key to my new room when the meeting was over for the day. When I returned no one knew anything about it, my bag was still in my old room - I left the key when I left for the meeting. I was given a new key told to go to the old room, call the operater and let her know that I need a new room. When I got back to the old room, the key would not work and I had to go back to the desk. Another staff gave me a new room and had my bags brought to me. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service This hotel is an older property, but it stands out for providing the southern hospitality you hope to find when visiting Atlanta. Despite the hotel being full, the staff was always responsive to my requests. I liked that this is not a generic looking Sheraton. The public spaces, especially the pool area, bring lots of charm to a hotel that normally caters to business travelers. The club lounge was well stocked and snacks were frequently replenished. This is the only US lounge I have ever encountered with a soda fountain instead of cans. September 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location walking distance to a lot of things Everything was great except they demand taking your luggage to and from your room. When we were checking out we went down to get a cart, they said someone would be right up. We got the call about 10 mins later they would be right up. I got the car and pulled out front and waited. My husband came down with arms full, no one ever came up. We couldn't get a cart they kept saying someone is coming up. It was over an hour and we loaded everything without a cart. So if this is policy then you should have it where it works, if you cannot offer prompt service them allow the customers to use the luggage carts them selves. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not totally satisfied It did not seem to make a difference having SPG at all. My dissatisfaction is with the Club lounge...Hot snack were disgusting in every sense of the word, I am not sure if I would feed it to my pet...Lounge was way too loud at times to where you could not sit there and conduct any business, which left me behind on my business matters. No snacks throughout the day as was claimed online, they used to have a fruit basket and health bars, but not any more. for club rooms, people should at least have free interner in the rooms. The only reason I would sty here again is location convenience based on my business place. July 18, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 29 next>>