Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

  • 2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North
  • Birmingham,
  • Alabama
  • 35203
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 634 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was noisy Upon checkin I asked for a quiet room but this hotel sits next to a major highway with a lot of truck traffic. Very noise! February 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs some improvement. Arrival and departure were extremely slow and frustrating. I was told that if I did not valet for $22 per night I would have to park my car right away before I even had my things out of it. Upon departure there was an extremely long delay in getting my car. The hotel needs updating and repair, particularly in the bathrooms. Finally, on Saturday evening, there was incredibly wild event taking place, and there were people running up and down the hall, slamming doors, and yelling all hours of the night. Someone knocked on our door at 4:00 a.m. The next morning there were dirty socks in the elevator. I will say the restaurant staff were all lovely. February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cold Water Little to no hot water for showering. No excuse for this in a hotel that is supposed to be the best. January 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by roach I contacted hotel mgt about a roach being in my rm..hotel mgt never contacted me on a follow up. July 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has a great outer look The hotel looks good from the outside and the lobby but the rooms need great improvements. The guest room we had the misfortune of staying in was very uncomfortable. The room had two full size beds, a table, a desk and a 4 drawer cabinet as well as a office chair. This was way to much for the room and because of all of the furniture we could not move around without being on top of each other. I was very surprised by the size and style of the room and suggest major changes immediately. Now lets talk about the bathroom which was no better and the shower was the worse I have ever experienced. The water pressure was awful it took forever for the water to get hot. For the price I expected the rooms to be spacious, the beds to be comfortable and the bathroom to be much larger. I would be more than happy to offer suggestions for improvement such as: clean carpets in halls, lobby and rooms. I would suggest to clean the furniture in the rooms and there needs to be more plug in. The ice bucket in our room was not only dirty but it also leaked and each moring the tray was full of water. Also to add more hazards the one plug in we could find was over the leaky ice bucket which was very dangerous. April 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired! Our bathroom had significant problems. The toilet whined for a few minutes after each flush. The Sheraton provided hair dryer and my straightener could not be used in the bathroom as the power shorted and had to be reset every 30 seconds. (Very old power outlets which need replacement.) Hot water was not very hot but the situation improved when the students arrived. The telephone at the computer desk was very old as well and it was impossible to carry on a conversation as there was so much static. (only needed that phone to talk to IT as the high speed connection couldn't be established. Our second night, several busloads of students arrived and the soundproofing on our "quiet" floor was inadequate. We couldn't get an elevator the rest of our stay and carried our luggage down the stairs to the parking garage. Obviously, the hotel wasn't prepared. The coffee bar isn't open after noon and the restaurant wasn't open at all on Sunday, which makes finding a meal slightly difficult. In this day and age, charging for Internet and local telephone calls is ridiculous, especially when less expensive chains provide free service. All in all, we were glad to escape. One bonus, the shuttle service staff were excellent, in particular Joseph and Suliman. April 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great location I enjoyed my stay at he b'ham Sheraton. I was disappointed the pool wasn't available June 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hot water Problem with hot water. Hot water did not work when I needed it . February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by over charged charged my debit card twice no refund as of now February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business traveller This is a great property just not for a business traveller. February 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location This was my worst stay at this property. I was not greeted for being a loyal member and I was assigned a handicap room for some unknown reason. It took way too long to get checked in considering the number of guests to staff ratio waiting to check-in. My room was never cleaned even after I called requesting to have my room cleaned. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable... Very convenient. Quiet and comfortable. August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Just stayed five nights and had a great time. Our annual convention for Alabama Grand Chapter Order of the Eastern Star is housed here. Our banquets and meetings are held in the ballrooms. My room mate and I had a great experience at the hotel. Our bellman Byron was outstanding, making sure all of our luggage and other stuff was taken care of, when the ice machine on our floor was out we called guest services and someone came immediately from food services with a bucket of ice (Miss Annie was particularly nice), when our tub would not drain, maintenance was there to fix the problem within fifteen minutes. We could not have asked for better service from the staff. We are looking forward to our stay next October. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Services Great Service and Employee rep September 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs some looking after! The room got comfortable enough to sleep about 4am. I was told it would take about 15 minutes. That was at 10 pm. Went to get towel from bar and the bar came out, put three towels in the toilet. That problem didn't happen that day, been in need of repair for some time. Only one robe, one cup for coffee for 2 guests,mini fridge was removed, but not advertised. Main dining room, should be at least 4 star, table was unstable and would rock enough for the wine to spill out. We were moved, although there was only one other couple dining,, should have told me not to go in. Food was very good! When checking out by phone, I asked for the car and was asked how my stay was, told them what I have here, she apologized. I was told the car would be at the front door 10-15 minutes. When we got there, valet said they had never been called to bring car around. The young man did take off at a run to help with lost time. The car was in good condition, although all items were scattered through-out interior. Driving our cars way too fast. I'm due back in the same hotel in November, I'll up date at that time. This is not employee problems, this is General Manager responsibility. Very uncomfortable night, unacceptable at any price, certainly not what I spent at this property! September 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed One of the reasons I chose to stay at the Sheraton Birmingham was because of other reviews applauding the staff & I was disappointed. Here are some things that happened: 1. I was checked in by an unsmiling, unhappy-looking lady. She didn't even smile when I complimented her pretty name: Kenya. 2. I ate dinner at the Atrium restaurant & while the waitress smiled, the service was poor. I asked for more water twice during dinner, but my glass was never refilled. 3. I sat in the bar area & couldn't help noticing: the bar tender was surly. He also told several customers (including myself) the wines at the hotel bar were overpriced (hmm, isn't he supposed to be making sales for you?), & he didn't know the hours of operation for the bar. There were other inconveniences, but these three show what I mean. Also, I did meet a few nice staffers (a pregnant lady at the front desk was the nicest!), but they were sadly outnumbered. I recommend: a) you look into improving staff morale (I mean, that's just too many unhappy, unfriendly people in one place). b)give them a refresher course on what customer service means. Smiles & courtesy count for a lot, especially in the service industry. So, sorry, right now I can't recommend the hotel and would probably not stay again at this particular Sheraton. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by X12 Conference During our stay there was adverse weather conditions which made it imposible to staff the hotel as normal. The staff that was there did a wonderful job of seeing that everyone had what they needed. During check-in the line was long and someone brought us a bottle of water during our wait which made me forget all about the line. Some folks get customer service and the staff here gets it. My only complaint is that the charges for items in the gift shop were Very high. $4.49 for a bag of popcorn is a little much. In this situation where no one could leave the property due to no cabs running, it would have made sense to give folks a break on the prices. January 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is not what you would expect from a Sheraton. I had higher expectations of this hotel due to the price paid. When we arrived the hotel entrance was busy and overcrowded due to the Mercedes Marathon and the Cartoon Convention. Many cars were pulled up in front of the hotel and the gentlemen standing there were of no assistance. They were chatting and having fun rather than helping the flow of things over such a busy weekend. They could have at least directed guests to make things go faster. Once we checked in we were directed to the parking deck and it took 45 min to find a parking spot. This is unacceptable. The hotel should people working to assist people looking for a parking spot so that traffic moves faster during such busy times. Once we got back to the hotel the lady at the front desk gave as directions to the packet picket for the Mercedes marathon and because we were running out of time we decided to carry our luggage with us. Well, she gave us the wrong directions and we walked for about 45 min with all our luggage looking for the auditorium (in the cold). On top of this the hotel only has 3 elevators...it takes forever to find an empty elevator to take you to your room and you definitely do not want to climb stairs before a race. The room was nice, clean, and comfortable, but getting from check-in to your room definitely needs to go smoother. With the price paid, at least breakfast should have been included. The marathon dinner was really good, but not worth $18...that is just a rip off. At least the staff was friendly and the bed was very comfortable. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is great Last year the hotel staff were better. I requested a special room because of duties we had to do at the convention, first was told it was available upon arrival then told no it was not had been blocked on for something else not available to me, then was given to someone else in our convention later. October 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by There for the Bassmaster Classic We found the staff to be excellent. Making us feel very welcome to Alabama. We were greeted by a very warm and friendly, welcoming gentleman, bus boy, Carey. From there we were directed to the front desk to sign in for our room. There we met the most charming and friendly lady, Lakenya, who made us feel very welcome and helped us out with any questions we may have had. We had no complaints with the staff or the accommodations. The price was a little steep for us, but everything we were there for was in close proximity. If everyone is greeted the way we were, no one should have any complaints with the staff. Lakenya and Carey are an asset to your staff. March 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pricey for older facility Public areas nice, impressive. Sleeping room OK, but we found furnishings inadequate in some. Some had dresser drawers, others had entertainment centers with no drawers for personal clothing. No in room refrigerators. Must request. Then may not get without several calls for same. If it wasn't for group gathering, would not stay here. Valet is $22/day, also a charge for self park some distance from entrance. Bell carts locked up, bellman hover, won't listen to what you don't want put on bottom of cart load. Audio/Visual expensive by outside contractor. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel made our Justin Bieber experience even better! The Sheriton at BJCC was the perfect place to be for the Justin Bieber concert. The rooms were very nice and comfortable, plush even! staff were so knowledgeable and friendly. They went out of their way to accommodate the large number of "Beliebers" that transcended on them this week. There was a huge screen in the atrium playing JB music and footage. They raffled off a JB life size poster and also provided markers and poster board for the fans to make signs. The staff really impressed me and I will definitely return to experience more of it! Thank you! January 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, bad weekend The room was very nice, the food at the bar was excellent, and the staff were very friendly. This stay would have been 5 star if I had stayed on another weekend. There was a football team/fans in the motel and it was noisy. I was awakened at 11:30 with the noise and I lay in bed until 12:30 thinking they would go to bed. After 12:30 I called the front desk, they alerted security, and by 1:30 the noise was gone, except for the banging on my door around 2:15. I got up quickly thinking something was wrong, but no one was there. I was also surprised that they charged for parking. It was $12 per day/unlimited or $8 every time you park. December 13, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenience is Key The best part of this hotel is that it is amazingly convenient to get to events in the civic center. We couldn't have asked for an easier trek from room to event hall. What lacked was the room amenities - no free wifi, no refrigerator - that I've come to expect from a stay at any nice hotel, especially as a reward club member. The air conditioner was also finicky and would turn off in the middle of the night leaving us sweating, and the walls are paper thin so we heard everyone walking down the hallway at all hours. Overall it's a nice hotel, and wonderfully convenient, but could definitely improve their guest rooms. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Weekend! My husband and I were in Bham for the Elton John Concert on Saturday night. For convenience, we opted to stay at the Sheraton adjacent to the BJCC. The staff and everyone we had contact with were awesome...friendly and helpful...smiles and excellent customer service!! Our room was beyond our expectations...clean and comfortable! We stayed on Club Level and were delighted with the Lounge available...food, drinks and beautiful setting where we could relax with friends and enjoy the view from the 17th floor. We had a wonderful time...the concert was fantastic and the Sheraton was the icing on the cake...thanks for everything!! March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by check-in process very slow as was check-out process guestrooms were clean, convenient cross-over to convention center, getting car from valet parking took too long. October 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I am glad I only paid $70 for my stay When I booked the room I did it on the phone and paid for it with a credit card. On my way down to the hotel I called and asked someone in accounting if I would be able to pay for the reservations with cash and the charge be credited back to my card, I was told yes . We arrived at the property, it was appealing . Valet approached us immediately offering their services, we informed them we were leaving immediately after check-in, he informed use that we could do the paperwork now and they would park us when we returned. Check-in was at 3pm we arrived at 3:10pm and was informed that there were no king beds available and I was offered 2 dbl beds. I informed them that I booked a King and that my partner and I could not and would not be sleeping on a double bed. Miraculously they had a king bed. The concierge carried our luggage up and unloaded it. He was great and very helpful. We go back down with the concierge to leave and valet has parked my car. It took over 30 minutes of waiting out in the cold for them to get my car. I cancelled the valet at that point and went back to obtain a $12 parking pass for the parking deck to find out when we are leaving the parking deck to check out that there is only an $8 a day fee if you just park and pay at the parking deck. The $12 is for you to be able to come and go in the parking deck during your stay, but that was not explained to me when they offered they parking pass and neither was the fee. If they would have just asked a few questions they would have known we were only there to stay the night and attend a concert at the BJCC that is attached to the property and we were not going to leave at any time. They were more concerned with making that dollar. We got into our room which was great the bed was comfortable. We attempted to connect to Wi-fi and found another $9.95/day fee. We slept great and it was quiet on our floor. We went down to check out at 9:30am I informed them that I was paying for the stay and all other charges with cash and that they were going to credit my card back, that did not happen, they informed me that my card was already charged. I explained to them that I had spoke to someone prior to my arrival and was told that I could. They did not know how to do that and it was a weekend and there was know one there in accounting. Then there was a $22 valet charge and a $12 parking pass charge, I finally was able to convince them that I cancelled the valet as soon as they lost my car. As much as this facility charges for their accommodations you would think that parking and Wi-Fi would be included without any additional charges. I am glad I only paid $70 for my stay and not the $200 that I had originally booked this the room for. December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room cold; sink did not drain well Other than the above, all was fine. October 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Repairs needed!!! While the room was clean and comfortable, there were many items that needed attention. First and foremost was the security latch on the door, which was hanging by a single screw and completely non-functional. The lamp fixture by one bed was so loose that if you tried to turn on the light, the whole fixture rotated to be upside down. The other fixture was loose as well and could only be used with caution. The makeup mirror was about to fall off the wall. Cable reception was shaky. Also, there are NO nice restaurants within walking distance and NO shopping or other attractions besides the art museum within walking distance. February 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Rooms overlooking the Atrium are the bomb. I reserved a King Size room; however I was placed in a room with double beds. The toilet was constantly running; therefore I requested to switch rooms. I was placed again in a room with double bed. I once again requested a King. The King was granted and the bed was very comfortable. The room was spacious with a nice view. The downside of my stay was after having my flight delayed for two additional days, I checked out in a rush to fly standby and left my bath robe and two cell phone charges and a Bluetooth charger in the room. The robe was turned in but none of the chargers were turned in. Very disappointing! Please make sure you do not leave any valuables behind! February 16, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 22 next>>