Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis

  • 7730 Bonhomme Avenue
  • St. Louis,
  • Missouri
  • 63105
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 297 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfy Bed..... ......otherwise just ok. Classic soulless hotel. Functional. Found hot buffet breakfast to be generally Luke warm and breakfast pastries to be dry/stale. Glass from prior evening was left outside my room by housekeeping and still there at night. Wireless internet was super slow. To me that's cost of entry for a hotel aimed at business traveller's. November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, helpful staff When I checked in, they let me add another person to the room and changed the room type, with friendliness and ease. The workout room had good equipment and amenities. Housekeeping staff that was on the floor when I checked in was very helpful when the room's door wouldn't fully open. Very pleased with every employee I encountered during the stay. April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great time! Thanks for giving me access to the club lounge. Unfortunately the pool heat didn't work and it was freezing. I wanted to enjoy the heated pool after a long flight but I couldn't, I told the front desk about it on Wednesday at noon, and they say they would contact an engineer but next morning I called back and the problem wasn't fixed yet. March 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement We stayed on Tuesday nov 26 Temps were in twenties outside and felt the same inside all night even w thermostat set at 80 It's a remodeled old hotel w single pane windows amd a less than efficient heating system. Staff was great and it's a lovely hotel w some issues. We're staying three more nights in area now at doubletree and very warm November 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pretty Poor Coffee was not replinished. 3 Guests, but only 2 towels daily. Room service cards not available. Had to wait in the lobby for 20 minutes to get a room service card. Room service was delivered late both days, by as much as 15 minutes. In general, I'd give this hotel a 'fail' rating as service was sub-par across several different areas. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Very clean. Workers are all very nice. Very close to Washington University in St. Louis. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reunion Event Overall good service and nice facility. Struggled with the air conditioning in our room but finally got the hang of it. Good eating places nearby in walking distance. Elevators were slow due to one being out of service but they let us use the service elevator and that helped. Staff friendly and hotel was clean. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the SPG we know :( The Valet Staff was wonderful, but our check in experience was awful. The Representative was on the telephone the entire time, did not acknowledge myself or my husband. He gave us a room that was the complete opposite of our typical request and was not helpful with the standard items. This property was disappointing in so many ways. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful staff and outstanding service This was my first stay. The entire staff was very helpful and the room was very adequate. I had some minor trouble with my T V the first night and a very nice man was there within 30 minutes to repair it. Room service was outstanding. I also noticed the management was very involved and interacted with the guests. I was very pleased. March 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good The staff was pretty much as bad as it gets. The waitress in the restaurant was not at all interested in actually waiting on the patrons and spent most of her time out of sight. I didn't have toilet paper in my room. The cleaning staff blared music and slammed doors making it impossible to even work or take phone calls in your room. September 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall good This was my second stay at this hotel. No major issues. I do wish that 1) the bathrooms were larger with adequate space to lay out hair dryer, curling iron, make up, etc. Getting ready in the bathroom is a juggling act. 2) I stayed in a room on the 16th floor. There was not a full length mirror. Would have liked to have had that. February 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Feels like it's transitioning I stayed at this Sheraton twice over the last week. My impression (and this could be wrong) is that the hotel was recently acquired by SPG and they haven't gotten around to making it nice yet. The common areas were all very nice and felt more than adequate for a Shertaon. The rooms, however, needed help: the beds (in both rooms) were squeaky and the bed frame in rm. 1624 needs to be repaired because the box spring falls through it (I complained about this, but no one really seemed to care, which surprised me because I find that Sheraton staff are usually very responsive). The bathrooms are very nice and feel recently renovated. This hotel is certainly nicer than the Sheraton in downtown STL, but it's not great. Further, I am a Gold member and this was neither recognized upon check in, nor did it do anything for me on this stay. I might as well have booked my room through expedia--this was especially disappointing. What have I been loyal for if not for the perks? June 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed with this hotel in the least Smell in the lobby was nauseating Hallways leading to rooms needed to be vacuumed desperately Furniture in rooms was old and very badly worn No place to sit down in room other than desk chair Bathroom was really, really tiny Ordered room service and gal who took my order was talking to other employees while on the phone with me August 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clayton Sheraton Clean room, staff was excellent. My only dislikes where The bathroom had a big stain on the ceiling and there was no refrig or microwave in the room October 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Basics Are Not Satisfactory I have stayed at this hotel several times and I have been disappointed recently with the basics that should always be above average. The rooms I have had recently are always dusty. The air conditioners do not cool the rooms adequately. It was too warm to slepp comfortably with the room temp on the lowest setting. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Stayed here when we were stranded by Hurricane Sandy from 10/28 -10/31. All staff was very accommodating in not only adding days as needed, but in shuttling us around, storing luggage when hoping to leave. Breakfast and Happy Hour were great as well. We will definitely be back whenever we come back to St Louis. November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is very nice. the pool should stay open later. by the time we get done with meeting, eat dinner, we have 30 minutes or less to use the pool. Leave the pool open until 11:00. Our dancers were very unhappy because they did not get to use the pool. not enough time .Bar employee's was very slow. too a long time to get waited on. July 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service Rhonda at the front desk went above and beyond. Essay was nice in some ways. Ruth I think was her name in the bar was RUDE. Room was dusty from the check in. Sheets was not clean but rhonda took care of that. The housekeeper that came and checked the sheets was telling me that it wasn't what it was but I know. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff The staff at this hotel is absolutely outstanding. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. They remembered us from a previous visit and greeted us every time we passed in the halls or common areas. We look forward to visiting The Clayton Sheraton again. Thank you for making our visit to St. Louis so wonderful. December 17, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location & Staff / Poor Facility The location of the hotel was great but hotel itself is dated and the rooms were dirty. Flooring, couches and bathroom tiles had stains. The staff was very kind and did their best to accommodate. If it wasnt for the fact that the hotel was so outdated and room was not very clean, i would recommend this hotel. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A home away from home in St. Louis It is always a pleasure to stay at the Sheraton Clayton Plaza in St. Louis. From the prompt and complimentary shuttle pick-up from the airport, to the staff remembering my name, to the club and office set-up, tne Sheraton is my home away from home in St. Louis. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. November 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our home away from home My family travels from Chicago often to see our St. Louis-based family as well as to take care of family business. We are very comfortable at this Sheraton. The staff is cheerful and helpful; the rooms are very comfortable and quiet and the facilities are useful and attractive. Keep up the good work! December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great Hotel stay was excellent .Staff was very good every one was very friendly and helpfull. You have a very good worker her name was shay she worked the 14th floor that had the food and drinks. She was very good at her job. Nice location close to mall and shopping. Will return soon had a very good stay. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful treatment; great stay once again My husband and I came out for Wash U parents weekend. Once again, we were treated extremely well by all staff. All of our requests were accommodated, with no equivocation. For the first time, we ordered room service; food was good and quick service. Thank you once again for a pleasant weekend. October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No window and broken shower I was disappointed that my room's only window looked into the indoor swimming pool and my shower door was broken causing water to spray all over the bathroom when showering. When I informed the staff at check-out about not having a window they just smiled and said oh yeah one of those rooms. November 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too many extras to pay for I picked up the hotel because, of the recommended options by my Vendor, it had a shuttle, both to/from the Airport and in the area, so I'd save the car rental. The rate was the same as the chain I usually stay at. In theory. Tuns out the shuttle stops at 10 PM (I arrived at 11) and in the morning "it's very crowded, we recommend you take a taxi". Taking the one to the airport at my departure meant getting there 2 hours ahead of time. So I ended up paying 4 taxis, additional internet access charges (who does that in 2012?) and an 18% mandatory tip on room service (in addition to the delivery charge). I had to order Room Service because I needed to work. Food was just below average and, with the mandatory tip included, too expensive for the quality received. I'm not complaining about the cost, which was in line with expectations, but extra expenses for the same stuff are never a good thing. Been avoiding Sheraton after a similar experience a while back. Guess I should've continued to do the same. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff Everyone was very helpful. They really wanted to make sure that our stay was the best. Rita in the bar was very helpful. I can't say enough about her. Sandy, who drove the transportation van, gave us her cell number so we could reach her quicker. Everyone very helpful and friendly. January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Key Highlights The club lounge and its staff is wonderful. Especially Julie! The chef has made some great additions and I really appreciate the glass of wine at the end of the day. Also, your fitness facility is always in top working order, clean and fully operational. Keep up the great work! June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! We did a family vacation to St. Louis and stayed here. We had a great stay! The hotel was clean and comfortable, our kids enjoyed the pool and the staff were always very friendly and ready to help in any way. We will definitely stay here again when we come back to the area. July 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disappointment For a Sheridan hotel I was disappointed.The elevators were a nightmare. One was down for repairs, making for very long waits to get up and down. The food in the restaurant was just OK. Staff was friendly but that did not make up for the negatives. July 14, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T18:11:26.234-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_297, tr_297
  • loc_en_US, sid_1233, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>