Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel

  • 1230 J Street,
  • 13th and J Street
  • Sacramento,
  • Kalifornien
  • 95814
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 542 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sacramento Th staff at this hotel is absolutely fantastic. I was there with my daughter as she had knee surgery in Sacramento. October 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by YNACCEPTABLE When arriving the room had been cleaned in months, dust around chairs when moved. Hair in bed and in the shower. March 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nate, the bartender Nate the bartender we very thoughtful, and attentive to my wine and food needs. Thank you! July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pet friendly hotel in Sacramento Wonderful accommodations, great rate, and best of all pet friendly in downtown Sacramento! November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The customer service at this hotel is outstanding. From the valet parking to the bartender the staff provides friendly, helpful information. December 8, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had a nice time I always enjoy staying here the staff is great and the beds are very comfortable. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reverend It was a wonderful stay and the conference rooms were well presented. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Great Staff and services. Well maintained hotel. February 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Incompetent Staff and Overpriced services When I arrived there was a very irate guest yelling at the guest services desk. That should have been a warning to me. Check-In was fine and the room was adequate. Everything else? Not so much. The wi-fi internet NEVER worked in my room, despite repeated calls to try and fix it. I was on a business trip so I needed it to check emails. I had several boxes shipped via FedEx to the hotel and when I asked about retrieving them, I was bounced from one staff person to another. Finally, they came out with the wrong boxes, ones that were clearly identified with another guest's name. Then I was told I would need to identify them myself and had to walk to the back area and loading dock and point out my boxes. Sure enough, they were there with my name. Then the staff expected a tip when I had done everything! The location of the hotel is questionable as well since we walked a few blocks both nights to local restaurants and there were numerous homeless people around and I felt unsafe. One tried to grab my leftovers right out of my hand, another kept ogling me in the Seven Eleven across the street. Bad area and the hotel doesn't seem to care. Now I have to wait until "billing" comes in to deal with a mysterious $50 charge on my invoice. Just another pain! Will not stay here again! April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous room, great location Stayed just the one night, but was lucky enough to get an early check-in at 10:00 am in this dog-friendly hotel. Front desk staff was professional and competent. The room was gorgeous, immaculate, and had great amenities. Our particular view on the 5th floor was horrible, overlooking the machinery and air vents of the ugly roof of the adjoining building. Luckily, we weren't in the room for long, so it didn't matter much. (No wonder that room was available at 10:00 am -- they probably save those ugly-view rooms for last.) We had dogs, and were told the 5th and 6th floors are where the hotel tries to concentrate those guests. Makes sense. Parking was a 3-minute walk to the stoplight and across the street, which was a bit inconvenient. That's to be expected, I suppose, in historic downtown Sacto. The turn-in space in front of the hotel where one's bags can be unloaded was too small, and there was a line of cars spilling into traffic waiting to get in. We didn't want to fight the throngs, so we just went to the parking structure and schelpped our overnight bags and doggie beds ourselves. Fantastic location! Capitol building was a block or two away. We walked the capitol grounds and then walked to Old Town and back. Very convenient. Overall, a great facility. Highly recommend. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy on Club Floor We recently stayed at the Sheraton Grand for 3 nights. We stayed on the 26th floor, room 2616 right next door to the club lounge and across from the elevator. While the room was clean and comfortable, and the hotel centrally located, we did not appreciate all the noise! Being right next door to the Club Lounge every time someone entered or exited, it sounded like someone was coming into our room. They would enter and exit all hours of the night and it was very difficult to get a good night's sleep, or to sleep a little extra in the morning. If we ever stay at this Sheraton again, we'll be sure and ask for a room FAR from the Club Lounge! May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel This hotel is surrounded by restaurants - NO shops nearby though. It is a bit pricey, room is semi-updated, staff was great. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience Hotel,was clean. Elavators were quick. Staff was friendly. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by dusty room and smoke alarms I have stayed at this hotel 3 times. The first two times were an excellent experience. The third time was different. The furnace air duct is filled with dust. A few hours after turning on the furnace, the smoke alarm sounded. It beeped every hour for 4 hours. I eventually figured out what the problem was and turned the furnace off. Beeping stopped. Watch out for the $18 parking charge. No body asked me if I wanted to pay for parking, the charge just appeared on my credit card. Overall, not a restful experience and a negative surprise on my credit card. Since I have been to this hotel a couple times before, I know they can do better. December 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by *****SPG Platinum STAY AWAY***** *****SPG Platinum STAY AWAY***** Just Checked in to the Sheraton. Upon arrival, I was greeted by Sarah at the front desk how immediately told me to wait as she picked up the phone that began to ring after I arrived at the desk. After standing there waiting for her to finish her conversation the fun began. I am platinum with SPG and travel weekly, I asked Sarah if they had anything available for me in an upgrade and I was told the hotel was filled with platinum's and there was nothing in the way of a better room for me. I asked about the club lounge and she told me they had one but I was NOT going to be staying on that floor because once again they were completely full of platinum's and there was not room for me. (I was not asking to be put on the Club Floor) I then had to ask her what floor it was on as she was so busy informing me that the hotels was full of platinum's she was not able to consider the fact I just wanted to go up and get a soda, and a cookie. I went up to the club lounge and my key card had not been programed correctly probably once again due to the fact there were so many platinum's staying here, the system can not handle it??? I called down and let them know my key would not work and they said they would send up a new Key "Right Away" after waiting for 20 min, I called down again to ask where my key was and was told they had my key but were too busy to bring it up. After explaining that was unacceptable they finally sent up a key. I am here for another night and can not wait to get out of this place so full of Platinum guest, that I do not even get decent service. I feel sorry for the people who are not platinum because if business travelers are treated like this. I stay at Sheraton's all over the Western US, AK, HI, Mexico , and the Caribbean and this is the worst I have ever been treated. I do NOT recommend this hotel and will NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations! We are native to Sacramento and now live in Carmel. We brought dear friends with us to Sac for an important event. We wanted them to love the area as much as we do. Thanks, in part, to the wonderful experience we all had at the Sheraton Grand they left with a very fond impression. Thanks again. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SacAnime stay at Grand Sheraton Sacramento Stayed here for SacAnime winter - you can't pick a busier, noisier time than an anime convention to test the hotel's mettle! The reservation, check in process was fine. We felt very lucky because we had heard this location was sold out! You can't beat the location - right across the street from the convention center with self parking across the street from both. The self park was much more reasonable than most places. Check in process was smooth, rooms were basic and nice. It would be nice to have a mini-bar, refrigerator and parts of the room were not very well engineered (read - engineered by a man) because although they had a nice magnifying mirror to put on your make up - the light was conveniently situated BEHIND the mirror - which doesn't do much good when you are putting on makeup. Additionally, the room service menu was outdated, so when three hungry girls called down their order, they couldn't fill it because most of the items were no longer offered. They also managed to forget items once we got dinner order. (Kudos to the staff for promptly comping us dessert and delivery for the oversights, but "boo" for stating they would comp us another (more expensive) part of the meal instead). As with any "sold out" event centering around the hotel, the elevator situation was a nightmare and not handled very very well. In order to avoid the 20 minute line in the lobby, we had to walk up 3 floors (with all our artist alley gear in tow) to catch an elevator up (or down) as the 2nd floor elevators were closed. They did, however post a (good-natured) guy in the lobby floor elevator bank to keep everyone moving and keep the peace. We went to breakfast in their hotel restaurant (Morgan's) and it was fine - service was good and they were able to get us one meal in a "to-go" box as requested. Nice to also have my drink in a "to-go" cup as well. Visited the gym in the early morning. They had lots of equipment and everything seemed to be in good working order. It was relatively clean and neat. (A couple of towels on the ground, that was it). I used the treadmill - it was a smooth run. A quick visit to the front desk and we were able to get a late check out (1pm). All 'n all I'd say our stay here was fine. It is a nice basic hotel in a nice, basic area. I'd stay again if in the area. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Knowing about events When I booked the room I should have been informed about the prom night event taking place on evening we stayed at the hotel. My wife and I didn’t get much sleep due to the kids running around laughing and screaming. We didn’t call security or the front desk because we thought it would die down eventually; they kept it up until past four in the morning. We did say something to a man at the front desk while checking out about our sleepless evening. As of this morning my wife thinks our credit card charge reflects a discount for our night’s stay; and for that, we thank you. Other than that I would stay there again; but only after checking with special events. May 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst EVER Conference Experience I booked my room for two nights for a conference two months ago. After leaving work, we packed and left for our destination. We drove 2 hours to Sacramento in traffic so we decided to grab a bite to eat before checking into the busy hotel. While at the restaurant, I called to let the front desk know that I was in town and still planning to check in. It was rather late, and I had not cancelled my reservation or anything like that. Yet, although I had never had this experience, I felt the need to confirm my arrival. The attendant responded affirming my reservation was still in the system. About an hour later when I arrived, I was met with an entirely different circumstance. We were told that our room was given away because the hotel oversold. I was beyond disappointed. I expressed my frustration to no avail. To begin with, the front desk was under-staffed. The only person at the desk was not... let's just say that she was not prepared or capable of handling the mayhem she was experiencing, and the manager on duty and no one else for that matter was there to assist her or the other guests that were lining up and growing impatient. After waiting 20 minutes, the manager on duty finally came out from behind the door and while he was very nice and I don't blame him for the madness I was confronting, he lacked the ability to satisfactorally accommodate us. They offered to send us to another hotel around the corner and pay for a night's stay. They offered a cab to and from the other hotel and that was fine. The issue I raised repeatedly was that we were staying two nights, not one, which meant that we would have to check out of the hotel at 11 and wait to check back into the Sheraton at 3. That is so inconvenient and I was there working with no time for all of that chaos. I represent a state legislator and the demands on Saturday were pretty tight. Despite my expressions of dissatisfaction and disappointment, I left with bags in hand for the hotel. They said that they would contact us when our room was ready. By the way, when I told the front desk manager on duty that I was going to tweet, facebook and yelp my experience, he told me to tell them he said hi. I was like wow. Really? The next morning, after my staff breakfast, I came back to the hotel for another event and decided to check in to check the status of the room. Since they hadn't called as promised, I actually hoped that we could stay where we where because we didn't have the time to switch in the middle of the day and we were quite comfortable there to be honest because they seemed to care about our inconvenience. When my fiance spoke to the front desk attendants they said that the room was ready since 7am. They hadn't notified us by the way. The manager on duty was not available to speak with us because she was on the phone holding for Expedia. Of course her back office business was more important than her front office business. I couldn't wait so we went to the next event. While I was working, my fiance went back downstairs to appeal for the opportunity to stay where we were. Instead of being greeted by understanding compassionate staff, he experienced disconnected sarcasm and denial of our request to stay where we were although that was offered up as an option the night prior. He spent the next two hours moving us out of the other hotel by himself because I was working. Our entire trip was marred by this experience and it is what stands out in our memory of the weekend. Although we received a complementary bottle of wine and a nice letter of apology, we do not feel satisfied because there is one simple fact that remains... Since when do hotels oversell rooms for busy conventions. I was told that the other guests who arrived on time for their check in did not get rooms until 7pm because the hotel actually offered guests from the previous night an opportunity to extend their stay for more money. So in essence, they profited from the inconvenience their new guests experienced. That practice is deplorable. I hope that the Dems never uses this hotel for the convention again. Me and a few talented organizer friends of mine are going to push our Party Leader and suggest a different guest hotel because the way they treated us and countless others is consistent with the Sheraton's sense that they no longer have to work for good padronism. They took us for granted and that doesn't sit well with me. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Food! I was attending our annual conference this past week, and the food at lunch was amazing. Each day I was there, the staff was top-notch and the food was the best it has ever been. (I have been staying here for the last 12 years). July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best part is location next to Event Center We had a volleyball tournament at the Sacramento Convention Center and the Sheraton is located right across the street from it. Really, only about 40 feet from the Sheraton! So convenient! We had a room on the 22nd floor and were pleased with this hotel overall. Clean, nice hotel, open restaurant/bar area next to lobby. Parking is $18 at the garage across the street, or on Sundays, street parking is free. They let you park in front temporarily to check-in/load. The max late check-out time was 1:30. Plenty of great restaurants within walking distance. 4 elevators so didn't wait long. Employees were friendly. Hotel card keys worked well. Only one roll of TP, however. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistent comfort and great style We received Sheraton's consistent cleanliness with their rooms, comfortable bed and friendly staff. This property is more stylish and hip than other Sheraton Hotels which was refreshing. Great location. Parking a bit confusing given that it is across the street and managed by another company. But overall great experience. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff The staff was extremely friendly and helpful in any situation. They were always there to answer any question and resolve any issues. The rooms were exceptionally clean and very comfortable and very up-to-date. Had a wonderful stay and can hardly wait to stay at this hotel again. Very pleasurable. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful but had internet & TV issues I had the best meal for dinner in my room! i ordered it about 9pm and it was delivered promptly with style. However the tech people (off-site) did not do a great job trying to tell me why my computer wasn't working. Once I let it alone for two hours it finally worked. It was tough being up so late working. The gorgeous room I stayed in did not have an operating TV in the living area. Despite the inconveniences, the Sheraton Grand was great. June 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by ok hotel, poor staff / service We were four (my wife, me, baby and mother-in-law) staying on cash and star points. The following problems occurred during our stay: 1) The hotel took 3 nights of starpoints for a 2 night stay, knew they did this, and would not refund the balance. 2) The hotel would not make a room available for us despite taking the 3 nights of starpoints and having availability, even as we were travelling with a small baby and a sick mother-in law. 3) They did not recognize the 25$ voucher that spg periodically sends. 4) They did not recognize my stay on spg.com (presumably removing my spg number from my reservation). December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location The hotel is clean and is located close to the Capitol Building. I felt safe walking around the area. The lack of a good restaurant in the hotel was a negative for me because it was inconvenient but there are good restaurants in the surrounding blocks. The staff was pleasant and responsive when I had a question. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not enough... The extra cost of parking $28 each night for valet or $18 for self-parking across the street is ridiculous. Parking should be included and if you want valet, then charge the $10 more you want. In addition, charging a daily rate for internet access in rooms is also unnecessary in my opinion. The room was clean but wasn't particularly large and had an old TV, no DVD player, or refrigerator. Seems like if you're going to rip us off for parking and internet you should double down on the comforts of the room itself. The pool is okay for lap swimming, but not great for hanging out with family or friends. It is not enclosed but has high walls around it which keep it shaded throughout the day. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs Improvement This hotel has a good location and nice facilities, but my experience left something to be desired. When I called to change my reservation, the agent quoted a price over $100 more than my original booking, and when I said it was too much he "found" a lower priced special. My room was at the end of the hall across from the stairs, which felt insecure for a single woman traveling alone. The room was clean but the phones were both dead, and the sheets were falling off one of the beds. I also do not recommend to a woman traveling alone to go out after dark in this neighborhood. I was only a few minutes late for breakfast and could not get anyone to bring me food. Perhaps they were overwhelmed October 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by my room this hotel has great features and is very clean. My room was clean and fresh. but the bed had a dip on one side and extra hard on the other so needless to say i woke up with a back ache. After the first night i felt some itchiness in between my toes that was a little alarming since the shower looked extremely clean. Otherwise hotel is very nice. the check in people were very short and not helpful at all. I asked one where could i get a bite to eat and her response was right behind you but all ii seen was a room full of people drinking so i asked do i just walk up to the bar and she said yes. One answered what she thought i was asking before i asked?? So front desk people are a little rude. September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grand Sac Hotel was wonderful. Perfect central location for our conference. Easy walk to many shops and dining. My only issue was the ridiculous wifi policy. Not only was there an excessive charge for in-room use ($10-$15 per day), but even in common areas they restricted uses (max of 2 hours). So…despite the fact that I spent over $30 for this service, I was only able to use from my room. In this day age of the business center hotel, how could such a franchise still be charging for was is an essential service, what’s next $10 day to use the towels? Please rethink this policy. PS we had ~120 in our group for 4 days, simple math (100 attendees x $10/day x 4 days = $4k how many routers can that buy?). September 9, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 next>>