シェラトン・ガンターホテルサンアントニオ

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 78205
  • テキサス,
  • サンアントニオ
  • 205 East Houston Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢制限ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 427 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant The Sheraton Gunter Hotel has a charming antique feel, with enough modern amenities to make it easy to forget that the building is over 100 years old. Victoria, at the front desk, made our stay especially memorable by upgrading the rooms at check-in. The only negative experience of the stay occurred during checkout- to no fault of the hotel staff. Another guest was attempting to check-in early (11:30A.M.) and his room was not yet ready. His puerile fit of impatience only highlighted the helpful nature of the front desk agent, who attempted to switch him into another room for immediate check-in. February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slipped...but Recovered Initial visit to this hotel found room provided us was already in use, as we opened the door to go in for a rest after a long drive. Immediately headed back to desk for new room and noted wife being a travel agent was not impressed so far. Staff provided another room and it was acceptable. Towels for such a hotel were not very thick..but size okay. Did not get hand towels on second night....which we would expect...every night, so had to improvise. We have to come back to San Antonio in Nov and Dec...as son is in US Air Force Reserve, should I stay with you again......? Need a good reason sure. October 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shocked I have made it a personal preference to stay in Starwood hotels whenever possible, however, this hotel should be demolished. My room had cigarette burned carpeting, stained carpets, and mold in the bathrooms. To make matters worse, this was for a room on the club level floor. While eating at the hotel restaurant, the food was cold, the menu was the same each evening, a pasta buffett. Overall, it is by far the worst hotel I have stayed at in years. I will never stay there again, and I will make sure that if anyone asks me about the accomodations, I will recomend that they stay elsewhere. December 12, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by gunter review I have stayed at the Gunter many times over the past 20 years so they must do something right. we always have enjoyed the proximity to the river walk, without being on the walk. I will say the front desk staff on this trip was not as caring and accommodating as in the past. To the point at check in I almost turned around and walked out. 4 hours later, after leaving and calling back to confirm the room, "Amy" whom answered was very pleasant and made things right. My first encounter with Elizabeth was terrible. I also noticed that food trays from room service stayed in the hallways as long as 24 hours, not a good example of cleanliness. Over all the bell staff, and valet did an amazing job as usual, and the Café was amazing. We did get shorted towels, however we called and they made things work. We realize it was a busy weekend due to weddings etc, however our opinion is that we had just moved over from the Mokara, on the river walk due to a meeting I had, and they went out of their way to give you that "WOW" felling. I got that in the Café only with the Gunter on this trip July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great experience After traveling overseas, I have been jaded on hotels and the services offered. This hotel renewed my enthusiasm for travel. The room was huge and the temperature easily controlled. The bed was more than comfortable. The hot water and the water pressure more than ample. The location made for easy access to public transportation. The guest services personnel gave recommendations for great restaurants and places to see. Room service was fast; the food arrived hot and the portions were more than ample and tasted good. The gift shop had everything and a drugstore is less than a block away. November 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs to improve Inter-Personal skills The hotel overall is fine. I do have some constructive criticisms which are meant to improve the performance of the hotel. First of all, no recognition was provided to a Gold status member. Not even an acknowledgement of the status. There is a special line for members at check-in but no one is there to assist. If staff cannot go above and beyond to extend some extra favors, e.g. make them feels special, at the very least acknowledge their membership. For example, how hard is it to say, "Sir/Ma'am thank you for being a loyal member of SPG or thank you for being a Gold or Platinum member."? Second of all, if staff do not know the answer to a question be polite and say "Let me ask a manager who may help you with a question." In my case, the staff answered my question wrongly and I was forced to go to the Members benefits online to prove my point. I don't have to go to this extent. If a customer feels strongly about their position, acknowledge that he/she might be right and don't encourage them to prove themselves correct. The staff can simply say "Sir/Ma'am you may be right on this let me call a Manager who might be able to shed better light on this." An important goal of a customer engagement (as far as customer service is concerned) is to make the customer feel comfortable and satisfied. This is the industry standard. Even if the customer representative is correct in his/her position but he/she managed to cause the customer dissatisfaction then the overall outcome is not favorable to both. You will just alienate your customer and fail to gain their loyalty. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time in San Antonio! We had a wonderful time in San Antonio, the staff was very friendly and if you are not a club member, you definitley should join! The continental breakfast, availabilty of beverages and evening hours were a wonderful addition to our trip! It was very nice to have a cold bottle of water available after having a wonderful time walking around the river! June 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Super disappointed I've stayed at this hotel numerous times in the past, but lately the charm has gone. While I miss the old look, I am ok with the new paint and boutiquey look; but the staff seems to have let the new look go to their heads. Not nearly as nice and hospitable as they once were (even though many are the same people). July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall not bad The hotel itself is nice. It has lots of historic value and well maintained. At check in I felt rushed though and there wasn't even a line of check-in's, just me. I recommend a little less of getting people rushed through check-in and more time connecting with guests. Judy in the restaurant was extremely nice and very helpful. The food was fantastic as well. One thing that bothered me was the height of the counter that had the bacon, sausage, and potatoes during breakfast. I'm only about 5'6" and the top of the counter was about up to my eyes (it made me feel small). I know this is a historic hotel but I felt more like an employee in my room's bathroom due to the type of toilet and the type of toilet paper. Other than that It was a nice hotel with helpful friendly staff. keep up the good work with the team members! July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We had a wonderful time staying at your hotel, it is centrally located and everything is near by. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I loved the location...close to the Riverwalk and only about a 15 min walk to the convention center. :) Room was huge...but, needs a little TLC. My carpet seemed very dirty and there was no way, I would lay in that tub for a bath. It really needs a new spray coat on the tub. Best suited for one person, since there is no counter space. But, the overall room was huge! Also, they provided our group with free internet (wireless in room). Could never get a signal in room 409 for "sheraton link"...so, I went to lobby OR just signed on via Sheraton and got the the pay version. But, they were nice enough to credit it back! Overall, I would return...just hoping for a different room that was a little more "useable" :) November 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Stay Ever I have never wrote a review before but after my stay at this hotel I decided that I needed to for the sake of other future guest. There were some positives but so many negatives. First we called 8 hours before arriving and asked to have a roll away bed available for are stay the staff on the phone said yes that this was not a problem and that this would be available when we arrived. When we arrived there were no roll way beds available so no big deal we called guest services and the sweetest gentleman sized one of the two rooms we reserved and brought one over. We had to call back downstairs to get a cot since the roll away would not fit in the 2nd room. The staff on the phone told us there were plenty available so to go out and when we got back they would send one up. When we got back from the Riverwalk the cot was not there and there were no more available so we had to sleep on the floor. The TV in this room did not work when we mentioned it no one was ever sent up to fix it and when we mentioned it again at checkout they didn't even ask which room did not have a working TV all they could do was say sorry and look at me in a dismissive manner. The 3rd strike was the next day we went to use the pool and it was closed with no sign on the door or anything. We went downstairs and asked if they could let us in and the front desk staff said yes they must of forgot to open it mind you this was at 9:00 am and the pool hours are 5:00 am to 12:00 am. So we say ok no problem we take the kids back upstairs by the pool door and wait for an additional 10-15 minutes and still are unable to get in. So we call back downstairs and they notify that the pool will not be open till further notice with no explanation or apologies. I'm sorry for this long drawn out review but I can say when you are 2 moms traveling with 2 babies and 2 ten year olds you can see how no bed to sleep on, no TV, and no swimming pool is not much of a vacation!!! I can say that the valet was awesome and the gentleman that brought a rollaway to 1 of the rooms, and the gentleman that helped with are luggage at arrival were great they were very personable and helpful. I think what upset me about the entire stay was the lack of empathy and customer service I know there is nothing you can do if the pool is not working this is just an unfortunate thing. But as for the rest it could have been prevented or there could have been some effort to fix the problems but there was nothing and this is what caused so much of the dissatisfaction. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem with noisy neighbors I had to call 3 times on Saturday night starting at 12:26 AM, to report the noisy next door neighbors. The 3rd time I called, the front desk told me that they were having a party and that security gave them a warning. I told him it was 1 o'clock in the morning and my adjoining room door let all the noise into my room and it sounded like there were 100 people in that room. He said he would attend to it himself, and then the noise stopped. Unexceptable June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My review This hotel has historic significance, which is part of its charm, although you don't feel that from the very modern lobby. The bathroom in the room had a certain "industrial" feel to it which was unlike other Starwood properties where I've stayed. In other Starwood hotels, I felt very warm and friendly front desk staffs. The experience here was different. I was also disappointed that when I made my reservation (via phone to SPG). I was told I'd be on a club level for my trip with certain benefits, but there was no club lounge available during my stay. It's a case of missed expectations. The hotel's location is fine--a comfortable walk to the Alamo and the Riverwalk. We ate in the restaurant; the food was good and the staff there was helpful and friendly. I normally don't review hotels, but felt like I needed to with this recent experience. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Consider Valet Parking Fee Be advised that there is only Valet Parking available on site at $28.00 per day. The only option is parking in a public parking space at $9.00 per day across the street. Valet Parking is listed as a plus on the website not a near requirement. The only explanation offered was that other hotels do this also. If you have a car, be sure to consider this in your decision to stay here. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement This hotel is below Sheraton standards. There was a rectangular vacant spot on the wall of our room, which appears to have been a mirror at one time but now is only a discoloration with seven holes in the plaster. There was no refrigerator in the room. The hotel has only something resembling a coffee shop but no real restaurant with a real menu. Glad the Palm and Bohannan's were next door. The staff, especially in the lobby bar, were great. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, central location to downtown attractions I was here for a business trip and for the most part it was a great stay. There were a few cleanliness issues in the room; sticky residue on phone & hair in corner of bathtub. All of the staff was great, with the exception of Steve, the Concierge/Bell guy. He was rude and unprofessional, though I felt confidant upon reporting to management that it would be taken care of. The hotel is undergoing renovations right now, however, that hasn't affected the beauty of the place, nor the quality of most services and amenities. It is an easy walk to the Alamo and to Riverwalk as well which were a plus. There were great restaurants within walking distance as well...try Blanco's, Rosario's or Acenar for some great authentic Mexican food. September 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sleepless Night I stayed on the 11th floor, one of two concierge floors, and apparently a floor that Sheraton is supposed to keep free of dogs. However, one of the adjoining rooms to mine had a dog that barked throughout most of the night. The room on the other side was filled with a large group of people having a party at 2:30 a.m. Multiple calls to the front desk for help were not productive and apparently we could not switch rooms because the hotel was at capacity. I knew it was a bad sign when the room came with complimentary ear plugs. Luckily, we stayed only one night. October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so charming. The hotel is in a great location, unfortunately is needs a lot of work. The rooms are very small, and not at all charming. The bedskirt had what I hope was coffee stains, the bath tub leaked, and was rusty - the commode leaked whenever the toilet was flushed. I notified the hotel staff, and was asked when I was leaving - not asked if they could come look to repair it, or change me to another room. I ordered room service for lunch, and asked for a copy of the itemized bill and the person who brought my food, could not speak English, he just nodded, and did not have an itemized bill. The hotel is in the middle of renovations in the lobby, I'm hoping this will mean the rooms will be updated - the carpet is obviously old, and rumpling. October 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Building, Bad Hotel We arrived in the evening and got settled into our room. Ordered room service at 9:45 and were told a 30 minute wait. At 10:43 we received a call from room service that they were out of some of our selections, after reordering and them assuring us that even though our other food was already ready but wouldn't get cold we received our order at 11:10....nothing was hot except for the food that was reordered. The room service staff was full of excuses. They also forgot part of the order. The room never cooled down and stayed quite humid, maintenance came in to try to fix it, banged around on the a/c up in the ceiling, got it cold for about an hour after which we left, when we returned later that evening the room was once again humid and not cold, in fact the sheets felt wet bc of the humidity. We were too tired to argue with the staff about it and choose to tell them in the morning at check-out, the lady acted like she could care less. The restaurant was under staffed and we were sat and then waited for 10 min for someone to come over to get our breakfast orders, eventually got up and walked down the street to bagel shop, which was yummy with great service. Valet service was impeccable, they had our car waiting every time we came down and even helped us clean it out at one point. The hotel itself was beautiful, the staff just isn't attentive and doesn't seem to know what they are doing. Attention to detail is key when in the service industry. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Gunter not what expected! Hotel was not very clean nor spacious enough for comfort. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great update it's been a year since i visited the Sheraton Gunter and i was shocked when i entered the lobby, instead of seeing the old dark wood mission style that i've become used to the lobby was a dazzling white with all new, beautiful, lobby. Everything was fantastic I have to say though one thing that actually saddened me was in all the upgrades the hotel has gone through, the only one i thought they should have left were the old plantation shutters in the club rooms are gone, replaced with very nice curtains. Everything was very well done! April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Desparately Needs to be UPDATED We checked in on a Friday. Took our luggage to the room to unpack and relax from the trip. Went to the pool around 6:30 PM, the towel bin was empty and there was no phone at the pool to request any. So having to use our room towel for the pool, I requested more towels as soon as we returned to the room. I had to request for a second time on Saturday morning for towels and they finally brought some. The bathroom tub needed a good cleaning. The rubber bath mat in the tub had mildew all around the edges and underneath. Great water pressure in the shower though. The carpet in the room was disgustingly stained. And the desk chair seat was torn and should have been tossed or at least recovered. The only positive was the bed was wonderful. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Great staff. The hotel is beautiful. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel overall was good Except for the obvious disrepair (ballroom ceiling had fallen in this week), the rooms were updated and very comfortable. Staff was generally very helpful and responsive; one employee at the Houston Market was particularly rude and would not give us a table height table to sit at. Luckily other employees there over compensated for his rudeness and came to our aid. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but... The room wouldn't cool below 75 at night. Mechanics worked on the coils, and the room then cooled to 72 for the remainder of our stay. The bathroom is past needing refurbishing. The shower tile and grout is old and dingy looking, as was the floor tile and wallpaper. I hate what the hotel is doing to the beautiful, historic woodwork and plaster reliefs. They're painting all of it white. There's no going back without spending a fortune. Trendy and Modern is out of place in such a historical setting. Sell the hotel to someone who will love it. August 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Couldn't even get hot water!! I didn't have hot water the first 2 days on the day I was checking out I had hot water. I hadn't even been there 24 hrs and the key was messing up so had to get a new one! Staff was very rude at front desk when I would complain my room wasn't turned over. On Saturday I went to the front desk to ask them to send housekeeping for towels and what not. The staff tells you one thing and then somebody would call back and say another. They sure weren't on the same page. When I checked out they asked on how the stay was I said horrible and said ok. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel gets two thumbs up! Stayed at the Sheraton for a business trip and the hotel was great. The staff was very courteous and glad to help with anything I had. Room was very comfortable with a great view of San Antonio. Only knock on room was a real lack of electrical outlets and the doors allow too much noise in. I kept hearing the maintenance people on their push to talk radios while laying in bed. The meeting room we met in for business was nice and the meal they provided was healthy. Would recommend to all travelers since the Riverwalk is real close too!! August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisest Hotel Room I have ever stayed in A beautiful old hotel - but the rooms and windows were not insulted. Any time a truck or bus would go buy the building (which was frequent all night long), it would seem as though the windows were open. One morning the trash trucks were right outside the building for quite a while. Finally on Saturday night there were several rooms with very loud parties going until 5:30 am! The staff was overwhelmed trying to keep them quite. A beautiful place in a great location - but I am sure there must be better options, especially for the price March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend stay Close to the River walk attractions. Quiet. We loved the room and the Club Level appetizers. Everyone was very friendly when we arrived. The next morning, club level breakfast was disappointing and there was no one to greet us like the night before. It just wasn't the same quality food or service. could have been an off morning. overall a good experience and would stay there again. June 23, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 next>>