Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

  • 150 West 500 South
  • Salt Lake City,
  • Utah
  • 84101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 358 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Mothers Day Ever! Came to SLC to visit my daughter for Mothers Day. The suite we had was WONDERFUL and really made this visit perfect! We were able to entertain our daughter and some friends in our room and did not have to make the bed (because the bedroom was upstairs!!) TOO NICE! Loved the morning breakfast in the Club Lounge too! Thank you SLC Shearton for making this Mothers Day one I won't forget! May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL This hotel gets five stars. I wouldn't dream of staying any place else when I'm in Salt Lake. The staff is helpful, friendly, and always courteous. The room was everything I could ask for, room service was prompt and my food arrived hot and delicious, the resturant food was excellent. as well. Thanks for making my stay just a great experience, I can't wait until my next ski trip to stay in your hotel. The hot tub was exactly what I needed after a day on the slopes. My rating is definitely 5 stars for this hotel. January 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really Bad Experience I reserved two nights with Sheraton at Salt Lake city using points (16000). Firstly I have to say their service is really disappointing. I emailed them about the airport shuttle service about how it works, The only response was the manager would be back 2 days later, but I did not receive any till now. What really surprised me was that when I called to cancel one night due to the change of flight, I was told that the room I reserved was not available. I really don not understand why I booked two nights half a month ago and it became not available to me. At last their representative canceled all my reservation, which means I had to book another hotel. All in all, the experience with Sheraton at Salt Lake City was unbelievably disappointing. I would not suggest this hotel at all. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I really enjoyed my stay in Salt Lake City and the Sheraton was a big reason. The front desk staff and bellman were very helpful and friendly.They answered all my questions and were very outgoing and professional. I ran into the General Manager in the lobby and he was very inviting and appreciative of my business. I will always book the Sheraton when I return to the Salt Lake City area. FYI, the tub was not draining well when I took a shower (room 907). The complimentary the shuttle is a great service!! October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Value for Convention I was attending a convention and I had several people tell me that the Sheraton gave them a great rate. For me personally, I had exceptionally good service from the front desk staff, who basically 'saved' me a nice room with an incredible view of the mountains from my patio, WHILE i was gone for the afternoon at the convention and couldn't check in. This staff also upgraded me to the club level for my 3 day stay, and I had never used those facilities but found out I loved them! Thank you Sheraton staff! April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best place to stay we stayed as a family for 4 days. I was gold member and asked if possible upgrade to Club level. they told me that I have to pay $30 a day to upgrade. I agreed and they put us to better room . Overall experiences are move than $30 payment and I am very happy that I paid. the lounge is good varieties of food and people are very kind and friendly. the Building was old but they did good job for renovation and room was clean and well taken care of. my family will definitely come back if we have an chance. April 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel The hotel itself was very nice and the rooms were comfortable. However, it was a shock to find out that I could not bring my son into the restaurant to eat after a certain time. Forcing us to have to use room service which is very costly. I would think there should be some accommodation made in those particular circumstances especially when you arrive later in the evening and still need to eat. The club breakfasts were nice and the staff there incredibly friendly and helpful. We were surprised, however, that on two full days and evenings of our that the Internet did not work back in the section of the hotel we were staying in and nothing was offered to compensate us for the inconvenience especially when we had paid the upgrade to the club level. As a Starwood gold member, I was a bit surprised at the lack of recognition as in comparison to many other Starwood hotels we have stayed.. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only SPG in Salt Lake City and disappointing Given this is the only SPG choice in Salt Lake City, I would think that they would make it top quality. But it falls short of meeting expectations. Room service messed up my orders during the first week I was there, room cleanliness seemed like it could be improved, gym in basement, paint coming of the ceiling from previous water issues. Above all, the wireless service is bad and not reliable. The hotel knows but according to the person I spoke "not sure they are doing anything about it...". March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Really like the hotel and stay there quite often. Overall I would like to see better workout facility / equipment and better food options. Also Club Lounge was very crowded - can't imagine everyone in the lounge was on Club Level - may want to check who should have access and who should not. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved a tired traveler I arrived exhausted and late in the evening. The staff at the front desk were extremely attentive and courteous and perhaps sensing my mood, upgraded me to a corner suite. The hotel building feels a little dated, but the room looked recently renovated and was spacious, comfortable and clean. There seemed to be a lot of families staying at the hotel, but sound was not an issue. And, while I was there only for a quick night's sleep, it was more than I've become accustomed to from Sheraton. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Salt Lake City Sheraton The staff at this hotel is very friendly and helpful. They were very accommodating. The only issues I had were with the fact that the printer cartridge in the Club Lounge printer was never replaced despite the fact that I reported two days n a row that it needed to be replaced, and there were problems with the digital reception on my TV that different days that couldn't be corrected despite their best efforts. The front desk staff, bell staff, and maintenance people were very friendly. May 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great concierge room I have stayed at this hotel before, but they have upgraded it since I was here last. Very nice large room and the concierge room was especially nice. I arrived late, it was raining and I was really tired, so this was a nice treat. My ONLY complaint, please reinstate printed folios under the door. Sorry, the IRS is not 'GREEN'. They require a printed receipt. If you don't print it for us, then I have to go home, email you to request a receipt, and print it myself. Way too busy for that! December 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay away from the Chicken I attended a convention at this hotel in August of 2013. The first (2) community meals had chicken in them - It was SO poorly prepared . - How do you RUIN chicken - They were Dry and so hard that a couple of people asked for steak knives - The rest just ate around it and left it on the plate. Hopefully the kitchen got the hint - The Final banquet - had Overcooked asperagus except for the vegetarian meals Guess they thought the vegetarians would notice if the asperagus was slaughtered. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unmet expatations This was our first stay at a Sheraton though we've stayed at numerous 3-star hotels before. Our expectation was that a "Sheraton" would be unmatched by other lower-priced hotels with regards to amenities and attention to detail. But a bunch of nagging little things sort of spoiled the experience: a broken lock on the bathroom door, lobby coffee service that was empty for long periods of time, room service desserts that were deformed by the plastic wrap covering them, a $10 charge for Wi-Fi in the room... And really, it was just an ordinary room that we've seen so many times before. Heck, the others will throw in a free breakfast and maybe will have fresh cookies waiting for us when we check in. Just get the feeling that the management was not paying attention. A nice hotel but nothing really special. January 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bugs in Hide a Bed We had upgraded our normal room to the suite that had the upstairs loft bedroom and the hide a bed. My wife and I used the hide a bed and when we unfolded it a large bug was in the sheets; it was not a box elder bug!! Being very late at night and not other place to sleep, we slept in the bed. Upon checkout the check out guy only offered an "I am sorry and thanks for bringing that to my attention". No compensation for bugs in our bed. Not sure I will return if bugs will be in our beds. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A FEW BUMPS IN THE ROAD The overall hotel property is very good, and located within walking distance of downtown. The room was up-to-date and comfortable. However, there were two issues. First, the dining room was totally dysfunctional. At breakfast, we had to search for a waiter to serve coffee, even though there was almost no one dining. At lunch, service was very slow and confused, with several different people taking on the role of our primary server. One server mentioned to someone with our hearing range that a busboy had just been fired, and another complained that "this is a disaster". Second, when we checked out the printer at the front desk was not working, so I was told that my final bills would be emailed to me. I never received any emails, so I had to call the hotel the next day to request that the bills be emailed. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service We checked in after an 18 hour plane ride/delay/cancellation. Further I was terribly sick and learned the next morning at Urgent Care that I had pneumonia. I'm afraid we proved to be high maintenance guests as we had a number of requests for special items. In each case our request was met promptly (less than 5 min.!) And with warmth and courtesy. We have never been treated so well and we can't wait to come back again. Thanks so much for the excellent treatment you afforded us. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Level !!! We came back this year because of TC in the Club Lounge. All four of us agreed she made our trip last year special. Starting and ending our day ion the club level lounge TC made us feel like we came home and not back to a hotel. She is a huge asset and a great face of SPG. We will be back again for another block of room because of her. Aaron at the front desk was super nice too and the food at the sports bar was quite good! April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great room, poor bathroom We have stayed at the SLC Sheraton a number of times. The rooms are always quite nice even though the hotel is becoming quite dated. We were upgraded to a suite this time which was very nice with one exception. The jetted tub must have been one of the first manufactured. It was in bad condition. The jets would not turn on, the surface of the tub was peeling and dirty. The sleeping area and rest of the room was excellent. Please consider upgrading and replacing the old tubs. March 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by UGHHHH Checked in, ok experience. Took a shower and found hair throughout the bathroom. I told the people at the front desk, and their response was "do you want to keep this on your Visa?" This was NOT a SPG experience... May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and Convenient We stayed 5 mights. As Platinum Member, we were upgraded to the Club Floor. The Hotel was very Clean and nice, staff was friendly and professional. Our room was small but quite and comfortable. Bed was comfortable. Our Meetings were held at the Convention Center. The hotel was located very conveniently near the Convention Center, Energy Solution Center, Shopping Centers and Restaurants. If our travels bring us to SLC again, we would diffidently stay at the Sheraton. May 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay in Salt Lake This hotel is a great option for staying in Salt Lake City or the surrounding area. The staff is very friendly and really does a great job making you feel comfortable. As a Starwood Platinum member, the options available and additional friendliness made my stay even better. The fitness center is above average for a hotel fitness center and the lounges are really nice to sit down, relax and have a drink. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Salt Lake. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and Hospitality on the mark, The hotel is comfortable, warm, hospitable, and welcoming. All staff are professional, seemingly know their jobs, aim to please, and are ready to accommodate their guests. There is a Go Green program that allows guests to opt for no housekeeping services during the stay in return for SPG points or reduced fees for meals. I love the breakfast and hospitality on the 10 th floor. This is my third visit and I love the place. The airport shuttle is a wonderful perk!!! January 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We had a spacious room with a king bed and a sofa sleeper for 2 adults and 2 children. When we were ready for bed and pulled out sofa sleeper there were no linens on mattress and none to be found in room. All of us slept on king bed. We did order room service and asked for grilled chicken childs meal because of gluten allergy, and the chicken arrived breaded. Also, for 4 people, we only recieved 1 place setting of silverware. Everything seemed imcomplete. October 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood hotel I have every stayed at I checked out two days ago...I still have not received any response to my email from the hotel to date. Loft Room is horribly loud. Loudest HVAC system ever. TV was disconnected upon arrival, I had to move the heavy dresser to get the wiring and reconnect. Sofa Bed was not made...no bedding in the room for it at all. Asked for extra towels on my reservation...nope. the coffee table in front of the sofa bed is so heavy that I needed my wife's help to push it out of the way for the sofa bed. Arcadia door to the faux balcony with "keep this door locked" sticker was completely unlocked and my 6yr old discovered that right away. I'm a SPG Gold, and our location of our room was where people would stand out front of our glass arcadia door and smoke, so between the people outside and the HVAC banging all night, we did not sleep at all. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly and informed staff This hotel is beautiful. My only disappointment was that my daughter and I did not get the room we booked. We arrived 10 min. Before 3 (check in time) knowing we would have to wait for our room on the Club floor for 10 min. When i checked at 3 pm, I was informed our room was not ready yet. After and hour and 10 min of checking periodically with the front desk, we were offered another room on the 7th floor with the access to The Club Floor provisions and Internet access. I accepted this arrangement only because we had a concert to attend that evening and needed to get into our room and on our way to the concert as quickly as possible. Our room was nice, but we were disappointed that we did not get our Club Floor room with the accommodations there. The staff was wonderful with directions for us when we asked and great to deal with. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 8th annual ski trip My buddies and I have gone skiing the same week in SLC for 8 years in a row. The two-story rooms are perfect for a ski trip TC in the platinum lounge is crazy nice and even remembers us when we return. Brooke was very helpful at the front desk, from getting us in a first level room, to even getting a sewing kit to repair a torn glove. She remembered my name every time I walked past the front desk and took great care of us. Thank you SLC! January 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel feels like home! My visit to Salt Lake City was for medical reasons. I was alone and feeling somewhat intimidated about so many appointments in an unfamiliar place. The Sheraton was just what I needed - a home away from home! I walked in to a warm fire, helpful people, and a cozy beautiful room. Austin and Zach were at the front desk and helped me to get where I needed to go. They were real people who really cared about helping me. Thank you Sheraton, I'll be back. December 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay, would have been better in a Club level room. I would like to know what it would have taken to get an upgrade to your Club level rooms ? Every e-mail we got kept saying upgrade, upgrade & upgrade. I tried with no luck at all. I started trying any where from 4-6 months ago. If you are not going to upgrade people when they ask for it then don't keep sending e=mails to say do it. I would also like to know what it takes to get a Club level room ? I have an SPG membership , but it didn't help any. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, Clean, Basic Hotel i was upgraded to a loft suite (which basically allowed for a living room on the first floor and the bedroom and bathroom upstairs in the loft). it was a bit dated, but it served its purpose for the evening - a comfortable bed and clean room. the concierge lounge had a great spread as always. overall a good hotel in downtown SLC - not the newest property, but definitely clean and comfortable. March 23, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>