Sheraton on the Park

  • 161 Elizabeth Street
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australien
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 17 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie sie mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 948 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel disappointed us We stayed here for one night Good welcomimg svc for vallet parking so expected more than grand hayatt in vic However there was no free ameties like free water bottles in the room and we had buffet as a dinner on promotion for christmas in july .however it costs $99 but menu was aweful it was seafood buffet but the seafood section wasnt various then couldnt feel any of christmas caz only decorated on the buffet section with some christmas tree but menu wasnt special for that promotion Not worth it at all July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by lovely staff members I stayed for 1 night in a city view room,timber shutters made it impossible to take photo's,mattress was too firm and uncomfortable,linen very noisy everytime you moved and was too starchy,pillows aweful ,bath robe was like sandpaper,,room quite small,and only a lounge for child to sleep on. I got next to no sleep,and checkin was after 1500hrs,even though room was requested earlier due to being in a wheelchair. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by View of Park and Harbour I had just arrived back from overseas and the Sheraton allowed me early check in PLUS late check out at 2pm the following day. I only was charged one day parking. I received a 20% discount on my meals because I had parking there. I also had a perfect view over Hyde Park from my room but didn't expect to see the Harbour so well. I felt incredibly spoilt and it is so close to all the shops, DJs food hall, Westfield and Myers plus write on top of public transport. Ideal location. The pool also has a gorgeous view of the harbour and you can look at westfield tower while you swim July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favourite Sydney city hotel We had a lovely stay and enjoyed the luxury very much. The bathroom is exceptional as is the room and staff customer service. The room service however is pricey and more expensive than I remembered, however, coupled with the $8 surcharge for every order, it was disappointingly unaffordable. The bathrobes were very coarse, scratchy and heavy so not very comfortable to lounge in. Also the spa was out of order on our last day which was unfortunate. Otherwise we do love the hotel and location. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lift We received the usual excellent greeting & helpful staff. We did have a problem with the lift noise & this did interrupt our sleep. We will return as long as we do not have a room near the lift. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very nice stay as always. The service, level of cleanliness and food was excellent as usual. The staff are friendly, the rooms comfortable and the location couldn't be better for access to shops and CBD locations. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by mr Shearton on the Park is a a very good hotel in an excellent location. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect Birthday treat I had heard about how wonderful The Sheraton on the Park was but my stay certainly exceeded all my expectations. Being a starwood member and booking a special Members club room with the benefits of using the stunning roof top pool and hot spa with views all around of the city, the steam and sauna rooms,gym and most special was the Members lounge where we enjoyed several champagnes and delicious canapes for my birthday. Again the following morning we enjoyed another delicious array of food and the view was spectacular. The staff were exceedingly professional polite and friendly. Nothing was an issue we were even upgraded to a King room with a later checkout at no extra cost as there was 3 of us ladies. It was the perfect location for going out in the evening to the local bars and restaurants and the next day we shopped all day at the mid year sales.picking up our car late that day. I was totally impressed and now will make it my priority to stay there possibly every 2 months as I didn't want to leave! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful rooms Clean, spacious, well appointed rooms and wonderful choice at breakfast. Reasonable rates charged overall. Staff at lunch on Friday were not at all attentive to my business partner and I and we had to chase up our orders, drinks and bills for payment! We could have easily left unnoticed had we chosen to. Otherwise the hotel stay was excellent. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great staff ... Great Hotel My wife & I have stayed at the Sheraton about a dozen times and can confidently say that our perfect stay last week was no accident. The hotel is perfectly placed, has fantastic facilities and has some of the most friendly and professional staff I have ever encountered. The most remarkable thing is that the Sheraton is able to maintain such high standards. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disapointing I have stayed at Sheraton on the Park before and loved it. This stay the staff were lovely but all was undone this stay due to horrid sheets and bad food...so disapointing. Room lovely but a few little fix its needed. The Bed itself was awesome but sheets...ease up on the starch. I was coming back in August for my 40th but am now going to look around... My stay was also soured by an email asking if i had used the mini bar...i was asked this when i checked out and i answered honestly that i had not (due to price & selection) Not happy... July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is really great Very relaxing and comfortable July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Lovely I'm a QANTAS Platinum Frequent Flyer and spend a lot of time away from home. I can honestly say I really enjoy staying at Sheraton on the Park. I've stayed between half a dozen and a dozen times, having discovered the hotel in the last year or so. Make sure you use the lovely pool. It has a wonderful view of Sydney Harbour looking out towards "The heads" [where the Harbour opens to the ocean]. You can actually swim and enjoy the view. It's very relaxing. The Sheraton @ Link facility is great for business. I spent nearly 3 days with a fellow employee working here, and it saved us having to rent a temporary office. Can't recommend enough in terms of value for money. The only down side is that during peak times it can get a bit more expensive [and above my company travel limit], but I can understand why. For the business traveler, the accounts department are great for helping out when you've lost a tax invoice (receipt for non-Australians). My work garnishes wages for a lost receipt and they have always been quick to e-mail me a replacement. The bar on the 1st level is lovely. Staff could probably be a little more attentive to customers, but I acknowledge that this is hard to balance [don't annoy the customers vs don't ignore the customer balance]. Perhaps if they could keep a closer look on the level of the drink in front of me :) Hope this review helps. In terms of Sydney hotels, in my opinion it's 5 star and good value for money. My only concern in writing the review is that it will increase the demand and therefore the price :P July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious and comfortable My first time in a Sheraton, very impressed at the space and comfort, very well appointed. Only minor criticismwhich is probably a personal thing, couldn't open any windows for fresh air July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by When in Sydney, Stay at the Sheraton on the Park My wife and I always stay at the Sheraton on the Park when visiting Sydney. The staff are all very obliging; the service is superb; the rooms are of a very high standard; and the ***** hotel is so central to the CBD. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pool best in Sydney The rooms are HUGE and so is the bathroom... Can't imagine how much better it could be if I hadn't stayed in the cheapest city view room... Seriously good. Close to everything. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Really enjoyed our stay ........would like to see a more value for money re- prices for food around the bar area...the Stay -park-play package is 'fantastic' please offer that more. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cant do much better The Sheraton is in a great location close to shops, circular quay, and entertainment. The staff are all very helpful and friendly, and accomodating. I just loved hanging out at the Sheraton Club on level 21. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great Hotel. The Hotel is in a great location with easy access to most areas. It is a great Hotel and a comfortable place to stay at. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will definitely be back! Couldn't have had a better time. Room was great, staff were super friendly and the bar was great. Will definitely be booking here when i'm down next. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Special place - great hotel My husband and I will always return to this hotel because we spent our wedding night here in 2003 July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Just Keep Returning!! As a Starwood Platinum Member we really enjoy getting away for short breaks to Sydney. The Sheraton on the Park more than handles our needs.The Service received from booking in to the Excellent Service we receive in the Executive Club is second to none. Congratulations to the Management and Staff. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The executive lounge was the best I've ever seen The food, drinks and especially the manager of the executive lounge were fantastic. Canapés included smoked salmon, fresh oysters, lovely cheeses, and much, much more. The view was lovely and the staff were fantastic especially the young man managing it. Thanks so much. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING HOTEL From when I stepped into the hotel to when i left the service was amazing. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality is Tops From the moment we drove up the the front door we were greeted by friendly staff. We loved the new L21 Check-In with Jodie who made us coffee and even provided a newspaper for my husband. Everything was perfect on this stay and we will certainly return for our next city stay and enjoy some more of The Sheraton Club hospitality. A very warm thanks to ALL staff - they were all wonderful! June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel adjacent to Hyde Park Sheraton on the Park is an excellent hotel superbly positioned for both tourists and business. The rooms are large tastefully and practically furnished . Staff are unobtrusive whilst attentive. Bathrooms are also large and well appointed. You can't go wrong staying here. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost a 5! Great hotel. However, they need to focus on some additional details to earn my 5 stars. When I checked in my safe didn't work, Then, after my departure they tried to charge me for something consumed out of the minibar. I responded no to the question when I checked out. Did they think that asking me a second time would make me change my mind. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central Central Professional Clean Friendly June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not ready...again... I had booked an Executive Suite for a 1 night stay to celebrate my birthday - the room was not ready at the 3.00pm check-in time. I had a small child with me and I had been shopping and lunching all day, and just wanted my room. The lady that I spoke with disappeared so I asked someone else at 3.30pm if my room was ready yet and it wasn't - I was upgraded to a Terrace Suite which was good but I was disappointed that I wasn't approached by staff and I had to chase up my room. This had also happened to me in July 2012 when I was celebrating my anniversary. Two strikes and your out - you need to have rooms ready or you will loose guests - especially when it's only a 1 night stay. The thing that I hated as well was that the staff member told me that they offered late check out's which delayed the room - THAT IS NOT MY PROBLEM - YOU DIDN'T OFFER ME ONE, I DON'T WANT TO KNOW!!!!!!!!!! No mention either of Sheraton Club benefits - I had to figure all this out myself. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently outstanding The service, the food, the facilities and the decor are consistently outstanding. A very customer focused hotel that aims to make your stay memorable for all the right reasons. June 26, 2014
  • 2015-05-02T20:00:43.781-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_948, tr_948
  • loc_en_US, sid_140, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 33 next>>