Sheraton on the Park

  • 161 Elizabeth Street
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australien
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 17 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie sie mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 938 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Finest Hotels in Sydney I have said it before, and I will have to say it again, this is without doubt one of the finest Hotels in Sydney. From the moment you enter you know you have arrived. The concierge whisked my car away and check in was a very pleasant experience. They have kept this Grand Hotel well under the radar, and why? well its because of its international reputation amongst foreign dignatries, Heads of state, and Royals, Kings and Queens, Elton John comes to mind. They all choose this Hotel, for its security and safety, and its central convenience. The Hotel has over 550 lovely rooms and 50 marvelous Suites, many overlooking the fantastic Hyde Park and St Mary's Cathedral, and views stretching down to the harbour, at night its even more spectacular, it's worth the little extra to be on the park side, as the city view rooms all look directly onto buildings opposite. The rooms are as Grand as the Foyer, the beds are like sleeping on a Plush cloud, the amenities are very good. The room service is simply devine, well delivered and layed out, Hot and scruptious. In the evening we had dinner down in the Restaurant Feast, Offering one of the best seafood buffets in Sydney unique to the Sheraton on the Park Hotel, this restaurant is relaxed, and has a grand light-filled atmosphere, setting the tone for smart-casual Dining. We sat at a table alongside an expansive wall of windows overlooking the lush Hyde park. The service was dutifully delivered, the food superb. There's also a great selection of meat dishes, Desserts, cheeses and some delicious salads, it really is a buffet delight. Besides the Feast Restaurant which was stunning, we had drinks in the Conservatory bar which was relaxing, along with some wonderful afternoon drinks on the ground level, the service was wonderful, I fact all the staff are friendly, efficient and look like they know they are working somewhere special. I met the Guest relations manager Daniel Howe, and it's easy to see where this infectious passion comes from. There is a world class health club on the roof top with a heated indoor pool also offer some of the very best views of the city and Park, including the Harbour. I wont normally go into pools but this one was so lovely, warm and stylish, a big pool so I didnt feel like I was in anyone elses space. There's a great club lounge on level 21, for those who have club rooms, which I fortunately did. The Club serves a good varied range of complimentary breakfast treats, afternoon pre dinner drinks, along with appetizers and on weekends a high tea is on offer. It is a lovely space with brilliant staff that make every visit just that much nicer. A must do, if your lucky enough to be staying and not the type that whines about cost, if you are smart enough to know that you really do get what you pay for, then this is the Hotel for you. And the Must do? well the Queens High tea, or one of the other on offer served in the Gallery Tea Lounge, It is grand. Served in style and flair. Names like twinning's, Max Brenner and Moet and Chandon, Taittinger champagnes provide the perfect High tea, along with decadent and enticing treats. Sweet and savoury fare, abound, I loved this High tea and it rates up there with my High tea at the Plaza Hotel in New York. This is spledour at its best and just how I love to spend a relaxing stay. I cant speak highly enough about this treat of a Hotel, which as a Sydney sider is a relaxing break from the routine. For an Interstate visitor it is an amazing retreat, drop the heirs and enjoy the experience. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by still the best always a pleasure staying here. this time after many, many , stays as a platinum member at this hotel, I asked and to my sheer delight was upgraded to a terrace suit. the joy it gave me reading the morning paper while drinking my coffee and smoking a cigarrette will stay with me for quite a while. I would normally go to a café and sit for an hour [2 coffees , paper and 4 cigarettes] before showering and dressing for the day ahead. to Ms Simon Hope , clerk at reception THANKYOU THANKYOU and THANKYOU again. Very,Very much appreciated from a very frequent traveller. As for everything else, as USUAL at this property 11 out of 10. May 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under Pressure Have stayed regularly but clearly under pressure on this occasion due to a conference which took out their entire ability to cater for other hotel guests. Unfortunately we were denied lunch! While I had an agreed late check out they declined my access card at 11am. While this was reactivated, I went to lunch outside the hotel, but on return they had checked me out and removed my clothes to lost property!!! Clearly they were tuining the rooms over faster than they could accommodate their guests!! Staff excellent - Management needs help. November 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven in the heart of Sydney, Sheraton on the Park You can’t get a better location for Retail Therapy in the Heart of Sydney. At Sheraton on the Park you are on the doorstep to iconic retail stores like David Jones, and Centrepoint with all the leading luxury stores. And across the road from the Sheraton is the beautiful Hyde Park. You are struck with high scale elegance with the majestic staircase in the Foyer of the hotel, and the standard of service matches the elegant surroundings with efficient, smart and helpful porters and reception staff. I was impressed by the service immediately when I checked in, as the clerk responded to my questions with lots of information about the Hotel. He described in detail The Executive Club, and the Starwood Preferred Guest program, SPG, and he even showed me on his own mobile phone, that you can download an SPG application, which should make future bookings easy. My Hyde Park view room was warm and inviting, with a selection of interesting artwork adorning the walls, and elegant round mirror above the bed. The marble bathroom was a good size with large bath and separate shower, which had amazingly good water pressure; I wish I could have it as good as that at home. There was a large plasma Tele, L shape lounge and large desk with an executive style chair. The cleaners should be highly commended as all the shiny appliances and tap wear literally sparkled. From the 10th floor you look out to the bank of trees in the park across the road, and you can see the gothic roof top of St Marys Cathedral, but from that level you don’t see into the park. Most importantly I slept very soundly, as the bedding is very comfortable, so much so I’d like to buy their linen, quilt and pillows from their Sheraton at home range. The pool is arguably one of the best Hotel pools in Sydney, located on the top floor of the hotel with a glass ceiling. Remember to take your camera to the pool to capture the amazing vista from the azure blue pool, across Hyde Park to St Marys Cathedral and out to the Sydney Harbour. The pool and spa were both heated to perfect temperatures, and the overall impression of the area is relaxing and luxurious. The change rooms are fitted out with lockers, and there are spare bathroom products to use in the showers. I didn’t have time to try the steam and sauna rooms, or the Spa treatments but will try them next time. However I did meet the Spa staff at the Spa reception and they were very helpful supplying towels, a robe and locker key. . The 21st floor Executive club is another place to take your camera, as you can step out to a couple of small Juliet type terraces and enjoy the stunning view. There are lots of comfy booths and arm chairs, soft mood lighting, complimentary drinks and snacks, a relaxing place to escape the bustle of the city. I bumped into a business man, who said he travels 200 days a year, and that Sheraton in the Park is his favourite hotel worldwide, and I can understand why. Get to the Exec club early if you get a window seat to capture the full view. If you have a sweet tooth then look forward to sampling the gorgeous little desserts. I enjoyed breakfast the 1st day in the Exec Club, nice to have breaky with a view, and the staff are cheerful, quick to deliver tea/ coffee, and selection of eggs, bacon, baked beans, fruit, yogurts, cheese and bread. The 2nd day I had the buffet breakfast in the downstairs Restaurant. Eggs & omelettes are cooked on the spot by the chef to your personal preference, which I've experienced more predominantly in Asian Hotels but not so much in Australian hotels, so I was pleasantly surprised to get my tailored made omelette, and yes it was great. Huge buffet selection in modern and sleek surroundings with outlook to the park through the large glass windows. My trip was for business, so I found the location very convenient. When I needed a taxi in the morning there were a couple of taxis waiting at the entrance, but there’s also bus and train stations just across the road. And the location is in walking distance to the other major streets in the CBD. Also just a quick stroll across the park, and past the beautiful large fountain, is St Marys Cathedral, one of Sydney’s most treasured buildings. So many reasons to recommend this beautiful Hotel, its definitely a favourite Sydney hotel and I hope to go back again soon. March 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mini break Everything associated with our stay exceeded expectation. The seafood buffet was quality and the Xmas decorations/ atmosphere was perfect. The room was serviced to a high standard well done to housekeeping. December 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcome back! After a disastrous visit to the Sheraton over a year ago, my husband and I returned for his 40th birthday celebrations this weekend just gone to check out whether it was worth the return. We were not disappointed - in fact we were delighted with the welcome we received and level of service offered to us. Nothing was too hard and a complimentary upgrade to a Terrace Suite from an Executive Club room was the icing on the cake that made the weekend much more memorable. Love the Executive Club facilities - they never disappoint with quality service, food and beverages on offer. Kudos to the staff and management for turning me back into a Sheraton on the Park lover! April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing ... First I got to the hotel and was told that as a platinum member and due to the fact that I used suite awards I would be given priority on my "Executive" suite but unfortunately was not ready… understandable. I checked in at 8am... this did not get a room until 3pm.... I was told at 1pm that they could shift things around but the room would not be as nice… and I told them to take their time and provide the nicest room possible and did not mind extra delays. The room looked nothing like the pictures.... I wish I had not wasted a suite night award on this hotel. The internet does not seem to work at the gym... The staff is friendly… I would not really stay here again. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded our expectations We stayed here the weekend of our wedding and utilised the room for bridal preparations and first night of our honeymoon. Sheraton management and staff went well and beyond meeting our expectations. As you can imagine not everything on a wedding day goes to plan, but the staff at Sheraton were more than happy to help us out with absolutely anything we needed. Everything went smoothly which was partly due to the efficiency and professionalism of the staff. They even did a little "something special" for us when we returned at the end of our day. A very big THANKYOU to everyone involved in making our stay one to remember. Will definately be staying here again. Jacque May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Stayed on points for 5 nights in a room on the club floor and it was worth all the points and then some. While it appears as though there aren't any park-view rooms on the club floor other than the suites, the room was large, well laid out, and very comfortable to be in. The club lounge was sleek, stylish, had nice views, and was also quite large and well laid out. The food in the club lounge was delicious and the staff were very attentive as well. Upon checkout I was surprised to learn of minibar and room service charges that I had not accrued, but by the time I returned home everything had been sorted out correctly. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautifully presented in a park side location I've stayed here twice. Once in a city view room, once in a Hyde Park view room. Let's just say it's absolutely worth it to upgrade to a Hyde Park view as you can wake up with the glorious sight of Hyde Park right outside your window. For this particular stay I wasn't happy with the pillows. I didn't have any choice of style of pillows as all the four pillows on the bed were hard. I did not have a great night's sleep and woke up with a sore neck. Besides the unfortunate encounter with pillows this time round, I am still impressed with the hotel. Staff are always courteous and helpful, and the breakfast is excellent. August 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Soaked in 5 glasses of beer and accused of stealing from the minibar Fantastic hotel. Spent a night as attending charity ball for premature babies. Stay marred by waiter accidently spilling 5 beers over me whilst I was sitting at the table. Staff didn't seem to care very much, neither on check out. then to top that email suggesting I had mistakenly had a bottle of wine from the minibar and I would be charged in 7 days if I didn't call. Rang up and got an attitude of well I don't believe you but won't charge you. All I am left with is a soggy memory, dry cleaning bill and a bad taste. Not what I would expect from the Sheraton. Hotel fantastic, food great just let down a bit by service. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service level high - comfort great Hi I travel every week and find that it is the little things that make a big difference. I often stay at the Sheraton on the Park and Westin in Sydney and find the service to be of the highest level I have received anywhere in the world. The comfort of the rooms is also a great feature, especially the bed and lounge chair. I find both are a great contributor to relaxing after a hard day. Thanks you December 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most welcoming staff I've seen I stayed 2 nights with my family. From the moment I entered the hotel , what I saw was a very friendly,welcoming staff. It was very heartwarming. They really should be appreciated for what there doing out there, as that itself make you revisit the hotel. The entry was grand and the room, gorgeous. We had few meals at Feast. The food was very good and reasonably priced for the guests.The only complaint is that lunch and dinner buffets had almost the same menu. The pool is small but very practical for a quick dip and I loved the jacuzzi next to the pool, with it's warm water. I would most definitely come back. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, beautiful retreat in the city We stayed for two nights to catch up with friends and attend an exhibition. Great location for enjoying the best of Sydney with Hyde Park, the Museum and Domain, and great shopping on your doorstep. The hotel provides a wonderful and luxurious retreat to make you feel special with beautifully appointed rooms. The only problem we had was that the very comfortable king 'sweet sleeper' made us feel overheated. Fantastic buffet breakfast with top service for a fully booked hotel. We have stayed in many top Sydney city hotels over the years but this is the first time at Sheraton on the Park and we will be back! January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by weekend away we just stayed at the sheraton for a fri/ sat night on arrival to the room we were pleasantly surprised to find a large well set out room sitting in the sun looking out over hyde park THE PROBLEM THOUGH came at night loud street noise busses cars sirens even people talking on the side walk below and we were on the 10th floor also noise from the room above !! we ate at the seafood buffet it was OK bit expensive for some but it was all saved by the young lady in the resteraunt LINDA she was great made our night and from what we saw did the same for many others over all a good weekend but LETDOWN by the noise May 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel, Good to Platinum members I lived at this hotel for 4 months at one stage and stay regulary since, it is always good to platinum members and more than often upgrades to executive suites, many hotels in Sydney have WIFI but the Sheraton doesn't seem to see this as a priority although getting complaints over it. The executive lounge is great with a good selection of food in the evening although the breakfasts get very tiresome as they have prepared the same small selection of scrambled eggs and chicken sausages for years, the front office staff are great although the concierge has one or two staff that have been working there for a little to long and believe they are above the guests, overall a solid hotel. February 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our New Favorite Hotel We stayed at the Sheraton on the Park for the first time earlier this year and then again in March. The first time we travelled, it was just my husband and I and we loved it! We were given a late checkout so we got to enjoy the great facilities for a bit longer! The next trip was with our 5 year old son. We had access to the Club level and he loved every minute of our stay! Evening drinks were served downstairs where it was more family friendly. Breakfast at the buffet was amazing for all three of us! We stay in many 5 star hotels around the world but Sheraton is soon becoming our favourite hotel chain! March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel and superior service Stayed at the Sheraton on the park in our first visit to Australia. Super great location, right in the middle of everything we want to visit. The property is well maintained and of great quality. The nice lady in the front desk recognized our SPG level and upgraded us to an Executive Suite facing the Hyde Park. Amazing room with an amazing view. Will definitely stay at this property again the next time we visit Sydney. July 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always enjoyable We always love staying at Sheraton on the Park. It has a warm and relaxing feel and is not manic like some other large hotels. The location is great if you love shopping and it is great to have an early morning walk in the park. They also have the best breakfast of all the hotels ( and there are lots) that we have stayed at. We had room service dinner and the quality was very good and met our needs at the time. Was a bit pricey though ($28 Caesar Salad, $34 pizza and $8 delivery charge). This is on par with most hotels so if you have a little more time try one of the excellent eateries nearby. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An oasis in the city We stayed two nights for business and pleasure. The hotel was beyond our expectations except one minor detail - the ladies toilets on level one were not clean during the breakfast period. The Feast Seafood Buffet was unbelievably good value and sumptuous especially with a discount for in-house guests. We had a city room which was very quiet despite overlooking Castlereagh Street. The A la Carte meals and in-room dining are a bit pricey but there are plenty of local restaurants and cafes close by to choose from. The gym, pool, steam room, sauna and spa were well worth the visit during our stay. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Club. everything This Sheraton has it all from a great location to a beautiful lobby, great rooms and a happening Club. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Sydney Hotel Sheraton on the Park is my favourite Sydney hotel. Location is perfect, being across the road from Hyde Park; within walking distance of Darling Harbour and Circular Quay; close to theatres, restaurants and museums and the offices of the CBD as well as being close to train and bus stops. The rooms are of good size; beds are comfortable; bathrooms are good with a separate walk-in shower and bathtub, along with good quality bath goods. Staff are welcoming, personable but always professional. I am happy to recommend this hotel to both business and private travelers as a lovely place to stay. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay Excellent location - a stone's throw from St.James station which made it very easy to get to and from the airport. Executive Lounge is excellent - the service staff were great about finding me an adaptor when mine did not work. Check in and check out processes were efficient. Room was large (bathroom was a dream) but the Sheraton Sleeper bed was overrated. I woke up with aches and pains every day as the mattress was too soft. Buffet breakfast selection was exactly the same every day and by my standards, the selection was alright - not great. Overall, a good hotel in a great location. December 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient and good service! This hotel is very good however we had to extend our stay an additional night (online) and this seemed to create problems in the hotel as they insisted on treating it as two separate bookings??? Subsequently we had problems with key access to the Club Lounge and our room was not serviced on the first day??? This was very inconvenient (and frustrating) to say the least, however to their credit the staff resolved all matters for us quickly! November 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elegant hotel making for a memorable stay We stayed at Sheraton on The Park for nine days recently and had a wonderful time. The hotel truly is the epitome of Old World Charm. Having previously stayed several other times on holidays from New Zealand, we again found the rooms to be very comfortable with a fantastic view of Hyde Park. Staff were very friendly and helpful throughout the hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is in a handy location to shopping and only a short walk to attractions such as the Opera House and Rocks area. We would recommend this to others visiting Sydney. Thank you for a fantastic stay. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A finely appointed hotel I have twice stayed at the Sheraton on the Park in the past month. The hotel has an instance elegance welcoming you on arrival. The staff are helpful and polite. The rooms are magnificently appointed with a luxurious, modern elegance. I cannot fault my two recent stays. November 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms tired & staff uninterested Room disappointing, chipped furniture, marks on duvet cover, lamp not working. Staff on Reception had "I can't really be bothered attitude" and Concierge was unaware what was available on the Bar Menu! Mentioned on booking husbands birthday and SPG member, nothing extra offered or even a birthday greeting on check in. Health Club favcilities good but being a couple we were not able to enjoy the sauna/steam room together as female & male are segregated. Other positives, good location in city and the bar staff were friendly and professional (made up for the other staff who performed below par). Overall if in Sydney there are far superior hotels to spend your time and money in. Experience here very average. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The service is very mixed On arrival the person managing the valet service was excellent, friendly and helpful. The check in and check out was friendly and efficient. In the evening when we got back to the bar after the theatre we went to have a drink in the mezzanine. The service in the bar was dreadful, nobody approached us so I went to the bar and was told to sit down and somebody would come and serve us. So chastened I went back to await serve. None came although the bar was not busy at all. The bar manager was playing with the till while the rest of the staff talked among themselves. There were dirty plates and glasses left on the tables after 15 minutes we gave up and went to our room. I have been a SPG member for 19 years. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by View of Park and Harbour I had just arrived back from overseas and the Sheraton allowed me early check in PLUS late check out at 2pm the following day. I only was charged one day parking. I received a 20% discount on my meals because I had parking there. I also had a perfect view over Hyde Park from my room but didn't expect to see the Harbour so well. I felt incredibly spoilt and it is so close to all the shops, DJs food hall, Westfield and Myers plus write on top of public transport. Ideal location. The pool also has a gorgeous view of the harbour and you can look at westfield tower while you swim July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by as always, great place to relax this is my favorite hotel in sydney. staff, position of the hotel, rooms all perfect December 1, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 32 next>>