The Sheraton Read House Hotel Chattanooga

  • 827 Broad Street
  • Chattanooga,
  • Tennessee
  • 37402
  • United States
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 431 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very, very nice The staff was helpful from the moment we pulled into the garage. We had two dogs with us and the front desk gave us two rolls of doggie bags when we checked in. The bed was spectacular and we all had a great night sleep. The hotel it self is beautiful and very well decorated. We will be staying at the Sheraton from now on! July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Personal Staff was excellent, location was awesome to downtown area and events within walking distance. Dis-appointed in overall condition of hotel. Understand it is an old hotel, but keeping it maintained to Sheraton standards that I am accustomed to has not been maintained. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The heat/ac was loud and ran continually until we turned it off. We both took our showers in standing water because of a slow drain. The curtains to block light from the room (814) would not block out all light, one would not slide more than half way. 8 blocks from a pharmacy yet nothing but aspirin available at the Sheraton. Suddenly hit with cold/flu symptoms and no in house medicine available. The room had no back up kleenex box and after using 10 -12 tissues the box was empty. My expectations for a Sheraton Hotel had been so much higher. Even the physical condition of the bathroom was lacking; bubbles and air pockets in the wall paper and waffled walls in areas, the door itself was splitting, cracked and looked in poor repair, especially at the base of the door. The sound of the toilet flushing was loud enough to break the sound barrier too! We were staying there for a wedding, the reception was held there. Yet we could not get an early check in and the wedding was across town at 3:00 PM. Signage in the lobby was poor. It took too much time to find the restroom so I could change and go to the wedding; we drove to Chattanooga from Knoxville, an early check in would have been greatly appreciated. I can't believe we could not be accommodated with an early check in since the reception was being held at the hotel following the wedding! I doubt you will publish this review but I would hope that our concerns are considered. Thank you for your ear and your time. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay I travel a lot for business and pleasure. The Read House Sheraton was by far my favourite hotel I have stayed at in recent memory. The room was great, the hotel had a certain charm about it and the staff were friendly and very helpful. Thank you April 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the $ I'm not sure if it's usually this expensive, but for a very small room it was over $200 for a Saturday night during the weekend of the rowing competition, which we were not there to attend. We were in town to take our engagement photos. We were required to do valet parking for $15 (included in the price above), & felt obligated to tip every time we needed to use our car during our stay. We were also looking forward to using the pool, but we found that it was closed for maintenance, which the lady at the front desk neglected to mention to us when we called to find out where the pool was located. The beds were really comfy, but the shower didn't drain well and the water pressure was light. We were also in the room right next to the elevator so we would hear it all through the night and the early morning. We were looking for a hotel that was walking distance to the aquarium area of downtown and it was the only hotel that close with vacancy when we booked. It was about an 8-block walk to that area, which was pretty convenient. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes business travel feel like a vacation I have stayed at Read House more times than I can recall and it is always a pleasure. Food is first rate and the staff will strive to meet your request with speed and a smile. Looking forward to my next trip to the Read House. May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations! The Read definitely made my family feel at home. Spacious rooms, plus a dash of nostalgia , made our stay very enjoyable. We most assuredly will add this to our travel spots in the future. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central Location Nice Hotel - it's location is right in between the restaurants, choo choo, and has a stop right outside for the free shuttle bus. Parking is a bit much at $15 a day October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great visit Always enjoy staying at this hotel when my business takes me to Chattanooga. Great hotel with a lot of history. Comfortable room and good workout facilities. February 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable moments This hotel has a lot of interesting history that I enjoyed hearing from the friendly staff that works there. Thanks for making my visit a memorable one! June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful place to stay for the Regatta The coffee pot was broken but the staff brought me a pot of coffee which I preferred anyway. all of the staff were very friendly and helpful November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super friendly From check in to check out it was an enjoyable experience. Desk clerks, valet, bell hops were very friendly and helpful. Excellent dinner at Porters. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved the historic building We loved the ambiance and the history of the building. The staff recognized our SPG card status and gave us a nice upgrade. We enjoyed our stay. May 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not What I Would Have Expected This hotel needs a great deal of work. The deferred maintanence is very high in the guest rooms making it uncomfortable to stay there. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway We had a wonderful time in your city. The staff, the room, the location of the hotel were all perfect! Looking forward to a return visit. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff The rooms were clean, bathrooms could use a little more attention, nothing degrading but maybe a little more upgrading. The Porter restaurant, we only ate breakfast there..could have been a good experience but the scrambled eggs were nasty...I had forgotten there is such a thing as 'powdered' eggs, but was quickly reminded when I ate the scrambled eggs...OMG!!! Have I said NASTY already...The garage attendees were perfect!! Took care of our luggage immediately, took care of my car and even had great tips for visiting the area..and very enthusiastic guys...worth every cent of their tip!! Even wished me a Happy Mother's Day on our departure!! May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Lobby The lobby was very nice. The beds were nice. The pool is only 4ft deep and there is no hot tub they covered it with a strange floor. The shower did not work and the bathtub was difficult for a 6ft 2in man to use. The walls were peeling and some areas it looked like they were just painted over the peeling paint so it looked pretty bad. There is 2 areas of the hotel the old part were the lobby is and you see in the pictures of the hotel and the addition that looks like your in a different building that is white. Loud door slamming all night long. Walls very thin I could hear people talking next door. The steakhouse in the hotel was wonderful. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by P E R F E C T ! Great staff, excellent room (with 2 HD TVs) and super comfortable mattress !! December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has great staff great check in, great valet service helpful and friendly staff October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by None Lovely but needs to pay attention to the details. June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by disappointed Everything was great except for some things in the room. It was nice to be upgraded to a room with a sofa and easy chair. The room was very comfortable, with the following exceptions. The first thing we noticed was the lack of lighting. Then the bathroom was tiny like a closet. There was no space to put any of the things we needed in there. When I went for ice, I noticed that the usual "tongs" were not attached to the ice bucket, nor any where in sight. When I went to make a note, there was also no pen in the room. Some of these are little things, but I would expect more from the Sheraton. The small bathroom was the biggest complaint. We had to call to have someone come and adjust the water in the heating system, as the air was too hot, and we needed cooler air. The evening staff in the club lounge was very good and friendly. And kept the items well stocked. And the same with the morning lady with the breakfast items. But the evening gal really gets a star plus. If I had business in downtown I would stay here again, But for someone just passing through, I would reconsider. To park in their garage, you must use Valet Parking at a cost of $15 per day. Which means tips for the valet guys and also the bellman. Again, the staff was very friendly. Personally, I do not like to use Valet staff for my car - but here there was no choice. The bed was very comfortable which I would expect, along with the other furniture in the room. December 11, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel was great except for the A/C My wife and I stayed at the hotel for a romantic getaway. We booked a suite and paid for the romance package which offered champagne and chocolate cover fruit. It was very nice all the way around. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The only complaint that I have was the A/C unit in the room was very noisy I made a high pitched squeaking noise he entire time it was running. The only thing that made it stop was shutting the vent off completely. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good enough The suite was beautiful. The beds and pillows are super comfy. The room was clean and the housekeeping staff efficient and helpful. We were disappointed to find that they hotel's movie selection did not include anything of an 'adult nature'. We did have a loose panel in the closet that was creepy (it led to a crawl space)- the staff fixed it, but it meant I had to hang out in the room for an hour while they worked- awkward. When I booked I asked about the pool and hot tub and came prepared to spend time int he hot tub on my anniversary trip. When we arrived- the hot tub/spa was out of service (and had been for some time). I should have been told this when I asked about it. The pool itself was very pretty. The club level breakfast was only ok (bread and pastry was dried out all three days) and was only from 7-9. The hors-d-ouvres were decent, but they cancelled it one night because of low occupancy- it made me feel like I wasn't important enough to receive that service. The attached restaurant is FABULOUS! A couple of times I stopped by the front desk and no one was there to help me.When I mentioned these things to the front desk upon check out- my concerns were pretty much dismissed and I was told "we were busy" and "it happens". For what I paid..it should not have happened. The valet guys were fantastic! Helpful, polite, didn't rush us- tip them well! All in all it was a positive trip, but I may try a different hotel next time. November 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classic Charm If you're interested in staying in a historic venue, this is the place for you. The rooms showed some wear, but the bed was comfortable. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chuck2300 Nice Hotel. Old historic building with great charm. The building has an interesting history which was fun to research. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A stylish hotel This hotel has the charm and style of older hotels in contrast to the "modern," more stratified decor of newer hotels. The room was big with sleeping and living areas, however comfort was diminished a bit by a very small bathroom. The Starbucks coffee maker was down in the morning, no apologies given. The hotel skimped on staff, making check-in difficult with no concierge to assist. Wi-Fi in the room was much appreciated, and apart from the above criticisms, it was a good stay. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the money There's no parking except valet which is a flat rate charged to our room. Plus tips of course. We got a jacuzzi room and there was standing water around the top of the tub and mildew. The bathroom door knob was broken and wouldn't latch. Our remote didn't work and I called they sent a man up who changed the batteries and it sill didnt work after that. The furnishings and linens where top notch. I believe that there are some maintenance and housekeeping issues that could be improved. The breakfast which was packaged into our purchase price was a buffet. The biscuits were hard as a rock literally. Very disappointing for $ for 2 people. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleasant Experience This is a very nice hotel. It has beautiful decor and historic ambiance. It's well located in downtown and seems to be very well maintained. However, internet service was flaky in my room -- had a hard time connecting to the wireless but that could have been a security setting in my laptop. Didn't try the restaurant but bar service was marginal at best. Seemed to be inconvenienced by having customers. Early morning front desk crew on the day of my departure did not seem terribly concerned about taxi's not arriving in time to make flights. I would stay there again but would address these issues with management up front upon check-in. August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping walked in without knocking My husband and I were placed in a room that was supposed to be ready - 15 minutes after we arrived in our room, housekeeping walked in without knocking in order to put towels in the room that they failed to complete prior to indicating the room was ready. The front desk staff weren't really sympathetic to the fact that they had walked in. After we arrived home, I found my credit card had been charged for the room - we pre-paid our room at the time of reservation in order to obtain a better rate. Have not been able to get in touch with management onsite - spoke with corporate customer service, and pending a response to the issues. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by my stay Hotel room not quiet up to quality of better Sheraton's. A bit small and room temp stability was a challenge. Cleanliness was good. Carpet worn and torn in room. Marble vanity has paint specks from last painting. Hallway to room not impressive. Staff excellent, nice lobby. Elevator in shabby condition. As the parent of a child performing at the Tennessee music teacher's convention, I was told of special rates. However, I was not offered the rate because due to long travel, I was checking in one day prior to the convention start. You could have, and should have, offered me the promised rate, but did not. I will not use Sheraton again if there is an option. April 12, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 next>>