Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

  • 100 Brumbaugh Street
  • San Juan,
  • Porto Rico
  • 00901
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour s'enregistrer dans notre établissement, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 21 ans.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Birthday vacatuib We came upon a weekend festival which was quite a surprise. There was a lot of security which made me feel comfortable. Out of the 5 times I tried to speak with the concierge they were only available once. They were either at lunch or cut their hours short because of the festival. This is unacceptable. We needed information and it was not available to us. Also our maid service left used wash clothes in the tub and the empty bottle of champagne and glasses in the room. I actually put trash in the glasses so she would know to take them out of the room. January 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Buy 2 nights get One Free is a SCAM! I paid for two nights in advance. When i got my bill - all the taxes and services charges almost equalled the third night. My room was to include breakfast but when I got there, the desk staff said no desayuno! June 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The Sheraton Old San Juan was a wonderful hotel for exploring the old city. It is ideally located at the marina where all modes of travel were easily accessible. We stayed in a suite and had 4 balconies in our room with three different views! The room was cleaned beautifully each day and the bedding is very clean and comfortable. The only possible down side of the hotel is the smallish pool area. There were only about 15 lounge chairs and a couple of tables. But it worked out fine since there seemed to always be a vacant chair when we needed one. All the staff were friendly and helpful. I am a gold card member and was not charged for an early check-in or a late check out. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just What I Expected The reviews for this hotel are pretty much spot on. This is a 3-3.5 star property and does a good job as such. Doormen, valet, front desk, etal were friendly and helpful. Location of hotel faces bay where cruise ships dock, so the street is busy. Behind the hotel is Old San Juan, which makes this hotel great for exploring OSJ. Hotel restaurant has descent food and a pretty good happy hour. Lots of other choices nearby. I recommend Manolin, a local diner two and a half blocks away that serves authentic PR breakfast and lunch at reasonable prices. The other is Inaru. They offer fusion PR cuisine and their entire staff is excellent. Go to the Sheraton Old San Juan with a smile and friendly attitude and you will find the same. December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location for Old San Juan & Cruise passengers Sheraton Old San Juan is in the best location if you are visiting Old San Juan. We were on a cruise out of Old San Juan (Celebrity) but our cruise line departed from the pier not located across the street from this hotel. However, this hotel still met our expectations. We toured Old San Juan one day (as a pre-cruise stay) and we found our way around for the walking tour with no trouble. People in Old San Juan were so helpful and friendly. We had so much fun we plan to go back (cruise departed on Dec. 1, 2012). We had a pre-cruise party for our group at this hotel and the staff was awesome and also hosted a band for our party which was so unexpected. We had a great time and started our vacation off with a bang. Thank you Sheraton. December 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Customer Service Experience in a long time Didn't actually get to stay here. Made a reservation in the end of February for myself and a traveling companion. Due to a death in the family of my companion, it had to be cancelled. The reservation began on Monday. I cancelled on Saturday prior. Despite almost 2 days notice, it was outside the automatic reimbursement window for this property. I spoke initially with SPG who told me it would not be a problem to reinstate points (booked with points) but that I needed to speak with hotel directly to see about waiving forfeiture fee, which I did. The woman at the hotel let me know that I would not incur a forfeiture fee as was customary in these cases, with a death involved. After a month and a few week of no reimbursement, I called to see where we were at. The hotel had 'no documentation' of my call (despite my phone records otherwise) and would not honor their word. Wasted an hour and fifteen minutes trying to resolve this. Should not be this difficult. Will take my business elsewhere next time and if this is franchised, will never stay at any of this owners properties again. Most times one does not think of these cancellation concerns until something goes wrong and has to be dealt with but this was enough to put me off. April 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by ODDS & ENDS This hotel couldn't be situated more perfectly for proximity to the sights of Old San Juan and the Piers. No need to even take a taxi anywhere - walking is easy. Be sure to check the Special Offers before booking, as some of the deals are quite good. Just a few odds & ends: -the iron/board are better quality than any other hotel -the bellmen are delightful -no fans in bathrooms -the 'free' money for the casino comes with a cost -the 'complimentary' water, etc, is included in a service charge -set taxi charge from airport $21 + $1 for each bag - hold your bags in your lap & you don't have to pay -food is expensive -almost all attractions are free -if you're not going to the rainforest, 3 days will be fine -the sun really is scorching -there are 2 Sheratons in San Juan - be sure to ask for the Hotel & Casino at Pier 3 February 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice atmosphere Room up to date, clean and newly furnished. Good amenities, pleasant staff especially in Palio. A great Happy Hour and very easy to visit the sights of Old San Juan. March 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointed I made a reservation for my wife. Days, prior her arrival,( since i was going to be away) I have confirmed with the hotel reservations that all was fine. On her arrival, they gave her a hard time ,she was informed she couldn't stay (although she had all the documents). (also, she had stayed there 2 weeks ago ). In addition, if she stay she had to pay a full night ( booked on cash and points). After a while, all was cleared. When she went to her room and lay down to rest, under the covers. She suddenly noted that her shorts were all wet. Mattress and linens were all wet with a dry cover. Although the staff did not provide a reason as to why, it appears that the bed was made up but never changed the linens for the new guest. (unhealthy and disgusting) . September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location very convenient to travel the old san juan by foot. March 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing 1) Requested in over a month in advance to have a microwave in my room; at arrival no microwave and no help in finding solutions, all I got was "Im sorry". The reason I requested the microwave was because I have two babies and need in the middle of the night to heat up their milk and other needs. So, I had to use hot water and be running around in the middle of the night. 2) Had ordered lunch for room service, food didn’t arrive for over 2 hours, the excuse was because couldn’t find the room (although we repeated it several times the room number) 3) The electricity went out and again no solution, all said was I’m sorry! Come on, it’s the Sheraton!! 4) We spent more time in the hotel only because we got sick, in which there was one day that I got locked out of the room, and used the floor phone to call if someone can come up to assist me in opening the door, keep in mind I told them I am sick . The front desk said I had to come to the lobby to get the cards! What kind of service is that! December 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs renovation! This hotel needs an overhaul. A total renovation of the building is necessary. Very dingy. Motel quality. We were given an option to pick a free dink, or 250 points. We picked free drink but there was no place to have the drink. The casino gave us a free drink anyway since we played. So this was a waste of 250 points. We found leftover clothing from previous guest in our room which meant it was not cleaned out properly. February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel, AVOID the CHICAGO BURGER CO. Great location, nice hotel, easy to check in, would stay at this property again...but will AVOID THE CHICAGO BURGER RESTAURANT...Yes, I know it should go without saying to avoid something named 'Chicago' while in 'San Juan', but we wanted something easy for our last night. Rude staff on the phone, they had a hard time paying attention ('Hunh' 'What' 'Say That Again'), no prices or menu in the room, just a phone number. When I get downstairs, I find out 2 burgers and fries cost $43.75. Room service prices for same items plus drinks was cheaper, so I told them to keep it. They told me "Hotel prices. Deal with it." After ordering and enjoying room service (and finally calming down) the hotel F&B mgr calls to ask what went wrong since she oversee's that outlet as well and then proceeds to lecture me on their pricing systems...I finally asked if her goal in calling me was to solve a guest issue or to badger me into paying for the overpriced burgers. In the end, the overpriced burgers weren't on my room bill, but I am watching our credit card to be sure they don't try to charge us later. The burger place was empty and the two 17 yr old sous chefs in the back were playing on their iPhones and joking with the servers when I walked in, so I don't think being busy had anything to do with it. F&B is supposed to be an amenity, but this place is no help to you or your brand. Plus, it was obvious that the F&B manager was trying to explain and defend rather than inquire and resolve. Nothing good ever comes from further aggravating a guest who is already upset by trying to explain and debate a pricing structure. I've already paid for your hotel and room service! Apologize and move on. To further prove the point, I have now made 3 HIGHLY NEGATIVE reviews of your property...Expedia, Yelp, and here. Maybe I'll add Trip Advisor and Facebook next. Usually, I don't leave any reviews but a bad experience made worse by the F&B manager has now generated 5 negative reviews. You do the math. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel in a great location We stayed at this hotel prior to boarding a cruise. It was in the perfect location across the street from the port, literally a five minutes walk. We could see our ship from our window. The hotel is nice, a bit outdated, but was perfect for what we needed. March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in Old San Juan! This hotel is in the heart of Old Town San Juan. To my surprise, my upgraded junior suite had new carpeting, didn’t smell musty, and had two flat screen TVs. It was a corner room with an odd “U” shaped layout. The bathroom didn’t look to have been renovated, but it was clean. The water pressure in the shower was also excellent. Due to the central location, expect to hear noise from your room from people on the street and cars driving. It’s noticeable, but not terrible. As a Platinum amenity, I was given the choice of 500 points, continental breakfast, or a free movie. As this Sheraton doesn’t have an Executive Lounge, I felt it was cheap of the hotel to make you choose between breakfast or points. Valet parking is $21.40/day (including tax). WiFi is free to all guests; no password needed. A downside to this was that Internet speeds were too slow to be of use during the afternoons. The gym is open 24/7 and has a decent collection of cardio machines and weights. Housekeeping gets to rooms pretty late – they would show up in my room around 5pm each day. The hotel is within walking distance of everything in Old Town, although factoring in the heat at times, that may not be a great idea. An alternative to walking is the free trolley, with a stop 2 blocks away from the hotel. March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay The key system in the elevator was very frustrating. Our keys didn't work very well in the elevators, you had to swipe the key just right in order to make it work and often times we had to swipe it 5+ times and took may rides up and down the elevator. I was in room 921 and the vent cover fell off and dust from the vent made a mess. The staff fixed it but the inside of the vent concerned me with the amount of dust that was built up. January 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It can be better if the staffs are friendly The hotel is in an excellent location and comfortable. However, the staffs were not friendly, do not make you feel welcome. Normally I found Starbuck and a restaurant in the lobby in all Sheraton hotels. However, they are not in this hotel. When I asked the concierge, he told me to go across the street. I was shocked. I asked him if they have any restaurant in the hotel, and then he told me that the restaurant is in the second floor. January 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome location Overall, I was quite satisfied with the Sheraton Old San Juan. Location was ideal being right in the area with many restaurants, shops, and sites. Though we didn't gamble, there is the casino right there as well. Taxis from the airport were at least set price but you need to pay in cash, and the dock where the ferries (and cruise ships) were right across the street. You can take ferry to other side of bay. Within the city, walking is ideal though for some people, perhaps the roads may be steep to get to the north end, yet there is also a trolley bus that goes around the city as well for free though who knows the trolley schedule and walking is so much easier. Staff were incredibly friendly and even held our luggage after check-out so we could tour the city before we departed this town and gave great advice on using public transportation when asked about options. I was there for meetings that were being held at this Sheraton which was ideal. The only issue is their magnetic card which on several occasions did not work for our room. For the two-night stay, we had to go down and get a key reset three times, in addition my husband had to call them from the fitness room since he couldn't get back into the room after working out which they sent someone up, but without a key because they needed ID which of course is great security precaution yet was inside the room. However, everything else, the room, pool which is on the 9th floor outdoors with gorgeous view of the bay, fitness center, location, thank goodness internet service were excellent and again the staff were very friendly. Apparently all hotels in Puerto Rico have additional surcharge fees in addition to all the taxes on top of your rate so just be aware of it since they add up tremendously. Yet, this hotel definitely meets the Sheraton standards and if I didn't know better, they must somehow arrange for the beautiful weather!! March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Front desk and staff was extremely helpful. The location is definitely in the heart of everything, and caters to a lot of the cruise boat folks. Busy, but I guess that's expected. Only complaint was that I stayed there on Valentine's Day night and roomservice was closed at quarter to 11 on a Friday. Had to walk down to CVS to buy a bottle of wine. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old San Juan Nice Hotel. The power went out four hours at a time during our stay and there weren't any notifications or updates from the staff (we stayed on the 8th floor and there was no ground level access via stairs when power was out). Also, the services were delayed (room and breakfast) - we waited 20 minutes to be seated for breakfast each day and we were the only people there at the time. Other than that, the Hotel was nice! I think the the fitness center was the best feature of the hotel. July 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay, but not spectacular The best thing about the Sheraton/Old San Juan is its location; it was very convenient to be so close to the old city. However, I had to fight to change my room- they assigned me to a dark hole, the first time, which looked onto a featureless courtyard; and the young woman at the front desk was polite, but firm, that nothing else was available (even though others in the same conference group got much better rooms). Eventually I won that battle. I was also dismayed to find a $16 'service fee'-per day- which was supposedly for wifi, the pool facilities, etc- was an unpleasant shock; I wasn't informed ahead of time. And what's with the tacky casino?? On the other hand, kudos to the friendly bartender in the hamburger café- and the overall friendliness of the staff, with the exception of that first desk clerk. June 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Guest Services!! I will not return!! I was at this hotel for two nights on business, and while the room/facilities were adequate the front desk staff was AWFUL! They were not reachable by phone when you called and to make matters worse they overcharged me after I checked out. I was granted a late checkout @ 1pm (as an SPG gold member), yet I was charged an additional $55.50 for late checkout! I checked out at 1pm, but supposedly their "system" checked me out @ 3pm. Sure...whatever! I won't be back!! April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time visitor to PR from New Orleans, LA This was my first trip to Puerto Rico. The location was perfect. The staff was friendly. The restaurants were great! The amenities were excellent! I will definitely be staying at the hotel again. My only concern was I paid for a room double beds. When my friend and I arrived, they were out of doubles. They "upgraded" us to a Junior Suite. The room was excellent. However, for two grown men, it was not conducive for us. I'm looking to book this hotel next month! July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by in Old San Juan exelent location - in Old Town , taxi from airport for 3 person less then 30 usd. typical American Sheraton this category. Small bathroom,good breakfast. There is no club Sheraton. 500 bonus points plus breakfas for platinum mebrerst. February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Few Shortcomings I felt that housekeeping left a little to be desired, i.e. plastic liner for ice bucket was not replaced after the initial one was used (for five days). Also, plastic cups were not always replaced as used, washcloths not always replaced, although we never ran out. February 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Staff but poor Housekeeping The hotel front desk, guest services and restaurant personnel professional and helpful! Housekeeping staff in particular one person disrespectful and confrontational; questioning why she needed to change bed linen (after 3 nights of use) since they were not soiled! Room cleaned very late in afternoon in spite of requesting this be done in late morning. Reported this to guest services and told it would be looked into but situation continued. August 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Much $$$ for so little return this hotel has great food However the room was dirty and the staff unfriendly and slow! February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel This is my 2nd time staying at the Sheraton Old San Juan. The hotel itself is beautiful my rooms was clean, comfortable with a fabulous view of both the port and old San Juan. It staff was very friendly and accommodating to any request. This hotel is situated very close to everything in Old San Juan walking distance and its casino and restaurant wonderful service. I recommend this hotel to everyone and most definitely am staying here again. March 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location & lots of cruise people Sheraton Old San Juan has an excellent location but is loaded with cruise people. No club lounge is a negative. Friendly personnel is a positive. Overall, a place to stay if you are in town for 1 or 2 days. Not a business hotel atmosphere February 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Not cool I would only recommend it because of the location and one of the cheapest hotels in the area. It’s walking distance to el Morro and downtown area. Have always had good experienced with SPG hotels, but this one was not cool. There was construction going on and we could hear everything, Room was smelly and crowded, Bathroom was spacious. The Jacuzzi and pool were freezing cold. They should provide shuttle service to and from hotel. September 6, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>