シェラトン・オールドサンファンホテル&カジノ

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 00901
  • プエルトリコ,
  • サンファン
  • 100 Brumbaugh Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

チェックインは21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old Hotel in Need of Improvement, but you can't BEAT Location! Just returned from a 5-night stay in Old San Juan. Hotel is in an UNBEATABLE LOCATION, directly across from the main piers where cruise ships dock and you can take the ferry across the harbor to Hato Rey for a tour of the Bacardi Rum Factory! San Cristobal (the best of the five original forts in OSJ) is about 4 blocks behind the hotel, and you can also rent a variety of modern cars right on-site at Hertz. For "Americanized" coffee drinkers, you'll find a Starbucks on the way to San Cristobal, La Fortaleza Street (the OSJ shopping and dining district) is two blocks away, and you can't beat Caficultura (and, to a lesser extent, the famed La Bombonera) for breakfast just three blocks away (in different directions). You can pick up the OSJ Wall and accompanying Walkway steps from the hotel door, and we even walked across the bridge into Condado for a jaunt in the major Hotel District and the Condado beaches. Finally, the hotel has an on-site casino, which, though tiny, gives you what you need if you're a gambler and need your fix. It's also the ONLY casino in OSJ, but NOTE: ther are only about 300 slots and a handful of tables, and the slots simply DO NOT pay out, so go elsewhere for fun and a potential payday! As for the hotel itself, it's quite aged, and the awful dampness and moldy/fungusy small prevailed throughout our ENTIRE stay (we noted OTHER couples complaining of the same thing). We came home with stinky suitcases and wet clothing! The rooms provide no ventilation (unless you have a coveted balcony room), because the windows don't open, and a [moist COLD] fan stays on permenently. There is NO heat, so plan on being cold, because the thermostat stays on about 66 degrees (and we couldn't change ours!). In fact, the entire hotel is COLD; I'm super fortunate to have taken a sweater, because I wore it constantly. The bathrooms are very nice, and the Speakman showerhead is fantastic - GREAT pressure, and we never ran out of hot water. We had a view of the harbor, so that was nice, but MANY rooms look out over rooftops and into parking garages. The rooms have cable TV, and two premium channels (I think it was Showtime, but it might have been HBO; can't recall), as well as "regular" channels (CBS, NBC, ABC, TNT, USA, etc.) and about 5 or 6 Spanish channels. The room also provides a safe for valuables. Housekeeping provided everything we needed for our stay, and they were very pleasant. You can opt into the Green Program (housekeeping every 3 days only), which gives you $5 cash each day to spend in the hotel, or extra points in your SPG account (if you're an SPG member). Try to stay on a slightly higher floor (we were on 5) to get away from the Casino noise at night. Two PRICEY restaurants serve delicious food: PLEASE get a "Wedge Salad" at Palio - you will be SO surprised! We had that THREE times! The buffet does NOT have pancakes, waffles, or French Toast, so you'll pay $20pp for cold cereals, muffins, pasteries, and soft scrambled eggs, sausage, and potatoes. It really should have cost about $12, but it's OSJ, so . . . Oh, and we enjoyed the Palio restaurant promotion: if we ate $40 or more in a visit, we received 500 SPG points as well! The fitness center was very small, but provided what we needed: clean, well-maintained, newer cycles, treadmills, ellipticals, and free weights. The pool on the other hand . . . well, let's just say that the website picture WAY OVERSTATES what this pool is like. It is VERY small and very old (the paint is flaking off inside), and there were only 6 chaise lounges when we were there. Also, the hot tub is NOT hot . . . more tepid, and also just as OLD. We just did not feel any urge at all to get in based on what we saw, so we just sat in the sun for about an hour reading. (Head to Condado for a dip in the beach if you must have the water experience). Finally, the STAFF WERE PERFECTO!!! Seek out George at the front desk for EVERYTHING: he is THE MAN: professional, friendly, funny, endearing, helpful, generous . . . I can't say enough about George! I would endure the cold and the damp and the cost just to see George again! Also, Jamie was wonderful at Hertz, and Matt was a great Concierge; he scheduled all our dinner reservations. But it was GEORGE who sent us to the breakfast spots and the local cultural events, and gave us the 411 on the city bus service, and told us where to dance the night away (Aqua, Wet, Dragonfly, and Parrot Club). THANK YOU GEORGE! Overall a very nice experience in OSJ - a city filled with wonderful culture and even MORE wonderful people. If you want to have that OSJ experience and you want modern facilities and a casino, the Sheraton OSJ is the only choice. However, to be honest, if you want a more resort-like experience (or just want a super-nice hotel), don't stay at the Sheraton . . . opt instead, to stay in Condado (just a couple, walkable miles away) in the Hotel District. MUCH nicer, more modern, flashy, expensive properties with REAL amenities. April 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by no tv the tv did not work the entire stay, I was told it would be fixed in a minute. When I went to a local sports bar to watch football ,I meet someone who had been staying there 9 weeks due to a govt contract who informed me it is a constant problem. September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful staff This hotel had an extremely helpful concierge staff. They printed out maps and directions for any place we were looking to go and gave great advice on what to see. The only complaint I have about my stay there was that my room was not cleaned on the 2nd of 4 days that I was there. Two towels were dropped off in the room but nothing else was done and I did not have the "do not disturb" sign on the door. When I called the front desk that night, I was told the supervisor would get in touch with me but no one ever called back. I mentioned this on check-out and was given SPG points to compensate for the incident. May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Total experience Liked the location, most staff were very nice and accommodating. However, when we arrived we go a room on the first level 3r floor of rooms right above the resturant and had the smell of cooking food alway. Later we found out that the 8th floor is set aside for starwood preferred guests. We are gold members and considered preferred guests. When asked about this was told the hotel was full. I asked to be moved when an opening happened the nest day. It took a call to starwood to get this accomplished and the manager on duty acted like he was doing us a favor instead of a service. In spite of the bad taste with that experience we enjoyed ourselves but would hesitate to return so fast. May 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fix the vending machines Vending machine on 3rd floor would not take money; the one on 9 floor took the dollar bill, but didn't give soda, returning 20 dimes; the one on 4 floor took the dimes, but didn't give soda or money back. Had to go to first floor front desk to complain and got the soda from a resturant on second floor. I just wanted a coke, but spent over 30 minutes. Also one of the two elevator constantly out of order and the swimming pool is really small. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bellman Luis Diaz That's who we remember about the hotel. He was extremely service oriented, he went beyond the scope of his job to take card of us and our stay there by being friendly, helpful, informative and educational. The concierge was more interested in sitting at her desk reading a book. Best of all, whoever is his boss lets Luis shine and he does so above all the other Bellman there. This man supersedes and out shines all those next to him. We've never written about a specific person at a hotel, never, but when an employee shines like he does, he truly deserves to be recognized and that I hope he is! April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to cruise port We stayed the night before the cruise and it was wonderful. They kept our luggage for us to tour San Juan and even provided us with umbrellas. So convenient if you are catching the cruise ship. Directly across the street. September 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A memorable experience One of the worst experience I have ever had at a Starwood property. Orlando the front desk manager could care less about how my experience and made it to from bad to horrible. Took over an hour the check in at 5 pm arrival because they tried to give me a room next to elevator, then the replacement room had maintained and security personal working in the room. Back to the front desk again, Orlando explained that they were not working and it was not his fault anyway because the system said the room was available. I guess it was my fault. It will not be my fault again, cause I'm not staying at this property and I'm asking for a full refund. Stay away from this hotel - it's not run like a Starwood property. April 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Buy 2 nights get One Free is a SCAM! I paid for two nights in advance. When i got my bill - all the taxes and services charges almost equalled the third night. My room was to include breakfast but when I got there, the desk staff said no desayuno! June 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The Sheraton Old San Juan was a wonderful hotel for exploring the old city. It is ideally located at the marina where all modes of travel were easily accessible. We stayed in a suite and had 4 balconies in our room with three different views! The room was cleaned beautifully each day and the bedding is very clean and comfortable. The only possible down side of the hotel is the smallish pool area. There were only about 15 lounge chairs and a couple of tables. But it worked out fine since there seemed to always be a vacant chair when we needed one. All the staff were friendly and helpful. I am a gold card member and was not charged for an early check-in or a late check out. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just What I Expected The reviews for this hotel are pretty much spot on. This is a 3-3.5 star property and does a good job as such. Doormen, valet, front desk, etal were friendly and helpful. Location of hotel faces bay where cruise ships dock, so the street is busy. Behind the hotel is Old San Juan, which makes this hotel great for exploring OSJ. Hotel restaurant has descent food and a pretty good happy hour. Lots of other choices nearby. I recommend Manolin, a local diner two and a half blocks away that serves authentic PR breakfast and lunch at reasonable prices. The other is Inaru. They offer fusion PR cuisine and their entire staff is excellent. Go to the Sheraton Old San Juan with a smile and friendly attitude and you will find the same. December 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service I was very dissapointed that there was no valet service being provided over the weekend. The bellman/valet staff were did not even try to make any accommodation to the requested service. In addition to this I waited about 10 minutes in front of the hotel for their attention to only have them indicate that I needed to find parking elsewhere. San Juan is a very complicated place to travel to with a car and the lack of valet service on this day only left a discerning perspective. Other than this experience the facilities are nice and the location is attractive. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location for Old San Juan & Cruise passengers Sheraton Old San Juan is in the best location if you are visiting Old San Juan. We were on a cruise out of Old San Juan (Celebrity) but our cruise line departed from the pier not located across the street from this hotel. However, this hotel still met our expectations. We toured Old San Juan one day (as a pre-cruise stay) and we found our way around for the walking tour with no trouble. People in Old San Juan were so helpful and friendly. We had so much fun we plan to go back (cruise departed on Dec. 1, 2012). We had a pre-cruise party for our group at this hotel and the staff was awesome and also hosted a band for our party which was so unexpected. We had a great time and started our vacation off with a bang. Thank you Sheraton. December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to Old San Juan We Loved the location. Concierge very helpful, especially as to the free trolley. Brunch was pricey with not many choices. Ate there anyway for convenience. September 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by disgusting I was disgusted by the room we were given for this stay. THE ROOM SMELLED OF MOLD AND MILDEW AND WE COULD HARDLY BREATH. The smell was overwhelming and disgusting. WE CALLED THE DESK THEY SAID IT WAS THE LAST ROOM AVAIL AND IT WAS OBVIOUS WHY THAT WAS. WE HAD TO SLEEP WITH THE DOOR WIDE OPEN ALL NITE, BECASUE WE COULDNT BREATH. THEY SENT FLORAL SPRAY TO RESOLVE. DIRTY ROOM CARPET WITH STENCH. August 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Customer Service Experience in a long time Didn't actually get to stay here. Made a reservation in the end of February for myself and a traveling companion. Due to a death in the family of my companion, it had to be cancelled. The reservation began on Monday. I cancelled on Saturday prior. Despite almost 2 days notice, it was outside the automatic reimbursement window for this property. I spoke initially with SPG who told me it would not be a problem to reinstate points (booked with points) but that I needed to speak with hotel directly to see about waiving forfeiture fee, which I did. The woman at the hotel let me know that I would not incur a forfeiture fee as was customary in these cases, with a death involved. After a month and a few week of no reimbursement, I called to see where we were at. The hotel had 'no documentation' of my call (despite my phone records otherwise) and would not honor their word. Wasted an hour and fifteen minutes trying to resolve this. Should not be this difficult. Will take my business elsewhere next time and if this is franchised, will never stay at any of this owners properties again. Most times one does not think of these cancellation concerns until something goes wrong and has to be dealt with but this was enough to put me off. April 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Birthday vacatuib We came upon a weekend festival which was quite a surprise. There was a lot of security which made me feel comfortable. Out of the 5 times I tried to speak with the concierge they were only available once. They were either at lunch or cut their hours short because of the festival. This is unacceptable. We needed information and it was not available to us. Also our maid service left used wash clothes in the tub and the empty bottle of champagne and glasses in the room. I actually put trash in the glasses so she would know to take them out of the room. January 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location in Old San Juan This is a nice hotel in a nice part of town right on the waterfront where the cruise ships come in. There's a small pool on the roof and small gym which we used and liked and they have great views of the port. The hotel is nice and clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. The casino is small but nice. Everything is old San Juan is nearby: ferries, free town buses, the regular san juan buses, restaurants and bars. The tourist center and drug store are down the block, the local bar across the street. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointed I made a reservation for my wife. Days, prior her arrival,( since i was going to be away) I have confirmed with the hotel reservations that all was fine. On her arrival, they gave her a hard time ,she was informed she couldn't stay (although she had all the documents). (also, she had stayed there 2 weeks ago ). In addition, if she stay she had to pay a full night ( booked on cash and points). After a while, all was cleared. When she went to her room and lay down to rest, under the covers. She suddenly noted that her shorts were all wet. Mattress and linens were all wet with a dry cover. Although the staff did not provide a reason as to why, it appears that the bed was made up but never changed the linens for the new guest. (unhealthy and disgusting) . September 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay away As I type this at 1140 pm, there is (bad) loud rock music blasting from the pool area. Since 5pm. Access to the pool area was denied (a 'private function' - but nothing private about walls shaking a bit before midnight). Guests are simply second class borders, with the 'private function' crowd overwhelming the hotel. The lobby was a club. If you want loud music, everywhere, this is your place. August 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing 1) Requested in over a month in advance to have a microwave in my room; at arrival no microwave and no help in finding solutions, all I got was "Im sorry". The reason I requested the microwave was because I have two babies and need in the middle of the night to heat up their milk and other needs. So, I had to use hot water and be running around in the middle of the night. 2) Had ordered lunch for room service, food didn’t arrive for over 2 hours, the excuse was because couldn’t find the room (although we repeated it several times the room number) 3) The electricity went out and again no solution, all said was I’m sorry! Come on, it’s the Sheraton!! 4) We spent more time in the hotel only because we got sick, in which there was one day that I got locked out of the room, and used the floor phone to call if someone can come up to assist me in opening the door, keep in mind I told them I am sick . The front desk said I had to come to the lobby to get the cards! What kind of service is that! December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel, AVOID the CHICAGO BURGER CO. Great location, nice hotel, easy to check in, would stay at this property again...but will AVOID THE CHICAGO BURGER RESTAURANT...Yes, I know it should go without saying to avoid something named 'Chicago' while in 'San Juan', but we wanted something easy for our last night. Rude staff on the phone, they had a hard time paying attention ('Hunh' 'What' 'Say That Again'), no prices or menu in the room, just a phone number. When I get downstairs, I find out 2 burgers and fries cost $43.75. Room service prices for same items plus drinks was cheaper, so I told them to keep it. They told me "Hotel prices. Deal with it." After ordering and enjoying room service (and finally calming down) the hotel F&B mgr calls to ask what went wrong since she oversee's that outlet as well and then proceeds to lecture me on their pricing systems...I finally asked if her goal in calling me was to solve a guest issue or to badger me into paying for the overpriced burgers. In the end, the overpriced burgers weren't on my room bill, but I am watching our credit card to be sure they don't try to charge us later. The burger place was empty and the two 17 yr old sous chefs in the back were playing on their iPhones and joking with the servers when I walked in, so I don't think being busy had anything to do with it. F&B is supposed to be an amenity, but this place is no help to you or your brand. Plus, it was obvious that the F&B manager was trying to explain and defend rather than inquire and resolve. Nothing good ever comes from further aggravating a guest who is already upset by trying to explain and debate a pricing structure. I've already paid for your hotel and room service! Apologize and move on. To further prove the point, I have now made 3 HIGHLY NEGATIVE reviews of your property...Expedia, Yelp, and here. Maybe I'll add Trip Advisor and Facebook next. Usually, I don't leave any reviews but a bad experience made worse by the F&B manager has now generated 5 negative reviews. You do the math. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Experience Great Location for Historical Landmarks, Good customer care, Great Food August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what you expect from a Sheraton Had problems throughout my stay. Did not have me as a gold member, had to show with my phone. Would not give me a rollaway bed (even though it was requested and confirmed by phone), then when sofa bed is a disaster they give me one. Only had duvets with feathers, not a single blanket in the hotel - my kids had allergies every day. Staff in the restaurant (hostess) extremely rude. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old San Juan Nice Hotel. The power went out four hours at a time during our stay and there weren't any notifications or updates from the staff (we stayed on the 8th floor and there was no ground level access via stairs when power was out). Also, the services were delayed (room and breakfast) - we waited 20 minutes to be seated for breakfast each day and we were the only people there at the time. Other than that, the Hotel was nice! I think the the fitness center was the best feature of the hotel. July 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay, but not spectacular The best thing about the Sheraton/Old San Juan is its location; it was very convenient to be so close to the old city. However, I had to fight to change my room- they assigned me to a dark hole, the first time, which looked onto a featureless courtyard; and the young woman at the front desk was polite, but firm, that nothing else was available (even though others in the same conference group got much better rooms). Eventually I won that battle. I was also dismayed to find a $16 'service fee'-per day- which was supposedly for wifi, the pool facilities, etc- was an unpleasant shock; I wasn't informed ahead of time. And what's with the tacky casino?? On the other hand, kudos to the friendly bartender in the hamburger café- and the overall friendliness of the staff, with the exception of that first desk clerk. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by ODDS & ENDS This hotel couldn't be situated more perfectly for proximity to the sights of Old San Juan and the Piers. No need to even take a taxi anywhere - walking is easy. Be sure to check the Special Offers before booking, as some of the deals are quite good. Just a few odds & ends: -the iron/board are better quality than any other hotel -the bellmen are delightful -no fans in bathrooms -the 'free' money for the casino comes with a cost -the 'complimentary' water, etc, is included in a service charge -set taxi charge from airport $21 + $1 for each bag - hold your bags in your lap & you don't have to pay -food is expensive -almost all attractions are free -if you're not going to the rainforest, 3 days will be fine -the sun really is scorching -there are 2 Sheratons in San Juan - be sure to ask for the Hotel & Casino at Pier 3 February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location Comfortable room for persons with disabilities, but the bathroom floor gets wet when we showered. No place, like shelves to put personal items. Everything else very good. Love this hotel. August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok, stay Stayed after a cruise. Location was good in Old San Juan. We had to notify the desk twice about what looked like small ants in our room. Room service was quick and food was good. Maid service did not make up our room timely one of the days we were there. We were out for almost 8 hrs and room had not been made. July 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Guest Services!! I will not return!! I was at this hotel for two nights on business, and while the room/facilities were adequate the front desk staff was AWFUL! They were not reachable by phone when you called and to make matters worse they overcharged me after I checked out. I was granted a late checkout @ 1pm (as an SPG gold member), yet I was charged an additional $55.50 for late checkout! I checked out at 1pm, but supposedly their "system" checked me out @ 3pm. Sure...whatever! I won't be back!! April 10, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>