Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

  • 200 Convention Boulevard
  • San Juan,
  • Porto Rico
  • 00907
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 420 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel We really enjoy staying at this hotel, is very nice and the customer service is the best! February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is 5 star plus Overall, the hotel was exceptionally customer friendly. My every expectation was met. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as always. Had a lot of fun for during the San Juan Night festivities. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff! Loved the staff and the beds were incredibly comfortable. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by room with a view suite 1101 has a 5 star view of san juan bay January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pools Liked the pool area and outdoor bar February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by children friendly Room service should be more diverse February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Awesome endless pool and casino.. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great hotel good expirience February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was a excelent expirience Was a excelent expirience April 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expensive, spotty customer service, but good location to get to the convention center Let's start with the good things first. The hotel is located within walking distance of the convention center. The design of the lobby was breath taking. The patio and pool were gorgeous. The front desk staff were warm and helpful, as were the housekeeping staff. Now the bad: The cost of the food options in the area is atrocious. Neither the quality nor the service were worthy of the cost. One day we sat at a restaurant and waited for 30 minutes and no one came to acknowledge us. We left and drove to a restaurant further from the convention center. Another instance in the bar, the DJ slowly raised the volume of the music to the point where we had to plug our ears. No one came by to check on us. We had to go to the bar to ask to pay the bill which took about 20 minutes to finally settle. The service was consistently slow. You’ll wait a long time for them to take your order, bring you your food, to take your food, to take your payment and then return your cards. It was flabbergasting at first, but somehow we got used to it. Most (but not all) of the servers had ambivalent, cold attitudes, which was hard to swallow when having to pay such a high price for everything. I felt trapped in this district and felt like I was being taken advantaged of by the pricing of the food. The service and quality was WELL below what I would expect from this price point. I would never return to this country based on my experiences at this hotel. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun in San Juan Overall, a fantastic hotel with solid amenities! I really like the location as it is away from all the hustle of San Juan. Customer service was Outstanding and recognition as a Gold Member was equally impressive. The pool area was one of the best seen to date, but the only criticism was the cleanliness of the pool itself. It was not crystal clean as expected and the Spa needed some attention...perhaps more chemicals, or something. But, as stated, the ambiance was second to none. Also, the Club Lounge was great. Thanks for an excellent stay. Also, why only single bathrooms in the reception area...kind of strange for such a large area??? July 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Convention Center - San Juan The Pros 1st: -Fitness Center is great. -The employee that took the our order at the pool was great. But she was the only one for all the people at the pool. The fails: -At my check in I requested a room change, and in the counter said that there no problem for that...I wait almost two hours, I went to the counter again, and they told me that rooms are not ready yet. I give up! In my room the bed was dirty with spots, also the wall. -Next day I requested breakfast to my room, it took more than an hour to serve the breakfast. I called asking what could be the problem, and they told me that they suffered a problem with the order system. March 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Check in was a mess! I paid two months in advance for my room. When I got there the staff told me check-in time wasn't until 3pm. It was 2:30pm when I got there. I told the staff it was no problem that I would go have lunch and the room should be ready by then and she said yes. I came back in 30 min and the room still wasn't ready and the staff couldn't tell me how long it would be before the room would be ready. We didn't get into our room until 5:30pm after flying all night long to get there! I tried calling the corporate office, they couldn't help and I tried speaking with the manager who was never available. My money was non-refundable. When I asked about going to another Sheraton property that request was ignored. For the inconvenience I was upgraded to a suite. When I got to the suite, there was no linen for the second bed and there was none in the closet. When I called housekeeping they said they would send it up. We waited for over an hour for the linen. When I went to check the staff said they ran out of linen for the bed as well as towels. For the amount of time it took they could have went to a sister property and got the linens. The staff said that they were full from the night before, but didn't apologize for any inconvenience. I felt as if I was inconveniencing them by asking for a service which I paid for two months prior. The one thing that made it worse is that I was travelling with my Mom who is a senior citizen and my two children; one of which needed to take an asthma breathing treatment. My kids wanted to go to Hawaii next summer and stay at the Westin Maui, but I'm reconsidering that based on the lack of service and care I recieved while in Puerto Rico! September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yet another great stay!!!!! I have stayed at SPG properties around the world and have truly never felt so appreciated at guest and an SPG Platinum member! All levels of the Hotel team were so attentive and welcoming. I have stayed at this location a few times for business but this last trip was my first for pleasure. And boy was it ever...a pleasure! Great location and central to everything. With such a great pool and excellant amenities you could stay in the hotel, but there is so much to see and do. Thank you for a great stay from me and my familty. Joel, you made our stay perfect!!! May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I felt like a celebrity! I spent the weekend at Sheraton following my cruise. it's only 5 mins. away from the port and you can even see the ship from the hotel. I wanted to celebrate my birthday with about 20 other guest at hotel . I spoke to management and they went out of their way to make accommodations available for me and the chef worked with me to prepare a spread within my budget. it was better than I could have imagined. they had set up a section just me and my guest that was setup to make me feel like a celebrity. Overall, everyone I came in contact with was very courteous and welcoming. My Jr. Suite was well appointed and comfortable. Thank you again Sheraton San Juan. September 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good hotel but needs attention from management This is a nice hotel located on a quiet and nice area. I never do reviews , but after staying at this hotel 9 times for a total of 21 nights, I think I can be unbiased on my experiences. In a nutshell nice facility average service from the front desk. I have only ordered room service once good presentation quick service . My main issues with this hotel are room cleanliness and noise levels after 12:00am. I have been traveling for years and the only times I have called the front desk to complain about noise all 3 times have been at this hotel. Management needs to ensure that guest understand the rules and regulations of the hotel at the time of check-in and the hotel needs staff to enforce those regulations. For a hotel with a casino on site security ( surveillance via CCTV ) is not existent unless you are in the casino area. Why is this important for me. With more video survellliance less security Guards needed to have control of the elevator areas and hallways. On my last stay from July 10 to the 15 hallways where raceways and elevator areas dance clubs, the Bussines center was not available for Bussines it had at least 15 kids in there just playing different music from each computer and been just loud . I needed to print an important paper and the printer was jammed . Contact front desk and after been 25 minutes waiting for the printer in what I can only compare to an Internet cafe I once visited in Thailand I just decided to do my printing the next day. This happened at 11:45 pm after been in my room for 30 min trying to relax and see a movie the races at the hallway and people screaming and dancing by the elevators was too much and I decided to go to the only quiet and organized place in the hotel , The casino!!!! No joke, I wish I was joking. Now let me tell you about the rooms, nice contemporary furniture well arranged, beds are really comfortable. only problem is that at 90% of the rooms I have stayed furniture has been damaged stained or just broken. It is sad to see this at a hotel of this caliber management should impose penalties to those guest that damages hotel property, and if the management is doing this, then they should replace this furniture before the next guest is allowed into the room. My last comment is with the cleaning staff they need supervisors to check that the rooms are 100% clean and up to par with the prices of the rooms . All I can think of is that I have no luck and that they just try to clean the rooms I have been in 10 minutes before I arrived and they did a really bad job . With proper supervision that can be fixed . If management reads this contact me, I will be happy to share all the pictures I have about the above mentioned . Rs July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by lovely hotel We stayed here the day before leaving for a cruise. It was a great location for ease of travel from the airport and to the pier. We would stay again. Just a few things that were negatives. Beware of checking in late on a Friday or Saturday night. The lobby bar tuns into a club and the music is so loud you can barely here the person checking you in. We checked in after midnight and were tired from the trip. Having the music so loud wasn't a warm welcome. Also do not believe the prices fo pizza delivery. They advertise a pizza for 26 dollars but in the fine print there is tip and delivery charge added. We ended up paying $40 for a pizza that was disgusting!!! February 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by New Hotel with an old room feel Hotel design and overall feel is Very Nice and Modern. Asian Restaurant was good a fairly priced, staff was nice and free parking. However, one of the rooms was not ready at check-in time. When we got to our room it was a mess (RM # 746). The bed runners were dirty. Walls were scuffed and there was OPH (other peoples hairs) on the floor and shower. Drawers had paper trash. When we went to sleep, the bed comforter smelled like body odor (pungent) and we had to put it away. I believe that the Hotel was fully booked and they might have slacked on the Job a bit. Maybe understaffed. We never got to use the pool since it was either completely full or under maintenance. July 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by first of 4 night stay and already writing a review first time in san juan and visiting this hotel... check in was fine but no recogonition for being an spg member at all... courteous staff at front, answered some questions re: internet etc... only 2 towels in entire room ( sorry for two people, need at least another for my face/hands/hair) which i finally received from housekeeping ( along with extra coffee thank you).. room was average, mirrors finger printed and smudgey so wasnt sure of cleanliness)...pool area nice enough, ordered appetizer and a drink at pool bar which i had to wait 25 min for and drink not as ordered.. but biggest complaint was woman in guest services when i called to ask about the spg member complimentary breakfast and she told me i could come to front desk but would tell me the same...NO.... that was just rude and not nice--- unfortunatley im stuck here for the next 4 nights ( with the noisy heater and hearing people next door to me) but will have to make the best of it--- will update review if things change over the course of the trip. so far DISAPPOINMENT March 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A clean and caring hotel stay The Sheraton Puerto Rico (Convention) was a fabulous place to stay for the recent conference I attended. The rooms were incredibly clean and comfortable. The staff were very kind, courteous and caring. I highly recommend this hotel to all guests considering a stay here. I have travelled to many places in the world and have stayed at many hotels. This hotel ranks at the highest level. The conference facilities and services were also outstanding and the food was absolutely wonderful and nutritious. Trish New Zealand May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel This is a beautiful hotel. Very comfortable room and he pool is amazing! I love the fact that the wifi is free. The staff are very friendly and very helpful. I would love to stay there again June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place We had never been to San Juan and found the Sheraton to be comfortable and fun. The room was high quality, the bed was comfortable, and the shower was nice. We enjoyed a chinese dinner and some casino action, both of which were nice to have on the property. June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Vacation The hotel staff were extremely helpful. I would like to recognize the following: the front desk (Amarilis, Barbara, and Juan); the parking staff Robert; and the Choices staff (Keila and Natalia). You have a very attentive staff. This hotel was within walking distance to Condado and its' shopping/food. Plus the biggest mall in Puerto Rico is a 10 minute drive. The airport is 20 minutes away. The hotel has easy access to all major San Juan highways. Just be careful driving in Puerto Rico. May 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing servi Rarely have service personnel available at service desk; never supply statement for express checkout, causing long waits when trying to depart on time for airport. Bathroom cleanliness sub-par. Pool area closes at 6pm, so not available if you are maintaining business hours, as I do when staying. Service pace in restaurant is terribly slow, even when asking for prompt service. with no restaurant options nearby, this is an awful hotel for business travelers who need reliable and timely service. February 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by At this time I would not recommend this hotel I usually stay every year in this Hotel with my wife. This time the experience wasn't good. We stayed in Room 1119 and overall room was good except the bathroom. The bathroom door didn't locked so there wasn't privacy. Also the bathroom extractor wasn't working. On another topic, I was promised as SPG gold member a welcome cocktail voucher. They never gave me the voucher. Finally, the checkout day, I called from my room to request a bellboy to help us with our luggage. We wait in our room for about 30 minutes and no one came. I went to the lobby and for my surprise front desk never passed the message to the appropriate person. For those reasons, at this time, I DO NOT recommend this hotel. March 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement None of of the programable cardio machines worked in the gym. This was totally unacceptable. Also the first day we arrived the shower did not work in room 1103 and the carpets were stained. We then moved up a floor. The room was better but the blackout curtains were falling off the curtain track in the left corner. The hotels corridors were not vacuumed and gave dirty impression when walking to your room. Disappointed in the overall experience and would not recommend. May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to expectations! The hotel is newer and has lovely in its look. However, our bathroom was infested with little fruit flys that came out of the sink. They sprayed twice which helped but it's not what one expects in their hotel room. the front desk staff was friendly and couteous but woefully understaffed. the waists were long and often times there was only one person at the desk. Food service was good,, and the pool area was beautiful. The casino was disappointing by Las Vegas standards. January 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotels needs cleaning Upon arrival my wife and I, sat our bags down in our room.. while cleaning the room a little we noticed the pillow cases and comforter were stained. The cleaning staff came in and noticed the sheets were stained as well. We requested a refrigerator and tht was filthy inside with a terrible aroma. After two days of complaining and no one at the desk recording our complaints, a manager finnaly called us and resolved our issues quickly. She upgraded us to a junior suite that was spacious and cleaner. This was the service we expected when we walked throughout the front door of this hotel. What bothered us the most was that they try to charge you for everything and the front desk and August 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best hotel if you have a meeting at the Converence Center This hotel really meet your need for the best place for both business and leisure. You can reach the converence center in minutes and take a nap between meetings if needed in such a comfortable room. The only problem is it's quite far away from doing some shopping even only for little souvenirs if you are too busy to go to the city. The Club really helpful if you need some cold or hot drink, but it will be better if it can provide snacks like cookies or nuts anytime together with the drinks except the hours d'ouvre in certain time. The quality of breakfast should be increased with hot foods like the eggs. December 8, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 next>>