Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

  • 200 North Ashley Drive
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33602
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 404 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Weekend Excellent hotel for relaxing and yet enjoying all the nearby cultural and sporting events. Hotel has been recently renovated and presents itself well with its new look. The hotel staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. Dining on the Riverwalk terrace was quite pleasant and the buffet was more than adequate. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Respnse to e request Just excellent staff, from reception to valet. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience The staff went above and beyond, they are friendly and helpful, the valet was quick and great with giving directions. The rooms are very nice sized, clean. Although at the time the hotel was having some painting done, the front desk changed us from city view to river view to keep us from smelling the fumes. The staff in Ashley Street Grill was great as well, the breakfast buffet was awesome and our waitress was great and full of knowledge as well. The hotel is located downtown in close proximity to everything that we did in the area. Would definitely recommend staying here. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Great service and housekeeping We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights during Easter weekend. Our room was on the first floor facing the street with no balcony. If possible, ask for a riverview room and/or a room with a balcony. The carpet was not stained, as mentioned in some reviews. The dresser and chairs looked worn. The bathroom had a very small vanity without much space for toiletry kits, etc. The hotel was very quiet and the housekeeping by Sheila was excellent. The pool area was well maintained and very enjoyable. The pool is large and has a lot of chairs and tables around it. The location is good for getting to Channelside and the Tampa Bay Times Forum. Restaurants are somewhat limited in the area. However, Channelside has about 6 restaurants. April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accommodations, friendly staff Enjoyed our weekend stays. Comfortable rooms and very friendly and helpful staff. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inconsiderate Staff I was getting ready to take a shower and notice my razor was gone. Apparently the maid had thrown it away. I called the front desk and told her it was a $20 razor. She said that I would have to call housekeeping. No apology, no offer to get me a new razor, just blown off. When I was leaving on Saturday morning (2/19/12) I ask the man outside for a cab for the airport. He said it would be 5 minutes. I waited 25 minutes. All the while they kept trying to call their friend to pick me up in his cab instead of calling on the five that were waiting a half a block down. February 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Stay Stayed in this hotel after being told by SPG that the construction was completed. Durring check in, I was told the Club floor was under construction so they would put me on another floor. My room, I think had new carpet and old furniture. It had a broken desk and was sagging in the middle. The room looked old and dated. My stay was three nights and every morning I woke up to the construction staff trying to get into my room and banging on the door. The first morning this went on for a long time until I called the front desk. The building is old and feels like a bomb shelter. I can't help but wonder what made them renovate this property instead of starting over with a new building. If this was my first stay at a Sheraton it would have been my last. January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay We only stayed here for 2 nights but loved the location. We were upgraded to a Junior Suite and it was a wonderful room! We wished we could have stayed longer and will next time! Thanks SPG for all your perks!! We love being members! April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs help :ong line of guests to check-in when I arrived; only one person at the desk; no bellman to help with luggage; room needs some maintenance; loose door lock, bathroom needed painting and rust on the air vents Excellent shuttle service to/from the convention center -esp Chuck the driver April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location met our needs Everything about the hotel met our needs. The reason we chose it was because our family had already booked their room reservations there. The only thing I was disappointed in was their lack of matching their competitors rates. I had never been to Tampa before and a big competitor was offering the room for less and everytime I called the Sheraton they would not budge on the price. Little did I know the Hyatt was around the corner. I had even asked the reservation agent (the first time I call) how far the hotel was and they didn't know. The hotel was not busy January 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location, dated facilities This hotel is located in a great spot, but rooms need updating. Furniture is old and beat-up, First room I had I had to change due to part of safety latch missing on door. Cleanliness is very good, no complaints there and common areas are nice. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tampa location was great Our national organization has now had two different stays at the Tampa Sheraton Riverwalk. We were welcomed into the city by the staff starting at the valet parking desk by the front door, the staff at check-in, the restaurant staff, cleaning staff, and the management. They all were very cooperative in meeting our needs and providing assistance whenever we asked. Several staff members were extremely helpful and we built a good working relationship with them. The space was great and met our needs, which isn't easy with 50 participants over an 11 day period. May 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by An OK Place Stayed 4 nights on business. The hotel location is nice. Close enough to the convention center to walk. Takes about 10 minutes via the River Walk. River Walk is a new walkway parallel to the river. Takes you under the bridges so you don't have to walk across any busy streets. The hotel was adequate. Very clean. A little dated. Staff was courteous and friendly. The restaurant food was good with friendly service. I was not pleased with the housekeeping staff. The didn't restock the room well. Coffee, sweetener, room service breakfast door hanger cards. I was in room 519. There seemed to be a noisy roof top unit that was mostly noticeable in in the mornings. The pool was not heated, so it was too cool to swim. There was no hot tub. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway From the start to the end, this hotel took care of all of our needs! Hotel was booked but it never felt crowded. We had a riverside club room with great view and balcony. Always able to find chair at pool and lounge. Club room was worth extra; enjoyed daily breakfast and snacks which were available 24/7. Valets were great and shuttle service was a bonus! March 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Meh...ok First let me state that check-in was great the female GSA was extremely nice and recommended a great restaurant in the area. I got to the room and it was overlooking the street which had me a little worried and turned out I was correct. While getting ready to meet up with co-workers the smoke detector started going off and it wasn't a huge deal so I just headed down 10 mins early. I told the same lady at the front desk and by the time I came back it was fixed. During the night I barely slept. I had no idea the street would have that much noise all night long. Motorcycles, garbage trucks, constant random loud noises. The room was ok not extremely clean but I can deal with it. I think in the future I will stay somewhere else. The staff is friendly enough hotel just isn't that amazing. I figured being Gold I would have at least been placed on the river side but I guess not. March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly good place to glad with downtown conveniences The desk staff, restaurant and valet staff were all stand out, and consistently so. I had two quibbles with this property though. The first is that the room was in very good condition for the price and very clean, but the balcony was terrible. The sliding glass door has numerous spots where the sun reflector coating had torn off, and the outside balcony paint was filthy. Also, I found numerous take-out food menus under my door, which makes it obvious that people who aren't guests or employees are roaming the halls. Not very good for security and safety. October 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I reserved my hotel room for the July bar exam in Tampa, FL. Because this was a Sheraton hotel in the middle of downtown Tampa, I thought for sure that the hotel would be a wonderful place to relax and rest during the two days of my exam. Unfortunately I was mistaken. The accommodations were lackluster as my entire hallway and hotel room smelled. The headboard and linens in the room had visible markings and were dirty. There was no microwave, and the air conditioning unit barely worked. For the price that I had to pay, I would not recommend this hotel. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tampa weekend experience i found the employees at this location extremely friendly and attentive. i was quite impressed with the server in the restaurant.(natasha), was there late saturday, early sunday, late sunday, and then early monday. amazing. and she was always cheerful and accomodating. i was out at the pool and was happy that the young man who was the bartender, came out and asked if i needed anything, so i decided to have a draft beer. would not have done this unless he had asked. March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Overall, the Sheraton was really great. Great location and atmosphere. The room could have used a little more maintenance, e.g. the closet door was completely off the hinges. We could only access one side of the closet. Also, there was a rather rowdy group on the first night at the pool until well after 2am, maybe 3am. We called downstairs to complain(along with others) but nothing seemed to have happened with that. They partied on... March 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hard to believe this hotel is a SPG property I reserved a room upon my check out on 3/16/14 for the date of 3/23/14. When I arrived to check in on 3/23/14 the unfriendly front desk clerk told me I didn't have a reservation. They stuck us in a club level room for my Gold SPG status but the room was very dirty and poorly maintained. Hard to believe I was staying at a Sheraton Hotel. The front desk staff was not friendly and said I was a "walk in" I felt like a burden and an unwelcomed guest. When we decided to go somewhere that evening, we flagged a taxi down and when they pulled into the drive to pick us up, the bellboy gave the taxi to another guest and said there were 3 guests ahead of us - even though the taxi driver said he was there for us as we flagged him down. The other guest left in the taxi and we went out to the street to flag another taxi down minutes later to head to our destination. Not sure this privately owned property should be considered a SPG property. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding The hotel made us feel like we were holding the wedding in our own home. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, great service, great price. This hotel is only few miles from TPA airport. The staff were polite and helpful. Our room was clean however the bathroom needs a little updating (rust on metals, chipped counter). The food (breakfast buffet) was great and included with the stay. The Parking was a bit confusing. My reservation included free parking but the hotel does not have a parking structure. I was told they only have valet parking. Make sure you show front desk your valet ticket (they will note the ticket # and waive the parking fee) if your reservations include free parking. February 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a Good Sheraton (Fair at Best) There were several things wrong with the room (Jr. Suite) I was upgraded to (Rm 626). 1. Refrigerator didn't work 2. Furniture dinged up 3. Plywood under couch cushions to hold you up. 4. No TV Listing or Room Order Menu in room. Thank goodness Andrea G was working the nights of our stay. She took immediate actions to correct all the issues I felt needing discussing. She also assisted in my request for additional coffees which the day front clerk forgot. (Handed him my request in writing!) Hotel under remodeling didn't help. Nice Club Lounge. September 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by average hotel was there for a meeting and too tired to leave the second night to eat so i ate there. food at the bar is below average. the front desk staff is friendly. the rooms are a bit dated and old. what was terrible was my box to be shipped misplaced. i went on line to track the package and fed-ex did not have possess the package. the hotel neglected to give it to fed ex, had i not called it would still be there. the first time i called the hotel said it was not there and told me to call fed ex. fed ex said they did not have it to call the hotel. i called back the hotel and after complaining they found it in the back. needless to say if its something important do not leave it to them to send it. i won't be going back even if the meeting is there. January 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does not meet the standards of a Sheraton The first room we were put in had the worst smell of mildew I think I have ever smelled. When I went to the front desk he called housekeeping to go spray it with a strong smelling spray... totally unacceptable. Asked for a different room... still had mildew smell, but not near as bad. Carpets are terribly stained. Shower walls were black in a lot of the grout with mildew/mold. No parking for those who don't want to pay $18 valet parking... you must. The only good thing I can say is the location is good. Definitely will not be back to this one. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Stay Despite a rocky start - no body at reception to check-in, then 1 person for an ever increasing crowd - the hotel was delightful. This was my second stay & I will not hesitate to choose this as my 'go to' when needing to be in Tampa for business. The restaurant is average in respect to food & service - but the housekeeping staff/room service staff are outstanding & could not have been more helpful or accomodating. The hotel is old, & it shows in places, but spotlessly clean & I felt safe & more than comfortable - thank you Sheraton Riverwalk. February 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton standards The location to downtown venues is excellent. However, based on my room's condition (secondary door lock hanging by one screw and a bed head board with exposed foam on one complete side of the bed) as well as lack of basic housekeeping service (no maid entered my room to empty trash, make bed, or replenish toiletry supplies during my four day stay), I would opt for another nearby hotel. Also beware that much needed renovations are currently underway...meaning that construction noise begins at 8 am and ends at 5 pm Monday through Saturday. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Value // Issue left behind a) we were overcharged on our Credit Card vs. our final folio statement b) we were also overcharged for the overnight parking c) Suite was over priced for the age of the establishment d) Had to call for the "Romance Package" fruits and champagne e) Staff was stellar from the valets to front desk to restaurant March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Safe Hotel needs room safes and entrance could have been designed better. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Improvement Much better than my stay a few years ago. Room was remodelled and clean. Was upgreded to the club level. The lounge had an above average selection of appetizers and excellent bite size desserts. There was even scrambled eggs and sausage for breakfast. Valet was efficent. March 28, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 next>>