Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

  • 200 North Ashley Drive
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33602
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 453 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by How is this place so freaking great? I was so pleasantly surprised by this fantastic property. Everyone who works here is helpful and friendly from the valets to the front desk staff to the bartender and waitstaff. I was very pleased with my stay at this property. The Sheraton Club was a wonderful place to have breakfast and always had a fridge stocked with water, juice, and soda. I ate multiple meals at the restaurant within the hotel. The service was excellent and the food was very good. The restaurant has a good selection of wine and the bartender provided great recommendations. The fitness center was great. I am super into their treadmills that gave me the option of simulating runs through Germany and California. I'm into anything that can distract me from how I'm breathing on a treadmill so this was a plus. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. This level of awesome is what I expect from spg and I will definitely return to this hotel if I am in the area again. The valet staff should be specifically complimented on their good nature, friendly service, and impeccable memories. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for improvement Keys failed twice and had to be reprogrammed. Shower head broken. Mechanical hum from ceiling. Tons of street noise. Nice wide screen TV but only a crappy analog signal. How about some HD. February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotel stays ever My stay at the Sheraton Riverwalk was due to the illness of my cousin, who is in ICU at Tampa General. The hospital recommended the hotel and I even got a special rate with breakfast. Everything was exceptional at this property, from the check-in to the lunch the first day. The wait staff could not be more accomodating. I ate three meals there. I even came back to the hotel with my aunt and uncle to have lunch from the hospital. This is a fresh, well-decorated hotel right on the Tampa downtown riverwalk. The area is lovely and the staff could not have been nicer and more professional. It made a difficult time so much easier. Thank you, Sheraton Riverwalk. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect What a wonderful hotel... We were here for some difficult times and were treated wonderful.. Everything was February 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great River Views Enjoyed the river views from my room. January 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Visit As always, overall positive stay on a very busy weekend. Contine to offer an expamding menu in the restaurant, including gluten free. Saturday eve during Gasparilla will be busy, need more wait staff. Provide mini fridge in each room and additioanl coffee, creamer. January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff I stayed at this Sheraton while in town for work. The staff was very friendly and the valet staff were above and beyond. There is a free shuttle with a nice group of guys that are knowledgeable about the city, and again, very friendly. The rooms are comfortable and the beds, pillows and linens are amazing. My only complaint about the rooms was that is wasn't as clean as I'd like. There was someone else's hair on the wall in the shower my first day (eww) and there was what looked like make-up on an armchair. It made me question the germs that I couldn't see. The rooms weren't sound-proofed too well either and my first two nights I stayed on the Ashley street side and was awoken multiple times a night by sirens, garbage men, and horns honking. I was on the 5th floor and I could even hear people in the middle of a Wednesday night down on the street. Once I moved to the water side, I had a great night's sleep and there is a great view of the Hillsborough river and UT. The continental breakfast isn't free. I found that out the hard way on the first day I ate there. You may have to see the front desk for a voucher. I'm not sure. It was awkward for the wait staff and for me to find out I was being charged $14 for some fruit and a muffin. I didn't bring down any money. The gift shop was very well stocked and has just about anything you could want. They sell beer and wine in case you want to stay in for the night. Room service was pretty tasty. I had the portobello mushroom sandwich and it was fresh, tasted great and well-priced ($10) for room service. The veggie lasagna wasn't as good. It tasted old and re-heated, was a little pricier and not up to expectations. Above all, the staff made my stay comfortable and I would recommend the hotel based on them, location and price. January 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Stay Stayed in this hotel after being told by SPG that the construction was completed. Durring check in, I was told the Club floor was under construction so they would put me on another floor. My room, I think had new carpet and old furniture. It had a broken desk and was sagging in the middle. The room looked old and dated. My stay was three nights and every morning I woke up to the construction staff trying to get into my room and banging on the door. The first morning this went on for a long time until I called the front desk. The building is old and feels like a bomb shelter. I can't help but wonder what made them renovate this property instead of starting over with a new building. If this was my first stay at a Sheraton it would have been my last. January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 This is an excellent hotel It was my first stay in Sheraton. From the first sight, I was enchanted be helpful and friendly staff in this hotel. Young man (Jason) at the reservation changed my room to double bed room, which I preferred over my original reservation of king size bed. I had lovely river view, the bed and pillows were very comfortable, I rested very well. There is very good cook in the restaurant downstairs, the food is very tasty. I had a wonderful time!!! January 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Air not working Much construction going on in hotel. Noisy. The air conditioning was not working in the sleeping room. Lobby desk needs to be relocated....check in / out lines take up most of the lobby. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff My family and I travel a lot and the staff here is great. Every employee was so nice, From the valet to the front desk and every staff member we met during our stay made our stay great. After I checked out I actually went back to the hotel to tell them how I felt about their friendly staff. December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Esceeds expectations. An overnight visit to see the Rockettes; from the valet service to checking in; to dining,to shuttle service going and coming. Everyone with the hotel couldn't of been nicer and more helpful with anything you needed.easy to tell they all enjoyed their duties and it showed to all the guests. Great visit. December 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel has grest location and staff very helpfull staff clean rooms great view of water way December 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful stay Overnite stay for the Rockettes Show. Great service from everyone we had contact with, Car valet to the front desk gal, caring staff in the dining room to the shuttle driver , all made us feel that they cared about our stay. This along with a clean and spacious room with a view can't be beat. Your employees are well trained and have a very caring attitude. We'll be back again. Great job, thanks December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The River Front view is special Our stay was very relaxing. We were able to visit several place of interest due to the central location of the hotel, The entire staff was courteous and helpful. The only sour note was the actions of a waiter in the evening restaurant/ bar area. We loved the stay. December 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed at best! There are much better hotels in the area. If you stay here you will surely be disappointed! December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for Business The hotel was currently under renovation when I stayed. Despite the noise during conference events, the hotel was quiet in the evening and at night. My room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is in downtown and in walking distance to a number of restaurants. I would recommend having your own transportation or use taxis as the shuttle service needs improvement and only takes you in a three mile radius. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room We arrived around 0500 pm and when we entered in the room, it wasn't clean... The person at the front desk barely apologized and expedite me to our new room. We had a new one but windows were really durty, and dust on the desktop. Beside that, good location, shuttle is great for going out, swimming pool wonderful. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We were treated like royalty! All of the desk clerks, valets and cleaning ladies were super friendly and most helpful. One of the best places we have stayed in a long time! We'll be back! December 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel did not notify of construction when booking Hotel did not notify us of major construction until 3 days before check-in for a Holiday Weekend. There was no time to re-book elsewhere. First night - no heat in the room. Second night - moved to another room and upgraded to a suite. No heat in one of the bedrooms. Only one TV worked (the one in the bedroom that didn't have heat). Service technician had to be called. Compensation was only two free breakfast (buffet) each of two nights. Technician said if the second TV did not work, there would be no others in the hotel. Need to work on being more customer friendly. Lobby area was being remodeled. Noise during the day/evening. Normally I would recommend this hotel, but it was just an overall BAD experience! This hotel has gone through many changes and names throughout the years. Location is good, but if booking, be prepared for surprises. December 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by bring your own food-there is a fridge. The hotel is valet only and there's no help getting your stuff in or up to your room. There was some sort of lounge available that the person in front of me received a key to, but I did not. Maybe its for a certain level of SPG, i could never figure it out. I wanted to go in though, because there was food there. and wine. I had just driven to Tampa and was starving but it seemed too sketchy to go out of the hotel in search of food. I was also told there were no reasonable options to grab a bite close by on countless occasions when I asked. The one option they had in the hotel was too pricey and fancy for what i was looking for as a single traveler on business. I survived a lot of the conference I was at on granola bars I brought from home. oh, also, the hallway to the room makes it feel extremely dorm-like but the room was nice once you go in...though the bathrooms were extremely dated and tiny-even for one person. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Servica and ncleanliness great I was so impressed by the pleasant and efficient service of the workers and the cleanliness of the rooms. I would use your facilities again.! December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff! Enjoyed the stay although the facility was being remodeled, along with work being done on the River Walk. Staff was exceptional and once rooms are updated, the hotel would be first rate. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rating Hotel Stay Although the room was pretty clean I did notice some dust on the night table lamps on either side of the bed. The coverings on the sofa bed did look a bit "used" and the water heater machine looked as it had been a while since someone cleaned it, so I did not use it. The toilet was very noisy whenever it was flushed. The hair dryer was missing a nozzle. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel was under remodelation hotel is well located, was under renovations but the staff went out of their way to make stay as comfortable as possible November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by newly remodeled rooms deserve a new look liked this hotel before it was remodeled. Rooms are definately nice. November 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lost and Found non-responsive I stayed at this hotel during a business trip to Tampa. I had to get up early to catch a flight and I accidentally left a necklace and earrings on the dresser. I called the lost and found the next day and they didn't return my phone call. I called again a week later an still have not heard back from the property. If you forget anything here, consider it forever gone. The hotel was under construction when I was there so the lobby was torn apart. My room was a 'remodeled' room, but the sliding glass door didn't align properly to the lock, therefore I had to sleep with the door unlocked all night. I would not stay here if I had a choice between this property and another SPG hotel. November 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel has no servise Just bad, expensive and not worth it. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel-Convenient but under construction Hotel is conveniently located downtown and on river. Nice walk to Univ of Tampa. Only issue we had was the hotel was under construction. Very noisy. No adequate dining facility while construction was underway. Should be done soon. November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Near Tampa Convention Center This hotel is right on the Riverwalk and is about a 20 minute walk from the Tampa Convention Center. The hotel is currently under renovation and some areas need updating. The room was comfortable and clean. The quality of the bed and bedding was slightly below what I expect for a hotel of this price range. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The food in the hotel restaurant was good to excellent and much better than I expected. November 8, 2013
  • 2015-04-20T18:52:52.284-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_453, tr_453
  • loc_en_US, sid_1564, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 next>>