Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

  • 200 North Ashley Drive
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33602
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 419 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location I really enjoyed the hotel amenities and friendliness of the employees. The fitness center and pool were the best part of my visit. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience The staff went above and beyond, they are friendly and helpful, the valet was quick and great with giving directions. The rooms are very nice sized, clean. Although at the time the hotel was having some painting done, the front desk changed us from city view to river view to keep us from smelling the fumes. The staff in Ashley Street Grill was great as well, the breakfast buffet was awesome and our waitress was great and full of knowledge as well. The hotel is located downtown in close proximity to everything that we did in the area. Would definitely recommend staying here. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Great service and housekeeping We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights during Easter weekend. Our room was on the first floor facing the street with no balcony. If possible, ask for a riverview room and/or a room with a balcony. The carpet was not stained, as mentioned in some reviews. The dresser and chairs looked worn. The bathroom had a very small vanity without much space for toiletry kits, etc. The hotel was very quiet and the housekeeping by Sheila was excellent. The pool area was well maintained and very enjoyable. The pool is large and has a lot of chairs and tables around it. The location is good for getting to Channelside and the Tampa Bay Times Forum. Restaurants are somewhat limited in the area. However, Channelside has about 6 restaurants. April 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inconsiderate Staff I was getting ready to take a shower and notice my razor was gone. Apparently the maid had thrown it away. I called the front desk and told her it was a $20 razor. She said that I would have to call housekeeping. No apology, no offer to get me a new razor, just blown off. When I was leaving on Saturday morning (2/19/12) I ask the man outside for a cab for the airport. He said it would be 5 minutes. I waited 25 minutes. All the while they kept trying to call their friend to pick me up in his cab instead of calling on the five that were waiting a half a block down. February 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location met our needs Everything about the hotel met our needs. The reason we chose it was because our family had already booked their room reservations there. The only thing I was disappointed in was their lack of matching their competitors rates. I had never been to Tampa before and a big competitor was offering the room for less and everytime I called the Sheraton they would not budge on the price. Little did I know the Hyatt was around the corner. I had even asked the reservation agent (the first time I call) how far the hotel was and they didn't know. The hotel was not busy January 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tampa location was great Our national organization has now had two different stays at the Tampa Sheraton Riverwalk. We were welcomed into the city by the staff starting at the valet parking desk by the front door, the staff at check-in, the restaurant staff, cleaning staff, and the management. They all were very cooperative in meeting our needs and providing assistance whenever we asked. Several staff members were extremely helpful and we built a good working relationship with them. The space was great and met our needs, which isn't easy with 50 participants over an 11 day period. May 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by An OK Place Stayed 4 nights on business. The hotel location is nice. Close enough to the convention center to walk. Takes about 10 minutes via the River Walk. River Walk is a new walkway parallel to the river. Takes you under the bridges so you don't have to walk across any busy streets. The hotel was adequate. Very clean. A little dated. Staff was courteous and friendly. The restaurant food was good with friendly service. I was not pleased with the housekeeping staff. The didn't restock the room well. Coffee, sweetener, room service breakfast door hanger cards. I was in room 519. There seemed to be a noisy roof top unit that was mostly noticeable in in the mornings. The pool was not heated, so it was too cool to swim. There was no hot tub. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly good place to glad with downtown conveniences The desk staff, restaurant and valet staff were all stand out, and consistently so. I had two quibbles with this property though. The first is that the room was in very good condition for the price and very clean, but the balcony was terrible. The sliding glass door has numerous spots where the sun reflector coating had torn off, and the outside balcony paint was filthy. Also, I found numerous take-out food menus under my door, which makes it obvious that people who aren't guests or employees are roaming the halls. Not very good for security and safety. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never felt more welcome! We had a great time. The property looks great after the renovation and is in a perfect spot downtown, Aileen was awesome checking us in. Jason couldnt have been nicer and more informative about the hotel and local area. Everyone else we encountered was super nice and friendly as well! Definitly a place we will come back to in Tampa! May 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I reserved my hotel room for the July bar exam in Tampa, FL. Because this was a Sheraton hotel in the middle of downtown Tampa, I thought for sure that the hotel would be a wonderful place to relax and rest during the two days of my exam. Unfortunately I was mistaken. The accommodations were lackluster as my entire hallway and hotel room smelled. The headboard and linens in the room had visible markings and were dirty. There was no microwave, and the air conditioning unit barely worked. For the price that I had to pay, I would not recommend this hotel. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel. Staff exceeded expectations! The staff at this hotel was amazing. Before I left I called to see if they could do something for my husband's birthday upon arrival. The staff put a piece of cake and a personalized card with all of the front desk staff signatures on it in the room for FREE! The valet staff was great and extremely prompt and professional. We ate lunch in the grill everyday we were there. Our server, PZ was one of kind and was by far one of the best servers I've ever had! The breakfast attendant provided at the club level was super nice and accommodating. Jessica at the front desk was so nice to our family and went out of her way to make us feel special. Although the hotel was booked we felt like special guests and felt that the staff truly cared. We would recommend this hotel to anyone! Unfortunately, it is hard to find this level of customer service. Sheraton Riverwalk Tampa is clearly doing it right!! May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Location in Downtown Hotel is in walking distance to Tampa Convention center and on the River Walk. Friendly staff and clean updated rooms. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, great service, great price. This hotel is only few miles from TPA airport. The staff were polite and helpful. Our room was clean however the bathroom needs a little updating (rust on metals, chipped counter). The food (breakfast buffet) was great and included with the stay. The Parking was a bit confusing. My reservation included free parking but the hotel does not have a parking structure. I was told they only have valet parking. Make sure you show front desk your valet ticket (they will note the ticket # and waive the parking fee) if your reservations include free parking. February 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a Good Sheraton (Fair at Best) There were several things wrong with the room (Jr. Suite) I was upgraded to (Rm 626). 1. Refrigerator didn't work 2. Furniture dinged up 3. Plywood under couch cushions to hold you up. 4. No TV Listing or Room Order Menu in room. Thank goodness Andrea G was working the nights of our stay. She took immediate actions to correct all the issues I felt needing discussing. She also assisted in my request for additional coffees which the day front clerk forgot. (Handed him my request in writing!) Hotel under remodeling didn't help. Nice Club Lounge. September 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by average hotel was there for a meeting and too tired to leave the second night to eat so i ate there. food at the bar is below average. the front desk staff is friendly. the rooms are a bit dated and old. what was terrible was my box to be shipped misplaced. i went on line to track the package and fed-ex did not have possess the package. the hotel neglected to give it to fed ex, had i not called it would still be there. the first time i called the hotel said it was not there and told me to call fed ex. fed ex said they did not have it to call the hotel. i called back the hotel and after complaining they found it in the back. needless to say if its something important do not leave it to them to send it. i won't be going back even if the meeting is there. January 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does not meet the standards of a Sheraton The first room we were put in had the worst smell of mildew I think I have ever smelled. When I went to the front desk he called housekeeping to go spray it with a strong smelling spray... totally unacceptable. Asked for a different room... still had mildew smell, but not near as bad. Carpets are terribly stained. Shower walls were black in a lot of the grout with mildew/mold. No parking for those who don't want to pay $18 valet parking... you must. The only good thing I can say is the location is good. Definitely will not be back to this one. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Stay Despite a rocky start - no body at reception to check-in, then 1 person for an ever increasing crowd - the hotel was delightful. This was my second stay & I will not hesitate to choose this as my 'go to' when needing to be in Tampa for business. The restaurant is average in respect to food & service - but the housekeeping staff/room service staff are outstanding & could not have been more helpful or accomodating. The hotel is old, & it shows in places, but spotlessly clean & I felt safe & more than comfortable - thank you Sheraton Riverwalk. February 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton standards The location to downtown venues is excellent. However, based on my room's condition (secondary door lock hanging by one screw and a bed head board with exposed foam on one complete side of the bed) as well as lack of basic housekeeping service (no maid entered my room to empty trash, make bed, or replenish toiletry supplies during my four day stay), I would opt for another nearby hotel. Also beware that much needed renovations are currently underway...meaning that construction noise begins at 8 am and ends at 5 pm Monday through Saturday. October 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Clogged Tub I was very dissatisfied with the hotel and the manager on duty. The reason I stayed at this hotel was to celebrate my 16 yrs daughter's Birthday we had a day plan with events to celebrate her. Friday we got up to start our day and she took a shower. After taking a shower she came out to tell me the water in the tub will not go out. I called guest services to inform them that our tub was clogged. They then sent the maintenance guy to the room. It took him 1hr to get the tub unclogged. I called the manager on duty while the guy was in the room to express my dissatisfaction and in the middle of me talking she offered be $25 off the room. I was really amazed by her lack of concern. I would never stay at this hotel again!!!!!! Poor customer service!!!!! August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tampa Best part was the Riverwalk of course. Valet staff was very polite, pleasant and helpful. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back to school / get away Another great stay at this hotel in the heart of it all .While I must admit the rooms are a bit worn ,they are still comfortable and the staff at this hotel make up for it .Laura, Samantha and all the staff at the front desk are extremely helpful and always so gracious Jeanette who cleaned our room always left it spotless with a smile on her face and a kind word .Restaurant staff was great and i loved sitting out on the patio in the morning for breakfast which was delicious , and so relaxing .The riverside pool is a good size for a downtown hotel with plenty of clean towels and seating to relax while watching the rowers and occasional dolphin/wildlife on the river , .Will be back for UT parent weekend , Cannot wait to stay after renovations completed . September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not enough staff and poorly trained Wait staff at meals and banquets were excellent, especially Jasmine. Front desk staff are poorly trained and not consistent. Asked for early check-in for wedding party (after calling GM earlier in week) Did not get to room until 5 pm after I called multiple times. Never enough valet staff. Housekeeping staff seemed overwhelmed and unable to meet visitor needs. Sending champagne and food to my room when I returned from wedding rehearsal was not in goog taste. Staff need more training in customer service and being honest with guests. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Enjoyed my stay, great staff, clean rooms, nice riverfront dining and drinks. Valet service was excellent. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Diamond on the River Spent 1 week at this Diamond on the river.From the greeting at the front door ,to the front desk ,the restaurant staff and last but not least the wonderful cleaning staff all made the Ladies week away/collecting the son from college a success.Service was always with a smile The morning buffet breakfast with a good cup of coffee enjoyed on the veranda was a great way to start the day off.Nice size room with balcony overlooking the river The beds afforded a very good nights sleep .It is a wonderful Hotel with the comforts of home . May 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to my expectations I was extremely unhappy when we pulled up to the driveway and the Valet guys were there, but not very helpful. We had to take our luggage out of the car ourselves and drag it upstairs. Not once did anyone offer to help. The check in clerk was efficient but had the personality of a wet log. I certainly did not get a warm fuzzy feeling here. In fact, the employees in general were going through the motions, but did not seem very happy about it. This was expensive. I could have paid half the price and gotten better service elsewhere. November 15, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, dirty rooms I love all of the staff I met at this location. Marcus in Valet is AMAZING! Laura and Nori at the front desk are the best ladies in the world. Had a very enjoyable time staying here. However, the rooms were sub par. My bathroom floor had pills under the sink as if it hadn't been swept. The vents were full of dust. Bedding had stains on it. Housekeeping could use some work, but I would definitely stay here again. Could not beat the location and price. The shuttle service was very convenient and the staff were incredibly helpful. February 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unexpected Room Chaos The front desk staff were charming. The room was another matter. I can accept that the property is tired but there was garbage from the previous occupant in the trash cans, the ice bucket was filled with water from the previous guest. The restaurant was very poor. I asked for the Caesar Salad with blackened Grouper to be super light on the dressing and the fish cooked through - the salad was awash with dressing and the Grouper was barely seared. No one much cared about this except to say, "That wasn't what I put on the order." December 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We spent the last 4 nights at Tampa Sheraton following a superb trip in Florida. We were very disappointed with the standard of rooms. For example the first room we were allocated had not been vacated by previous guest, second room had nor fridge & balcony door was so rusted up that it was impossible to open the door. Third room looked in need of a bit of TLC. Bed headboard had red stains on it. Picture on the wall had glass missing and print was curling at the edges. Bath did not drain, all light fittings in bathroom were rusty, and shower curtain was slightly mouldy. Complaints sound petty but the overall appearance is of a tired, neglected hotel. Staff all very friendly & helpful. Only had breakfast one morning from buffet which was over-priced for quality of food. November 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Some rooms are outdated and with-out heat Don't upgrade to a suite, they are not worth the extra cost. Ours overlooked a rooftop and could barely see the river. If you do upgrade, make sure you request a high floor. Also don't go when the temperature is below 50. The heaters don't work in the springtime. The staff is excellent and the food was fabulous! Andrea did everything she could to help us. She is a great employee! Because of her I would consider going back again for business only, not with the family. April 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible The room was run down. The headboard covering was worn through. The divider on the balcony which separates the space between two rooms had either fallen or been torn down, with remnants still in place. And no matter what the thermostat said the temperature was, the room never got comfortably cool ( a pretty big deal in tropical Tampa). I placed my breakfast order card on the door, and it was picked up, but my breakfast never arrived. A bad way to start the day. Easily the worst hotel I stayed in in a long time. July 24, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 next>>