Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

  • One Dock Street,
  • (2nd und Walnut Streets)
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19106
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 471 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by family trip I have to say that I was very happy with our stay at the society hill sheraton. I have had poor experiences in the past but booked our four night stay as the hotel has the best location for the purposes of our trip. I was very pleased with how polite, responsive and helpful all of your staff were during out trip. The room service food was really delicious and nicely presented. My family and I loved being able to use the pool. And we found our room and housekeeping to be excellent! I did have one small issue that two meals at the hotel restaurant were mistakenly billed to my room (another guest and I had the same last name). Although it was a strange mistake, I was very happy with how quickly the front desk staff helped correct the bill. We would definitely recommend the hotel for families and business professionals. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Nice weekend get-a-way Me and My husband love the Sheraton in Old City. We usually go to Philly for a short weekend vacation. The hotel is modern, clean and the staff is nice and friendly. The hotel is walking distance to the shops, restaurants and the pier. We love nightlife and you will surely find some only 3 blocks from the hotel. The room was a good size, nice comfy bed and bathroom. All very clean and fresh! We enjoyed the starbucks coffee in our room too. We would definitely stay again. August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty Bathroom Dirt and hair on floor and sink in bathroom. Towels seemed old and not changed out . Actually disgusting . Other than that the restaurant is nice for a cocktail . The door staff is very understaffed for any event . It took 40 mins. to get my car from the valet. The valet is $40 for a night !!!) unreal with the cost of a night in this semi-nice hotel in a very nice area of old city Philadelphia. Bottom line, bring flip flops and your own towels for the bathroom experience. October 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable bed but little else My bed was very comfortable but I have little else to say that was good about this hotel. Noise from the swimming pool made my room very unpleasant. The Executuve Club lounge was not open in time for breakfast before 8 AM meetings. The food was not good. There was no radio in my room. The front desk was inept. The staff person working at the Starbucks each morning was very nice but the selection there was too limited. Not even decent orange juice. I was happy to leave. February 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not satisfied I've stayed here before and enjoyed my stay even though it was during the most recent renovations. Great area. Was disappointed to find that they have filled in the Jacuzzi whirlpool in the pool area. I'm disabled and that is a deal breaker for where I stay. I had many problems with the computers and printer in the business center. Caused me to check in about 1 and 1/2 hours late. 1 computer didn't work properly. 1 computer's "N" key did not work, and the printer was not working, ... I ended up fixing it myself. I enjoyed the new décor. Just wished that the "fireplaces" in the lobby had worked. Even gas would be nice. Too many obvious cut backs, to save a buck. No 24 hour room service was a let down. It took an hour to get our car, even though we called 10 minutes prior. Too many service cut backs for me to return. December 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Car, Room, Wi Fi, Front Door When I returned home I found that the front door on my new 2013 car with 1000 miles on it had a ding ( paint chipped) on front drivers door. In the room I found what looked like dried blood on the bathroom door and toilet bowl. In this day and age of nickle and diming your $10.00 Wi Fi goes right along with the airlines luggage charges. The front door to hotel must weigh a ton because it took 2 people to open it, need to think about automatic opener. Not a happy guest. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Nice Hotel, but confusion during valet/check in. Told the valet that we had a pre paid parking package with our room rate, he said o.k. We also told the girls at the reception desk the same thing, both said no problem. After check out we received and addition to our pre paid rate of $36.00 for parking, plus $6.40 city parking tax. Called the Hotel back and was told the additional expenses would be removed from our bill. I guess you always have to check you're bills> January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The beds were very comfortable Was a great place for a business conference. Loved the history of the town too. September 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not ready It was disappointing to arrive at the hotel at 4pm and to be told that the room was not ready. We had hoped to have time to relax before getting ready for the wedding we were attending. Others in the lobby had the same problem. We had made the reservations over 6 months before and were inconvenienced by the wait. When we sat in the lobby, the tables were covered with other people's garbage. Because of the wait, my husband did not have time to use the pool there. November 30, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has satisfactory features I requested a refrigerator for my husband's medication 2 months prior to my check in time. When I arrived, I again inform front desk that I needed a refrigerator to housed my husband's medication. They politely said that all refrigerators had been distributed to other guest and that they did not have any left. I had to use another guest refrigerator for 3 days twice a day which was truly an in-convenience to me and my husband. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, clean hotel!! This hotel was the cleanest hotel we've ever stayed. We checked in and everyone was pleasant and helpful. The pool and hot tub-GREAT! Things to work on; Coffee shop should be open throughout the day. The service in the restaurant needs to be dealt with. The waitress in the bar area was too busy sitting at the bar flirting with the men, we had to get the bartender to help us. Nice bartender! Overall, I would stay here again, but would eat elsewhere for dinner. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family-friendly We would highly recommend this hotel to families with children. Sheraton Society Hill features the warmest and cleanest pool we've experienced in a hotel. Our kids (4 and 9) has blast staying at the hotel for 3 nights, and enjoyed the pool, very spacious lobby and the Sheraton Club Lounge. Great location for walks within historic Philadephia, to the South Street and waterfront. Fast and professional guest services. Our expectations were fully met and exceeded. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was much improved from last year Congratulations on making significant improvement to check-in and parking valet process since last year's New Years Celebration. Check-in line was short and I was able to get my car within 15 minutes New Years morning. Previous year was unacceptable but the hotel made significant improvements. Thanks You should know I almost didn't attend the celebration this year due to all the issues at the hotel last year. Thanks again for making necessary improvements. January 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Front Desk and Valet Stayed at this hotel for a wedding recently, and was very disappointed with the service by the staff. Didn't have a room ready when we showed up at 6PM and front desk staff was not very friendly or apologetic for this inconvenience. Disappointed with this service and would expect alot more from a hotel in this area with high rates. When checking out had an hour wait for valet. Need to work on service here, but facilities are nice and well kept, and clean. July 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property with great location. A very enjoyable stay and one of the best Sheraton properties of which I have stayed. Liked the open atrium with the glass ceiling. I had a room with a view of the atrium instead of an outside view. So I cannot comment on what others may see out of their window. My only complains was check-in. I was told there were no rooms available at that time and they would phone my cell-phone when one became available. After 4-hours of waiting in the lobby - I decided to check and see if one was available. Yes there was and no one had called my cell-phone. My other complaint was housekeeping. I was out of the room at 8am and returned about 3pm wanting to relax and get ready to go out for the evening. But the room had not been made-up yet. So I went to the front desk requesting it be made-up and it took about another 1-hour for it to be cleaned. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but... If not for the noisy rooms and lukewarm water, I would have highly recommended this hotel. The water was warm when turned to the hottest setting, but worse than that was the noise. Room doors echoed, showers and toilet flushes seemed to be coming from my bathroom, but were from others around me. We were tucked back at the end of the hallway, so I don't know if it would be better or worse somewhere else. If you sleep deeply, you should be fine, but for a light sleeper like me it was torture. Hotel location is excellent with lots of transportation options and great restaurants and bars nearby. Lobby is nice, workout facility includes separate treadmill room and weight room with dumbbells up to 50 lbs. Room was nice, but very little dresser drawer storage. I would love to be able to recommend this hotel, but the rooms are just too noisy. April 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment Below average rooms - overpriced - platinum status put in an adjoining room where the noise was awful both during the night and day. When I went to change rooms, they would not move my stuff for me despite the fact I had a short amount of time at the hotel to move. Once we sorted that out (Despite a few mishaps) - they lost my suit pants which ended up in Lost and Found. Was deeply disappointed with the level of this hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Great location but missing a few things Wish there was a fridge in the rooms. Shocked to find that you had to pay 9.95 per device per day to hook up to the wifi. The resturant was good but the breakfast was wayyyyy over priced. $5 for a cup of coffee four of us just having eggs and toast with a few home fries came to over $70.00 the Buffet was 25.00 a person. The facility was nice and clean. It is in a great location for many attractions. The doorman/valet was very nice and a hard worker. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Historically Pleasant This hotel is off the beaten path a bit, but it makes it a nice retreat from the busyness of Philly. The ambiance is a bit more quaint than your typical hotel which is nice . And the rooms are very spacious and well appointed. Was only here for a good 12 hours, and the only complaint I had was the business center. Needed to print some itineraries and the computers were beyond slow and the printer was broken. Overall, a great option in Philly. May 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Valet Service I was in town for a meeting and had valeted my car. I called down 15mins before I needed my car, expecting it to be there waiting for me. 1hr later my car finally arrived. I was late for my meeting. There was no sense of urgency from the staff to get my car. Also, the hotel promised to email me a copy of my receipt instead of placing it under the door (this was in an effort to be more "green"). I still have not received an email with my receipt. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointment A birthday trip for my wife. Stayed here many times before. Jacuzzi was unavailable due to "maintenance". Staff could not tell us when it would be back in service. Hotel website did not advise of the lack of this feature so that we could have considered other possibilities. Almost two weeks ago I sent an email to the local hotel "concierge" email address concerning this issue. I was also disappointed that I never heard back regarding that email. September 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The #1 best things was the location. Easy to walk to everything. Room was small, but very clean, well decorated, and comfortable The worse thing was the pool was closed with continuous promises to open tomorrow. Unfortunately, tomorrow never happened. So, we had no pool and the staff didn't seem to care And, like everyone else's comments..... One place in the hotel to get ice..... Which was quite a long walk and multiple floors from our room August 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, but poor internet We spent 4 days in the hotel as a part of a meeting. The rooms are comfortable and surprisingly spacious. The meeting facilities, exercise area, and restaurant are all very nice. It was fun to be able to to take a short (10 minute) walk to get to Independence Hall and the Liberty Bell. Internet service in my room was horrible. For practical purposes, it wasn't possible to work in the hotel room; instead I needed to go to the hotel lobby. March 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room needs proper cleaning The room was not clean. We had to dust our drawers to place our clothes into them. In addition, the first room we entered did not have a bedskirt and you could see the dust that was under the bed. The next room had a bedskirt but the same amount of dust which was very thick was under the bed. The rooms are small and not the cleanest. I was very disappointed with the rooms. However, the lobby and public areas were very inviting and beautiful. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay at the Sheraton in Philly My recent stay at the Sheraton was quite pleasant. The front desk staff were enthusiastic, accommodating, and friendly. The bellman were extremely helpful in giving directions and recommending restaurants, and the housekeeping staff provided outstanding service. I did find the hotel restaurants to be expensive, but the wait staff were very professional. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by AC unit kept us up almost all night email was sent to Sheraton Society Hill Hotel with original complaint about the AC unit being so loud, it kept us up almost all night. I complained early the next morning at the front desk and only received an explanation, not an apology. I have not heard anything from the hotel, as of yet. Very disappointed! We have been faithful patrons of Sheraton for many years and feel they should be concerned about us making a "first" complaint! July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but don't bring a car I was shocked by the daily rate to park a car overnight. Take into consideration the rate $35/night add the crazy City taxes and its $42.00/night. The hotel and staff were very nice, clean and attentive but I would suggest you take a cab from the airport. The city is mostly walkable or a short cab ride to almost all the best places. By the way!, the bathrooms don't have fans/vents for those times when you might want to vent the room. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2 mishaps 2 great results The bed is very comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly from the kitchen waiters, bartender to the front desk. They were all very professional and helpful. On my first night I my room lock was inoperable. The FD clerk called security to fix it and apologized for the inconvenience. I was starving so he gave me a box lunch and a free drink coupon. The lock was not repaired but the security staff was waiting for me to let me in. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful and Exceptional I could not have been more delighted with the service, particularly, at the Society Hill Sheraton. The front desk, restaurant, and lobby staff were beyond helpful and thoroughly lovely in helping me with a couple of special requests. Also, the room was a haven. I typically don't sleep well first night on the road but the room and the bed comfort were fabulous and I slept like a dream. I would look forward to staying here again. February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and 4 solid stars Pro: Very best location, all interesting places in walking distance, friendly staff and very nice lobby area, would definitely chose this hotel again! Con's: No mini bar, never had this in a 5 star hotel before! Tiny in-door pool only, ashaming prices for valet parking, always trash in the hall ways (trays, empty glasses, baskets), hall ways not always clean (carpet) July 25, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 next>>