Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel

  • 777 Waterside Drive
  • Norfolk,
  • Virginia
  • 23510
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 514 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Weekend! We had a family reunion here and it was beyond my expectation. The rooms was nice clean and comfortable, although I would have liked a firmer mattress. The view on the 5th fl. over looking the water was fantastic. The staff was very friendly, the banquet food was delicious, the 4th fl. Claramont banquet room was very nice! I was happy to be able to walk to the mall and places to eat, that was very convenient. I enjoyed the pool too, we are looking forward to making this our annual vacation spot! August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by cheesey and nickel dime Imagine this chain charging 9.95 a day for WiFi?? Seriously? Then a 24 daily for valet. Only pd 15 inhawaii and they had to run across a busy street. Staff was attentive but requests from front desk were abrupt, as if I bothered them. Final, left at 10am and returned at 4pm. Room not clean yet. Answer to that. Well you'll just have to wait, they have lots of rooms to clean.!!! In real. Maids were overwhelmed, but, stepped up. They were the only staff to seem anxious to please. Never again. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SOFT Conference Thank you so much for an exceptional conference. This was our 28th year and by many standards our very best yet. The Staff wearing our T shirts and ;your hands on participation including raising money was beyond our expectation. Norfolk is convenient and we didn't need a car for most activities. Dining was superb in and around the hotel and the conference staff was attentive to our needs. Bravo, Well Done! One minor point, an airport shuttle would be great and a business center for color printing July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff The front desk staff that checked me in was excellent. He recognized that I was a platinum member so he went above and beyond to offer me all the upgrades that I was entitled without asking. Other hotels you gotta ask for upgrades even though it should be given automatically and even there is upgraded room available, they won't give it to you. So that was very nice and really treated like a platinum member. The hotel was kinda old but in great condition. The breakfast in the club lounge can be better. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service I have stayed here several times over the years and most recently last week. Overall, I have to say that I was more than pleased with my stay. The room was comfortable and clean, the club lounge served a good breakfast, and the customer service was outstanding. Regarding customer service, when I checked in, I had a slight problem with my room. When I went down to the front desk, it was quickly resolved in a very professional manner. I was impressed. Secondly, when I was in the club lounge eating breakfast in the morning, a few people (who obviously been staying there for an extended period of time) came in to thank the lounge attendant for her excellent service. It was obvious they became friends and the service she provided went above-and-beyond the norm. Good work. I'll be back. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable stay Stayed here for business trip. Excellent SPG club services. Clean and comfortable room with excellent amenities. Waterfront view of harbor was fantastic. Staff was courteous and friendly. Parking can be expensive and remember to call valet before departing so car is ready to go when you are. Room service from restaurant was expensive with added gratuity and delivery fee. Food was just ok. Wouldn't order it again with so many great dining options nearby. Excellent experience overall. Will return soon. March 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel only serves Starbucks Coffee Not everyone likes Starbucks coffee, your hotel had no other option. Every morning we had to get our key card reprogrammed, to get back into our room. I did the green thing, not getting my room cleaned for a voucher, wrong! The only place that accepted it was the dining room. I had breakfast, 2 eggs, 2 slices of bacon, toast and a glass of milk, the cost was unbelievable, $17. The buffet was cheaper!! Worse part was, the parking was suppose to be free, got our ticket validated, but still cost us $24. October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff & Nice Hotel All staff were exceptional from the check in at the desk, the bartender in the lounge, to the valet at departure. Our room overlooking the harbor was wonderful. We enjoyed the club level and would like to commend the attendants that were on duty during our stay. Both the evening and the morning hostess' went out of their way to make sure our needs were met. The food was the best club level food yet! I misplaced my note w the name of the evening attendant who was great and for that I apologize. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean hotel but expect to pay for everything The hotel was clean and quiet, with a nice view over the water (I guess that comes with 'waterfront'). However, there is a separate charge on nearly everything. Parking is $12 at minimum, across the street. Internet alone is a separate charge, and no complimentary breakfast is provided. However, the staff was friendly, and the hotel felt welcoming. Overall, I'd recommend the hotel, unless you're on a budget. I would note, however, that it does not quite meet expectations for a Sheraton hotel. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome waterside view I was confused with the GPS direction at first but when I got to the hotel I was truly amazed with the view of the water. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was just stunning. I enjoyed walking along the sidewalk while watching the sunset. It was nice to be so close to ride the ferry or enjoy some great entertainment. The harbor view room was truly nice. The room was so cozy that I was able to get some rest that was overdue. I'm already looking to plan another trip. June 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Good and Bad The Good: Great staff and service The Bad: Hallways were very loud, I barely got 2 hours sleep the first night and 3 hours the second night due to the doors slamming, people talking and noise in the halls. I ask for earplugs and they had nothing but cotton balls. Third night I was so tired that I did sleep better but still was awakened several times, After the fourth night I was very ready to go home. No one ask me how my stay was when I checked out. I think they knew due to the eyes. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had excellent staff My friend and I were so impressed with the staff at this hotel. Your reservationist, Shree, could not have tried harder to get us a good room. My hamstring was pulled loose before we came so I could not hardly walk. It was my friends birthday and I planned this for her. MI MI Wldeman, your restaurant supervisor was one of the nicest people we've ever met. Our servers had so much personality and did an amazing job serving us. We never ate anywhere else while we were there. Your staff in the Club lounge were friendly and helpful. Your staff made our trip one we will never forget.You are to be commended on you selection of staff. THANK YOU! THANK YOU! The room was excellent also!!!Accommodations were top of the line!!! We cannot wait to get to come back. We want to bring some of her grandchildren next time. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by WiFi I think every hotel in which I have stayed within the last several years had free WiFi; the wired ethernet in my room did not work and while the staff gave me an access PW, the page to which the ethernet took me was inoperative. In addition, although a price was specified, it was very unclear how much access was provided for that price. This was a class place, and I was very surprised that it did not offer what every I-95 exit chain hotel did. At least there were lobby computers February 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvements While the room was nice, the TV channels were n't working correctly (half fuzzy). I called to ask for service, was told someone would be up, and no one ever fixed it during the 3 nights of my stay. The Menu option on the TV didn't work for all 3 nights, so could not order, get movies, or checkout through the Menu. Front desk staff was curt and not overly friendly over the phone. The parking situation is terrible--parking in a separate building? Bellmen and valets were great. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome facility We selected this hotel due to its central location. We were able to travel easily to Williamsburg and the surrounding beaches as well as enjoy the harbor at Norfolk. We were afforded the luxury of an upgrade to the Club Level; which was awesome. The staff in the Club lounge were very personable and eager to meet your needs in a very cheerful manner. Our room was harbor side with a small balcony; which gave us a wonderful view of the harbor. The staff at the front desk were very busy; however they greeted you in a very professional and courteous manner. The valet attendents were also first-rate. They were energenic and courteous. Overall I would have to say this facility provided us with a wonderful mini vacation that was more than we expected. We will definitely consider this again; hopefully in the near future. July 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Improvement When entering the hotel for a 2-day conference, the inside of it was very cold; meeting rooms we were in were freezing. Participants had to wear sweaters/light jackets. We asked that the temperature be raised, but the temp. was never raised. The furniture in the my hotel room was dusty/shabby, & bedskirt had stains like spilt coffee on it. When valet brought my car to me when I was leaving, he ran my tire upon curb and marred the tire (I had a witness), then he ran off. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good representation of SPG properties I was offered free valet parking and my free internet (SPG Platinum) but if I had not checked my folio I was charged for both $22 for Valet in Virginia is excessive. Went to Hospitality Suite for breakfast, No cold cereal, was explained that they rotate their menu and don't always have cereal. In over 200 nights at SPG properties this is first time cereal was not available. Also went to get plate of eggs and the first plate I picked up had several pieces of food on it. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Waterside The rooms need to have a refrigerator and microwave in them. The breakfast prices were far too high for guests to pay for that area. Also-the staff in your restaurant (not in banquet rooms) was not on their game when we were there. It took us 20 min. to get a beer, a glass of wine and one mixed drink to be served to us on the patio. This occurred after we asked the manager if we could have a seat outside. We were told: yes if there's room he didn't bother to look. Also-or waiter seemed to be the only one working while there were two servers (one was crying into a co-workers shoulder) who didn't seem to be helping out the young man who was waiting on us. We didn't get a napkin for our drinks at our outside table.Really it was a huge turn off. This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this property and I like the location. August 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the money This hotel was priced higher than other comparable hotels in the area. No glaring problems with the room, but not worth the amount being charged. First, the parking garage is far away but costs the same as other hotels that feature adjacent garages. Next, I was given a double bed despite asking for and confirming a room with a King bed. Finally, I had to pay $10 for wifi that was too limited to watch any videos on my iPad or laptop. I would not recommend this hotel. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the location on the river My room over looked the river and some Navy ships being repaired. The restaurant also overlooked the river. Beautiful place to have a restful stay. November 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reunion trip Stayed four days. Hotel felt old. No advertised shuttle service to or from airport. Cost versus facilities and dining on the high side. November 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The staff was really nice My experience with this hotel was not good. I had to change rooms 3 times because the first room was not clean very dusty and hair on the sheets. Second room part of the ceiling in the bathroom fell out above tub, they fixed it then the next morning water began to run from the hole. We used valet and they parked our truck in the bushes which caused some deep scratches. So my experience was not good but the staff was very friendly and helpful. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Sheraton Experience! I would recommend this Sheraton to everyone. The staff Kristen and everyone there are just awesome! Friendly helpful even the bellhops or valet parkers right when you arrive until late at night. The room was clean huge and temperature control perfect. Not frosty or stale like some properties we've stayed in across the nation! Please book Sheraton wherever you go -- you'll get your money's worth and be pleased. Thenks Sheraton! K. Simmons-Outlaw family T May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not too shabby of a hotel! This is my first stay after reaching SPG gold level so I was pleasantly surprised to gain access to club level. Room is larger and club lounge is resonably stock with cold drinks. Bed is clean & comfortable. Food variety is in close proximity. Bad points are the pool (outside and full of leaves debris at bottom) and hotel parking is $24/day for vallet or $12/day for self park but you have to walk a block away. Overall, I will stay here again no problem. January 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mostly nice hotel We waited more than 30 minutes to be waited on in the restaurant. On Friday night, August 1st we arrived at 9:45 after traveling all day. We later found out that there was 1 chef and 1 waitress for the entire place. If it wasn't for the service by the waitress, we would have left. Please review your procedures for taking care of a full to capacity hotel. Other than that and not being able to print our boarding passes, our stay was nice. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Myself and my new husband stayed here for our honeymoon. The beds were very comfortable, the rooms were spacious and clean. They also had several computer in the lobby with free printing which was helpful since were both FT college students. We had our laptop with us, but the extra use of their computers and the free printing made doing our homework easier. The staff was nice and everything we needed from food to valet parking was at our finger tips. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Someone else had a key to our room We had gone to bed when around midnight, another guest at the hotel swiped their key in our door, and our door opened! We were shocked and so was the other guest, who ran away screaming that someone was in her room. When we talked to the front desk about this incident the next morning, they re-programmed our door but didn't seem to think it was a big deal. Needless to say, we were very uncertain about the safety of our things when we out of our room. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel The staff from caretakers to front desk and all are a huge asset to this hotel. All are cheerful and helpful. I was addressed by name anytime I called front desk or housekeeping. I especially like the note on employees individual name tags that under the name, is indicating what the person is connected to. For example some indicated "family", others "music", "art", "football" , and so on. This helped the server or room attendant be more than a label and opened a bit of conversation. The restaurant was fine and although sometimes service was slow, the staff are always pleasant and food is good value and taste. Buffet breakfast gives ample choice, including steel cut oats. Rooms while somewhat small are clean and comfortable. Location beside the harbour is lovely and has a really nice walk way. I would stay again. 15 minutes from Airport. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last Minute Reservation Close to Beach This was a last minute reservation for a trip to Virginia Beach. Although this hotel is not located in Virginia Beach, it is a great location to travel to the beach -- only about 15 minutes away. We really enjoyed the Harbor View room and were awestruck by the large ships outside our window. The staff was incredibly helpful, rooms were clean and comfortable. The location is convenient to a lot of great places to eat and shopping. Nice pool! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff and service! We had two wonderful days in Norfolk, two weeks apart. We were treated with exceptional courtesy, and Joyce Verdi, in the restaurant was a great waitress and became a fast friend. She, as well as the rest of the restaurant staff, remembered my husband and me, and treated us like treasured friends. You can't fake that kind of treatment; not with the convention business that this hotel does. September 24, 2014
  • 2015-03-29T18:00:01.030-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_514, tr_514
  • loc_en_US, sid_171, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 18 next>>