シェラトン・ノーフォークウォーターサイドホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 23510
  • ヴァージニア州,
  • ノーフォーク
  • 777 Waterside Drive
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、写真入りの身分証明書をお持ちの21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 469 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location, needs improvements My room had a nice view if I looked out, but don't look down at the dirty, sloppy outdoor pool area just below. While it wasn't pool season, the whole area was dirty, overgrown, and umbrellas and the cushions from the outdoor furniture was blown all over the ground and filthy! Putting the furniture away for the winter and covering the pool would have been a good idea! My bed was terribly squeaky, so every time I rolled over it sounded like it was going to break, while the bedroom door rattled every time someone on the hall open/closed their door! I have to say I was disappointed in what looked to be a pretty and comfortable hotel. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One beautiful stay! I was very impressed with this property. From the valet service to the wonderful front desk staff to the fabulous scenic atmosphere of the restaurant and last but not least the absolutely warm and comfortable rooms. I was visiting for a event that turned out to be magical, mainly due to the staff and facility and of course the group responsible for the event. I can't say enough about this facility and it's Sheraton employee family. Thank you for a well above my expectation stay. I will be back. Ps: one note: I thought the overnight parking fee was a bit overpriced. Therefore I gave an overall review of four stars and not five. February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only if there is no alternative . . . This was a second chance stay; never again! Valet attendants were inattentive upon check in, I interrupted a jam session attempting to hand over my keys. Front desk attempted to make up for that with a tray of goodies, which was appreciated. However, the restaurant hostess ensured we were unwelcome again as we inconvenienced her to seat us. Club level was literally over the top as another, and exceptionally rude, guest with a chip on his shoulder was covering for the missing attendant. Who, upon his return, partially disrobed in the middle of the eating area in order to tuck his shirt back in and pull up his socks - unbelievable! June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Graduation I have stayed at the Sheraton a number of times, and each and every time I've had a wonderful experience. I love the proximity and what the surrounding area has to offer. June 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Hotel has an ideal location We had no water pressure, along with no hot water for a shower. We were bombbarreded with college kids that had no respect for other people, and if they had chapparrones they could have cared less about the respect of other guests at the hotel. We damn near got trampled by the students trying to get out of the elevator. They did not give us the opportunity to get out of the elevator before they flooded in. Had I not been going to my brother in-laws Captain Promotion Ceremony on the George H. W. Bush, I would have had someones head for the disrespectful way that the students trappled us and would not let us off of the elevator. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement From very wet carpet, to stained comforters and towel racks "hanging on by one screw", this was not an acceptable stay at all. Housekeeping supervisor did move me to a "club room" but the towel racks were loose at the shower and door area of the bathroom. Staff was very nice June 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noise and Unconvenience! My family and I picked Sheraton over the list of recommended hotels for a wedding we were attending. We usually have a good stay at Sheraton properties, but this one was not one of them. Our first night stay was interrupted by a running toilet that we decided to have fixed manually ourselves just for the night. We were rudely waken by some early morning drilling above our room. We called the front desk about it and our problem of the running toilet. When my wife took a shower, the shower head arm came off. So that was one more thing to fix in the bathroom. The drilling had stopped, but the bathroom maintenance held up our hygiene preparations for the wedding. October 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs a face lift The hotel was very dated definitely needed a face lift. Furniture and lighting was in poor shape and it was ripped and looked very old. I didn't feel safe because the balcony didn't offer the security as stated on the door itself only one lock worked. I called the day I got there and asked for someone to come take a look and this was never corrected nor did the hotel staff provide an update as it relates to status In addition my managers room was not even addressed by cleaning staff his bed wasn't made while we were out of hotel. Very disappointed with the hotel itself and the cleanliness. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff They have the best, check in, Most caring and efficient staff. Nicki checked in my crew and was a pleasure from start to finish. The view from my room is amazing. June 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by dissapointed When I booked this hotel I thought this has to be a great hotel. Its a Sheraton and its on the water. The breakfast buffet was not up to par.. The eggs tasted like powdered ones and the made to ordered waffles were nothing special. We also never got our room cleaned one day during the four we were there. The menu and features about the hotel were paper and two pages were missing. I have been in cheaper hotels and even they had their info in a nice book. I also thought we were going to be on the water and was disappointed to fine we were not. The only really good thing I can say is the staff was very courteous and friendly. September 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by no espn you do not have espn in your bar. what bar does not have espn. bartender said she you did have it but you dont now. Why??? Tell you employess why so they dont feel inadequate you also dont have espn on the treadmills in the work out room but you have it listed on the card on the machine. you also need a sign on the glass wall above the trash can that holds the wipes to clean the machines. hard to see that small holel also ceasar salad is terrible. you need a new dressing she crab soup very good. no robe in the room and tv was uplugged and would not turn on. I figured it out before maintenance guy got there he made a bum run valet parking is too high for $22 February 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement While we had a special AAA rate and am a SPG member, was not recognized at check in. Had to call to find out internet password (which was no charge), however, we were charged at checkout and while the lady at the front counter tried to credit our account, we ended up with a partial credit. While hotel was advertised as having updated rooms, the carpet was used and filthy, a small banged up refrigerator was placed in the middle of the room, which we moved under the desk. The walls were extremely thin in that we constantly heard people talking in the hall -- when we went to check -- they were in their rooms! Bed was hard and did not sleep well. Overall, bad experience. November 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Surprising disappointment I was beyond disappointed with this hotel. It did not matter whether I was an SPG Gold member. I was told that this hotel did not participate in SPG member benefits as with other Sheraton hotels i.e complimentary wifi, club room access/purchase option etc. In fact there were no perks and even worse they placed us into a room where the AC did not work and there was a rancid odor in the room. My family became nauseous and so we requested a different room. We had to settle for one without the microwave, fridge and working hair dryer. It was the first time I've stayed at a Starwood property and could not wait to check out. August 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Travel Nice hotel for my travel to Norfolk. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has it all! My first stay in a SPG hotel. This hotel was in a fantastic location with many attractions within walking distance. Easy access to the parking garage, comfortable, clean rooms. The staff members were friendly, accommodating and met all requests with a smile...not an easy feat on a Memorial Day weekend. June 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service I am a frequent traveler and have stayed at many hotels in the states. One of terrible things about this hotel is customer service. I ordered food from an outside restaurant and gave permission for the pizza guy to come straight to my room. The front desk person was rude and simply said it was the hotel's policy that the pizza guy can't come straight to my room and deliver the pizza. No further explanation from the front desk. Please explain your policy and don't be rude. February 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay The hotel is old and needs updating. Inside the room the bed was needing to be replaced. The toilet didn't work properly. Overall just worn out. Location is great. June 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Review I am giving the hotel one star rating only because my reservation expectations were unfulfilled. My reservation was for 7 rooms with harbor view near each other. When my foreign national guests and I checked-in, we were scattered throughout the hotel. Several of my us were given leftover corner rooms on second floor with no views. When I asked about the situation, a receptionist explained that corner rooms on harbor side are technically harbor view rooms. If that is fact, I recommend changing "harbor view" to "harbor side". There was no explanation as to why we were not in the same area per our reservation. Other aspects of the hotel was fine. Continental breakfast was excellent. August 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs an update The hotel is in a great location with a good overall staff but it is in need of some work. Some of the negatives were dirty sheets, counters that were not cleaned, filthy tub floor and very worn rugs. The furniture in the room was a mix and match theme. It was impossible not to hear each and every door as it slammed shut. In the pool area there were bird droppings on the chaise loungers that were not cleaned up the four days I was there. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Great location; friendly, polite, and helpful staff; well-priced. Room was comfortable and spacious, with comfortable beds and pillows and good temperature control. However, it was very shabby. Lounge chair cushion was worn open and stuffing showed through. Other side was fraying and stained. Bathroom door looked chewed up at bottom, hinges were rusty. Fridge angled strangely in corner behind chair. Room needed restoration. May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Water Feature! The waterside location is delightful. You can stand on your balcony relaxing while watcingh the ships, boats, paddle boat, naval ships, yachts, or anything else moving along the water. The rooms are small, but they are comfortable. Beds were sooo comfy. Staff was very accommodating. Nicer than average. May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy/rundown hotel Very disappointed. Walls must be paper thin; people talking in room next door woke me at midnight, 2 AM, 3 AM. Called front desk each time; at 3:30 I told them to move me to another room. Security came to my room and said he could not hear anything; called front desk when I insisted that they move me. Next room was adjacent to elevators; conference attendees very noisy getting off elevators till after midnight. Rooms/lobby need serious updating. No WiFi in rooms. Was charged for Internet even though I asked for Internet as my Lifetime Gold amenity. Fixed at checkout. Self parking is very inconvenient. Long walk in the open. At least it was not raining during my stay. I will not stay here again. September 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Location - Housekeeping Needs Help The hotel was in a good location, we had 9 rooms reserved. Valet was great. However, almost all the rooms were very dirty with hair on towels, stained sheets and overall extremely dirty rooms. Our entire group commented on this. Hope you can work on housekeeping. May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Attention to Detail I booked the hotel for the Memorial Day weekend. I have stayed at other Sheraton hotels before and have been very satisfied. This is normally a good brand and reasonably priced but, the Norfolk Waterside property left me sorely disappointed. Everything about room was fine on check-in. On day two of our stay we returned to the hotel around 10pm and the room had not been cleaned, nor had linen or towels been replaced. The morning that we decided to have breakfast at the hotel restaurant, the place setting...specifically the glasses, were disgusting. I wish that I had a picture of it so that I could post it with this review. You could tell that someone had drunk out of it, there was a ring of what looked like donut glaze on the lip of the glass and possibly on the linen napkin as well. We went out for the day and again returned to a room that had not been cleaned. This was the second time and second day that we had to call down for service. I was not happy. It's the little things sometimes that can make a stay good or bad, and this was just unacceptable. Overall, great location and a nice view but...attention to detail, or rather lack there of made this a not so great stay. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great staff, ok hotel My husband and I stayed here for a night on our way to the outer banks. I am a platinum member and travel quite a bit. The hotel had a great location, rooms were just ok, water pressure was lacking but the size is what I would expect. The staff were just amazing helping me with some work related items and they didn't even hesitate. My biggest issue was the TV. You cannot plug an IPAD or an HDMI cable since they want you to rent their 20 dollar movies. Overall between the staff and location I would come back but they need to update their tvs. On the Battleship Wisonsin is amazing! November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hats off to terrific customer service. I was celebrating my birthday and attended a concert on Sunday evening. Upon check-in I asked for an compilmetary up-grade and it was available. I don't remember the associates name, but a big thank you to him. Monday morning I looked at the time wrong for breakfast in clubhouse. When I arrived I realized I had less than 10 minutes before it would close. The associate, Kim, assured me I could sit and enjoy my meal. I didn't want her to have to stay because of my lateness, so I placed food on my tray and took it to my room. Less than 2 minutes later a knock at my door. I left my bowl of fruit. A special thank you for her customer service and friendliness. Both of these employees are an asset to you company. November 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Room My room was absolutely filthy! The carpet looked as if it had not been vacuumed in week or more. The furniture/desk was dusty and the chair was filthy as well. I was covered with hair and dirty spots from food and beverages had been spilt. The cleanliness of the bathroom was just as bad. The floor had dirty spots and hair. The toilet itself was not clean and was very dusty. The tub was even worse as it had a dirty ring and also had hair in it. I had to purchase cleaning supplies to clean before I would use it. In addition, the water in the tub was draining slowly. I had to turn the shower on/off so the tub would not fill up while I was showering. I did make the front desk aware. This was a terrible experience! June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel This hotel what nice, clean and friendly. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Hotel is in a great location. Able to park the car and walk on foot to most of the area attractions and restaurants. Staff at the front desk was helpful and met our needs. The part that needs improvement is the housekeeping. Besides emptying the trash, making the bed, and replacing towels nothing else was done. Room glasses were not exchanged for new glasses. Glasses that were left from a room service order on Thursday night were still in the room when we checked out on Sunday. Also had to track down a housekeeper and ask for toilet paper because that was not replaced. September 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay We were at Sheraton Norflk for an overnight stay and it was really a memorable experience. The room was spacious and bed was comfortable. I especially liked the soft pillows. However, I felt the common area, the carpet pathway was a bit worn out. The hot breakfast was great with wide variety of options including fresh omelets cooked as per our ingredients in front of us. A pleasant harbor view walkway in the morning was excellent. All the staff members was very helpful and the valet parking option was really convenient as we reach late in the night and it was raining. September 18, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 next>>