Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

  • 5480 Grand Pacific Drive
  • Carlsbad,
  • California
  • 92008
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is nice and in a great location For guests with kids who want to visit legoland and also spend time utilizing great amenities at the hotel, this is a great place. Walking distance/shuttle ride to LegoLand and they have nice kids activities August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant surprise Found it better than my last stay at the La Costa resort. August 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best... Had issues with room servcice and was on the second floor. The family up above on the third sounding like they were haveing a dance contest. Security supposedly went up there to tell them to be quiet but after the third ask finally some quiet. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service Not Consistent The service was not consistent. Some of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful which is what I normally find when staying at a starwoodhotel either for business or for leisure. Unfortunately this visit was not the norm. There were a number of staff which weren't aware of their own hotels services, directions to local attractions or lacked time to provide assistance. For example, when asked about the shopper pass to Legoland, front desk claimed there was no such service. The next day another front desk representative said there was. When asked how to reach the outlet mall the response was, "Just drive out there. You can't miss it". The entire time the front desk representative was staring down at her computer screen. The shuttle service was the most surprising of all. On more than one occassion staff would say they were busy and immediately walk away without giving an estimated work time. There was an instance where after we were told to come back in an hour, we decided to explore the resort. We happened to walk by the bell stand a few minutes later and the bell stand person looks at us as we walked by and goes, " I said one hour. It's only been 10 minutes". He then proceeds to show us his watch. Unfortunately this was not an isolated incident. A number of people who were there for a conference told me of similar experiences. The majority of the staff was accommodating and friendly. Eric and Allison of the front desk were very helpful and explained things clearly. Robert at the bell stand was very nice and had the shuttle wait a few minutes for hotel guests who were running late. Carolyn who catered the food for us was always friendly. The service from them is what I usually experience when I stay at a starwood hotel. I was surprised by the mixed service I reaceived this time around. I'm hoping it was an off-week. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The room and hotel is nice The room and hotel is nice, everything looks newish and grand. However, this place does have some issues. When we got to our rooms at 3:30, there were trays in the hallways with food from the morning and some fruit flies. There was one in front of my room and I had to call guest services to move it. Also, they block out a large portion for "Valet" parking but it was basically unnecessary and it made everyone who wanted to self park go a long ways out. Also, I asked for a late check out and was given a "gracious" extra hour due to capacity and how booked they are. However, I received an email a couple days ago saying that I can extend my stay for a low price so obviously they weren't that booked if they were telling me to extend my stay. Don't get me wrong, this is a nice hotel but there are certain things that I really didnt like about the stay. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good and comfortable hotel close to legoland, friendly staff, clean/comfortable room. Wish have more choices for buffet. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great It's close to almost everything that's an attraction to San Diego! August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Very friendly staff. Front desk, housekeeping, restaurants were all outstanding! August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Friendly Hotel Hotel staff is very courteous, room is comfortable and clean. The only issue we had is the type of room we reserved and not getting it. Though we did receive a small reimbursement for the room, I wasn't comfortable being on the ground floor. It is too accessible for anyone to walk into the room if the sliding glass door is open. August 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement Overall the proximity to legoland is very convenient for many families at this resort. Although recently the hotel has been catering more to business and wedding travelers that are loud and up all hours of the night leaving no quiet time for families. The bellhops are generally good during daytime hours, although a blond bell hop working on Sat. night when we checked in was particularly rude and overbearing. He would not let us use a luggage carrier and would not even let us park our car without giving him the key even when we did not want valet. In general, there have been good employees here that we have encountered in the past, although on this trip the bell hop and front desk were quite awful. Upon check out we had a minor charge from marketplace we had no documentation for and they did not remove it from our bill, they claimed they would and they sent us 3 invoices claiming they will remove the charge all of which were just the same invoice with the same total. They just did not seem like they knew what they were doing at all. We gave up dealing with the situation. The restaurant is great and always has been! Front desk needs better trained employees that have a clue and the evening bell hops need a mechanism of evaluation of their performance. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Family Vacation getaway Kid-centric location thanks to Legoland private entry in walking distance (though we were underwhelmed with Legoland) and kid friendly pool and hot tub. Had we planned a romantic weekend away as adults, I would have been bummed to have the place swarming with children, especially on the weekend during summer vacation. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Twenty 20 server * Faye* The first night we stopped t the bar for nightcap and were lucky enough to meet Faye. what a bubly uplifting great girl! after talking some we discovered she was working the next evening. we had dinner reservations and Faye served us, after finding us a perfectly soft comfy booth. I hd been recovering from surgery and my first outting- the couchs were so nice. all 4 of us enjoyed all the varieties of food we tried. will be back and see you again. thnx August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Family hotel and proximity to Legoland and beaches The hotel catered to families and the facilities were great. Kids enjoyed the pool and we enjoyed the workout facilities. August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel lacks basics One of our rooms had a sliding door that you could not safety latch (latching pin didn't line up). Could not take tub bath because the valve on faucet was frozen in the shower position. These basics must be checked before the room is occupied!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It is too difficult to have workmen in when there are child guests. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is a Great Venue for a Great Vacation This hotel has excellent food, service and facilities. We vacationed in California for the first time. The hotel is in a great location for many day trips including San Diego, La Jolla, Catalina and Oceanside. The pool is very nice and a wonderful way to relax at the end of an eventful day. Legoland is literally next door so many of the families at the hotel have very young children. We had a great vacation! August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Resort is awesome, room was clean and the bed was fantastic. August 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by LEGO Vac 2013 Front Desk staff...only provided the minimal data points when I arraived....not people friendly. Monring Twenty/20 servers....place was not full and there were plenty of staff, but we were ignore and I had to flag down staff for help. Evening serving staff was very pleasant and helpfull. My shower head was broken, I had to use a towel to wrap around the top to avoid spillage to the bathroom. August 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by legoland hotel Nice hotel, but I knew going in that we would have a lot of little kids around and I was right. I would not recommend this hotel for business but its a great local for legoland. I think the restaurant is to upscale for that location, should go towards kid stuff. Nice pool and Jacuzzi, but a lot of kids in pool and Jacuzzi scare me in a business setting. Work out room was nice that it was 24 hr, but there was kids in it running around, don't need that. I probably will not go there unless I have my grand-kids. August 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing In such an expensive and nice resort, I couldn't believe there were no makeup mirrors or microwaves. The balcony was so small, as if it was a perch for birds to sit and defecate on. The lighting in room was terrible, oh and where was the mirror to see if you were appropriate, oh when you first walk in, the darkest part of the room. We reserved a king size, two months in advance and didn't get one. Had to settle for 2 queens, we like sleeping together and not squished up. Bedding and food was great. Warning signs to not touch the water was gross and creepy. Now I know why everything is so green. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great accommodations and location. Great room and cleanliness impeccable. Only problem on my 2nd day, the only room was only done at 5 pm which did not permit me to take an afternoon nap. Location, is awesome. Close to I5' gets you to LA, B.Hills, Hollywood.Close to beaches.Temescula wineries 45 min away a, don't miss this. Just a recommendation to the hotel, the resort fees just make them part of the room rate and 12$ for parking, expect to pay this in a downtown area. Nevertheless would return. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very convenient Hotel is convenient, and very pleasurable to stay at. This is my 3rd time staying here and was pleased every time. July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 dark room the room was dark and very difficult to see. there were 3 bulbs in the entire room. there was no lighting at the bed stead and no clock in the room. had to use my iphone. for wake up and time of day. not this part of my stay was very bad. the people part of your work force are very good. friendly and accomodating. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Grandparents and Kids We loved the easy access from the hotel to LEGOLAND. The pool, spa area excellent! The menu for the kids is great. Overall we had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for families! Close to Legoland! Rooms are spacious. Shuttle to private entrance to Legoland. 5 minutes to beach. July 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to the Sheraton Standard for Service I am a Platinum customer and stay exclusively within the Starwood family of hotels for my business travel. Once or twice a year I take my family on vacation, and have found the Carlsbad Shearaton severely lacking in customer care. They smiled and said sorry, quite often, as they said "no" to my requests for a ride in the hotel shuttle; an early checkin (even though this was arranged months in advance); a late checkout - the woman was actually very rude when I asked and they were not willing to accommodate even an additional hour. The room was quite worn (holes in the carpet), they have removed the club room so no free goodies, There was a family staying above us (I asked for a top floor room when I made the reservation so they had plenty of time to map us to one but they were all given to the large group in town - this has happened on all three stays) so we were unable to fall asleep until late/early morning due to all the racket and the front desk was unwilling to do anything about it. Room service was good, but the menu is very limited. The pool is quite nice for young children (otherwise pretty small and shallow), and overall the front desk staff are not empowered to do anyting to make it nicer, but rather cite "I'm sorry, there's nothing I can do." The one exception is the phenomenal bell staff - they bent over backwards to make our stay nice. The rest of the staff was generally condescending and not helpful. Unfortunately I write this review based on 3 different stays - not on one outlier. The first time we stayed I thought it was an anonomoly. The second time we stayed I was quite disappointed and mentioned this to the front desk staff. I would not have returned based on the two prior stays, however, my granddaughters really wanted to go to Legoland again and so due solely to proximity we returned. Unfortunately this stay was worse than the others. I will say that they really cater to groups so if you come here as part of a large group you will not be disappointed. If, however, you are trying to enjoy the property and it's amenities from a platinum perspective relative to other properties I would suggest you stay elsewhere. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful facilities Excellent facilities. Kids enjoyed the pools. billiards and foozeball as well as some planned activities. Very convenient location close to beaches, restaurants, LEGOLAND. Enjoyed Tapas at the restaurant. It would be better to replace sheers on first floor rooms facing parking lot with curtains that would provide more privacy--had to keep blackout curtains closed, so room was very dark, and had paid for a view room. Let it go because we needed connecting rooms, then realized that it would have been nice to be able to open balcony door at night for fresh air. Had a view of cars in parking lot. Gold member, but no upgrades available and room location was unfortunate. Had to move everything into one room to get an extension on one room until 2pm for checkout. Excellent computer area. July 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed This hotel is very dirty, hallways smell terrible. There was one person available for cleaning the entire floor. My room was not clean. Parking very difficult as well. July 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pool Area not unacceptable We've stayed at this hotel for the last three years when we visited Legoland because it's convenient and family-oriented. After this experience, this would be our last stay at the hotel and take our business elsewhere. On our second night, after a long day at Legoland, we usually hit the pool to relax. What do we find there? A group of men drinking, a boy with a big dog, and a pile of dog or human feces by the entrance. Nasty!!!! We had to leave and didn't even get to use the pool/hot tub. July 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was infested with insects The room was infested with insects and spiders. My kids were terrified and on top of that the pillows were stained and the hall way had a horrific smell. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by School Administrators Hotel personnel were very friendly and helpful. The facility is beautiful and it is a great location for professional training. July 20, 2013
  • 2015-04-18T18:08:48.702-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_343, tr_343
  • loc_en_US, sid_1719, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>