Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

  • 5480 Grand Pacific Drive
  • Carlsbad,
  • California
  • 92008
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 336 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Year's Eve was fabulous! We as a family want to express how fabulous the New Year's Eve Party for families was! We would recommend it to anyone. We had folks from Hawaii, California and New York with families and we all had a ball. Thank you for your first class service and a very fun night. Of course speaking from Grandparents, we loved the 50's music and the DJ was wonderful. Thanks again, Jack and Karolyn January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Fun We enjoyed our stay very much. The entrance to Legoland was very helpful. The pool was great, I liked the mini cabana louge chairs for shade and without an extra charge. The lobby smells amazing. The restaurant was very good my son enjoyed the kids buffet. The food at poolside was also very good. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay!!! A small facility, but lots of great features, especially if you are enjoying down time with the family. Staff (thank-you especially to Andrew) went out of their way to accommodate our needs: adjoining rooms, large table seating at breakfast. courtesy late check-out. Proximity to Legoland is a definite plus. The pool and spa are open 24/7. Kids activities offered on-site -- nothing elaborate, but a nice option none-the-less. Wish there had been a club level dining area. However, platinum members can choose the buffet breakfast as their amenity and I highly recommend it! Several members of our family ordered breakfast off the menu, and were also delighted with the food. Overall, an excellent stay!! August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second Visit My Wife and I stayed at the Carlsbad Sheraton last year and enjoyed it so much that we came back this year, and once again we enjoyed ourselves. The staff are very helpful, the property is of a very high quality, and is ideally located for either staying on site or exploring the area. My only issue was that the Club Lounge no longer exists, and the Platinum breakfast arrangements are a little confusing at first. The dining room staff were kind enough to explain, and rectify the confusion. Our stay was very enjoyable, and I would not hesitate to stay again or highly recommend the hotel. September 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice time This hotel was fun! Our high points were that the amenities were outstanding and the staff was really friendly. We loved the pool, restaurants and room service. They also showed movies at the pool which was a cool feature. Low points were poor SPG follow through and attention to detail. The hallways could use a carpet clean and exterior doors and gates were not locked. SPG room upgrade not available neither was the 4pm check out even though the resort was empty. SPG shouldn't over market features that are never available. Overall still a great stay, the good out weighed the bad. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing Environment A great facility with private entrance to LegoLand. Only 55 mins from Disneyland. The Exec Suite was worth it. A quick drive to the beach. Great local food. A quick 30 min drive from the San Diego Airport. Wish it had laundry facilities--that was the only problem. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a wonderful place for a romantic getaway! My husband and I stayed for one night and had a wonderful and relaxing time. The hotel staff were friendly and professional. Kudos to the concierge! She gave us several options for dinner then made reservations for us. The restaurant was perfect! I would highly recommend your hotel to anyone who wants a quiet relaxing atmosphere. Also the facility was very elegant! August 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overbooked June 28th, 2014 Dear Sheraton Carlsbad management, I am a Starwood Preferred Guest Member and have been a loyal customer of your hotel chain and have always appreciated the excellent customer service your chain offers. Yet a recent unpleasant experience with your hotel has shaken my belief in your ability to provide top notch customer care all the time. I had a reservation for June 26, for a one night accommodation at your hotel. I had chose your hotel specifically because of it's private entrance into LEGOLAND. I was traveling with my spouse and my two young children. After a long drive and late night we were excited to finally arrive and get some sleep. We arrived at 11pm to your hotel and upon check in we were told that there was no room available for us, and that the hotel has been overbooked. The night manager had explained to us that the mix up had happened because we had booked through a third party. Your hotel had made complimentary accommodations for us at neighboring hotel and we would receive a full refund for the room booked with you. I explained to the hotel night night manager that this was unacceptable and that clearly the neighboring hotel is not comparable to the Sheraton , also that this neighboring hotel did not have a private entrance to LEGOLAND. She apologized again and claimed that this was all she was capable of doing. Having no choice we left and drove to the niegboring hotel , only to find out that the room they were holding for us had a king bed , and I clearly needed accommodations for 4. Unfortunately the this hotel had no other rooms that could accommodate 4 guests at the time. The night clerk now had to make calls to all the surrounding hotels in the area to find a room that could accommodate us. We finally received a room at another hotel, when we arrived at teethe third hotel it was obvious that, although the staff was very nice, the hotel was not nearly as nice as yours. I cannot begin to tell you how very disappointed this whole experience has been. Do to all of the chaos we did not get into the room until 12:30 at night which was completely catastrophic for my two children that were completely exhausted and upset. I am writing to encourage you to improve your customer service as I don't want this experience to ruin my positive impressions about your hotel. If this is the kind of service that loyal customers receive, I can only imagine how worse is can get in the case of others, I just hope that these problems will be solved, because clearly according to your night manager this happens frequently. Sincerely , Jen July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starbucks! Unbelieable stay at the Sheraton! Our room was extremely clean and the bed was so comfortable! Only 1 complaint; our room had 2 decaf packets of coffee and only 1 regular blend and the maid left only 1 packet of condiments which had been previously opened and used and half empty. Very disappointed since we love our coffee in the morning and there was only enough regular blend for 1 of us to have a cup. Decaf is a no-no in the morning! We know there was a Starbucks's near the lobby but that defeated the point of wanting to savor a good cup of coffee before you get dressed. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! I have stayed at many SPG hotels and this hotel really stands out by with making SPG members feel like they are just that “members” I personally really appreciate that. The rooms are very big and the bed is extremely comfortable. The front desk was very attentive and the food at the restaurant was delicious! Lobster and crab pasta was outstanding! Thank you Nick (waiter) for the recommendation and the drinks at the bar were very yummy also. I didn’t have a chance to get in the pool but it looked splendid. All in all I hope to make it back to this hotel for a longer stay. January 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, family hotel Beautiful property with some nice amenities (pool, spa, fitness room). Only down side was that there was a lot of foot traffic heard outside my door as well as upstairs, but expected being that the hotel is located next to Legoland. There was a rotten odor (like eggs) coming from my bathroom, not sure what that was about. Co-workers said they didn't have the same experience in their rooms. All-in-all, a nice hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Gorgeous, our favorite Hotel We love the Sheraton Carlsbad! It looks like you are in Hawaii with the lush landscaping with palm trees and flowers. The room prices for this hotel are amazing for what you get. The property and rooms are meticulously clean and upscale. The lobby is beautiful and the restaurant has fireplaces and great ambiance. It sits on a hill and has beautiful views including looking over LEGOLAND. We always stay here to visit family and our only regret is that we can't spend more time on the property because we are always running off to visit. This time my hubby and I got a glass of wine and sat out on our balcony with our little table just to steal a few minutes of the beautiful view over the lawn and hill side before we had to go. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by had a great time! We went here for 2 nights and chose the hotel for it's proximity to Legoland. The convenience of the private entrance was amazing. Being able to come and go easily between the park & the hotel is a great benefit. We enjoyed dinner out by the pool both nights - although the kids were quite disappointed to find the pool closed the second night. The hotel is beautiful & well maintained. My only complaint was the second night we were kept up late after an exhausting day at the park as the room above us allowed their kids to run back and forth in the room until quite late at night (it was well past midnight) and they were up and at it early in the morning again - which in turn woke us all up way earlier than we would have liked. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful!! Everything about the hotel meet expectations or when beyond. We stayed for one night and went to Legoland for 2 days. It was so worth the little extra cost to have the convenience of walking or shuttling to the park in less than 5 minutes. No wasting 15-20 minutes to park, unload and walk. We have a 3 year old and 2 six year olds. We came back at 1:30 for the little one and daddy to nap while the twins and I swam and relaxed by the pool. Such a kid friendily hotel. We look forward to returning to use our $275 for 3 nights promo (2 hr time share pitch required.) August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We enjoyed very much My wife and I stayed at the Sheraton Carlsbad for our 33rd wedding anniversary. It was very nice, the first night we were given a ride down into town on the beach for dinner and picked up, the staff is very friendly and the service great. The second night we stayed in the hotel bar and had dinner. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Legoland and Sheraton Carlsbad! We stayed here because of the private entrance to LEGOLAND. However, we never expected such a beautiful hotel with all the amenities, including a beautiful pool, fabulous restaurant, comfortable rooms, as well as the private entrance to LEGOLAND. Would definitely stay here again, even if we weren't going to the park! August 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Guest service Very poor guest service with attitude February 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Suboptimal Platinum Recognition As a Platinum member, I was disappointed by the lack appreciation for my continued patronage to Starwood properties. I found the staff to be efficient but not friendly. When traveling for business this is more tolerable versus when traveling for pleasure with family. The front desk staff said they would call me when my room was ready. They did not. They said they would place a cot in my room. They did not. When I go to other brand hotels I have low expectations but, when I use a Starwood property I expect a much better experience. Very disappointing. April 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lots of issues My young grandson was VERY upset when we walked down to the back Legoland gate at 9:00 am to have fun and were told we could not enter for another hour at that gate; this should (simply) be disclosed! There were other guests there with young children waiting and upset as well. Our room was clean, but: one of the bedside lamps was broken; the clock was broken; one of the top flat sheets was torn; we did not have enough towels for the amount of guests (paid for) in the room; and worse of all was the issue with the Legoland back gate entrance time. June 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for Legoland - Relaxing feel The loacation was great for Legoland. The layout was nice and open. Good areas for relaxation outside of the pool. The spa staff were very helpful and provided excellent service. I was however disappointed when I arrived that I was not placed on the Starwood guest floor automatically. I am a gold level member and would expect this to be routine. I discovered there was a Starwood guest floor accidentally. After arriiving at my room I found that it smelled of pets. I asked to be moved to a room in which pets were not allowed. I was placed on the Starwood guest floor at that point. When travelers like myself committ to a loyalty program it is disheartening to find out that the expected perks are not automatically provided. It is disappointing. October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by We were please with facilities and staff This was our 3rd stay at this hotel and the consistency remains. It well lives up to our SPG expectations in terms of service, facilities and features. With the exception of a few minor room maintenance issues, we were very pleased with our return stay and would highly recommend this property. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel and location; rooms not good Well maintained facility. Service by all staff (front desk, concierge, housekeeping, room service) was wonderful. Downsides: 1) Bathroom had no fan so after showering everything would fog up and stay fogged up for a while. 2) Both queen beds to horribly hard and lumpy; VERY hard, VERY lumpy; no one slept well during our 4 nights, even children. 3) Room and hallway smelled kind of mold. 4) Patio was small and not enclosed for privacy at all - couldn't even enjoy morning coffee with sunshine without cars driving by and looking at us. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay I practically live in hotels (business mostly). I appreciate clean surrounding especially bathrooms.Yours was excellent so different from the Westin at Times Square. Room was large , quiet except for an elephant living above. I have stayed here before and your personnel have really improved from the parking fellow to the desk. Thank you for a nice stay! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better Than Expected We had a great time with our 4 & 8 yr. olds. Rooms were spacious and comfy. Although I was a little worried of the hotel restaurant reviews, we still had dinner there and it was really good. I ordered the duck breast while my husband ordered the filet mignon and they were both excellent. In fact, we had dinner there again the following evening. As for our rooms, the only problem we had was that the bathroom sink drained slowly. However, housekeeping was quick to take care of the problem. The hotel grounds were really nice and relaxing. June 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicest hotel to date This hotel is the nicest I've stayed in (and I stay only in nice ones). It is newer so that everything is really nice. The beds are quality. The bathroom is huge. The thermostat is easily controlled by guest. There is a safe, fridge etc. The room is large. There is a small balcony. We walked to Legoland from the hotel. The hotel was quiet. The pool was super nice. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Location & Great Hotel but Guest Service Representative needs more training. This Hotel is a great place for Family visiting Legoland as you can walk staright to the park or any of the courtesy van can do that for you. The Bell Staff and the Valet people are awesome But the Front office and the Back office staff needs more training. You have to be persistent with them to fulfill your requests coz they tend to forget. I was travelling from Anaheim and had requested a very late check in and had asked if they can have my roll away bed ready. But it wasn't. I had to stay up another half hour at 2:00am for them to come and set it up. Second day i was surprised to find out that the housekeeping has completely missed the blanket for one of our beds. The supervisor came out and apologized and offered a $5 gift voucher!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less than normal I stayed here with my family for a short vacation. The pool while supposedly heated was a little chilly, I had to discuss with the cleaning people one day about whether they were going to clean my roon (I voted yes) and when I attempted to rent a car for a day trip through the hotel, they managed to mess up the reservation completely. The food in the resterant is pricy probably due to being the only one in the area if you don't have a car. I wouldn't stay here again. It was not the quality of the other hotels in the network June 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice facility but watch your bill... I made my reservations directly on the sherationcarlsbad.com website in February, 2013. I chose to prepay for my reservations to get the lower price. However when I checked out my bill was more because of an increase in the California Tourism Fee that was effective January 1, 2013. I did not notice the increase until I returned to my home state and was reconciling my credit card. The website should have been updated with the correct fee and it should have been brought to my attention when I checked in or when I checked out. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for families with kids We used points to stay here for the final 3 days of our family vacation. We decided to stay where they had a heated pool for our young kids (aged 3 and 1) and a close location to Legoland. The grounds were gorgeous, the pool area was amazing, and the rooms were perfect. The bellmen were so helpful as were the chambermaids and we had great experiences in the restaurant every morning that we had breakfast there. The only negative was that the front desk didn't live up to experiences I've had with other Starwood properties. March 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel, but with issues This hotel is a nice hotel. It was in a great location for Legoland. The private entry was great! My only complaints were the parking situation. All the best spots are for valet only. You have to walk a good distance if you want to self park. The other complaints are that they nickle and dime you for everything. Parking costs you as much as Legoland--each night. They also charge you a steep "resort fee" each day. Even though I liked this stay, I will look elsewhere in the future because of these nonsense charges. December 25, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>