Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 360 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has fantastic customer service All of the staff here was great ! Both the restaurant and room service food was fantastic for each of the 6 people in our party. The complimentary shuttle was an added bonus for getting to LEGOLAND easily (and back to the hotel late at night). Housekeeping was a little inconsistent (not enough towels, etc.) but the overall experience at this hotel was good. We will definitely come back when the kids are a little older. October 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by smelly hotel the facility has potential, the staff were friendly and responsive; however the person who checked me out never asked (how is your stay) just asked my name and asked if I would like paper or E statement. but the most important part that 2nd floor in the 2nd building has awful (body odor) smell and the carpet very old and dirty, including my room also there was dirty bag left in the closet (still there). October 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tree blocked ocean view We love staying at this hotel...but just one slight criticism...we paid for an ocean view room, but half of our ocean view was blocked by a tree! It also blocked our view of the Legoland fireworks from our balcony. It was just the most random thing the height and placement of this tree. We were in building 2 on the 2nd floor. Otherwise, we loved our stay and will come back again! But we'll definitely request a ocean view room without a tree in front of it the next time! October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by it's the little things My wife and I were in Carlsbad for a two day business trip. We came back to our room to find that the maid did not replace the shampoo and body gel bottles and for whatever reason, removed the two cups from the bathroom. Otherwise, the room was comfortable and as advertised. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel The room was beautiful, and staff couldn't have been nicer. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rather Short of Expectations My first time at the Sheraton. Concierge not very friendly nor made me feel welcome. At check-in, rep was especially curt when I asked her to explain the differences in the rooms and charges. Did not even wish me to "enjoy my stay." At check-out, rep looked like she'd rather be elsewhere. Didn't even ask if I enjoyed my stay or if I found anything satisfactory or if I had any comments. Two different people and not a smile from either during the entire process. Pretty hostile for hotel standards. Coffee maker was dusty. Hair dryer filthy -- coated with disgusting, dried up muck and hair tangled over it. I didn't even want to touch it. I was so repulsed I couldn't use it and had to check out with my hair still wet. So upset, I did not dare say anything to the check-out girl for fear I'd lose my decorum. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Stayed 6 nights beginning on Labor Day. Except for not being able to check in before 3 p.m., the Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa facilities, service and offerings were outstanding. The hotel is situated above Legoland, and conveniently close to golf, shopping, the beach and other attractions and activities. WiFi and internet service access in the lobby area is convenient. Housekeeping is outstanding! Pool, jacuzzi, fitness center awesome. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, great staff We've stayed here on several occasions and the staff has always been professional and courteous. As mentioned in other reviews, the proximity to LEGOLAND is excellent and if the bell staff is not overly busy they will take you and pick you up in a golf cart (approx. 2 min golf cart ride, 7 minute walk). After a long day at the park this is a nice benefit! Also, the food at Twenty/20 is top notch and kid friendly so you really can't go wrong. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really loved this place! My family and I just stayed at this hotel for 3 days and loved it. It feels like a really nice tropical resort, more like you're in Hawaii than CA. The pool is great, staff is very friendly and rooms spacious. The food is good, albeit a bit pricey, but they have great deals for kids and free for those under 3. I highly recommend this resort. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My kids loved this hotel The staff was courteous and the room, especially the bed was very comfortable and clean. We had a lovely junior suite with our own 2 balconies that led to a nice pathway and access to the pool. LEGOLAND and the waterpark was just 5 minutes walk down the hill and my 4 kids (ages 10,9, 6 and 2) didn't mind the walk! They also used the pool and Jacuzzi every night! I wish we could have stayed over the weekend for the poolside move theatre. Next time! September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Nice location and proximity to Legoland. Was great to rest in our room for an hour in the middle of the day, then return to the park. Pool area was big and we enjoyed the evening movies with the kids. The restaurant was very good - service and food. The only thing I can complain about or suggest improvement of was the amount of chicken soup that came with the room service order. It was $8 (!) and I seriously doubt it was more than 1/2 cup of soup (it did taste great though). We'd stay there again anytime. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice time This hotel was fun! Our high points were that the amenities were outstanding and the staff was really friendly. We loved the pool, restaurants and room service. They also showed movies at the pool which was a cool feature. Low points were poor SPG follow through and attention to detail. The hallways could use a carpet clean and exterior doors and gates were not locked. SPG room upgrade not available neither was the 4pm check out even though the resort was empty. SPG shouldn't over market features that are never available. Overall still a great stay, the good out weighed the bad. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay!!! A small facility, but lots of great features, especially if you are enjoying down time with the family. Staff (thank-you especially to Andrew) went out of their way to accommodate our needs: adjoining rooms, large table seating at breakfast. courtesy late check-out. Proximity to Legoland is a definite plus. The pool and spa are open 24/7. Kids activities offered on-site -- nothing elaborate, but a nice option none-the-less. Wish there had been a club level dining area. However, platinum members can choose the buffet breakfast as their amenity and I highly recommend it! Several members of our family ordered breakfast off the menu, and were also delighted with the food. Overall, an excellent stay!! August 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is a Family (Kids oriented) hotel I planned our stay at the hotel simply as a weekend getaway. We both work long hours and needed a couple of days to unwind. We do not have any children, we just wanted some quiet time by the pool and some good meals. Unfortunately, this was not the place for this. Legoland is across the street from the hotel, so you can imagine the number of excited children running around the hotel, the lobby, the pool, the halls, and in just about every room surrounding our room. This would not have been such a big deal, if the hotel was full. I don't know why they put us, a childless couple, in a room at the farthest end of the hotel, the farthest from the pool and restaurant, and surrounded us with children. I used my SPG points for the room and I felt like I was being punished for it. When we arrived at the building we were staying in, there was at least half a bag of trash scattered in front of the door. That trash remained there friday, saturday, and was finally gone sunday evening. When we first got to our room, it was clean, but there was a dirty glass and napkins on the floor 2 inches from our door. This glass and napkins was there from friday afternoon until late saturday afternoon. In addition, 2 of the 3 ice machines in our building did not work. Most, if not all of my issues with the hotel are management related. The facility is nice, the employees are nice, but not well guided. Lastly, the pool and bar are not very impressive, at best. A better description would be just plan boring. I would not stay here again, I expected more from Sheraton. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! We were pleasantly surprised at how nice and beautiful this hotel is when we arrived for our family vacation. Having private access to Legoland as a Sheraton guest was a plus too! Will definitely stay here again! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by had a great time! We went here for 2 nights and chose the hotel for it's proximity to Legoland. The convenience of the private entrance was amazing. Being able to come and go easily between the park & the hotel is a great benefit. We enjoyed dinner out by the pool both nights - although the kids were quite disappointed to find the pool closed the second night. The hotel is beautiful & well maintained. My only complaint was the second night we were kept up late after an exhausting day at the park as the room above us allowed their kids to run back and forth in the room until quite late at night (it was well past midnight) and they were up and at it early in the morning again - which in turn woke us all up way earlier than we would have liked. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect family location Great service & just a short walk to private entrance into LEGOLAND. Room service was very quick - my 6 yr old loved the pancakes!! Pool open 24 hrs. Really enjoyed our stay - thank you! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is nice and in a great location For guests with kids who want to visit legoland and also spend time utilizing great amenities at the hotel, this is a great place. Walking distance/shuttle ride to LegoLand and they have nice kids activities August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant surprise Found it better than my last stay at the La Costa resort. August 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best... Had issues with room servcice and was on the second floor. The family up above on the third sounding like they were haveing a dance contest. Security supposedly went up there to tell them to be quiet but after the third ask finally some quiet. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service Not Consistent The service was not consistent. Some of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful which is what I normally find when staying at a starwoodhotel either for business or for leisure. Unfortunately this visit was not the norm. There were a number of staff which weren't aware of their own hotels services, directions to local attractions or lacked time to provide assistance. For example, when asked about the shopper pass to Legoland, front desk claimed there was no such service. The next day another front desk representative said there was. When asked how to reach the outlet mall the response was, "Just drive out there. You can't miss it". The entire time the front desk representative was staring down at her computer screen. The shuttle service was the most surprising of all. On more than one occassion staff would say they were busy and immediately walk away without giving an estimated work time. There was an instance where after we were told to come back in an hour, we decided to explore the resort. We happened to walk by the bell stand a few minutes later and the bell stand person looks at us as we walked by and goes, " I said one hour. It's only been 10 minutes". He then proceeds to show us his watch. Unfortunately this was not an isolated incident. A number of people who were there for a conference told me of similar experiences. The majority of the staff was accommodating and friendly. Eric and Allison of the front desk were very helpful and explained things clearly. Robert at the bell stand was very nice and had the shuttle wait a few minutes for hotel guests who were running late. Carolyn who catered the food for us was always friendly. The service from them is what I usually experience when I stay at a starwood hotel. I was surprised by the mixed service I reaceived this time around. I'm hoping it was an off-week. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The room and hotel is nice The room and hotel is nice, everything looks newish and grand. However, this place does have some issues. When we got to our rooms at 3:30, there were trays in the hallways with food from the morning and some fruit flies. There was one in front of my room and I had to call guest services to move it. Also, they block out a large portion for "Valet" parking but it was basically unnecessary and it made everyone who wanted to self park go a long ways out. Also, I asked for a late check out and was given a "gracious" extra hour due to capacity and how booked they are. However, I received an email a couple days ago saying that I can extend my stay for a low price so obviously they weren't that booked if they were telling me to extend my stay. Don't get me wrong, this is a nice hotel but there are certain things that I really didnt like about the stay. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good and comfortable hotel close to legoland, friendly staff, clean/comfortable room. Wish have more choices for buffet. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great It's close to almost everything that's an attraction to San Diego! August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Very friendly staff. Front desk, housekeeping, restaurants were all outstanding! August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Friendly Hotel Hotel staff is very courteous, room is comfortable and clean. The only issue we had is the type of room we reserved and not getting it. Though we did receive a small reimbursement for the room, I wasn't comfortable being on the ground floor. It is too accessible for anyone to walk into the room if the sliding glass door is open. August 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement Overall the proximity to legoland is very convenient for many families at this resort. Although recently the hotel has been catering more to business and wedding travelers that are loud and up all hours of the night leaving no quiet time for families. The bellhops are generally good during daytime hours, although a blond bell hop working on Sat. night when we checked in was particularly rude and overbearing. He would not let us use a luggage carrier and would not even let us park our car without giving him the key even when we did not want valet. In general, there have been good employees here that we have encountered in the past, although on this trip the bell hop and front desk were quite awful. Upon check out we had a minor charge from marketplace we had no documentation for and they did not remove it from our bill, they claimed they would and they sent us 3 invoices claiming they will remove the charge all of which were just the same invoice with the same total. They just did not seem like they knew what they were doing at all. We gave up dealing with the situation. The restaurant is great and always has been! Front desk needs better trained employees that have a clue and the evening bell hops need a mechanism of evaluation of their performance. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Family Vacation getaway Kid-centric location thanks to Legoland private entry in walking distance (though we were underwhelmed with Legoland) and kid friendly pool and hot tub. Had we planned a romantic weekend away as adults, I would have been bummed to have the place swarming with children, especially on the weekend during summer vacation. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Twenty 20 server * Faye* The first night we stopped t the bar for nightcap and were lucky enough to meet Faye. what a bubly uplifting great girl! after talking some we discovered she was working the next evening. we had dinner reservations and Faye served us, after finding us a perfectly soft comfy booth. I hd been recovering from surgery and my first outting- the couchs were so nice. all 4 of us enjoyed all the varieties of food we tried. will be back and see you again. thnx August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Family hotel and proximity to Legoland and beaches The hotel catered to families and the facilities were great. Kids enjoyed the pool and we enjoyed the workout facilities. August 12, 2013
  • 2016-02-12 T06:21:50.593-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_360, tr_360
  • loc_en_US, sid_1719, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>