シェラトン・カールズバッドリゾート&スパ

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 92008
  • カリフォルニア,
  • カールズバッド
  • 5480 Grand Pacific Drive
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 4 out of 5 by 296 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Location & Great Hotel but Guest Service Representative needs more training. This Hotel is a great place for Family visiting Legoland as you can walk staright to the park or any of the courtesy van can do that for you. The Bell Staff and the Valet people are awesome But the Front office and the Back office staff needs more training. You have to be persistent with them to fulfill your requests coz they tend to forget. I was travelling from Anaheim and had requested a very late check in and had asked if they can have my roll away bed ready. But it wasn't. I had to stay up another half hour at 2:00am for them to come and set it up. Second day i was surprised to find out that the housekeeping has completely missed the blanket for one of our beds. The supervisor came out and apologized and offered a $5 gift voucher!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice facility but watch your bill... I made my reservations directly on the sherationcarlsbad.com website in February, 2013. I chose to prepay for my reservations to get the lower price. However when I checked out my bill was more because of an increase in the California Tourism Fee that was effective January 1, 2013. I did not notice the increase until I returned to my home state and was reconciling my credit card. The website should have been updated with the correct fee and it should have been brought to my attention when I checked in or when I checked out. April 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less than normal I stayed here with my family for a short vacation. The pool while supposedly heated was a little chilly, I had to discuss with the cleaning people one day about whether they were going to clean my roon (I voted yes) and when I attempted to rent a car for a day trip through the hotel, they managed to mess up the reservation completely. The food in the resterant is pricy probably due to being the only one in the area if you don't have a car. I wouldn't stay here again. It was not the quality of the other hotels in the network June 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for families with kids We used points to stay here for the final 3 days of our family vacation. We decided to stay where they had a heated pool for our young kids (aged 3 and 1) and a close location to Legoland. The grounds were gorgeous, the pool area was amazing, and the rooms were perfect. The bellmen were so helpful as were the chambermaids and we had great experiences in the restaurant every morning that we had breakfast there. The only negative was that the front desk didn't live up to experiences I've had with other Starwood properties. March 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel, but with issues This hotel is a nice hotel. It was in a great location for Legoland. The private entry was great! My only complaints were the parking situation. All the best spots are for valet only. You have to walk a good distance if you want to self park. The other complaints are that they nickle and dime you for everything. Parking costs you as much as Legoland--each night. They also charge you a steep "resort fee" each day. Even though I liked this stay, I will look elsewhere in the future because of these nonsense charges. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slice of heaven... with my kids in a separate room. I have Platinum status and was worried that the Resort would not offer the same perks I'm used to when staying at other SPG properties. To my great pleasure, I received all the benefits I had hoped for (which greatly cut down on the cost of the trip). Furthermore, the staff was able to manage my complicated reservations and put my family in two adjacent rooms at the last minute. Great service. I stay in SPG about 70 nights a year, so I'll be reserving next year at the same place! November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Nice location and proximity to Legoland. Was great to rest in our room for an hour in the middle of the day, then return to the park. Pool area was big and we enjoyed the evening movies with the kids. The restaurant was very good - service and food. The only thing I can complain about or suggest improvement of was the amount of chicken soup that came with the room service order. It was $8 (!) and I seriously doubt it was more than 1/2 cup of soup (it did taste great though). We'd stay there again anytime. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful facilities Excellent facilities. Kids enjoyed the pools. billiards and foozeball as well as some planned activities. Very convenient location close to beaches, restaurants, LEGOLAND. Enjoyed Tapas at the restaurant. It would be better to replace sheers on first floor rooms facing parking lot with curtains that would provide more privacy--had to keep blackout curtains closed, so room was very dark, and had paid for a view room. Let it go because we needed connecting rooms, then realized that it would have been nice to be able to open balcony door at night for fresh air. Had a view of cars in parking lot. Gold member, but no upgrades available and room location was unfortunate. Had to move everything into one room to get an extension on one room until 2pm for checkout. Excellent computer area. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for families Since the property is next to Lego land, it seems like a great property for families. However, it is not ideal for business travelers. Unlike other Sheraton properties, it does not have a club lounge. Furthermore, the wireless internet is painfully slow. March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pool Area not unacceptable We've stayed at this hotel for the last three years when we visited Legoland because it's convenient and family-oriented. After this experience, this would be our last stay at the hotel and take our business elsewhere. On our second night, after a long day at Legoland, we usually hit the pool to relax. What do we find there? A group of men drinking, a boy with a big dog, and a pile of dog or human feces by the entrance. Nasty!!!! We had to leave and didn't even get to use the pool/hot tub. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valentines Day Hello Sheraton, We stayed on valentines day/night... everything was great, however I did not think about your location (next to Legoland) when booking our valentines getaway. There were kids in the rooms above us and next door to us.. which was not too romantic. I wish this would have been considered when assigning a room to a couple on valentines night. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SHERATON LEGOLAND BELOW EXPECTATIONS This hotel should be renamed Sheraton Legoland Vacation Club because this hotel feels like a bad timeshare. No club lounge, small pool , toddlers unsupervised in jacuzzi, disposable diapers stands at pool, a market place for coffee with a no refill policy. parking poorly marked and incoherently explained including check-in. No followup on room from front desk. Room smaller than advertised. Message from activity desk sent in way after midnight causing message light to blink all night long April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Checking in at 4pm on a Friday afternoon and one peson at the check-in desk and a very long wait until a second person showed up and told us about her hard day. Having driven 6 hours, I felt she might have been more focused on my needs than hers. Our room had one bottle of water for two people and, unbelieveably, no easy-to-reach outlets at the desk in the room. Had to crawl under the desk for a plug (only one was available). The sleeping part of the room was worse, with no open plugs to be found. Service in restaurant and bar not very good. Our breakfast server forgot our order twice and the oatmeal my wife ordered was cold. Sent it back and received barely luke-warm replacement. This hotel has a nice setting, good views, but not much else going for it. Very disappointed as a long time spg member. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is close to the beach. We celebrated our 26th wedding anniversary and our stay was amazing. From our check in with Andy to our dinner at the twenty/20 grille where Derrick and Steve went above and beyond to make our anniversary special. A bottle of champagne awaited us in our room to make it even more special. We were a short drive to the beach where we spent 2 days playing like kids in the water. An amazing time and we can't wait to come back again. Thank you Sheraton staff for making our stay so memorable. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was a relaxing getaway! We originally checked in late at night and got the last room available which we were notified that the room has had condensation leaking from the AC unit. To our dismay when we woke up it smelled of mold/mildew so we went to the front desk and they ended up upgrading us to the Carlsbad suite. It was great and since we were there celebrating our anniversary and I am 8 months pregnant so we spent a lot of time in the pool and room. On the weekends they have pretty good BBQ too poolside. August 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disapointed101 First time here...where shall I begin check in staff was very friendly but it was all downhill from then on. Tv kept losing signal woke up middle if night only to find the heater was not working. Bathroom fan not working. Shower drain clogged. Told the check out clerk about the heater Bathroom fan and drain and was told that maintenence will be informed. I've had better experiences at a two star hotel. One has to wonder how this property earned a four star rating. Will never return! November 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rinehart Reunion I was surprised at how unorganized the place was. We had a room that had been cleaned on Saturday morning and were left with no towels in the bathroom. I called down and asked for 3 towels for showers that night and 4 towels for the next morning. It took 35 minutes for towels to arrive, only 4 were delivered. I thought that was ridiculous. Then the waiters and waitresses refused to come serve us drinks on the patio. We had to go inside to order and carry our drinks out ourselves. June 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Disappointed I love Starwood and I am extremely loyal. I hardly every complain because I travel alot and it doesn't take a lot to please me. I was very disappointed with this Sheraton. My toilet was dirty on checkin, I let it go but it was still dirty after my room was cleaned the next day I had to have them come back and take care of it. There were no pens in the room and no breakfast menu when I called down at 11:10 PM to order breakfast they would not take my order so I had to wait for them to bring door hanger menu and pen. I was going to make coffee in the room but there was no sugar. I also discovered today that there are pool food charges on my bill and I never was at the pool so now I have to call and deal with having them removed. I am very hesitant to stay here again as it seems the hotel is very poorly run. March 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, let down by plumbing issues Only stayed one night to go to Legoland, definitely very convenient, also near to the Premium Outlet mall. Hotel itself is like a resort and has great facilities, unfortunately we did not have time to use them. Room was very modern and staff were friendly - however scores have been marked down as there was a plumbing issue with our toilet, which required a couple of calls to fix (eventually it was fixed when we were out of the room, but they failed to clean up the bathroom). July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tree blocked ocean view We love staying at this hotel...but just one slight criticism...we paid for an ocean view room, but half of our ocean view was blocked by a tree! It also blocked our view of the Legoland fireworks from our balcony. It was just the most random thing the height and placement of this tree. We were in building 2 on the 2nd floor. Otherwise, we loved our stay and will come back again! But we'll definitely request a ocean view room without a tree in front of it the next time! October 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Service from Staff As an SPG member I have stayed in many, many Starwood hotels and by far the Carlsbad Sheraton was the greatest disappointment. The staff was very unfriendly, unaccommodating, and and unhelpful. I was completely stunned by the horrible service. Even staying in the presidential suite did not entice the staff to treat my guests and I with any more class/courtesy. The manager, Natasha, did try to redeem the situation, which I appreciate. However, I will never stay there again. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I opted for the green no housekeeping Just isnt practical for a business traveler who stays on average of 4-5 per week. No access to fresh towels no trash removal creates more stress. I will not opt for this experience again. March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great accommodations and location. Great room and cleanliness impeccable. Only problem on my 2nd day, the only room was only done at 5 pm which did not permit me to take an afternoon nap. Location, is awesome. Close to I5' gets you to LA, B.Hills, Hollywood.Close to beaches.Temescula wineries 45 min away a, don't miss this. Just a recommendation to the hotel, the resort fees just make them part of the room rate and 12$ for parking, expect to pay this in a downtown area. Nevertheless would return. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Getaway My first contact once inside the hotel was Eric and the front desk. So accommodating, warm and friendly. I knew the stay would be excellent. Next Marissa at the activity desk. Again really warm and engaging. The restaurant another great experience. Chris McNally the restaurant GM came to our table and checked in. Our server, Shawn what a delightful young man. I would be remiss not too mention the food. More than what I expected. The chef is to be commended. And the craft cocktails also very inventive and tasty. Our stuffed dates out of this world. Everything we ate was just wonderful And I am spoiled by Spanish chef's. I worked for one of the best ones in the county, Jose Andres and The Bazaar restaurant at a Luxury Collection Hotel, SLS. So my expectations are high. We will be back for another visit during the holidays... Thank you ... November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good kind of interesting So this place was recently remodeled and the lobby looks amazing. We live close to Santa Monica and the location is actually pretty good. Relatively close to the beach but still far enough where it's some what quiet. The rooms are what you would expect from an average sheraton, not bad but not like some really newly renovated sheratons. Staff are all very friendly and attentive. Overall great location/convenient and decently nice hotel for the price. July 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by room infested with spiders and staff not helpful. checked in around 11 pm with two weary kids. we were only staying one night on a weekday so we just wanted to get in and get some sleep so that we could enjoy legoland the following day. when entering our room, we found several spiders and mosquito's in the room. the kids were ready to crash so I didn't request that we change rooms, I just inspected the whole room taking care of the several bugs I found while the family got some rest. informed hotel next day and they were unsympathetic. also, good luck trying to get a late check out, even as an spg member. the staff told me they were completely booked even though the hotel was not very busy. also, when asked if I could purchase another night, they said yes I can do that but for late check put they said they couldn't because hotel was fully booked and they could not allow to stay. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Twenty 20 server * Faye* The first night we stopped t the bar for nightcap and were lucky enough to meet Faye. what a bubly uplifting great girl! after talking some we discovered she was working the next evening. we had dinner reservations and Faye served us, after finding us a perfectly soft comfy booth. I hd been recovering from surgery and my first outting- the couchs were so nice. all 4 of us enjoyed all the varieties of food we tried. will be back and see you again. thnx August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay Had a pleasant stay with my two boys. Didn't bother going out for meals as the Twenty/20 restaurant had a good kids buffet (breakfast/dinner) menu for them at a reasonable price. The room we stayed in was very spacious, had plenty of floor space for the kids to play on. The floor was a little damp when we first checked-in. I did try to call it in but didn't get someone on the phone on the first try and just dropped it. I wanted to get the kids out. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, great staff We've stayed here on several occasions and the staff has always been professional and courteous. As mentioned in other reviews, the proximity to LEGOLAND is excellent and if the bell staff is not overly busy they will take you and pick you up in a golf cart (approx. 2 min golf cart ride, 7 minute walk). After a long day at the park this is a nice benefit! Also, the food at Twenty/20 is top notch and kid friendly so you really can't go wrong. September 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The room and hotel is nice The room and hotel is nice, everything looks newish and grand. However, this place does have some issues. When we got to our rooms at 3:30, there were trays in the hallways with food from the morning and some fruit flies. There was one in front of my room and I had to call guest services to move it. Also, they block out a large portion for "Valet" parking but it was basically unnecessary and it made everyone who wanted to self park go a long ways out. Also, I asked for a late check out and was given a "gracious" extra hour due to capacity and how booked they are. However, I received an email a couple days ago saying that I can extend my stay for a low price so obviously they weren't that booked if they were telling me to extend my stay. Don't get me wrong, this is a nice hotel but there are certain things that I really didnt like about the stay. August 19, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>