Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers

  • 2 Charoen Krung Road Soi 30 (Captain Bush Lane),
  • Сифия, Банграк
  • Бангкок,
  • 10500
  • Таиланд
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Примечание. В этом отеле гости в возрасте 12 лет и младше считаются детьми. Пожалуйста, измените количество взрослых и детей.
Информацию о предоставлении раскладной кровати и плате за дополнительного гостя узнавайте из условий предоставления номера.

Family Plan Policy

There is no extra charge for child twelve (12) years of age and under when sharing the same room and utilizing existing bedding. There is a maximum of two children allowed per room. There is no charge for breakfast for children under three (3) years of age. Child breakfast charges apply for children three (3) to twelve (12) years of age. Normal breakfast charges apply for children thirteen (13) years of age and above.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 402 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised I stayed at this hotel nearly 7 years ago and recently returned to give it a try. Although I found the room a bit cramped, the food, service and especially the Executive lounge offered great service and quality. I would definitely book again as the staff were professional and accommodating. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous As Always I have been a regular guest at this property since it opened in the mid 1980's. I've always enjoyed its river-front location and the stellar service offered to SPG Platinum members. Even though on this trip, staying in the Sukhumvit area was a better for business reasons, I decided to spend the weekend at the Royal Orchid. I arrived by shuttle boat from the Saphan Taksin BTS station (the service leaves every 30 minutes, allowing you to explore the city without getting stuck in traffic). The check-in was quick and I was escorted to a lovely 1-bedroom suite on the 28th floor. I believe the hotel was renovated a few years ago and the decor is very pleasing. Rich dark-wood appointments (floors, walls and furniture) are complemented by silk curtains and wall paper. The lounge contained a comfortable sofa, a work desk and table. The bedroom had the Sweetsleeper Bed along with several chairs. Both rooms had flat-screen TV's. The bathroom was marble and was divided into 2 areas: toilet/ sink with the shower/tub area behind a glass wall. Needless to say, the view from the room (all rooms face the river) is fabulous. I used the well-equipped gym (Cybex machines looking out towards the pool and river) and took a post-breakfast walk on the 300-meter long track which winds through the garden around the lower-level pool. The Club Lounge offers a 180-degree view of the river and is split into several seating areas. For happy hour, there is an extensive cocktail menu and a decent selection of food. The continental breakfast was adequate (cheese, fruit, juice, cereal, meats), but I wish they could serve hard-boiled eggs instead of the extremely soupy scrambled eggs. I highly recommend this property as it offers incredible bang for your buck: stellar location and great value for a river-front property. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure Luxury This hotel was completely amazing and unforgettable. The hotel sits on the river in Bangkok, where my daughter and I enjoyed a delicious buffet dinner outside, watching the boats come and go from the pier. There is an attached shopping mall, wonderful jewelry stores, two beautiful swimming pools, one with swim-up pool bar, the other with river view. The staff were incredible and treated us with nothing but respect and assistance with any issue. Completely exceeded my expectations and I will definitly return. Be sure to check with concierge for appropriate pricing to pay taxi/tuk-tuk drivers as its easy to get ripped off! December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, excellent staff Recently we stayed at the Royal Orchid Hotel in Bangkok. They say that people make a business and it could not be more true at this hotel. The staff is professional, helpful and everyone is always smiling. Even the General Manager was kind enough to take a few minutes to ask about our stay. For amenities the hotel has everything you could ask for, great restaurants, great pools, and an excellent location. Thank you to every staff member at the hotel for making our stay there a memorable one. Grant & Noey January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location and views from the Club lounge Upon check, as a Platinum member I was upgraded to a junior suite overlooking the river. The room was nice but nothing special. It is nice to have a lounge room and separate bathroom. The 27th floor lounge was the highlight of the hotel with wonderful sweeping views up both directions of the river. The breakfast served in the lounge was very good. Happy hour is also table service rather than a make your own. The lifts can be a little confusing as there are two sets and if you are in one you have to get out and swap on the 17th floor. Would I stay there again? Yes. Positives: location, platinum recognition, suites, Club lounge, its continental breakfast and sweeping views. Negatives: lifts, the shopping plaza next door (I am still scratching my head), just felt a little impersonal April 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable but dated hotel Overall the hotel is good for its price. The room is comfortable, large, with a good air conditionning. The staff was efficient and polite. The wifi was fast and reliable. However the hotel does feel a bit dated. It is a bit out of the way. The breakfast buffet is decent with a large choice, although the food itself was average. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to base in Bnagkok Hotel is near enough to all the attractions but not to close to the hustle and bustle of Bangkok. Good poolside facilities and time for relaxing. Public river boat stop is 50m from Hotel. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I recently attended a two day Meeting at the Royal Orchid Sheraton in Bangkok and I was so impressed with every aspect of the hotel. The meeting facitilites were excellent and spacious; the food was simply amazing, the best I have ever experienced. The service was outstanding from conciege to reception to room service to the club lounge to even the GM, who was visual and accessible, which is very rare these days. The room were extremely comfortable and the facilites of the hotel were superb - I especially enjoyed the gym and the pools . The location is the best and the views from the room of the river are wonderful. I would highly recommend this hotel as it rates up there with the best. March 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by December stay Stayed 5 days in December 2013. This is a very nice hotel in a good location. Staff were very attentive and professional. Upgraded to Club level. Had breakfast and evening appetizers each day in the Club Lounge. Food was very good, well presented and changed enough each day so as to not be boring. Service was very good. Nice views from the Club Lounge with a relaxing atmosphere. Hotel itself has a nice lobby with a nice assortment of restaurants. Staff helpful. Our room was attractive with a nice view of the river and city. Near a variety of outside restaurants and access to local sights. January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by WELCOME BACK NO MATTER WHETHER YOU USE THE SAME AIRLINE, RESTAURANT, ETC. IT IS ALWAYS NICE TOBE ACKNOWLEDGED AS A RETURNING CUSTOMER. WITH ALL THE MODERN SYSTEMS NOW AVAILABLE THERE IS NO EXCUSE WHY EVERY MEMBER OF STAFF CAN'T SEE THAT YOU ARE A FREQUENT FLYER OR CUSTOMER OR GUEST AND RATHER THAN BEING ASKED IF IT IS YOUR FIRST VISIT TO THE HOTEL OR TO BANGKOK AS WE WERE BY MORE THAN ONE MEMBER OF THE CLUB LOUNGE STAFF , IT WOULD HAVE BEEN NICE TO HAVE BEEN GREETED BY THE WORDS, " WELCOME BACK , AS WE WERE BY THE MAN IN THE PITH HELMET WHO OPENED THE DOOR OF OUR TAXI FOR US. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by on a short stay I had a short stay with the hotel. The room has good Sheraton standard, the bed is comfortable, the bathroom is clean, and the working area is suitable. Just one comment on the check-in. The front desk can prepare the check-in formality in advance (just like other Sheratons do), for those who are SPG member and the payment information has been available in system. The guests only need to show their identification and sign the form, then get the room cardkey (30 seconds maximum). This will minimise the amount of time at check-in, to allow guests to be in their room earlier after a tiring trip. August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Convenient Bangkok location, great views The rooms all face the river, so there are no bad views, although the higher floors are best. The river access is very convenient for boat transportation which avoids the crowded streets. The Towers Lounge serves breakfast, tea, and hors d'oeuvres. The furniture in the lounge is tattered and in need of repair or replacement. Breakfast in the lounge was just OK, much better in the lobby restaurant. All restaurants offer outdoor dining with great river views. Staff were friendly and helpful but could not offer a Starwood Platinum suite upgrade even though the property apparently has many suites. January 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED many spg hotels in BKK but stayed at this hotel over 15 times; as a gold/frequent guest received complimentary breakfast and fruit/juice each time with a warm welcome; last month May/2012 NOTHING; management change or cutting costs or, or....what? did not recognize the front desk staff but a few of the great ones still there; will give it one more try and see what happens. June 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Bangkok review Pros: Location is good, prices decent, option for foodies are too many - A gourmet's delight place indeed. Cons: Frontdesk is pathetic, always busy and confused. I was given a passport of another travel during check-in and later the frontdesk staff came running in when they asked me to check if I was given 2 passports. Many staff members have problem understanding english which is a pain. You will never feel that you are a privileged customer. Lifts are confusing, you need to be athletically prepared to use your hotel access key to reach your floor. No one mention that to you verbally. October 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2 stars for location What used to be my favorite Bangkok hotel has within the past 2 years gone from a 5 star hotel to a 3 star tourgroup hotel. Only remaining 5 star are the prices. As a regular guest over the past 10 years with more than 1 stay a year and all stays and limo service booked directly with the hotel you would think the staff at the reception would greet you with a "welcome back" especially when the last stay is no more than 8 week ago, but no, they are so intend on getting you to buy upgrade and getting pissed, when you do not, that all you get is a "have you stayed here before? Breakfast is like eating in Grand central station during rush hour. The hotel gets 2 stars, 1 for location and 1 for the friendly pool staff. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel on the Riverside Stayed here for our 4 night stay in Bangkok. Had never stayed on riverside before but didn't find that a problem as you can easily get the tourist boat pass to take you to all the sites like Grand temple and Wat Po to name a few. Also the cost of taxi's is relatively cheap too. Found all the staff in the hotel excellent, the breakfast buffet very good and it was nice to go for a cool down after some hot sightseeing to the pool. The bedroom's are well appointed and the bed in particular we found very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Bangkok. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by !st time in Bangkok As a frequent business traveller, I have come to expect the usual amenities & facilites as provided by hotels according to the star ratings. ROS totally met with my expectation & the SPG upgrade was great plus a fruit basket to add to it. This trip was for my sister's retirement. She love staying in ROS. The 2 double beds was heaven to come back to (not twin beds or shared double beds) after being out the whole day. The only negative point was the bed being too soft cos she had back ache. Back ache needs harder beds. As for me, well, a minor problem, also related to the front desk when I checked out. No newspaper sent and I had to call on the first 2 days. But overall, well, I will stay at ROS again soon. June 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Service I have visited Royal Orchid Sheraton two times in this year. When i was visit this hote first time, there was swindlers in elevator. Of course, it is my fault that I show my wallet to swindlers. Anyway, Guests who have a plan to stay in this hotel, must be careful against swindlers visiting Royal Orchid Sheraton. When I visited this hotel second time, a manager gave my reservation to other guest, arbitary... So, I almost cannot lodge in this hotel if I don't prove for myself that I had booked already. After I checked my e-mail for a hour in the lobby and the manager checked hotel's system, I could find my confirmation number that I have alread booked and My old Mom should wait for me till last night. May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth the price you pay Room facilities are convenient for both work and romance. Love the view of the Chao Prya river at nights which i think is one of the best features of Sheraton. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great river view and very good value for money The Sheraton Royal Orchid is located along a very scenic stretch of the Chaopraya River providing some very nice views along the river front especially at night. The hotel has renovated most if not all the rooms along with the Club lounge, and the walls / floors look in near new condition. The air conditioner in my room did not work well whereby sometimes I was warm and others very cold and adjustments did not resolve the issue. There was also a smell of cigarette smoke coming in through the air con even though my room was non smoking, not really sure why as it was a non smoking floor. In general, I had a very good stay and the staff did a great job of recognizing my platinum status and meeting my expectations. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenience and Comfort The Sheratorn Royal Orchid Hotel is one of my favourite hotels of Bangkok. It conbines the convenience of the city with comfort, good food and resort-like facilities. Moreover, the attentive staff make you feel welcome and look after your every need. You can start the day with a great buffet spread of western and Asian foods; spend some time in the 'Portugese Garden' lounging by a large pool with bar; or settle in on a banana chair and watch the busy Chaopraya River flow by. At night, there are good restaurants and music in the lounge bar, or you can go to River City or Chinatown nearby. It is not a new hotel but the rooms and lounges have been freshened up and nothing can detract from that wonderful location by the river. December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not consistent Great river location with good connections. Enjoyed breakfast each morning, especially on the terrace but would have liked to try the restaurants in the evening. This was not possible because of staff inflexibility. In the Thai restaurant, there were only 2 diners and one reserved table but we were offered a table in the centre - a location we hate. When we asked for a corner table, we were told it was for 4 so we walked out. When we returned to the hotel later that evening, the requested table was still free. The Sambal was a little limited in choice so did not provide an alternative. Toiletries were not consistently provided with some items not replaced on a daily basis. Even when requested, they were not sent up. September 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the River Location and Access I very much enjoyed staying at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel Bangkok on the river. Particularly loved being able to watch the activities on the water. I was at a conference and food was great both in terms of range and taste, and the option of dining inside or out added further interest to each meal. Service was also excellent. Lift waits were long at times. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great food in exec lounge I have stayed at a number of Sheraton's throughout asia and this exec lounge had the best tea time and best evening cocktail/food out of all of them. You can enjoy a full dinner in the exec lounge. I was upgraded to a suite with amazing views. I believe this hotel has a number of suites as many of the platinum people i met were upgraded to suites. 90% of the staff were great. A few were so so. My only recommendation to the hotel would be to have a no-children policy for their terrace pool. The hotel has two pools and I have seen other Sheratons with two pools reserve one pool just for adults. (sheraton honolulu). The garden pool was huge and had a number of children really enjoying themselves. The terrace pool is 3 meters deep and a perfect size and shape for lap swimming (many gym members use this pool to swim laps as well). But they had children standing around playing with beachballs and making it difficult to swim. Also it would be nice to have a no smoking pool/section at the pool. Lots of people smoking at the pool so difficult to relax with all the smoke. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by royal orchid This hotel always has a very warm and welcoming feeling. The staff is always great and very attentive and kind. I have been coming to this location for over 8 years now. I love the location and the recent renovations. The last time I was there was about 5 years ago. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service I stayed at the hotel for ten days for work-related training, and the service and the facilities were above and beyond expectation. Friendly staff, fantastic breakfast, lunch and dinner, nice swimming pool and spa. My only complaint is that the wall between next room was so thin that I could hear everything that was going on next door and was not at all pleasant, and I had to be careful with my TV sound as well. I hope the hotel would do somethinig about it. Other than the thin walls, I highly recommend the hotel for the location, view and great services. November 6, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Treated fairly All to be serve equally, your staffs have most of the time treated the white's as a priority. Served them with a gentle, polite and cheerful smile which is not wrong but not to Chinese. Previously, I have terminated one of membership in one of the club because of this. Hope this delivers clearly to your staff. This is a feedback. Thank you April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and views The Royal Orchid Sheraton has friendly staff, beautiful views of the river, close to River City shopping, has a free shuttle boat, and the food is delicious. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still a great hotel but needs a little attention. I have stayed at the Royal Orchid many times for over 25 years and the hotel still impresses me. The staff on the executive floor are amazing especially Khun Oh, Khun Na, Khun Sai, Knun Ruth and of course others, but I don't know their names. But they know mine and even after a year of absence they always recognize me and call me by name. Whether this is the result of good memories or good systems and training, it doesn't matter. It works! Two things need attention. The key card system is aggravating and doesn't work properly. In fact it hasn't worked properly for a few years. Second, the upholstry in the Exec lounge is getting really tired. Same comments as last year, so hopefully someone will take on these two projects. Keep up the good work! January 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by When things go wrong staff cannot fix them :( This used to be a very nice hotel with excellent service. It is still nice, but management is MUCH less effective and the hotel is overrun with large tour groups, which just changes the atmosphere in an unpleasant manner. WiFi doesn't work with ipad in at least some rooms, and despite this being a known problem if you don't find out until after IT goes home (5 or 6 pm) you are stuck without access until the next morning! For a hotel of this category to not have solved a known problem like this is unacceptable. January 29, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 next>>