Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel

  • 228 Duffield Street
  • Brooklyn,
  • New York
  • 11201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 323 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 Why pick midtown when you can pick Brooklyn ? The location of the hotel is actually better than midtown. The hotel was great, we got an upgrade from a staff member on the ball realizing we were in our suite and added two days to a non-suite. As such, I will always stay here if possible and book rooms for touring bands that I employ. The only problem was the non-dairy creamer was bad and no fridge in room. Ask for some cream from room service and get ice, you'll be fine. Make sure you update your GPS, there are many one ways in Brooklyn that try to lead you down one ways. August 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by advise of nightclub above 25floor sleepless Friday night, slightly better on Saturday night...pounding from nightclub dj bass and treble was unbearable Friday night, slightly better on saturday night.. open lot for parking with limited access. staff was very good about the overall sitaution December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Bad Restaurant Service The sanitation grade on this restaurant is a "Gradr B". In this quality and price range of a hotel, a "B" rating is totally unacceptable. Visited restaurant on Sunday morning about 9:00 and looked at buffet line. The food had obviously been sitting there quite some time, eggs dried out, condiment items not replenished, etc. When we told staff that we wanted to order from menu rather than having the buffet they were rather snotty. Had to get our own silverware (twice since first round was dirty) and coffee / juice. Food took an unacceptably long time to get to the table and it was brought out by the cook rather than our waitress. In total, a unacceptable restaurant experience. Hotel management needs to shake up the restaurant staff now before you loose more hotel customers. December 6, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Issues The woman staffing the Starwood Lounge was incredibly rude. She refused to stock the area with teabags, claiming that guests were taking them. She let the area run out of multiple items at breakfast because she was playing on her iPad instead of working. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fine Facility and Great Staff I don't understand some of the reviews with very negative comments about this hotel. The room was very clean and modern. The size was fine for what we needed it for: to sleep. If we went there to party, I'd rate it too small, but for a hotel in the city, it was just fine and what I'd expect. Service was great with helpful and attentive staff. The restaurant food was good too. Full breakfast buffet and we had a quick dinner one evening which was very good. I'd definitely return to this hotel. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My experience at this hotel was terrific. Clean hotel and very friendly staff. December 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business Travel Experience While I have been at this hotel each week for business it seems as though room selection needs improvement. It was disruptive having a room right outside the elevators and the prior week enduring the noise of contruction going on outside close to midnight. Overall, if you're used to perks of Starwood status, don't expect much at this location. Otherwise, the front desk staff and housekeeping staff are great. Lastly, if you like to workout on the road, the gym is actually pretty good. April 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oustanding Service I made a last minute reservation for this hotel and arrived there around 2am in the morning completely jet lagged this past weekend and I must say I was more than impressed with the quality of service I recieved. The staff was very accomodating, friendly, and helpful (Especially Marissa!!) and the facilities were beyond my expectations. Everything one looks for in a hotel stay. The room service was prompt (and tasty!), the valet service was very convenient, the facilities were very cleanly and the bed was extra comfy (a definite plus for me). If I ever need to stay in Downtown Brookyln again this would definitely be my first choice and I would recommend it to anyone who needed a place to stay in that area as well. A Very Special THANK YOU to the staff at Duffield Street in Brooklyn! I'll definitely be back :) February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fresh and Convenient Brooklyn Hotel This was our first stay at the Sheraton Brooklyn and we were pleasantly surprised by the comfort and convenience of this hotel. The staff was eager to help satisfy our need for an allergy free room and were helpful with suggestions of nearby sights. The room was good sized by New York City standards and the bed was very comfortable. Several subway stops are a short walk away. The location was on a quiet street so there was no street noise. I would defintely stay here again! December 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by DPH-Stay This is a great hotel filled with customer centric staff. However, staying in a different room this week enabled me to see a significant design flaw in the shower installation. Despite the fact that the shower was small, the shower doors opened inside vs. outside. What's wrong with this picture? You get the freezing cold water splashed on you prior to stepping into the shower. Having asthma, this is not a good experience. I don't imagine it is a good experience for those without asthma either. I ended up showering with the shower door open the whole stay for fear of claustrophobia. How could this have passed the final quality inspection? I mentioned this to the front desk staff and understand that I am not the only customer to provide this feedback, so why ask for feedback if there will be no attempt to resolve the issues presented? September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What you see is what you get The rooms were exactly as displayed in the picture. The showers are small. Like UK style small. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The best part is the location. Just two blocks away from Junior's and the Shake Shake and near good street shopping (Armani Exchange, Aropostale, Ashley Stewart, Macy's, Fulton Mall, H&M, etc.) Close to the 2 and R subway lines. Always felt safe. November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is nice but no bar until 5:00 pm and terrible location are big negatives. Hotel was nice and staff was very friendly and helpful. However, location is terrible. We were in town for a wedding and thus had Friday afternoon and Saturday afternoon free - so we thought we would go to the bar to set around and talk with friends. Not possible - the bar does not open until 5:00 pm. So my wife and I walked out to find a bar - dirty, empty storefronts, people sleeping on the street, etc. (looked like a war zone). On one corner we saw 8 policeman on patrol (two on each corner). My wife had on a fur and her diamond rings - one couple and one policeman came up to us to ask if we were lost (I can only assume they were concerned about our safety). Would have been nice if the bar had opened at noon on Fridays and Saturdays. If you stay at this hotel and will have any down town, plan on spending it in your room. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent stay issues During a recent trip to New York including a stay at the Sheraton TriBeca and in Brookly, I was disappointed with the level at Brooklyn. Three issues really put a negative tone to our Brooklyn stay. 1) Cold water on departure morning of October 8th 2) I was charged for a bottle of water that said complementary 3) a storage cost for luggage while we toured during. Seems like a bit of nickel and diming to detriment of the staff ( I would normally have tipped) October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay The hotel overall was wonderful. However,the house keeping needs major improvements. The room was not resupplied with clean towels or shampoo or the robe was left on floor and never replaced with a clean fresh robe. For two of the four nights there was no robe and for the first two nights there was only one robe. When I asked the housekeeper for shampoo,geL , and a robe she said she would bring them, never happened. Otherwise the staff and room were good February 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valet Parking didn't work I checked in at 12:00 a.m. on Halloween eve, and the valet refused to accept my Dodge Caravan because, in his words"I don't have room for it". Maybe he was tired, or maybe he was lazy, but i had to find a street lot a few blocks away and park it myself. If parking is important to you, you might want to consider other options than teh Sheraton November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Rooms and Beds! Overall, the hotel was good. Not much in the immediate area, but the staff helped get a car to go where you wanted. And it's within walking distance to other parts of Brooklyn where you would want to hang out. We arrived 2 hours after check-in time, but the room was still not ready. They said we had to walk 4+ blocks for a drink while we waited - but there was a lobby bar right next door at the Loft. Rooms were nice, beds were very comfortable. December 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This was a Hotel from He..l From insufficient lighting in rooms To banging on the walls due to construction To no hot water To too few hanger To boring club level food on and on I plan to write a more detailed letter in the future The staffed tried hard to help us November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed! I thought the staff was exceptionally polite and gracious. They went out of their way to make my husband and I feel comfortable, from room choice to every request I made. (Damion check in). in addition, on check out (Michelle?) helped me find a subway which had an elevator which I needed. It helped us feel more comfortable and at home, in this busy metropolis . . .near the big apple. . .and made the experience more accessible. Thanks! April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doing the best they can with a hotel room design that is flawed... I stayed at the Sheraton Brooklyn for the first time on November 13th and 14th. I expect smaller accommodations when I stay in NYC, but a bit more space when in Brooklyn. I found the rooms to be small and poorly designed, with horrible lighting (one lamp in the far corner of the room, with no lighting over the desk and no lamp on the end table on the other side of the bed). The shower was also poorly designed, making it impossible to start the shower before entering without getting wet and difficult to enter (and I am slightly built) due to the shower door only opening inward and toward the shower head into a very narrow space. I found myself squeezing into a small space and rubbing up against the shower walls just to get into the shower. The fact that there was construction underway next door that made it sound like a jack hammer was being used outside my door, was beyond the hotel's control, but the way I was informed about the construction and the noise I would be experiencing at 7 am was dramatically understated. My $325 per night experience was not positive! November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brooklyn Stay I did have to wait for some time to check in but the staff was very kind and helpful. The white comforter on the bed was stained. I did not call hotel staff about it. I simply removed it. Bathroom shower had some mold. Perhaps these two things should be looked at by room maids to ensure this does not occur. Restaurant in hotel service was good yet steaks were below par for a steakhouse. Nice hotel overall. I would stay again. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay all around Great location, excellent facility, comfortable room (on the small side, but very well appointed), and super clean. The staff is extremely personable and helpful. I know the hotel is not new, but it looks and feels new. They've done a great job keeping it up. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK hotel, needs better customer service I'm a frequent traveler for both work and pleasure and Sheraton is always on top of my list. Currently staying for 1 night and unfortunately this time it fell a little short. The GOOD: great facilities, nice rooms and all the qualities that you expect from a Sheraton hotel. I really like the fitness center + it's open 24 hrs so that's very convenient for me. The BAD: Check-In was off putting. Although she greeted me as a platinum member, the front desk offered no amenities (which is a first for me). An upgrade was not offered although I can see available rooms online, I was not offered a welcome gift until I requested the bonus point and late checkout was not offered but called later to ask for it. I had to wait forever on the phone to get a WiFi code. The VERDICT: Good hotel if you just want a room, bad customer service and spg recognition is lacking. Not for me. September 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't order room service!! In two days my partner and I witnessed three unappetizing meals. Every meal I ordered was incorrectly made. The "fresh mozzarella" was nothing more than processed cheese and the pizza was not thoroughly cooked. The hotels menu did not match what the service staff was entering in their system. I ordered the Italian sausage, penne pasta, sun dried tomatoes, and sauteed spinach. Room service brought me penne pasta with marinara sauce. For breakfast my over hard eggs were undercooked and instead of herb roasted potatoes I received fruit on a stick. I pointed the mistake out to room service. They stated the system automatically assumes you would like fruit are you sure you want the potatoes? Completely unsatisfactory stay. I will never book a room at this hotel again. When checking out I stated the above issues to customer service and all they could say was sorry to hear that. February 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by BEWARE!! Hotel on construction site If you like being right up against a block-long construction site with jackhammering, banging, beeping and all kinds of racket starting at 7:00am -- then this hotel is for you! If you want a quiet, restful night of sleep, then go elsewhere. As a "preferred guest," I was given a room overlooking a mammouth construction site, with noise and commotion that started jangling my nerves at 7am. I don't think even earplugs would have worked as the vibration could be felt throughout the building. After lodging a complaint at the front desk on the way out, a cheerless receptionist pointed to a sign with a paragraph of fine print apparently notifying guests of the construction. I had no memory of this sign being there the night before when I checked in. I am extremely disappointed in Sheraton. With such an obvious liability at their doorstep, this location (downtown Brooklyn) should have been more forthcoming about the situation. I shudder to think what kind of treatment their "non-preferred" guests were getting! I cannot recommend this hotel given the current construction going on. November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our stay in Brooklyn Overall our stay in your hotel was satisfactory except at check-out when we found that the rate quoted via your web-site was lower than we were charged. I believe this was as a result of a change to our plans/reservation from 2 days to one. We were charged $249 for our stay on 6/30/2013 but our confirmed reservation was quoted at $179. I am working with the hotel management and SPG to resolve this issue. July 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad housekeeping An otherwise nice stay was badly marred by housekeeping. A half bottle of open wine was taken from the room after our first night. Compliments to Miguel at the front desk who took the matter seriously and got us a bottle from your bar. The room was cleaned late and some things we used were not fully replaced. The next day, we left from 10AM - 3PM. Again, the room was not made up when we returned. We left again at 4PM and housekeeping was in the hall. They asked if we were going out and when we said yes, they said they would clean the room. At 5:30 it had not been cleaned. We requested cleaning at the desk as we left for dinner. When we got back, it had been half-cleaned, with the bedspread still on the floor, only half the towels and none of the plastic cups replaced. This hotel is badly managed, as training and supervision of the housekeeping staff is lax. You do not want to publish this review. You may want to improve your management. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Experience We stayed at Sheraton Brooklyn from March 8-14 2012 and we welcomed in the evening by the staff. The hotel is great when you see where it is located you are even more surprised. For me there was shopping in every corner Macy's just 'over the road'. I must mention though that I was very impressed with our room cleaner and the room. Keep up the good work but also the restaurant need an accomplised cook/chef. March 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service! On a Friday afternoon check-in, I had to change rooms and number of guests, etc. The young woman (Zaneyta? might be close to her name) was not just polite, she went out of her way to be helpful and pleasant. She handled all the issues with knowledge and ease. The elegance of the hotel was reflected in the service provided by this young lady. Whenever possible, Sheraton will be my first choice. Thank You! May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for relaxing. nothing was too much trouble for the staff. November 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cheap deceptive practices They have 2 water bottles in a room with a free sign on one but no sign of $3.81 on the 2nd one. The guest end up thinking that they are free and you get an unexpected charge of $ 3.81 on ur card. I really disliked this deceptive practice of charging $3.81 for 2nd bottle to innocent guests. The elevator availability is huge headache for guests and expect to spend 10-15 min for elevators each time . September 8, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>