Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel

  • 228 Duffield Street
  • Brooklyn,
  • Nueva York
  • 11201
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y poseer una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 420 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would've had 5 Stars Everything was terrific overall. Clean room with a very nice bathroom. However, our AC went out on the last day. If there's an issue with ac units freezing the staff should notify guests of this and advise them to turn off the units when they leave. We're from South Florida so, we know this issue all too well but, also how to avoid it. So that was a problem on the last night but the manager and front desk staff were very courteous and helpful in resolving this issue. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brooklyn Good Location to stay when needing quick access to subway, shopping, and attractions in Brooklyn. August 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Understaffed The hotel is understaffed and while the staff appears to be doing the best they can, the service is inconsistent and the lobby is chaotic most of the time. Will no stay here again. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor service checked in on 12th and TV did not work. Waited until 9:30 pm that night but not get fixed. I had to go to bed. On 13th TV was fixed but did not clean my room. on 14th no wake up call was given to me. on 15th checked out early morning to go to JFK and hotel sent me an email next day with the dining charges that I never ate. There was food with room service and to correct the bill I was on hold for 10 minutes two different times. It took me three days to get the charges off my bill. Asked the hotel to send me the correct bill and hotel still was saying I had dining charges on my statement. I had to send the email that I had from food service saying that they had mad a mistake to forward to billing to send me corrected invoice. Amen. What a mess this place is. No value of others time and experience. May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Clean; modern room. Friendly check-in staff. August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alright for Business Pros: - Comfortable beds - Lounge has decent food Cons: - Small Rooms - Loung doesn't have alcoholic beverages, and sometimes they have a wine guy in there but don't be fooled - he wants to charge you $5 for tasters! - Staff is not always in a rush to help you (lines form, no real line if you are platinum guest), and also didn't honor my reserved room (even though I had a higher status and have literally been staying there for months) July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant!!! I was there for a wedding, so it was a short stay, but I think I will be back!!! Everything was very nice! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fine Facility and Great Staff I don't understand some of the reviews with very negative comments about this hotel. The room was very clean and modern. The size was fine for what we needed it for: to sleep. If we went there to party, I'd rate it too small, but for a hotel in the city, it was just fine and what I'd expect. Service was great with helpful and attentive staff. The restaurant food was good too. Full breakfast buffet and we had a quick dinner one evening which was very good. I'd definitely return to this hotel. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast needs improvement The breakfast only included eggs (cold) toast, pastries, coffee ect. Very disappointing compared to your competition. Also, the pool was closed for renovations which I was not informed of. I specifically asked when booking if there is a pool. They said yes but it would have been nice if they had conveyed that it was under renovation. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you Matthew! Matthew at the front desk remembered my name, and addressed me personally the number of times I passed through the lobby. Very impressive! August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business Travel Experience While I have been at this hotel each week for business it seems as though room selection needs improvement. It was disruptive having a room right outside the elevators and the prior week enduring the noise of contruction going on outside close to midnight. Overall, if you're used to perks of Starwood status, don't expect much at this location. Otherwise, the front desk staff and housekeeping staff are great. Lastly, if you like to workout on the road, the gym is actually pretty good. April 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay The Sheraton is very good and in a very good location. It's clean and neat, with friendly and helpful staff. They meet my expectations! That makes me happy and it's one less thing to worry about while visiting Brooklyn. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend stay with grandkids We arrived very early in the day and were expecting no room available. Suzie, the front desk agent was very happy that a room indeed was ready. This young lady was also helpful when when my key decided not to let me into the room (it worked everywhere else) The rest of the stay was terrific, since I was there with my two grandsons. From check in to check out, everything was seamless and sincere. Great stay July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oustanding Service I made a last minute reservation for this hotel and arrived there around 2am in the morning completely jet lagged this past weekend and I must say I was more than impressed with the quality of service I recieved. The staff was very accomodating, friendly, and helpful (Especially Marissa!!) and the facilities were beyond my expectations. Everything one looks for in a hotel stay. The room service was prompt (and tasty!), the valet service was very convenient, the facilities were very cleanly and the bed was extra comfy (a definite plus for me). If I ever need to stay in Downtown Brookyln again this would definitely be my first choice and I would recommend it to anyone who needed a place to stay in that area as well. A Very Special THANK YOU to the staff at Duffield Street in Brooklyn! I'll definitely be back :) February 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good otherwise was not It was pretty good experience in Brooklyn. The hotel was pretty clean and their facilities was nice. However, hot water in our bathroom was not working. I complained for that and they suggested me to move, I did not. Because I do not want all my things pack and unpack again and also my friend's room was next by my room. (even another room was not available same floor) Before guest come why staff did not check everything works well. I might be come back when I have chance. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fresh and Convenient Brooklyn Hotel This was our first stay at the Sheraton Brooklyn and we were pleasantly surprised by the comfort and convenience of this hotel. The staff was eager to help satisfy our need for an allergy free room and were helpful with suggestions of nearby sights. The room was good sized by New York City standards and the bed was very comfortable. Several subway stops are a short walk away. The location was on a quiet street so there was no street noise. I would defintely stay here again! December 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend in Brooklyn This hotel is in a great location in Brooklyn. Close to shopping, LIU University and the subways in to Manhattan. The hotel is clean, rooms are very comfortable and the staff is very attentive. Overall an excellent experience once again. We stay here twice a year and love it. August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Incredibly disappointing... My stay at this hotel was nothing but a daily disappointment and let down by management, saying they would fix things and not following through. First, upon arrival they did not have a king room as my reservation was listed, they said I could asked to be moved the next day, I did, still no King rooms. Secondly, I have to call each day to have my room serviced, that prompted the Guest Services Manager "Victor" to call me, he came to my room to move me to a King Room on the 3rd day of my stay, offered me some free breakfast vouchers, which I never received, and Starwood Points for my inconvenience, again, I never saw that or heard from him again. This was such a let down after my stay the previous week at the Sheraton Austin were everything was perfect. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, and I am a big proponent of Sheraton and Starwood Resorts. So disappointing! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY ACCOMMODATING STAFF. Just came back from a stay at the Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel for the family reunion. Great location - easy to go NYC or Williamsburg, Brooklyn. The staff at the Sheraton Brooklyn met our every need and expectation. The accommodations were very comfortable and had every amenity we could desire. This will definitely require a repeat visit. Special thanks to D. Luna, for looking after us and providing some excellent tips on where to go!! Overall a great city stay. December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel My family drove to NY for an overnight stay to site see and tour ground zero. I was pleasantly pleased to know that the Sheraton - Brooklyn hotel is conveniently located and is a very nice hotel. Also, the staff was friendly and very helpful! I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to enjoy the excitement of NY; but, prefer to avoid the hustle and bustle. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The rooms are clean, the beds comfy. The hotel is close to the subway stations. We were disappointed that the staff couldn't provide us with a list of dinner restaurants in the area. We used my niece's restaurant spreadsheet and had dinner on Montague. Usually ate breakfast at the hotel . . . it was very good. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is nice but no bar until 5:00 pm and terrible location are big negatives. Hotel was nice and staff was very friendly and helpful. However, location is terrible. We were in town for a wedding and thus had Friday afternoon and Saturday afternoon free - so we thought we would go to the bar to set around and talk with friends. Not possible - the bar does not open until 5:00 pm. So my wife and I walked out to find a bar - dirty, empty storefronts, people sleeping on the street, etc. (looked like a war zone). On one corner we saw 8 policeman on patrol (two on each corner). My wife had on a fur and her diamond rings - one couple and one policeman came up to us to ask if we were lost (I can only assume they were concerned about our safety). Would have been nice if the bar had opened at noon on Fridays and Saturdays. If you stay at this hotel and will have any down town, plan on spending it in your room. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent stay issues During a recent trip to New York including a stay at the Sheraton TriBeca and in Brookly, I was disappointed with the level at Brooklyn. Three issues really put a negative tone to our Brooklyn stay. 1) Cold water on departure morning of October 8th 2) I was charged for a bottle of water that said complementary 3) a storage cost for luggage while we toured during. Seems like a bit of nickel and diming to detriment of the staff ( I would normally have tipped) October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff Your staff is as important as the physical environment. Your staff was so good at meeting our needs and handling the lack of a pool because it had no water for 4 days. They compensated us with breakfast which was SOOO good. The parkding people were great too. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great neighborhood hotel! The rooms are exceptionally clean and the beds are great for sleeping. The rooms are not sound proof so we were very lucky to have our white noise machines with us. We did buy the Club Room package. Appetizers were ok, breakfast is very good. For dinner, We walked to a great neighborhood restaurant "Queen Italian" at 84 Court Street. Great food! Mayor Giuliani, Koch, and De Blasio have all eaten there. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay The hotel overall was wonderful. However,the house keeping needs major improvements. The room was not resupplied with clean towels or shampoo or the robe was left on floor and never replaced with a clean fresh robe. For two of the four nights there was no robe and for the first two nights there was only one robe. When I asked the housekeeper for shampoo,geL , and a robe she said she would bring them, never happened. Otherwise the staff and room were good February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by DPH-Stay This is a great hotel filled with customer centric staff. However, staying in a different room this week enabled me to see a significant design flaw in the shower installation. Despite the fact that the shower was small, the shower doors opened inside vs. outside. What's wrong with this picture? You get the freezing cold water splashed on you prior to stepping into the shower. Having asthma, this is not a good experience. I don't imagine it is a good experience for those without asthma either. I ended up showering with the shower door open the whole stay for fear of claustrophobia. How could this have passed the final quality inspection? I mentioned this to the front desk staff and understand that I am not the only customer to provide this feedback, so why ask for feedback if there will be no attempt to resolve the issues presented? September 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff is rude and very disrespectful I stayed at this Sheraton on 6/22. I arrived to the hotel after a long day of driving at ~10:00PM at night. They provided me a wheelchair accessible room. I am not handicap and I really did not appreciate that the shower had no door so all the water could leak all over the floor. Secondly, the toilet did not work. I called the staff about requesting another room with a workable toilet. The man, absolutely not a gentleman, told me to wait for the engineer, the hotel was 97% occupied, and it was not his problem if the toilet doesn't work because he would still charge my credit card for the night. My boyfriend went down to the front desk where he talked to the same staff member and another woman at 10:30PM at night. They still were very rude, disrespectful, and insisted that we continue to wait for the engineer. Finally, at 10:45PM a manager was made aware of the issue and switched our room. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has the worst facilities I had a horrible experience with my stay at this hotel. One night the elevators were not working, the next day it took me 25 minutes to get out of the hotel because of the evelator situation. I was stuck in the for good 7-8 minutes, and then finally had to walk down through the stairs from the 16th floor, with my luggage! On top of this, the person who checked me out didn't show that he was even bothered when I shared my expeirence with him and just said, "Oh well, it happens." I asked the person to have the hotel management call me since I wanted to escalte it, and he said, he would have someone call me. It's almost a week now, but no body cared to call me. I also asked the person to email me the receipt for my stay, but he didn;t even care to do that. This is totally not what I would expect from Starwood hotels. I am extremely dissapointed. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Overall I was happy with my stay at the Sheraton. I was expecting a little bit nicer rooms for the price, but I had intended to go outside for most of my stay anyway. The bed was very comfortable and the front desk workers were helpful and quickly answered any questions I had. July 28, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 next>>