シェラトン・ダルースホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 55802
  • ミネソタ,
  • ダルース
  • 301 East Superior Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 259 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant visit My wife and I spent two nights at the hotel using our SPG points. Previous reviews said the parking garage was hard to find and that it was hard to get to the hotel from the parking garage. I did not find those to be the case at all. I did find the room door review to be true though. You kind of have to slam the door shut on your way out. The location of the hotel is great. It is, what I would say, at the very end of the tourist area. Why is it good? You do not have to walk back and forth to visit all the places nearby. One (just a little bit) disappointment is that we did not get the lounge access with the points-redeemed stay. Or, perhaps, it is offered only to Gold/Platinum level members. No big deal. We paid only $20 for the two-day access for light breakfast and hors d'oeuvre which was truly a bargain. The food/snack choices were a bit disappointment though. I had much better food/snack from Marriot in downtown Minneapolis. The staff in the lounge, however, were excellent. As a matter of fact, all of the staff that I had interactions with were all friendly and courteous. Not having a fridge and a microwave in the room was also a minus. But, I already knew it beforehand, so that was not a problem for me. All in all, I would recommend this hotel for points redeeming stay. Not entirely sure if it is worth the full price of $245/night at regular rate. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club level expectations The Club room was seriously lacking in selection, refilling and service both for breakfast and in the evenings. I was told there were no knives available for spreading my jelly? July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice room Very clean modern room; great view of Lake Superior neat downtown close to park July 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Duluth is a disappointment I planned my road trip from Minot to Sault Ste Marie, so I could stop at the Sheraton Duluth. I arrived at 8 pm, the SPG lounge was already closed, so I asked for a complimentary snack in the bar where I could watch the NBA all-star game. Not possible. My room was OK, slightly dated. In the am, I was surprised to find the exercise area had only bike and running machines, few if any weight machines. Even more surprising was management's attitude when I raised this. We will add them when the other equipment wears out! The SPG lounge was a disappointment - only sweet cereals, no bananas or berries, and one bagel. Again, management's response was disappointing - meh! July 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Confused staff Depending on whom you talked to, they all had a different understanding of the benefits of the SPG program and gold members etc. Example being, I asked for a late checkout and the person on the phone stated to me that is only available to Platinum members, I told here that is false you should look this up but she insisted it was Platinum only until I said this was absolutely wrong then she said could you hold, I will be right back, a few minutes later she came back and said I was right and she was not aware that gold members were included. This was one of a few that happened this stay, I hate to always be the one educating staff members at your hotels, it is not why I go to a hotel to have to argue my way for what I am paying dearly for, I need it to be a pleasure with kind questions like we can upgrade you sir because you are a gold member with SPG and here are your free gift options, what would you like, Etc. Etc. is that to much to ask............ July 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgusted in Duluth We made reservations months in advance of a family wedding. Two weeks before, we called and reserved a roll away bed for our room to accommodate our two grandsons. When we arrived, we were told that instead of the 8 rooms we had reserved, they only had 5 under our name. The hotel did finally find us the 3 rooms but they were located away from the rest of our group. We did not have a roll away in our room, so upon inquiring at the front desk, we were told the roll away beds were all taken. We asked to speak to a manager who informed us that the hotel only has 4 roll away beds and we were supposed to request one at check in. We were not told that when we made the reservations! The manager also said they would deduct $20.00 from our two night stay because of the inconvenience but that never happened either. I would NOT recommend this hotel. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Late Check In Arrived at hotel for check in at 3:00 pm. Was told room not ready for 1/2 hour. Returned in 45 min. - room still not ready. As it was 95 degrees outside, parked car and waited in lobby for another 45 minutes before room was ready. I had a dinner date at 5. Needless to say, tired, "steamed" and barely time to get ready for dinner! Cleaning crew understaffed? You tell me! Otherwise, room was clean, cool, and comfortable. Appreciate that they are dog friendly! July 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We didn't question our choice to stay at a Sheraton. When we arrived, the front desk clerk treated us like the average Joe off the street. She was less than friendly. The hot tub was not working. I had to ask for free wifi. July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club level Breakfast items not stocked well, tables dirty and not bussed. Coffee machine had build-up and was non-functioning, though drip cof was available. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location, and accomodates dogs! The staff was very friendly. I had a lakeview room with 1 king bed. The view was great, and there was lots of counter space and storage for food, drinks, etc. I especially appreciated the accomodations for my dog. Our room was supplied with dog dishes and dog poo bags! July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Experience Appreciated the upgrade, don't want to minimize this but disappointed the front desk wouldn't allow me and my family club access for breakfast. Wasn't even considered. Staff seemed so black and white. They were professional but stiff. This SPG member was very disappointed no flexibility was even considered. July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Expensive! The hotel is fine and the rooms are clean but the rates are really high for what you get. They don't have free wi-fi and the rooms are small. I would not recommend staying here. I've stayed at hotels for a third of the price and had the same experience. July 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by avoid the weekend! Idea of avoiding the Canal Park hotels over the weekend proved to be poor planning. Who would have thought that at$250+/night on the club level would allow for housing barking dogs and adults that slam doors and carry-on in the halls into the early A.M. Flip-folp,running, screaming kids could not hold a candle to these Duluth downers! What's with the stench beyond the lobby towards the health-club? July 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by too expensive for what you get This hotel was too expensive for what we got. No fridge, microwave, not enough towels in the room when we got there. The pool was much smaller than I had expected. When we got there we found that from where we had to park, you had to go in 3-4 different elevators just to get to our room. It wasn't very convenient in any way. When we checked out I looked at our bill and it had food and beverage charges added for each day we stayed and we didn't eat anything there. I don't recommend this hotel unless you want to pay a lot of money for very little ammenities and like elevators and like to walk a lot just to get to your room. July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by WIFI Rip Off Service was good, check in easy, staff very helpful, parking worked well. Woman behind counter at checkout mildly rude. WIFI charges were ridiculous. $4.99 per day, PER DEVICE, that was a shocker! That little bit of info should be well displayed. Went back and checked all hotel info in room and found nothing regarding this. There is some very fine print unreadable on a hand held device that likely explains this scam. Truly ruined our otherwise decent stay. Also, the air conditioning was intermittent. June 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average hotel I have stayed at a lot less expensive Sheratons that were a lot nicer. Rooms were average quality, small, and not worth the price. Staff was great and so was the fitness center. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location great hotel, comfortable and convienent. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for a great visit to Duluth Your hotel really helped us enjoy Duluth. We were traveling with our dog and were able to keep her with us most of the time and your covered secured parking gave us a place to leave her if we were visiting sites where she couldn't come along. We were able to use our AAA card to help us get a great rate. Reed at the front desk found a charger for my phone. The location was right where we wanted to be so that we could enjoy the waterfront . Thanks again June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel experience We stayed at the Sheraton Duluth during a recent vacation to the area. We wish we had stayed there the entire week! The beautiful club level suite was exactly what we needed to relax and enjoy the city. All of the staff we met were very friendly and professional. We enjoyed the club lounge which offered complementary snacks and beverages, and also enjoyed a nice meal from room service. Another plus was the convenient parking garage connected to the hotel with the skywalk, which was very nice in the rainy weather. We were traveling with our little dog, which sometimes can be challenging in a hotel, but we had no problems and everyone was very friendly and helpful. We look forward to our next visit to our new favorite hotel in Duluth! June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wondering what happened? The Sheraton is still one of my favorite places to stay but the last two times I have travelled there I have had experiences that having been a little disappointing... The day we were checking out the cold water was unavailable from about 2am to 9am the next am. The cable and internet connections in the rooms were not consistent and almost always not available. The time before last there was a mix up with my co workers reservation and the front end staff was less than accommodating to assist her with finding a room. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded our expectations! We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton and were very impressed with the facility. The room was spacious, nicely furnished and clean. We enjoyed the club level for an additional cost but took advantage of the breakfasts and they had appetizers in the evening as well. We also used the work out area daily which had our favorite machines and it was clean & spacious. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG TRAVEL ADVENTURE HOTEL # 1 I took on a mission to travel across the United States and stay at all SPG Hotels located in the US at least once for leisure. I started my SPG TRAVEL MISSION on May 24th, 2013 with the Sheraton Duluth Hotel located on Lake Superior in Northern Minnesota. I drove from Minneapolis to Duluth and if you stop to rest it takes anywhere between 3-4 hours to reach this SPG property. CAUTION: Once you get off highway 35 and reach the hotel then its a challenge to find the parking ramp. The ramp is located behind the hotel with no clear markings on it. It is rather confusing. Just call the hotel if you get lost and they will give you directions. There is sign that says $1/1 hour located right at the entry of the ramp. SKYWAY: After you park, you will have to make your way to the 2nd floor and through a desolate skyway. You will reach a secured door and then will reach a elevator. Take the elevator to the lobby (Caution; do NOT take the stairs opposite the elevators down as the stairs are never ending and winding). The elevators are extremely SLOW but will get you there. LADIES AND GIRLS, PLEASE BE CAREFUL IN THE PARKING RAMP AT NIGHT AND WALKING THROUGH THE DESOLATE RAMP/SKYWAY ALONE IS NOT RECOMMENDED. ITS BEST TO HAVE SOMEBODY ESCORT YOU. STAFF: The young ladies at check in were very courteous and friendly. I must extend a special thanks to RYAN, REED AND THE MANAGERS STEVEN AND MATTHEW. The staff were just amazing. I must thank SCOTT at the Sheraton entrance who greeted me. There were cupcakes at the check in desk as this property was celebrating its 6th birthday. I was given a beautiful suite with a lake view and a special cheese plate was delivered to my room. The room also had a jacuzzi. Duluth is a quiet little town. I ate at Black Woods Grill located close to the hotel. The fish menu was amazing. Also took a brief walk on Broadwalk but it was rather chilly and I retreated back to the cozy hotel. I also ate at the AMAZING GRACE CAFE and the food was just amazing, Its a cozy romantic bakery and cafe. The bread is delicious. Check out was effortless. Please remember to validate your parking ticket at the hotel front desk and just insert the ticket upon exit into the machine and it will let you out of the parking ramp. Overall, great staff, cozy hotel and suites have a lake view. The club lounge is on the 6th floor and snacks plus breakfast are available at specific times. If you are in Duluth, Minnesota then check this hotel out. May 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is a Sheraton? I came into town for a wedding, and it was an INCREDIBLY busy weekend, as Duluth was hosting families in town for college graduations as well. The staff seemed stressed and very unwilling to help get minor things accomplished, but it was understandable due to such a busy weekend. I think more help is needed when it is known that they are completely booked and may need some support people around. May 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bait and Switch We made reservations for King size bed and when we got there got 2 full size. Classic case of we're all booked of king size but here is what we have. May 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Reserved a king size with lake view, received 2 double bed with few to the parkade and dumb Huge dissapointment...I reserved a king size bed room (deluxe king size room) with lake view ... had reservation number and confirmation etc.. 1 week prior to arrival. We tried to check in around 11 am but it was too early. We were told that our room with king size bed/lake view will be ready for us around 3 pm but everything is fine. Came back at 5 pm to check in, and was told that they had given our reserved room with lake view away and moved us to a 2 double bed room, no lake view as there was apparenlty nothing else available. I was shocked. The view was pretty sad, facing the parkade and you can see the garbage etc. What a huge dissapoinment...made reservations to guarantee to have a nice room... ....unbelievable. I booked a king size with lake view as this was also a very special occation for us. Very dissapointed. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I was blown away by the experience my husband and I had here! Anna at the front desk was absolutely amazing as was the young gentleman who checked us in. I had called in on the morning we were checking in to see how early we could arrive and told Anna that we were celebrating our 20th Wedding Anniversary early by staying the night and she upgraded us to a 5th floor room. I had book a lake view room and thought I had booked a good room, but the view from our 5th floor room was magnificent! I will definitely be staying at your place again! May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need Access to coffee before 6:30 AM Restuarant doesn't open until 6:30 AM and no coffee is available in lobby area prior to that time. Never stayed at a property that doesn't provide coffee at 5:00/5:30 AM. May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bed is a torture device I've stayed at other Sheraton hotels but will never return to this one. May 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel and staff The hotel is beautiful. The shuttle makes it very easy to get to Canal Park and beyond. The photo on the Shearton website was different than the room we were initially placed in. The staff said sometimes this happens - be sure to ask what ammenities your room has instead of just looking at the picture. (We were upgraded to meet my expectations from initial booking at no extra charge). April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice location, good food, nice rooms Although the pool is a bit small if you're bringing kids, the hotel has a beautiful view and is clean and friendly. Wasn't thrilled about being charged for every movie, but i guess all hotels are like that now. The sofa bed was not great, but i put a kid on it! April 29, 2013
  • 2015-05-03T18:49:15.007-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_259, tr_259
  • loc_en_US, sid_1774, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>