Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa

  • 1701 Commerce Street
  • Fort Worth,
  • Texas
  • 76102
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años de edad o más  y presentar una identificación en vigor con fotografía, para poder reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 463 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good downtown hotel in FW Four day stay during June. Good location on the fringe of downtown by the water garden. If you are in decent shape and its not too hot, you could walk anywhere downtown. That said, it’s a few blocks to the heart of downtown FW. Check-in: No upgrade of any kind (not even to club floor). Hotel was sold out due to convention, so that was understandable. Was slightly annoyed tho that as a 100+ night platinum I didn’t get put on an SPG floor (particularly for the in room bottled water, newspaper, and extra bath amenities) – instead given a regular room on the 5th floor. Otherwise, check-in was very efficient and quick, which was nice after a day of travel. Room: Room appears to be recently renovated and modern and comfortable (for Sheraton standards). Bathroom feels very small and cramped though, and oddly there was no lid to the toilet (which at one point while reaching for a towel, I knocked another towel into the toilet). Housekeeping was spotty however, one day the bath amenities were not refilled (and I had realized I had no shampoo during the morning shower) and another day they had cut my towel supply in half. Additionally, the faucet and shower never gave cold water, which normally isn’t a problem, but I like cooler showers after running Club Lounge: Strength of the hotel. GREAT lounge. Full breakfast served in the morning, evening service with multiple hot dishes, full sized candy bars, dessert service, fruit and cheese, and free beer and wine. Awesome attendants. Worth staying at this hotel just for the lounge. Pool/exercise room: exercise room is small – 3 treadmills, 3 elliptical, 1 bike, free weights and resistance machine. For a hotel of its size, not that big, in fact at 530AM on one morning there was a wait for the cardio machines. did not use the pool, though it seemed big enough Check-out: I was overcharged for parking (charged for self and valet for each day at the hotel), but this was quickly corrected with a trip to the front desk. Overall, good hotel and not one to actively avoid. Staff top to bottom was very friendly, warm, and welcoming. Really impressed by the people. Some small stuff to improve upon (housekeeping consistency, elite recognition), but overall a recommended hotel with a great lounge. June 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by sleepless night called the reservation hotline on 12/05/13 to book a room in dallas fort worth for 12/06/13 and 12/07/13. the person i talked to on the hotline booked the room in arlington sheraton even after i confirmed with that person that the event was at the convention center across the street at the DFW sheraton. the check in desk was at the DFW sheraton was helpful and accommodating while the reservation issue was resolved. the hotline person i spoke with when trying to resolve the booking issue initially told me that i would need to pay a cancellation fee. after talking to them for a while and explaining the situation the cancellation fee was waved. the disabled person that was traveling with me had a very difficult time moving on the unshoveled and icy sidewalk at the hotel. the hotel room we requested to be handicap accessible did not have a microwave or mini fridge and the wallpaper was peeling in a corner of the room. the handicap shower did not keep the rest of the bathroom dry so we had to use towels from the pool to soak up the water in the bathroom. the second night at the hotel we come back late from the convention center and the pool area was closed already. the disabled person traveling with me really needed to spend some well deserved time in the hottub. i asked the staff if they could accommodate him and they refused. also the second night of our stay there was a fire alarm with strobing lights that went off. i immediately called the front desk to see what was going on and they told me to evacuate the building. i told the front desk that i needed assistance with the disabled person i was traveling with. the person the hotel sent us was not sure how to evacuate a person in a wheelchair. that person eventually told us to go down the elevator. i did not argue with him. when we reached the ground level the front desk area was crowded with people standing around while the fire alarm was going off. after about three to five minutes standing around the front desk area staff walked through and told us that is was a false alarm and we could return to our rooms. after we returned to our rooms i waited for an hour for the strobing lights to turn off. i called the front desk and they told me that the strobing lights could not be turned off. the disabled person traveling with me suffers from seizures and could not fall asleep at all that night because the strobing lights never got turned off. the whole experience for me personally was just terrible and i can not even begin to describe how the disabled person i was traveling with must have felt after a sleepless exhausting night and not even being able to relax in the hot tube to relax his body. i am especially disappointed that after the experience we had that i was charged full price for our stay. when i asked the front desk if there was somebody i could talk to about out stay the told me that their manager was in a meeting and was unavailable. i left my name and number for the manager to call me after i left and never heard from the manager or the hotel staff. i believe that a refund for my stay is not unacceptable to ask for. if the disabled person i was traveling with had gone into a full blown seizure because of the strobing lights being on all night long we would have had to go to another hotel or even the hospital to have him treated and most like have missed the event we came all the way from iowa to attend. i implore you to carefully review how your hotel in DFW was rated for the weekend of 12/06/13 and give refunds to all people staying there that weekend. December 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My recent stay was good, but could be better. The hotel was satisfactory but when I travel from home on work especially, the only thing I care about is a relaxing room with a comfortable bed and good shower. This bed was not the Sweet Sleeper I have grown accustomed to, but seemed like a bed I would expect at a Four Points Sheraton. Having thick hair, I need water pressure and there was none. And no toilet lid! I don't like no lid on a toilet. Thats just gross. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Review The hotel staff, the convenience of hotel shuttle, hot water and bed were fine. My issues are as follows: door to the room there is a 2-3" gap which allows lights from the hallway and noise (solution place a towel under the door). Road leading into the hotel waiting for valet, there should be two lanes to expedite check AND post a sign upon entry into parking lot denoting Valet Only (not after you enter and wait in line) allow one to park and check in for valet upon checking in to hotel lobby. Late night eats my suggestion would be have a conventional oven to heat up sandwiches for 1 minute or have microwaves in the room. December 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly Staff but unhelpful and uninformed The staff was very friendly but totally uninformed and unhelpful. If you asked 3 staff members a question you would get 3 different answers. It seems like someone should kow what time the restaurant opens and closes! I needed to print documents for the show I was attending and it took me 1 1/2 hours to print 14 pages. 2 of the 3 printers didn't work and the 3rd did not work properly - had to wait 20 minutes for someone to try to help. I had a dirty tissue on the floor of my room when I checked in and it was still there the second day after the room had been serviced. The list goes on and on...Would not recommend this hotel. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent Staff Relations Everyone we encounter during our stay could not have been more helpful, friendly or accommodating. As wonderful as this facility is, the staff is even better. Thank you for a really great weekend. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful time From the start of our stay was great. Called the hotel to confirm reservation and spoke with Clint who at the end of the conversation upgraded us to a suite! Check in was smooth with a friendly welcome from the front desk agent who was efficient and accommodating explaining the restaurant hour, Spa and where the elevators where. Had lunch at the bar on Saturday the bartender was friendly(can not remember her name red head though). That evening we had Brad in the bar very friendly and even offered us a free drink cause it was our anniversary. Over all a very nice experience. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by needs a mini frig ROOMS ALL NEED A MINI REFRIGERATOR May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel We were only there one night for a meeting. Hotel met our expectations. May 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Mixed Up our Reservations After a long day in ft worth I went to the hotel to check in, I had made reservations months in advance. They told me my room was being cleaned and it would be later before we could get in. When we came back hours later the night manager gave us someone else's room and we burst in on them unexpectedly as they were already in the room. The manager couldn't figure out the problem, but did not want to take responsibility. Finally he got us in a different room and it was nice, but not until everyone in my party was upset and it was late at night. They comped the room but the damage had been done. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service Emily at the front desk did an excellent job in providing a room upgrade and late check-out for a starwood member. Valet service person was excellent in providing rates and directions on how to get to other places (and I apologized I forgot the person's name.) The server at the Club Lounge during breakfast was also very polite and efficient in cleaning up the tables and answering other guests' questions. Nicole at front desk/reservation was also very helpful in changing my reservation. Overall the services were great! Also, the location is excellent if you have bussiness nearby since it's right off the main highways. June 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel is dated I would not stay here again. The hotel was dated and old. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Downtown Hotel Very nice location. Very nice rooms. Very nice people. May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location this hotels location worked great for us...we were attending an event at the convention center...I was a little disappointed in the hotel ...food service very slow in restaurant..spoke with mgr..instead of him helping us he told the 1 waitress that was working as hard as she could.......room nice but heater made a noise and toilet did not flush properly..due to a water saving device in the tank...called front desk to check out and get valet car...they did not call valet...valet attendant told me they never do...so what good did it do for front desk to ask about valet...then not follow thru.... February 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff was excellent facility needs updating This hotel needs major updating. I had to squat down to use the shower and I am not tall, the furnishings are just run down. The staff was excellent and it's a shame the facility is not better. Location is excellent but I would not stay here again unless it was completely overhauled. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review The hotel staff was very attentive and food was great. Some negative issues noted were: no drawers/storage for clothes; no reference book for amenities, hours, location of anything (gym, dining, spa, etc); hair dryer was caked with a flaky brown substance similar to old skin or caked on lotion; and no outdoor pool. During the conference, the room temperature was uncontrollable - AC alternated with heat so sweaters went on then came off every few minutes! April 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avoid Valet Parking Here! The Hotel is convenient, clean and staff is friendly, but their valet parking is a $22/ per night nightmare and typically total chaos. We have stayed here several times and it is always a problem. We now utilize the street parking as a better alternative. They can take 20-30 mins to get your car (while you are standing there); However this past weekend, we parked on the street and were charged for two nights! We fixed it before leaving; but were then charged anyway. When we called to fix - we were told to discuss with the valet attendant. OMG! So park yourself, watch your bill, and just avoid valet parking. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is fantastic! I was so happy with how accommodating the staff at this hotel was during my stay! I needed a refrigerator for dietary reasons and made requests for additional coffee, etc., and they were right on it! The hotel restaurant was about the only place in Fort Worth that served healthy meals with actual green vegetables involved (not everyone wants a 26oz cowboy steak and fried everything.) They have a nice gift shop where I was able to buy the things I needed and a little kiosk for snacks and so forth in the lobby that included healthy options like Greek yogurt. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. October 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The Sheraton Ft. Worth is clearly an older hotel that has had some cosmetic upgrades. The bed was comfortable and the room clean. The other furniture was a little beat-up, but serviceable. So if a gorgeous room is important to you, this hotel may disappoint. However, if you like excellent service, Sheraton Ft. Worth is the place to stay. The entire staff was friendly, efficient and professional. Room service was delivered on time or earlier than promised and any question I had was answered immediately. The location is good as well with the convention center an easy block away through the Water Gardens. In short, I recommend this hotel, especially for the price which was quite reasonable. June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by RURAL BRITS US HOTELS USUALLY REPRESENT EXCELLENT VALUE AND FACILITIES COMPARED TO UK HOTELS. SHERATON FORT WORTH DID NOT DISAPPOINT. WE ARRIVED LATE AFTER AN EPIC JOURNEY FROM LONDON INVOLVING 3 FLIGHTS. STAFF WERE UNDERSTANDING AND ROOM SERVICE WAS AVAILABLE AND VERY WELL PRICED. THE ROOM WAS ON THE TOP FLOOR LOOKING OUT OVER THE RAILWAY. THE VIEW WAS JUST AWESOME. US FREIGHT TRAINS ARE SO FASCINATING AND PROVIDED HOURS OF ENTERTAINMENT. GREAT TEXAN ELECTRIC STORM AS WELL. PERK'S WAS JUST WHAT WE NEEDED FOR BREAKFAST. HOTEL SO CONVENIENTLY LOCATED FOR NIGHT LIFE GETTING TO STOCKYARDS AND DALLAS (BY TRAIN). HOTEL TRANSPORT WAS ALSO VERY OBLIGING. REALLY EXCELLENT AND WILL RETURN NEXT TIME IN FORT WORTH. May 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Visit I researched hotels in this area a long time before I booked this one. I was extremely pleased! The price for the area was great, the location was so convenient (If you come in on the train this hotel is very close) and the lobby and rooms were really good. However, I have to say that by far the strength that I witnessed over and over again was the staff friendliness. Audrey at the front desk was amazing friendly and helpful! Jamal was funny and friendly. I could go on and on. I have no idea what the bad reviews are talking about. I highly recommend this hotel. I WILL be staying again! June 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extension Cord Mishap Called Guest Services approx. 8:15 PM requesting an extension cord for our room. When I didn't receive extension cord by 9:06 PM, I called the Front Desk. Finally, received extension cord by 9:36 PM. The cord was needed for a medical device and the wait did seem a bit too long, over one hour and 20 minutes! When I checked out the next morning, I returned the extension cord, nicely complained about the long wait time. I just did not feel the front desk cared one way or the other about my complaint. Nothing was offered for my troubles, nor was a sincere apology given during checkout. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed. The valet and bellhops were fantastic! They make the hotel!! The pool and hottub were nice. It went downhill from there. Guest services were not too helpful. Our rooms were very lacking. There was writing on the outside wall. There was a dirty hand print on the wall inside the room. Hair on the bathroom ceiling. The toilets are I guess what you call energy efficient. I call them gross! The water level in the toilet was so low it wouldn't even flush the toilet paper. The walls were paper thin. I could hear every word to our neighbors music and they had the volume at a normal level! Doors had big gaps between the door and doorway...making it feel not very safe. I will look for a different hotel next time. February 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a great stay Didn't see the tiny print until after I booked the non-refundable reservation, but they charge for parking -- $22/day. That's a lot considering everyone in Dallas/Ft Worth has a car and hotel not inwalking distance of anything. Room not cleaned one day -- I had to request housekeeping. Would not provide coffee/cups after initial check in. Had to request. Only good thing -- when housekeeping finally came while out for dinner, I left jewelry pouch out and nothing was taken. Safe in room didn't work -- needed batteries, Thermostat needed batteries -- couldn't read temperature setting May 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terribe experience My room didnt have a full length in my room. I was attending a wedding and my wife didn't have full length mirror to use. When I asked for a full length mirror it took a move of mountains to get it. I wouldnt stay at this property if my life depended on it. Do not stay at this hotel...It's terrible. October 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lacks enough electrical outlets There were only 4 accessible electrical outlets in the room with 2 of them in the bathroom. This was a room with 2 queen beds. Luckily I was the only one staying here but even so, had to use the bathroom outlet in order to charge all three of my electronic devices. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay and Great Food I am a platinum member and a regular at the hotel. My wife and I were there last week and had the pleasure of meeting thew new Chef (Chef Morris). Chef Morris recently joined the hotel and I can tell you that the food is fatanstic. He personally prepared dinner for my wife and I on Wednesday night. The food was superb and the service was great. In addition, the staff at the hotel does an awesome job at making their guests feel comfortable and appreciated. Eric (manager) and the staff made my wife feel special and she appreciated it very much. Jeff Aquila January 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The People made all the difference I was thoroughly impressed with the people at this hotel and their genuinely caring attitude towards not just me but every one that I saw them interact with. So in short these are the best folks I have ever had the privilege meeting at a hotel. The only disappointment that I faced was with the room itself. I found it to be impeccably clean but the air conditioning malfunctioned on my second night there by freezing solid and then thawing out getting the carpet wet. The staff was friendly and offered to move me to a new suite but at 8pm on my last night there. I stayed in the same room rather than move. I guess I was disappointed that in a hotel this nice with staff this terrific they had less than great facilities. May 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms Very Clean First time to stay at the Sheraton downtown Fort Worth. My husband and I were just getting away for a couple of days of R&R. Our room was VERY clean...much appreciated. Hotel provided a free shuttle to/from Sundance Square which was very nice. On the first night I had to call the front desk because there was a large and very loud dog across the hall from our room barking and howling. On the second night we ordered a pizza and drinks from room service around 10:30 p.m....we waited an hour and a half and it never showed up....room service closed at midnight ... called front desk ... they were apologetic but we never got our pizza. The a/c in our room got super loud and vibrating so we got up and went home at 4:00 a.m. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location this was our second time to stay at this hotel. we didn't get much sleep due to the highway noise. next time we will request an inside room. April 14, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 next>>