Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa

  • 1701 Commerce Street
  • Fort Worth,
  • Texas
  • 76102
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 508 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay! Great location in downtown Fort Worth. Convenient access to the FREE Molly Trolly in front of the hotel, providing transportation to many downtown attractions. February 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good experience Stayed at the hotel for the Fort Worth Marathon. Staff had no idea on events or what was happening with the marathon, even though it was a recommended hotel. The room was ok, until you got into the bathroom. Toilet flushing was extremely loud, and did not flush well at all. This was not due to poor water supply but by the toilets chosen by the facility. The Noise from adjacent rooms and hallways was very loud, not because of yelling guests, but poor insulation or noise barriers between walls & hallway. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs upgrading The staff was very nice and the lobby was clean but I was a bit disappointed that there was not enough closet space and drawers for two people to unpack. There were two tiny drawers below the T.V. but they were not even deep enough to put jeans in. I had to call down to the front desk and get extra hangers but between my boyfriend and I, I wound up living out of my suitcase for 5 days. Also, the bathroom was very tiny and the bath tub had rust in it. Not to mention, the toilet did not have a seat cover( very odd). The rooms needs to be reconfigured, there was not even an outlet to plug my phone in next to the bed without having to unplug the clock or light. I had called down and requested a wake up call for Saturday morning and the guy at the front desk said that he would set the call for 8 am( as requested) and again at 8:15 to make sure that we were up. We NEVER received a wake up call! Thankfully, I set the alarm on my phone! February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location this hotels location worked great for us...we were attending an event at the convention center...I was a little disappointed in the hotel ...food service very slow in restaurant..spoke with mgr..instead of him helping us he told the 1 waitress that was working as hard as she could.......room nice but heater made a noise and toilet did not flush properly..due to a water saving device in the tank...called front desk to check out and get valet car...they did not call valet...valet attendant told me they never do...so what good did it do for front desk to ask about valet...then not follow thru.... February 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unenjoyable Experience Showed up, checked in, walked to elevator. Flashing lights were going off (the fire indicators) but no alarm. The elevators were closed. Not sure why the person at the front desk did not tell me that I would not be able to access my room for a while, the elevators were clearly not working. I asked where the stairs were, thinking I could access my room that way. Staff did not know. Later staff informed me that they hotel was equipped only with "fire emergency stairs." That was convenient. I figured I would sit down and wait for the elevators. The couches were soaking wet, apparently children from the pool like to use them to dry off on. Now, in fairness, these two events were out of the hotels control. But, no one really seemed to care about the chaotic set of events and just kind of went about their business. I had reservations at a restaurant, so I dropped my stuff off up front rather than accessing my room. Come back to my room later (I could get in now). The walls were paper thin, and apparently a gymnastics team of high school students was staying at the hotel, and they were hollering and/or doing cartwheels most of the night (Great Valentines)! Next morning, I thought I'd grab breakfast downstairs. I asked the waiter if I could order something off the menu, rather than eat the buffet. He informed me that it would take a "really long time" because they were really just cooking stuff for the buffet. In sum, I wouldn't recommend this hotel and didn't enjoy my experience. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel bathroom needs updating The restrooms were cramped and we had to hold the stopper up in the tub to get the water to drain out. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice and Very Clean This hotel is convenient to the Convention Center. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The lounge was crowded and the service was fast. I will stay here again. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overbooked This hotel is nice and so is the staff. Unfortunately, when we arrived at 5:00 our room wasn't ready (and wouldn't be ready for several hours). They did discount the room rate a bit but there should have been more comps for such a late availability of our room. A cot that we requested was also not in the room even when we were assured the day before that it would be in the room. Overall, the place was fine they just seemed overwhelmed by the amount of people ( same was true of the buffet in the morning for breakfast). February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Hotel elevators were in disrepair, frequently passengers were stuck in elevators on numerous occasions over 2 days. Twice we entered an elevator and it would not move. Access lanes to parking garage poorly managed as both lanes continuously blocked by guests parking and leaving their vehicles. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, setting and accomidations Was very comfortable staying at location. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. January 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by In Room Towels We had 4 guests stay and had 2 towels! I called several times and was told the hotel was out of towels because there was an event at the convention center and many rooms requested additional towel. I commented that I was not asking for extra towels and just needed 1 per guest. I called again and asked for a manager to call me and they never did! January 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money My best friend had her wedding in FT Worth this past weekend and we stayed at the Sheraton Friday-Sunday. I came up Thursday and stayed in the brides room and everything was falling apart. The toilets didnt flush properly, the bed was falling apart and the toilet p[aper holder was falling off the wall. When I checked into my room on Friday we had the same issues. The stay was not worth the money we spent. January 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel staff was awesome! My room had a comforter that had 2 areas of spots in shades of red and brown, it was addressed after a couple of phone calls. The housekeeping supervisor was very apologetic and offered something for this inconvience. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Dallas All was fine except the room had two nice chairs by the window with a nice lamp in between but the lamp;s plug was laying in the floor and no plug was within its reaching distance therefore not usable. This eliminated reading at night. The maids also came only late in the day after our return making it necessary for us to vacate the room for cleaning. Room 616 January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Great! There was a memo about upcoming renovations, so that was nice & reassuring. The bed, comforter, and pillows were Awesome! The bathroom had quite a bit of wear, bothered me a bit. The carpet needed to be vacuumed, dusty in the corners. And maybe wipe down dusty corners & behind things. The glass top tables were smeared & messy. Otherwise, Overall Good! January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wrongful Charges I was charged twice one for 55 dollars and another for 33 dollars to my room. Upon my arrival I was told that I was checked in already. I showed my ID and said I was here and not checked in. She looked at my ID and said that there was three other people with my last Name. Then she said she did not have a King available. She said it was crazy here we had to take what was available. I told her that I reserved a King. I asked for a Manager and then she said she found a King no need to have a Manager come up. I still have a charge on CC for 50.00 and 3.99. I had to argue about the charges to my room. She said they from the bar. I told her that I went to Del Frisco's for a company Dinner and came back went straight to my room and went to bed. The Dinner was over at 11:00 PM no need to frequent the bar at the hotel. January 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service Very unhappy with our stay. We never got our rooms cleaned and the restaurant had horrible service and food. They tried to charge us for another room service that we did not order. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had everything I was looking for! We had a great time at the Sheraton. We were looking for a hotel with an INDOOR HEATED pool, which this hotel had... very nice! This was to make my youngest son happy. To make my oldest happy, this hotel also had FREE WIFI. And to make our dog happy, this hotel also allowed pets! And the fact that the hotel was walking distance to some great parks and restaurants made my husband and I happy. The staff were great... very professional and friendly. Even though our room wasn't available until 4, they let us use the pool as soon as we arrived (around 1). The room was clean and quiet... great weekend get-away. We will definitely return!! January 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by If you want good service, go somewhere else. First of all, check-in time was 3:00. We got there early around 2:45 and thought we would just check and see if our room was ready. It wasn't and that was OK because we were early. Well, then told it would be at least an hour before it was ready. So, we decided to go to the bar and wait. The bar in the main area was closed and were told it is always closed on Saturdays. Really??? On a weekend?? Next, we got to the bar by restaurant. Took us forever to get a drink and we also were told couldn't have certain liquor (normal stuff) because manager hadn't unlocked the cabinet.. Anytime we needed a refill, we had to go get it. Next morning went up to restaurant to get breakfast--had to ask for coffee, silverware AND once we done, had to just get up and ask for check.. Very expensive hotel for the service we received. Would not recommend this hotel!!! January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Looks nice but needs work The outward appearance of this hotel was nice but once you get into it watch out. I will say though the staff was very nice. it is just the facility that was the problem. I had a number of issues. First you must know that I was there for a working convention so a good desk and internet was important so let me start there. The room was fairly clean but the desk which was nice an large had no power to it. It actually had plugins on top of the desk but the cord that was supposed to plug into the wall was no where near an out even the light on the desk was not plugged in. They had a little extension cord that I was able to get at least the light plugged in. The WIFI at least in my room only worked if you were standing by the door but did not work on the desk that had no power. My first morning there I took a shower I went into the shower and the shower head was only about 5' tall. When you are well over 6' tall that does not make for a very nice shower. Next the door to the room had such a gap under it, it seamed like there was a light on in the room. So every night I had to put something in front of the door to block the light. I prefer pillows with a little substance to them, these pillows were so soft and thin you needed at least 2 or 3 of them to even feel like there was something there. If you like thin pillows this would not be an issue. Lastly, the $13 dollar buffet breakfast was horrible it was worth about .50 the scrambled eggs looked like egg soup, the French toast was not completely cool and the Danishes looked and tasted like they came from the day old store.. All in all if they would get the rooms straightened out It would not be a bad hotel but until then there are much nicer hotels by the convention center. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel I stayed here before running the Cowtown full marathon and will be returning again this year. The bed was super comfortable, and it was easy to valet my car and pick it up after I finished the race. January 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old hotel it is clear that this hotel is old by the extension cord in my room. The lamp on the work desk did not have outlets like modern business hotels, the wifi did not work but the plug in Ethernet did. The shower head was about 5' high and the water hit me in the chest. In the restaurant I ordered oatmeal. It took 15 minutes to arrive, was almost cold and very watery. I ordered sourdough toast and had to remind the waitress once. I ended up with whole wheat toast. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Downtown location Get away for a weeknight in downtown Ft Worth and we were treated like royalty. Super nice room and entire staff went above and beyond to make us feel like we were family. Will definitely stay again! January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay and Great Food I am a platinum member and a regular at the hotel. My wife and I were there last week and had the pleasure of meeting thew new Chef (Chef Morris). Chef Morris recently joined the hotel and I can tell you that the food is fatanstic. He personally prepared dinner for my wife and I on Wednesday night. The food was superb and the service was great. In addition, the staff at the hotel does an awesome job at making their guests feel comfortable and appreciated. Eric (manager) and the staff made my wife feel special and she appreciated it very much. Jeff Aquila January 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No soundproofing, unhelpful response Just returned from a dreadful stay. I paid for a hospitality suite because we have two small children and wanted space to spread out, especially after the kids went to sleep. But we ended up with a sleepless night. We heard every word from the room next door -- including two hours of a family fight (parents and child screaming, child getting spanked), a football game on TV, and commentary on the game. It took two hours to get our son to sleep amidst the commotion. We made the decision not to call security as were afraid of aggravating the situation (I actually considered calling the police at one point) or further disrupting our own kids. But when we mentioned it at the front desk at check out, we were told that it was our fault because we hadn't called down the night before! In addition, the toilet was barely functional and the wi-fi wasn't powerful enough to stream Sesame Street -- which we needed because the TV didn't carry PBS and we were desperate to keep our own kids quiet after our experience the night before. There was no bedding for the sofa bed, even though we had reserved the room specifically because of the extra space. Strangely (and sort of scary), we also found a box cutter in the bathroom when we arrived. I am scheduled to stay in another Sheraton property this coming weekend. I'm sort of dreading it. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly hotel in a convenient location Everyone working in this hotel is friendly. Everytime I stay here I am happy with the service. The hotel isn't the newest, but is still nice. Convenient location, and they always recognize platinum status. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Review The hotel staff, the convenience of hotel shuttle, hot water and bed were fine. My issues are as follows: door to the room there is a 2-3" gap which allows lights from the hallway and noise (solution place a towel under the door). Road leading into the hotel waiting for valet, there should be two lanes to expedite check AND post a sign upon entry into parking lot denoting Valet Only (not after you enter and wait in line) allow one to park and check in for valet upon checking in to hotel lobby. Late night eats my suggestion would be have a conventional oven to heat up sandwiches for 1 minute or have microwaves in the room. December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A special evening This stay was for a special evening and the staff certainly made it so. Their helpfulness with changing a room for me and their positive attitudes were a plus. December 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! The hotel was very nice, the room was excellent with an exceptionally comfortable bed. The staff was what really stood out, though. They were incredible. We were very impressed! December 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service was not Starwood standards Very disappointed in the hotel and service. Never any follow through with answers to questions. Never appropriately staffed. Different answers to the same questions. Very disappointing stay. Have stayed in several other Sheratons across the US and typically nice hotel with good service. Not the case here. December 17, 2013
  • 2015-05-31T20:12:01.353-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_508, tr_508
  • loc_en_US, sid_1784, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 18 next>>