Sheraton Hamilton Hotel

  • 116 King Street West
  • Hamilton,
  • Ontario
  • L8P 4V3
  • Kanada
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Richtlinien zum Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 19 Jahre alt sein. Gäste müssen beim Check-in einen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 254 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel made running a meeting easy From room set up to refreshing the room for breaks and setting up lunch- the team did a great job and responded quickly to anything I asked for. The participants loved the food too - well done! I ate in the restaurant during my stay and thoroughly enjoyed the food and attentive service. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good downtown hotel Great rooms and attentive staff. the only downfall is the parking. could be better marked or at least information at time of booking. May 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathroom looks fabulous, but... We stayed in a deluxe corner room with king sized bed. The bed and linens were glorious, the room clean and spacious. The one disappointment was the fabulous-looking bathroom, which was dysfunctional. Gorgeous decor, but has the designer never used a shower or toilet? The water could not be turned on in the shower without getting dowsed in freezing water (the handle not being accessible from any location but under the shower head, and with no other spout for water to flow through until it reached a decent temperature). No towel rack is accessible from within the shower compartment. The grab bar is also at the wrong end of the enclosure, being inaccessible from the access point. The toilet paper is hidden under the counter (appearance trumping function?). To make matters worse, on our second day in the room, the water was lukewarm at best, at the highest temperature setting. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Bar Terrible hotel bar service and management makes "green" room service reward meaningless. May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unacceptable club lounge noise Booked into room below club lounge. Was kept awake from the noise of chairs scrapping floor and the sound of shoes. Both nights that I was there, I was kept awake until the wee hours of the morning and then was reawakened before dawn. Left on Sunday extremely tired from lack of sleep. Checked out club lounge before I left and discovered lounge had hardwood floors. No wonder the sound travelled like it did. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Making money on a charity event? I have stayed at this hotel each year for the last 5 years while I participate in the Ride to Conquer Cancer? We have always recieved a reasonable rate (about $140 ). However, this year I have attempted to book my 6th year and have found the rates have JUMPED to $209 with a full penalty for cancelling. This is very poor PR and not a way to treat a large returning customer base. Shame on Sheraton Hamilton. June 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy Came from out of town for medical reasons. Pool was being fixed should have been disclosed on Internet. No fridge/microwave. Pay for internet really! We moved to different hotel and thankful we did. April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Carcas Third time at hotel , Usually everything no problem but.. Being on third floor for first time I would request higher from this hotel. No view of Hamilton but giant First Ontario place sign and top of roof with dead carcas of bird on top of vent not my ideal view. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a fabulious change from last stay ong ago We were Greeted by Andrew...he was above average and very accommodating. (don't let him slide) Great customer service skills.!! What an excellent job on the reno. Last time I was here Blahhh. My husband talked me into it because it is such a great location. I am so glad he did everything was Great!! I have nothing negative to say.! March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Neighbour Had great view of Anchor Inn patio but outdoor entertainment could be heard until wee hours of morning. We purchased room as we needed a place to sleep! Very disappointed and tired. Desk staff apologised for not having ear plugs to offer. No offer to change room. It is now 7:15am and a group of 8 are seated below are room on Sheratons rooftop patio. The sound travels right up to our room! August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by parking on street When I asked the question about options for parking other than paying 9.99, the staff told me I could not park over night on the street. Found out 2 days later that indeed you may park over night on the street until Dec. 1/12. Finally got a refund after a lot of eye rolling from staff. Not impressed with customer service! Rest of hotel staff was fine - too bad it ended with that situation. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Taken Over by Children Unfortunately, we found the hotel overrun with a large group of children for a lacrosse tournament. Noise level was bad and the pool area was overrun with 8 to 12 year olds. The noise level in the pool area was deafening. We suggest adults only periods to accommodate adult guests who have also paid to enjoy the facilities. We did not expect this type of group at a Sheraton location. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient Had a date night with my wife. It is close to everything. Room was clean, bed was very comfortable. Only complaint was that the bar was understaffed. Michelle did an amazing job given her circumstance. Will come back again. April 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cristeliga Surprise!!! NO fridge in my room!! I never saw that. I have to pay 20$ to have a fridge in the room. My goodness!! After arguing they provide me a fridge for free. Now I am afraid that next time, I will be charge to take elevator or to have a Iron.... For that, they have to work hard to get me back in that hotel. Note that i was with my wife and our 2 kids (4 and 2 years old). August 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lounge food quality is poor. My late hour dinner at lounge was very very salty. I informed the srever when she asked me everything is OK. Her response was someone else earlier complained the same (too salty for consumption). She said sorry that kitchen is closed. I worked away after paying full price and tip, not finishing the dish with only bad taste in my mouth. It was a very new experience at Sheraton. October 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jan 2013-Very nice stay. My one night stay was nice. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff at the club room was very helpful and polite. My only complaint was the poor water pressure in the shower. Because of the poor pressure I could only use the fine spray option on the shower head. When I tried to switch it to a more course spray the water only dribbled out. Other than that great stay. January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by steve I was just at the Hamilton Sheraton on the 2nd of Dec. I am pleased to say it was another great stay. Clean, comfortable and treated with respect. The hotel is so conveniently located downtown. It is near all entertainment and business locations. It has a mall and farmers market connected to it, and has several dining choices.We have stayed there several times and will again. December 7, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs a rethink! During our stay there were numerous university sports teams staying. The hotel simply could not cope. There were only three elevators which meant that it always took ages to get to ones room (by ages I mean 15 minutes or so waiting for an elevator). The stairs did go to the lobby (why?) only to the outside via an alarm activating door (so one couldn't even get to ones room via a staircase). To check in and check out was a disaster. People were giving up and going back to their rooms in the hope that things would improve. I was about 30 minutes at the head of the queue for checkout before one of the two staff became free. Basically the hotel could not cope with the number of student guests they had who seemed to spend all their time in the floor corridors chatting as one would expect from young people. I must give credit to the students who were always courteous and even after their banquet did not give us a noisy night. It was just that the hotel was not able to deal with the number of young guests. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facility Loved the room. There was some confusion about a promotion that awarded a gift certificate to Amazon. The front desk staff told me there was a card in a gift bag that would allow me to access the gift certificate, however there was nothing there. When I called back in, staff tried to be helpful but didn't seem to know anything about it. Haven't seen the gift certificate yet. December 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Reception Gave me wrong room and key, Hotel lobby was freezing, Lobby looked like a war zone and was extremely cold. Staff had space heaters to keep them warm. TV did not work with remote. Maintenance had to get old type of remote to get the TV to work. The connecting mall is a tough area and I would not let my wife walk alone in the evening. Sheets and bedding are great. January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay As always, enjoyed our stay at this hotel You just can't find a more 'Sleep Perfect Bed'!! New this time was the 'Sheraton Club' option. This was a enjoyable new experience. We thoroughly enjoyed all our meals there,our compliments to the chef! and staff. The hotel location is perfectly located for great shopping and live entertaiment.. Looking forward to our next visit. April 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Billing The hotel has improved greatly since my last stay, club lounge improved greatly. Accounting issue with wrong billing, added banquet chrges to my room when it was only room stay. This was compensated by SPG points but did take valluable time for correction on site and then later on in my expense report. It was handled by Dhana Syreeta very professionally. January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel - Unaccomodating staff I recently stayed at hotel. We were staying there for a wedding. Most hotels will make an accomodation if rooms are available until 4 or 5 PM for you to stay etc. This hotel had rooms available but were unwilling to accommodate and make changes . Most hotels will accomodate and are not looking to charge people unreasonable rates of $65 to stay for a few hours more. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by So So Experience - Not a 4 star experience Booked on the club lounge floor, which turned out to be under construction. The very friendly front desk reception gave us a ticket for some small snacks at an alternate restaurant in the hotel. Upon arrival at the Loft, the waiter badmouthed the hotel for not making her aware of the ticket, she checked it out, then came back and took our order. When we placed our order, we did make some requests (me to only have plain balsamic vinegar and my husband to only have veg, no potato). Our meals arrived and mine was missing the protein completely and had the wrong dressing. She returned to fix it, but it took 20 minutes, so my husband ate alone and after 10 minutes so his wouldn't be cold and I ate mine alone after it arrived. The room was also less than clean - the side table had glass stains from the previous person. Overall, it was just not what one would expect from a 4 star hotel. We won't ever go back and we won't recommend it to friends. December 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy Air Conditioner For many years I was staying in Sheraton Hotels Word wide. I am a gold SPG member. I never experienced such noisy air conditioner as I did in Sheraton Hotel in Hamilton , Ontario. This hotel must be an exeption. I had to cut my stay short because I could not sleep. Surprisingly this hotel was recently renovated. . I will never return to this hotel again July 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hamilton Hotel nice but wifi is horrible other issues too We were here for a hockey tournament. Room was clean and beds were very comfortable. The area is not very nice outside hotel. Parking is in an underground garage and you have to drag your luggage through the garage and up to the hotel. Teens were smoking marijuana (yes I am positive it was marijuana) in the garage right next to the elevator and hotel did not have much interest in doing anything about it. WiFi was horrible!! Was never able to get on it from room. Ran out of clean towels for the room one day and took 3-4 hours to get clean towels. Front desk would not answer phone, took several tries to get through. Restaurant in hotel was ridiculously expensive, we did not eat there so cannot rate food. The mall it was attached to is not a place you want to shop or have your teenage kids walk around. It looked clean and nice, but soon realized it was not a safe place. Never saw any security personnel which was very needed in this area. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not impressed I have stayed in this hotel before and was excited about returning. BIG disappointment. Great talk about upgrading me to the "corner room" on the 18th floor (at an additional cost). What a huge ripoff! peeling wallpaper, dirty carpets, and bugs in the bathroom. And I spent six days there!! If this was my business, I'd have some compensation going out. September 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Diego at check in recognized our special situation and extended himself to assist. The hotel is clean with lots of parking underneath. The rooms are soundproof which when you are going in and out at various hours is important. There was a large wedding at the hotel while we were there and while in our room we never heard any of the celebrations. November 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here It was a horrible night the staff had no control over the guest was stuck out side with my seven year old at 1130 at night due to false fire alarm people were intoxicated all over the hotel had a funeral to goto the next day with no sleep it was a horrible experiance and well never use that hotel a gain nor well I ever recommend it January 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comfy bed That is the best I can say for our stay. The bathroom did not have a working fan. The ice machine was not working even though it had a service sticker on it that said it had just been serviced. The renovations that were ongoing were very inconvenient. Considering it is one of the best rated hotels in Hamilton , we were not very impressed. December 2, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>