Sheraton Hamilton Hotel

  • 116 King Street West
  • Hamilton,
  • Ontario
  • L8P 4V3
  • Kanada
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Richtlinien zum Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 19 Jahre alt sein. Gäste müssen beim Check-in einen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 269 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice upgrade On arrival, I was assigned a large corner room with a very comfortable king size bed. The internet worked beautifully for my iPad and computer. Unfortunately, the garage was being cleaned and getting to and from the parking garage up to the hotel was more problematic. Food was good at both the lounge and restaurant and it was connected to a shopping center April 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Reception Gave me wrong room and key, Hotel lobby was freezing, Lobby looked like a war zone and was extremely cold. Staff had space heaters to keep them warm. TV did not work with remote. Maintenance had to get old type of remote to get the TV to work. The connecting mall is a tough area and I would not let my wife walk alone in the evening. Sheets and bedding are great. January 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel room is dated and in poor condition Room in the 9th floor is dated and desk unsuitable for any work and unable to use chair. Bed seems ok and the bathroom is clean but as I am here on business I will need to use the business centre, as work in my room will be impossible. I have shortened my stay because of this. This is a very poor working environment and not what I expect from Starwood. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Billing The hotel has improved greatly since my last stay, club lounge improved greatly. Accounting issue with wrong billing, added banquet chrges to my room when it was only room stay. This was compensated by SPG points but did take valluable time for correction on site and then later on in my expense report. It was handled by Dhana Syreeta very professionally. January 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy Air Conditioner For many years I was staying in Sheraton Hotels Word wide. I am a gold SPG member. I never experienced such noisy air conditioner as I did in Sheraton Hotel in Hamilton , Ontario. This hotel must be an exeption. I had to cut my stay short because I could not sleep. Surprisingly this hotel was recently renovated. . I will never return to this hotel again July 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not impressed I have stayed in this hotel before and was excited about returning. BIG disappointment. Great talk about upgrading me to the "corner room" on the 18th floor (at an additional cost). What a huge ripoff! peeling wallpaper, dirty carpets, and bugs in the bathroom. And I spent six days there!! If this was my business, I'd have some compensation going out. September 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hamilton Hotel nice but wifi is horrible other issues too We were here for a hockey tournament. Room was clean and beds were very comfortable. The area is not very nice outside hotel. Parking is in an underground garage and you have to drag your luggage through the garage and up to the hotel. Teens were smoking marijuana (yes I am positive it was marijuana) in the garage right next to the elevator and hotel did not have much interest in doing anything about it. WiFi was horrible!! Was never able to get on it from room. Ran out of clean towels for the room one day and took 3-4 hours to get clean towels. Front desk would not answer phone, took several tries to get through. Restaurant in hotel was ridiculously expensive, we did not eat there so cannot rate food. The mall it was attached to is not a place you want to shop or have your teenage kids walk around. It looked clean and nice, but soon realized it was not a safe place. Never saw any security personnel which was very needed in this area. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great The hotel was clean and extremely comfortable. The pool was great for the kids, the mall was great for shopping and the staff were fantastic. From the front desk staff (Jessica) she was amazing to the guy who delivered the fridge to our room. They were all very helpful and very friendly :) hotel was great ! June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So So Experience - Not a 4 star experience Booked on the club lounge floor, which turned out to be under construction. The very friendly front desk reception gave us a ticket for some small snacks at an alternate restaurant in the hotel. Upon arrival at the Loft, the waiter badmouthed the hotel for not making her aware of the ticket, she checked it out, then came back and took our order. When we placed our order, we did make some requests (me to only have plain balsamic vinegar and my husband to only have veg, no potato). Our meals arrived and mine was missing the protein completely and had the wrong dressing. She returned to fix it, but it took 20 minutes, so my husband ate alone and after 10 minutes so his wouldn't be cold and I ate mine alone after it arrived. The room was also less than clean - the side table had glass stains from the previous person. Overall, it was just not what one would expect from a 4 star hotel. We won't ever go back and we won't recommend it to friends. December 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Diego at check in recognized our special situation and extended himself to assist. The hotel is clean with lots of parking underneath. The rooms are soundproof which when you are going in and out at various hours is important. There was a large wedding at the hotel while we were there and while in our room we never heard any of the celebrations. November 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comfy bed That is the best I can say for our stay. The bathroom did not have a working fan. The ice machine was not working even though it had a service sticker on it that said it had just been serviced. The renovations that were ongoing were very inconvenient. Considering it is one of the best rated hotels in Hamilton , we were not very impressed. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, wonderful staff! I had to attend a convention and someone referred me to the Sheraton Hamilton. I've never been to Hamilton before. The staff immediately inquired about my needs and patiently answered my questions. I also liked the location and all services available at the hotel. My sincere thanks to the staff for making my stay an enjoyable experience. October 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel and a Mall! Updated room with beautiful features and comfortable linens. The breakfast and snacks at club level were generous, but the club room was hot and stuffy. The huge attached shopping mall was fun to walk through. Good location for Toronto and the wine country. Staff was friendly, hotel was clean and safe. Parking garage was also very handy July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a fabulious change from last stay ong ago We were Greeted by Andrew...he was above average and very accommodating. (don't let him slide) Great customer service skills.!! What an excellent job on the reno. Last time I was here Blahhh. My husband talked me into it because it is such a great location. I am so glad he did everything was Great!! I have nothing negative to say.! March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay Found the hotel clean & comfortable & staff very helpful. Did enjoy the club lounge but my food at Chagall's was cold for the most part. Fish hot but rest cold. Did like the crime brûlée. Rest of stay was good. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Came in for a charity event, the rooms were spacious, the staff was very pleasant and the food was good and at a reasonable price. My only complaint was the WiFi. In the room the signal was OK but if I went down to the meeting or conference rooms it would drop that signal and I'd have to sign in all over again. A little frustrating. August 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sleepless in Hamilton The first evening (Saturday Oct 20th) our floor was very loud well into the evening and early hours of the following day, to the point where I called Security to come up. Sleepless in Hamilton. Spoke to the front desk, they gave me 5,000 points after which I found out it will NOT cover a night at the Hamilton Sheraton, disappointing. October 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here It was a horrible night the staff had no control over the guest was stuck out side with my seven year old at 1130 at night due to false fire alarm people were intoxicated all over the hotel had a funeral to goto the next day with no sleep it was a horrible experiance and well never use that hotel a gain nor well I ever recommend it January 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service. What's that? No one answers the room service line. Twice it rang more than 20 times before pickup. When you finally get through and place an order allow over an hour to get your food. We had other things to do so gave up and left without eating. 2 towels and 2 face cloths - no shower mat, no hand towels. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Place to Stay The hotel and room was very clean and beautiful. The bed was comfortable and the room spacious. The only downside to our stay was our reservation was to include hor dourves from 5:00 to 7:30 pm and when we arrived at 6:30 there were no items left and the kitchen refused to restock the items. I would definitely stay here again. December 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by More Personal Touch Need This hotel has a great wine bar. It had a shopping area and restaurants connected to the hotel. It was beautiful inside and offer a variaty of things. How ever the staff seemed cold and unfriendly. It seem like we were intruding on them. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor planning diminished experience Was in the area for a local convention that took place at a center connected to this hotel. The location was really convenient, and the hotel sits right next to a mall with food and other stores, making it easy for visitors to find places to eat and shop. The hotel did not seem prepared to handle the influx of people for the convention, however. After late-night events, hundreds of people would be looking to return to their rooms at the same time, and the only way to get to the floors with rooms on them (3-18?) was by the elevators, of which there were 3, only two of which worked at the time. Many people waited almost half an hour to catch a ride up. There is no stair access to the upper floors. Since I was on floor 5, I was willing to walk up, as were many others, but that option simply wasn't available. The next day, I waited a similar amount of time to catch an elevator down to the ground floor to check out, and then I had to wait again to get one of the two staff members to check out. The hotel was obviously not designed or prepared for events such as this. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the bed Hello, I would love to get one of your beds for home, could you tell me the make of the beds your hotel uses…i had the best sleep in along time on it. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay at the Sheraton Hamilton - December 23-25, 2011 The staff were truly amazing. They were all very helpful and made us feel at home. It was particularly special over a holiday weekend. The hotel looked lovely and what a nice surprise to have a staff member come to the door on Christmas Eve and offer a festive cookie with a greeting card attached. That was a special touch! December 29, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hamilton Sheraton I have stayed at the Sheraton a few times and even though I was never totally satisfied, this is the first time I was 'turned off'. Despite the fact that I got a room on the Club Floor, it was a great disappointment. Old furniture, a blurry TV, an uncomfortable bed and an AC system that did not do anything except make noise. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location in Hamilton This hotel is a special gem right in the hub of Hamilton. It has excellent access to shopping, entertainment ,restaurants, bike paths and museums etc. Fabulous location if you plan to travel to TO and Niagara- right in the middle. Service was tops and facilities are first class. Oerall, an excellent ,comfortable experience. January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features I had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton Hotel in Downtown Hamilton. I was able to relax and unwind. I was able to do the things that I wanted to do, such as swim in the pool. The staff and the food in both the Loft and Chagills were wonderful. Please thank all of the staff at the Sheraton Hotel in Downtown Hamilton for me. August 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Activity coordinator We were very well cared for by staff at our conference, place was clean and comfortable. The restaurant food was delicious and server was excellent . Did not get to see sites in ur city our schedule was to full so I can't comment on the following questions. I had a lovely stay! Thank u Kathy Fehr May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view. Upgraded immediately upon check-in to Club floor. Absolutely wonderful view from my room and the club lounge. The lounge served evening snacks and morning breakfast. Hostess was very welcoming. Fitness area is average for this class of hotel and very clean. Hotel is right downtown in the older part of the city. May 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SATISFACTION We certainly enjoyed our stay although short. The hotel was clean,staff very responsive and accommodation great. August 8, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>