Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

  • Two Convention Boulevard
  • Atlantic City,
  • New Jersey
  • 08401
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Gäste müssen mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können, um ein Zimmer zu reservieren.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 535 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Rooms need some TLC This is the second time I have stayed at the hotel for the USTD Nationals, and the bed skirts were very dirty and stained. The pillows under the pillow cases are badly stained and dirty. I would not stay at the hotel if it was not for the convince of attending the competition. On a better note I do think the staff is helpful and tries to accommodate your needs. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend trip This hotel has it all. First off the people, from management like Nadir Ahmed, Bob, Maria to the valet people like Christian & Jeremy. Everyone treats you like family. The location is great, away from noisy boardwalk, yet close to shopping & casinos. Club access is great for breakfast &n snacks. I highly recomend this as the hotel to stay in Atlantic City! January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! This property exceeded my expectations on a number of levels. They insured that my stay would get off to a good start with an email explaining the availability of temporary parking while checking in. The folks at the Front Desk were friendly and efficient, and the VIP Suite upgrade was a most welcome surprise. The hotel's association with the Miss America Pageant, is an obvious attempt to recreate the glamour that was once associated with this event. It works. It is a welcome touch to those of us that remember the Atlantic City of another era. While not on the Boardwalk, the hotel is right at the end of the Expressway, convenient to great high-end outlet shopping and only three blocks from the boardwalk and the beach. The morning of my departure, they e-mailed my receipt and there was no need to even stop at the desk. This is a beautiful property that is obviously well run. I cannot complement them enough. July 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Happy Was not pleased with our stay this year. Paid way too much for our room and didn't get anything for it (such as breakfast). Way too noisy - heard other guests talking in their rooms - and there was constant slamming of doors at all hours of the night. We didn't bother to call Security because you can't stop people from talking in their own rooms. VERY, VERY DISAPPOINTED :-(. February 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel service depends on "busy"-ness Ordered breakfast room service that failed to show up in the AM. Ordered dinner room service that was delivered with incorrect order. I stay here every week and it is still unclear to me whether I am receiving points for "Go Green" unless I check with the front desk before leaving. Sometimes service is excellent but when the foot traffic is high you see a marked decline. August 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy! We have stayed at this hotel for years. Unfortunately this stay was very unpleasant! Room was small. Remote control did not work, Phone did not work. Shower did not draiin (it was disgusting!) and our room keys did not work on two different occasions - once after we worked on our feet for 10 hours straight and they other after we had dinner and just wanted to go to bed. February 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible never ever again and will not recommend to anyone April 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay elsewhere When checking in/out there were not enough luggage carts for the hotel guests. Because the pillows were extremely lumpy and very old I requested a feather pillow from the front desk. No pillow was brought to the room. I called again when returning for the evening and requested a feather pillow. The staff brought up a musty stinky pillow that was still not anything more than a lumpy mess. When returning to the floor there about 7 smelly trash bags and dirty laundry in big bags up the entire hallway. I had to call the desk to have it removed. The front desk told us the Jitney cam every 15 minutes which was bad information. We stood outside of the train station for 40 minutes waiting for a Jitney which never came. We took a cab and were late to our event. The gym area was soaking wet because people were working out in their bathing suits without drying off. Smelly, musty and dangerous to work out here. Who designs a gym where the people walk from the pool through the workout area onto hardwood floors? No free internet service or refrigerators available. The sheets were not big enough to cover the bed and kept coming off of the bed if you rolled over or moved. Very few channel choices on the TV and the TV guide was not very user friendly. Air conditioner could not be adjusted and was set/stuck on 62 degrees Farenheit, which is very cold. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the upgrades My wife and I come frequently here for a nice weekend getaway. We are Starwood Gold members and were upgraded to club level room with a view of the city. We were allowed to check in early and leave late the next day which made it feel like we actually spent 2 days there for the price of one. Rooms are exceptionally cheerful!! We will definitely return. May 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Parking Attendant Etiquette Rooms are clean. Unobtrusive stay except for parking attendants outside whom I found quite aggressive, would not let you leave the car unattended for 5 seconds while you checked in. Perhaps a "15 minute short term registration" parking area would solve the problem? Definitely put a damper on my stay and not up to my expectations of a Starwood property. October 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing, needs quite some work Platinum status "upgraded to club", nothing else, not even asked if I'd like a double double bed v. King bed as hotel completely empty on a Wednesday (I stayed overnight to play golf next day). Was on Club floor, but Club not open and fully functional other than weekends. I missed "evening hors d'ordeuvre", ZERO morning food, not even a granola bar. Club had water, no soda, juice, etc. Espresso/cappuccino machine needed servicing - overdue according to LCD display. Containing milk product, I'm not brave enough to try and risk ruining my day with an upset stomach or worse. I expected that parking wasn't free with hotel although Tun Tavern Restaurant in hotel on site notes "Free parking across the street". Parking is in Convention Center and is a charge with valet being double. Bar in hotel was not open. Restaurant was not very good, steak undercooked and undercooked on return from kitchen to re-cook, "Filet" was tough sirloin, $3 Bernaise was tiny cup out of a bottle. Very disappointed in Restaurant. Recommended for Convention Center. Overall - not up to standards anywhere except standard Sheraton Bed. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Always Fun Numerous stays in Atlantic City, Sheraton AC consistently offers a sound night rest, excellent club floor, thoughtful staff, and professional environment - we always have a really fun time and appreciate such a wonderful Sheraton property to return to each time with go to Atlantic City February 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfortunate Experience While our first impression of the hotel was a positive one, it unfortunately, turned negative. We have stayed at many hotels in AC and have stayed at Sheratons at several locations but I have never stayed at a hotel where customer service was NOT number one! To the most unfortunate experience, when we were trying to depart from the hotel on our check out day, we waited for over 20 minutes for an available elevator but had to walk down 7 flights of stairs with our luggage and children since an available elevator did not arrive. We informed the front desk who did not care about our experience and asked to speak to the front desk manager. He also only could state, "well, all the elevators are working". He did not care as well that we had to walk down the flights of stairs with all our luggage and our young children holding their luggage as well. Would never recommend this hotel to anyone especially with children. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not As Expected I so wanted to enjoy staying at a high star hotel for my first time but I was very disappointed. Sure the staff is friendly but that only goes but so far. The rooms are clean but outdated. Torn wallpaper and stained carpet. The box springs are worn out. They literally charge you for anything and everything. Want that water that came with your room? Well drink it and they will charge you! Want to order take out? The local call will cost you! WiFi? Oh, yes there's a 10 dollar per day fee if you want to use it in your room!! The Boardwalk? Prepare to walk 4 to 5 of the longest blocks you've ever seen! Oh and No smoking!! You'll have to go to the front and join tons of other smokers. There should be at least a floor or even a balcony for smokers. If not convert to half smoking facility. Truth is that 8 times out of 10 there will be 1 smoker for each occupied room it's just such an inconvenience. Yes you accept dog poo and urine but not cigarettes (blows my mind) August 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of response to room repairs. The day we arrived there were no face towels and it took them until 1am to bring some to our room. The refrigerator didn't work and the sink was stop up and we complained three times and no one ever came to fix them. Finally someone at the desk help us the day before we checked out. At that time we said that it was to late. July 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed SPG Member! We are currently staying at this hotel and nearly every aspect of our experience has been below our expectations of the Sheraton Brand. As Gold members we were not given access to the club floor, our room was not ocean view as requested and we had to move rooms upon check in because we insisted on ocean view and not convention center view. Our current room had no complimentary water and we have had to contact the front desk twice already because of a major leak from the air conditioning unit. The rug is soaked and the air smells like mold. My clothing is wet and we have had to lay towels down which is not the way I want to be on vacation. We are still waiting for maintenance to come and will likely request moving rooms yet again. The staff is not helpful nor welcoming here. The location is at the farthest end of AC. Parking here is a long walk and very expensive! This is by far the worst Sheraton experience we have ever had and it's not over for three more nights!!! August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel We came with no reservation. Wouldn't usually do that but we just hit the road that day on an adventure. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was neat and clean. Love the white linen and comfy pillows. Off the boardwalk but still close enough that you can walk there. Only down side I would say is the pool and jucuzzi area was small. Always full. But then we went to the beach. I block from the outlets. Also pet friendly. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Clean It was very hard driving to the hotel ...directions were not that clear...we ended up going around in circles...but once we got checked in and saw how beautiful the room was...the view..forgot about the drive. The reception staff...best ever. My only complaint....pool was overcrowded with kids....very nosy July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great View We visited the Sheraton for a weekend getaway just after Thanksgiving. We loved that the hotel is in walking distance to Tanger Outlet, which was perfect for Black Friday shopping. The hotel's location allows for an amazing view of the Atlantic City skyline. We will definitely stay here again! December 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room Was Never Cleaned I am very upset about the lack of cleanliness and attention my room has gotten on my stay. I am applaud that my room was not cleaned what so ever. I returned to my room on two occasion to only find my room was not tidied. I have two small children and this is totally unacceptable. I informed guest services and they sent someone with garbage bags to give to me. Do you expect my wife to take out the trash. I'm paying $250 a day to stay at a hotel that provides minimum standards. I am a SPG member and this has never happened to me on all my stays. I am going to call SPG to inform them of this and I will call my credit card company to stop payment for today's room rate. I will expect a call from you or your staff or I will also write a review on a # of website complaining about your hotel. May 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Jacked Price for an Average Room This room was very average. The price was jacked to 450.00 per night and including tax was over 520.00 and they had the gall to charge for internet. Not worth that money by a long shot and feel like my Company was taken advantage of. Fine - I won't choose SPG for personal travel in the future. August 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service The service in this hotel is HORRIBLE! I do not recommend anyone stay at this hotel for special events. I was there for gymnastics meet. They did not have breakfast available nor did they have service for dinner available the night before. Everyone got food from the gift shop. Just HORRIBLE!!! January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Atlantic City Great place to stay. Rooms always clean and I have never come back to a room that was not made up here. Food at the Tun Tavern was excellent. Overall, highly recommend this hotel. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pure room =/= just a more expensive room Upon booking a room for last weekend, the only rooms left with a larger bed than a double, was something called a Pure room. There is nothing on the Sheraton website describing what a "pure" room is - other than the approximate $11 higher cost. Even the description of the room amenities appear to be identical. One could only assume (at least I did), that a "pure" room is nothing but the room - no complementary breakfast or parking, etc. However, apparently a "Pure" room is ... July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place but the rooms don't have wifi!!! The hotel is great and has a great history. It's in the middle of great shops and a quick walk to the casino. I am very disappointed in the fact that the room doesn't have wifi or outlets for charging phone or ipad/iPod near the bed. I travel for a living and all other Sheratons have it. May 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel in practical location First room we checked into was dirty and refrigerator was not cleaned out from previous guest. Manager gave us another room, again a dirty refrigerator. Except for an apology no accommodation was offered for this major inconvenience which as a platinum member I would have expected. August 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not impressed! To start with when I arrived in the room I had to call and have someone deliver the TV remote. The rooms do not have wireless internet which makes it hard to use my Ipad. I never did receive my promised incentive for declining maid service. I expected more from a Sheraton Hotel. April 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by walls thin. The hotel was nicely appointed and clean but rooms had very thin walls and the regular noise had us up most of the night, Even heard other toilets flushing. And when mentioned at desk in morning the clerk acted like she could not have cared less. Food in restaurant was good. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience This was my first time going to this hotel. The location is great. Parking is easy. Staff are curteous. Upon entering our room we were greeted by a gift bag of treats which I thought was very nice. I would def return to this hotel as opposed to the over priced casinos. April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Got very bad service and was not helped at all I booked 2 rooms over a weekend, and was told by the person who booked it for us who is from sheratont that i would have connecting rooms, i was coming with little children and needed them to be connected to our room so we can have the connecting doors open, when we arrived they gave us 2 rooms that were apart. being that we cannot leave our 6 month old child and 2 year old alone in a room we all had to squeeze up together or separate for the night as each parent had to take a child into their room defeating the whole purpose of being able to have our children in one room and us in another alone. The room was also dirty when we came in and was not vacuumed when asked for a crib we had to call 4 times and waited almost a hour for the crib It seemed there is nobody to talk to in that hotel and the front desk staff can do very minimum On a good note they did give us access to the club floor which did help but did little for our sleeping arrangements, if i knew i would not have connecting rooms i would not pay for 2 rooms. August 5, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 next>>