Sheraton Heathrow Hotel

  • Heathrow Airport,
  • Colnbrook Bypass
  • West Drayton,
  • England
  • UB7 0HJ
  • Großbritannien
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie das Zimmer mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 16 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 400 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location This hotel had friendly staff who answered all queries efficiently but it can do with more staff at reception as they were all very busy all the time & the customer had to wait in a long time t bee seen September 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where was the concierge I have had to reduce staff met my needs because on the morning of my departure I had booked a taxi the previous evening through the concierge desk. I wanted to check in the morning 16 July to see where the vehicle departed from and whether the fare would be included in my bill. At 805 am the concierge desk was unattended and when I returned after checking out still no sign. Another guest was also frustrated and she went to check out where a very helpful young girl assisted us both. Very frustrating when catching planes etc. overall the staff at check in and the restaurant were excellent. July 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pre flight overnight stay Convenient location with good connection to Heathrow airport. We booked 2 rooms both of which were below par , very tired looking and in need of refurbishment / modernisation. Bathroom satisfactory but the shower could have been cleaner. The public areas were warm and inviting and the food in the restaurant was of good quality - though I was taken aback at the price of a very small portion of mushy peas to accompany the fish and chips with were good. At £3.30 a portion they were poor value! August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff and location. One night stay only More conveniently located to Terminal 5 (although this involves and expensive 'Hoppa' bus ride of GBP 8 ( US$ 13), the hotel's refurbished lobby offers a 4 star welcome to a 3 star property. Refurbished ground floor with good F&B facilities including a bright airy restaurant, cosy 'resident's' lounge and separate brightly light Bar (needs attention to lighting) Sadly, refurbishment is limited to the main entrance ground floor area. Bedrooms are tired, with bedrooms doors allowing more noise from guests voices in corridors, than aircraft taking off outside.! Wonderful to be able to gain fresh air by small opening windows - yippee! (Future hotel designers please note: FREQUENT GUESTS DON'T LIKE SEALED WINDOWS . May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal for me Based in Belfast with a Regional office near Heathrow, the Heathrow Sheraton is in an ideal location. For me the difference is the staff who are extremely attentive. September 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Air conditioning faulty I use this hotel regularly as I am a frequent traveller through Heathrow. Last week was the first time I have stayed in 'hot' weather - lets remember it is in the UK ! The room was unbearably hot and I got no sleep - the air conditioning simply doesnt work - there is a fan which recirculates the hot air which it claims to be cooling. The window will only open a small amount which doesnt allow any cool fresh air in either. My advice would be do not use this property in the Summer unless the management agree to refund you if you are not satisfied with the aircon - if they do then they must have fixed it ! (I was travelling with a colleague who's room was the same so it isnt a localised problem for one room) June 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay in the city and get the Hex in This was a highly unsatisfactory hotel and really damaged the good name of Sheraton. The bathroom was missing a tap and smelled of mould. The room was tired and also smelled like the bathroom. The restaurant food was pretty bad (even for UK) On the plus side, the staff were professional and reasonably helpful. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr Paul Very Good Service, good service September 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average room We mistakenly arrived at the wrong Sheraton Heathrow Hotel - there are 2. I really wish we could have stayed at the other one. This was an average airport hotel, with average room and average amenities. Our room smelled like smoke, so I called the desk to ask for another room. They assured me that it was a smoke free room, but we chose to upgrade to the Starwood Preferred room. This room was better, at 37 pounds more per night. Same type room, but no smoky smell. With this room we got the Starwood Lounge, which was freezing. SO COLD, most people were getting their food and drinks and standing outside in the hallway. There was no breakfast included, and there was a fee for the shuttle to the airport terminal. Very interesting that this fee was 1 pound/ person less if you purchased a transfer from the desk. Although I had been to the desk several times, this was never told to me. No big deal, but common curtesy. Just another airport hotel. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just a short stay but very good We were in transit. We arrived at 7pm and had to leave at 4am the next day. The checking in was easy, the shuttle both ways to the airport was on time and easy, the room was very comfortable. September 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Came up short this time There were no SPG rooms left despite our early booking. Room we were given lacked one bedside light and the mini bar was empty. September 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement in all areas First of the treatment towards SPG members needs improvement. AC wasn't working. Reception attitude was aweful. Little rude and customer satisfaction wasn't their focus at all. Would not recommend at all. March 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing drop in standards Having stayed a couple of times previously I was disappointed that standards had dropped significantly. On check-in the room had hot water coming out of the cold taps, this was rectified by maintenance only to have the same problem occur again the following day. We therefore couldn't use the cold tap and had to brush our teeth with bottled water for the two day stay. The pillows were so thin our heads actually rested on the mattress when we laid on them. And 24 hour machine humming in the entire room and corridor (so not from the fridge) kept us awake both nights. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed perfromance We were recognized as SPG members and were told we were being upgraded to the club floor. However when we tried to use the club lounge we were told this was not included in the upgrade. We have been upgraded to the club floor at many other SPG locations had have never been denied access to the lounge before. Help with luggage was diffucult to obtain. Advice about transporation into London was not accurate. The room was comfortable but cold (they turn the heat off in the summer regarless of the weather) The shower/tub is somewhat difficult to climb in an out of. July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location The Sheraton is in a good location, and is across the street from a garage/McDonalds, should you be inclined. The room is spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff, friendly and helpful. We paid £10 for overnight parking which was part of the package we had booked through a third party. September 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below expectations.... Wanted £42 for a camp bed despite booking the room for 2 adults and 1 child! 2 towels for 3 guests! No childrens meals available at the bar! £13.50 to use the "on-site" parking is despicable! won't stay here again! September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs. Chapula Very good service, great for an overnight stay if you are flying next day.....We enjoyed the restaurant and the room was exactly what we needed. November 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does not give you a that "Sheraton Experinece" Reception desk were very impersonal. It was like queuing in front of the Security Desk at an Airport. Standing in a narrow lobby and waiting for next available person.. and the corridors to the rooms needs an "uplift".. also the colours outside, towards the inner gardens needs to be repainted from that dark grey.. the overall impression made me think of staying at a "prison".. August 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staffs were not helpful I am Elite Gold member, but I found that I did not enjoy any basic Gold member benefit from this hotel. I really feel that I need to complain on the serivce level. 1. I can choose either the bonus starpoints or internet access during check-in. Finally I chosse internet access during my stay. But I cannot access internet in my room. Finally I report that at receiption and request to switch back to starpoints, but the result is they do not allow to do this. I always stay more than 20 times each yesr on SPG hotels in Far East, but once I have the captioned problem the staffs are helpful and response immediately. I feel really unsatisfy as the serivce level is totally inconsistant between Far East hotels and this hotel. 2. The staffs shows us the wrong way how to go to the next destination. I can believe the local people here cannot show us how to take the public transport to my next destination. Unbelievable. August 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reasonably Convenient to Heathrow The immediate impression of the hotel on arrival is that it is cramped and a bit tired. A driveway full of apparently semi-permanently parked tour buses did nothing to add to the ambiance. The last think I expected at 9:30pm on a Saturday night was an extended wait in the SPG line for check-in. Whether is was under-staffing or unexpected problems, it was not a good start to a 7 hour stay when all I wanted was a decent bed and a good shower before I left for my early morning flight. The staff support was unremarkable, at best. The puzzling surprise was to awake at 4:30am for a shower and find that there appeared to be no COLD water. That's a new one. Both the basin and shower water were hot to the point of scalding. With the press of an early flight, I managed to take a quick shower without burning myself, but it was not pleasant by any means. The staff made note of my complaint as I was departing, but offered no apology or any other comment. Disappointing. Overall, if you consider a 15 minute shuttle bus ride (for which you pay 8 pounds) "convenient" then the rooms themselves are acceptable. But I'd certainly try another option if I had to stay near Heathrow again. September 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Disappointing When I arrived - all the restaurants and bars were closed, my room's mini bar was full of leftovers of someone else's food! I requested a move to another room. Mini bar had STALE, inedible nuts in it. I chose free Wifi as my 'Gold Member' gift but could barely connect, so gave up in the end. This is NOT the sort of quality expected at an SPG property. It also smelled like the whole hotel could do with a thorough cleaning or, better still, a complete renovation. Extremely disappointing. I wish I had stayed elsewhere and I will never book to go there again. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great restaurant staff always willing to assist and help in any way. April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Airport Hotel Stayed one night stopover for airport. Comfortable rooms and friendly helpful staff. Had an evening meal in restaurant which was average. Car parking facilities very good. September 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunately disappointing It is a Sheraton right? When did the Sheraton brand become so outdated? I understanding there are hotels that are just in old buildings. I can forgive the old decor, the old lifts and even the old wooden furnishing, however there must be improvements soon for this hotel to complete with the many others more updated and comfortable hotels around Heathrow. Firstly, when I arrived the reception had no smiles. All the way through my check in process he 'said' the right things but did not show that he meant them. The only thing he did right was to recognise my SPG member level, but even that sounded like he was really reluctant to provide me my membership perks. The room was super disappointing. Was room 309 REALLY a Club Room? Had I paid for a Club Room and somehow got a cheaper room instead? From what I can tell the Club Rooms and the Standard Rooms aren't really that much difference, and to be honest the club lounge isn't all that comfortable either (compared to Sheraton in Sydney for example). Breakfast was ok, however dinner was awful, The spaghetti bolognaise was too salty, tasted like they had accidentally used soya sauce instead of tomatoes in the sauce. The pork chops were bland, and was nothing special for meals served in a Sheraton. So unfortunately I cannot recommend this hotel. I believe there is another Sheraton in Heathrow, haven't tried it so can't say how it compares, can't be this bad right? April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3rd Trip In 3 Years and Always stay at this hotel 3 years in a row we have come to London and always stay at the London Heathrow. You make us feel like we are among friends, Kenny who is a consiage is one of the reasons we always return and also really knows how to deal with people. He knows how to save you time and money in regard in the places you want to go. We love the location with the free bus to and from either Heathrow 5 or the central bus station. Look for us again when we come back to London. Only complaint is people from the US use wash clothes and you always have to ask for them. June 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good pillows and noisy corridors Considering that an airport hotel by its very nature has guests arriving and departing throughout the night, I am surprised that more has not been done to soundproof the rooms. My room had light coming into the rooms around the door from the corridor, where it didn't fit properly. I could hear every movement of other people coming along the corridor periodically throughout the night. The pillows were all extremely soft and felt as if they ony had half the stuffing originally intended. I ended up rolling the blanket to create a better pillow! May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG check-in I have been an SPG member for many years and I have stayed at the Sheraton Heathrow many time. I like everything about the hotel except for one thing. Even thought here are check-in desks marked "Starwood Preferred" they are not used to give any priority to your loyal SPG members. Sometime the check-in queue is very long and no priority is given to SPG members. It seems to me that you shouldn't advertise that SPG members are given priority if they're not. I've pointed this out many time to check-in staff and they just get annoyed with me. June 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't use the telephone Stayed one night after missing a flight. I used the in room phone to make 800# phone calls to the airlines to correct my flight. I did this only after reviewing the phone charge policy. It was to be £1.75 connect charge for each international 800# phone call. Three separate 800# calls were made. Upon check out, I was charged the international rate of £3.90 a minute for a total of £223.35. Hotel is doing a bait and switch routine and trying to charge me full amount even though their phone charging policy states differently. Be careful! November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Starwood standards When we walked in there was a terrible smell, like fish. The check in was OK, although non SPG members were being handled at the Starwood desk, and we had to wait more than should have been necessary. The halls were shabby - the carpet stained and the walls need painting, The air conditioning did not work, so we had to call the front desk. The maintenance man arrived quickly, and he fixed it, but by mroning it was not working again (admittedly rare for London, but it was a hot day). The person with whom we checked out was a trainee, and our credit card was charged even though the room was paid for with SPG points and we had no charges to the room. I expect more of Starwood and a Sheraton hotel right next to one of the busiest airports in the world. July 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvements on the way? Lots to like about this hotel especially value and location if you need to be handy to Heathrow Airport. Generally a good hotel but the air conditioning functions are poor. With the air set to cool and fan on maximum it still had to be 76 degrees plus when sleeping.the hotel manager did respond by moving me to an upper floor which was cooler because to got more air higher in the building. Anyway they say at the end of the month they will start renovating and replace the A/c system?if so I will be back. Everything else is good. May 12, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 next>>