Sheraton Heathrow Hotel

  • Heathrow Airport,
  • Colnbrook Bypass
  • West Drayton,
  • England
  • UB7 0HJ
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 16 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 371 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Heathrow Jan 2013 Always a pleasure to stay at this hotel. Staff knows me and treats us like royalty! January 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not live up to their usual standard I have stayed many nights at this hotel (probably around 50 nights!). It is convenient to Heathrow and has usually been satisfactory. However, on this particular trip July 31-Aug 1 nothing went right. At the check in, the clerk was very confused, did not recognize what Platinum status was, did not ask what amenity I wanted etc, was distracted, and when he finally gave me the keys he said "you have been upgraded to a club room". Well, I actually paid 188 GBP for this night and had booked a Club room so when I went to my room I wondered what fantastic room I was upgraded to. In reality, it was a very normal club room, howeber with an extra (third) bed so I had no room to move around etc. Hardly felt worth 188 GBP! Also, once the clerk realized I was Platinum the clerk told me the keys would work for the club room, he said it opened 7am for breakfast. It was always 6.30am so I went up and checked the sign which said 6.30am. Next morning we went there at 6.40am but the door did not open. We finally banged on the door and another guest opened, clearly my keys were not set up for my paid access to the club room. In summary, you need better trained clerks. I will try this hotel again but hope to see a better job done. August 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for FAMILY TRAVEL Uncomforatable small room if you travel with Family of 4. Property needs major renovation. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be so much better I stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks, over 3 separate stays while I was working in the Heathrow area. It has given me the chance to see what is good and what needs improvement. Sheraton Heathrow is mostly frequented by one-nighters who have to stay overnight in Heathrow between flights. You can expect *a lot* of people checking in and out. And this is indeed the case. The hotel has 5 check-in desks, but only 2 are ever staffed. Consequently, there is always a long wait in the queue. To make a difference between a merely good hotel and an excellent hotel, this hotel has to aim for zero-time wait check-ins and check-outs and meet that goal. This morning I stormed off in the queue while waiting to check-out. Only 2 staff members were checking guests in and out. There were 5 guests waiting in the queue. So I asked a passing staff what the delay was. The reason? Two of their terminals were broken! This is not an acceptable excuse - hotels of this calibre must have redundancy measures to keep the business running in the event of system failures. Over my stay, I've had to check in and out 6 times. Each time, I've had to wait in the queue for at least 10 minutes. This is not acceptable. Only zero-time wait is acceptable with an airport hotel. Waiting and queueing seems to be the norm in this hotel. Travellers are always in a hurry or they will miss their flight. So why do I have to wait to be seated at breakfast while I see staff busy clearing tables? September 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of facilities arrived at about 2.30pm, asked what were our lunch options. None, the restaurant was now closed and the bar did not open till 5.00pm.in an airport hotel I would expect food and drink options open from 6.00am to midnight. However we were told we could order room service. We rang room service and were told someone would call us back for the order, which they did about 10 minutes later. we ordered with apprehension, but were happily surprised when the food arrived about 40 minutes later. I had cottage pie and it was delicious and a huge portion, twice as much as I could eat. My husband had a cheeseburger which was good. We had our food with a nice bottle of wine, reasonably priced. But we would have rather eaten in the bar or restaurant . I went downstairs for a newspaper at 3.20pm, the little shop was closed but a lady came shortly. I asked what Sunday newspapers she has. She said "what do you want? I said the Mail, " no Mail, all sold" she said .ok I said d you have an Express? " no, all sold" she said again. At this point I noticed the bundle of papers tied up ready to go back, only under great pressure from myself did she open the bundle and, surprise, an Express. We had a 'club' room, poor and shabby compared to Manchester or Edinburgh but functional. Still the room was quiet, the bed comfy, and our taxi trip to T1 very fast and efficient. We are booked to stay again on Friday on our way home again, so hopefully we will see the bar and restaurant this time. March 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't make a green choice Well located close to the airport. However, very old facilities in a bad shape. Staff is friendly and rooms mainly clean. Worst thing is to go for the "make a green choice" programme. You receive or not receive vouchers on a random basis and when you follow up there are still many mistakes. Also, upon check-out it seems like you need to check again whether points are awarded. Happened several times... June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value & Location I have stayed at the Sheraton Heathrow on a number of occasions and find the venue great for location, near Heathrow terminals, and great value. The rooms are comfortable, not the way I would furnish my house, but quite okay. I have not experienced the A/C to be a problem as some people have highlighted. The new bar is a great improvement, but still lacks a bit of character, but I think that will come in time. My only issue is the SPG status at reception, there are perferred signs, but these make no difference. In summary great value for the location. May 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overnight in Heathrow The hotel fulfill the purpose of my stay which was to rest for an overnight in London. Wasn't expecting too much from it because of the short time, but it needs to improve in some aspects. The pro's are that it is a good option very close to the Heathrow Airport. It is just a 5 minute ride on the Hoppa bus, straight from the airport terminals. The Hotel has a huge and comfortable Sheraton @-Link living room, with 4 or 5 desktops. The wireless connection throughout the hotel works perfectly. The breakfast buffet on the restaurant was excellent with a big selection of items. The bar offered a good selection of drinks and the atmosphere was nice and pleasant. Check-in was quick, easy and there were enough agents at the front desk to avoid line-ups at that time. The rooms are kept clean and spotless with the full amenities that the Sheraton brand requires Improvement areas that I found are the following: Since I booked a stay on the Club Level floor, I was expecting to have some rest and enjoy the amenities of the Club Lounge to avoid crowds and catch up with some work, but I found that the Club Lounge was a very tiny space for the amount of guests that they have access. The Lounge was open 24 hrs. but it was unattended after 8 or 9 p.m. therefore the supplies were running out and the garbage and leftovers were piling up. At some point guests have to clear the garbage on the tables in order to be able to use them. There was no access control to the lounge so pretty much everybody could come in. If the Lounge is open 24 hours, it should have some attention after the main attendant left his/her shift. Check-in and Check-out cannot be done at the Lounge (even they have the desk and spot for the attendants, but it seems to be out-of-use). Another aspect that I found that needs improvement is the A/C system in the rooms. It seems that needs and enhancement and update. The temperature cannot be controlled properly and the system didn't cool down enough the room, therefore we have to open the vents on the window to get some cool air in. This is a very busy hotel and gets crowded sometimes during evenings and early mornings. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient comfortable pre-flight Efficient and comfortable way to prepare for a long flight. July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location, good luck with Room Service The lobby and check in/out area has recently been upgraded which is nice, however on the many occasions I've visited there have been longer wait times as there is often only a few associates behind the desk. This may make sense during off-peak times however I find that quite often at around 1-4 there are few staff at the front. When I went to checkout at 3pm there were only two associates and a line of four people checking in. Since I needed to clear up some things with my bill, I couldn't use the express service. Also, there was no clear line for gold/platinum level guests, just one line for everyone so it made the process take longer. I have found on more than one occasion when waiting in line at this hotel that an associate may appear but will avoid eye contact with the many people waiting in line to be served as they have papers in hand or are doing something else. On that note, the associates who have helped me are very friendly and knowledgeable about the benefits for SPG Platinum members however when asked about any platinum suite upgrades the associate had to check with another associate (not their computer) and have come back with a no they are not available. I decided to eat in through Room Service and was not happy at all with the quality or service I received. In the evening I ordered a club sandwich and asked about the ingredients used and was able to order it without certain items I don't like on a sandwich. It came with an order of crisps as well. When the food arrived the sandwich had items that I wasn't told about and ended up leaving quite a few pieces of it behind. On that note the crisps were quite moist, soggy and stale (which was unusual), It seemed as if they had been out of a bag for a few hours. So I called Room Service and let them know about the crisps, the associate apologized and sent up some replacement crisps but they came well after my sandwich was done (though they were fresh). The next day I decided to try Room Service again. I pressed the Room Service button at around 11am and it automatically went to the Service Express number as the line for room service kept ringing. The associate went to transfer me to Room Service but said the line was busy and he would have someone call me back immediately. Over an hour later I had to try calling again as I hadn't heard from anyone, and the Room Service line kept ringing, so it forwarded to the Service Express number. I explained I wanted to order food and hadn't heard from Room Service yet. The associate apologized and said he would find someone and call me back to confirm that I had been contacted (which was very nice as he did the second time). I then heard from Room Service and was able to place an order that was quoted to arrive in about 20-25 minutes. Almost 45 minutes later I got my lunch, so unfortunately when I wanted to order food at 11am, I didn't get my lunch until after 1pm. The Service Express associate did call back to confirm I received a call from Room Service (the second time). So all in all I will continue to stay at this hotel as I prefer the Sheraton brand, however I was very unimpressed by the room service quality and service considering the price I was paying for the food. Perhaps I should do as other reviewers and walk over to the McDonalds across the street in future. August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff and location. One night stay only More conveniently located to Terminal 5 (although this involves and expensive 'Hoppa' bus ride of GBP 8 ( US$ 13), the hotel's refurbished lobby offers a 4 star welcome to a 3 star property. Refurbished ground floor with good F&B facilities including a bright airy restaurant, cosy 'resident's' lounge and separate brightly light Bar (needs attention to lighting) Sadly, refurbishment is limited to the main entrance ground floor area. Bedrooms are tired, with bedrooms doors allowing more noise from guests voices in corridors, than aircraft taking off outside.! Wonderful to be able to gain fresh air by small opening windows - yippee! (Future hotel designers please note: FREQUENT GUESTS DON'T LIKE SEALED WINDOWS . May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel near Heathrow Comfortable, large rooms. Great for spending a night, if you are flying out of Heathrow early the next morning. June 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs upgrades. This hotel was in a good location close to Heathrow. The food and atmosphere were nice. But, there was a very heavy mildew or mold smell on our entire floor. Which can not be good to breathe in. The smell was there for the entire two days of our visit. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location to Heathrow Good location to Heathrow Airport serviced by Hoppa Bus and 75 and 76 bus at no cost. Staff were helpful June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is very close to the airport We upgrade to them club floor which was very good. We also had guest have a meal in the restaurant with us which was very good June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amenity points Everything is 5 stars. One item I am curious of. Usually as a Platinum member I am ask what I would like at check in, either gift, amenity points or, something else. I ask clerk about it and they had no clue. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Business hotel by Heathrow I am a regular business visitor to London and often stay at hotels next to Heathrow Airport. On my last trip, I stayed at Sheraton Heathrow for four days. Initially there was some issue with aircon but the way it was handled promptly, I am impressed and look forward to using the hotel more often than in the past. Great Staff and quality service June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is ideally situated for Heathrow Having booked my room through Holiday Extras I was having difficulty with my laptop as I wasn't able to open the email to prove I had purchased tickets for the Heathrow Hoppa. The young lady at reception went the extra mile and phoned Holiday Extras on my behalf and then was able to open their email and printed out my tickets for me. Really excellent service. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overnight Prior to Early Departure Other than long line at check in (three people processing the line from two flight crews and a hotel hoppa busload just after a delayed/cancelled BA flight), the experience was great. The service in the lounge was friendly and attentive, the food was good (burger was overcooked, but had good flavor) and the room was clean and well appointed. One nice touch was a morning snack bag packed for me as I was departing before the hotel opened for breakfast that was included in my rate. The paper bag contained an apple, yogurt and croissant with butter and jam packets. Nothing fancy, but hit the spot at 4:25 am. October 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirtiest hotel I've ever stayed in This whole experience was horrible. First room smelt like stale cigarettes. Bug spray was being sprayed in the halls. After requesting to be change rooms twice, the 3rd room was so dirty I am not allowed to mention on this review without it being considered offensive. however, just imagine how dirty that must be! June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Review This Sheraton hotel was not up to the standards of the Sheraton brand. Rooms were dingy and frayed, However, the bed and bedding were pretty good except for no top sheet. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by OVER CHARGED We booked two rooms, and on check in they took out the money for two rooms on check out they charged us for another room, they are disputing the facts that they have charged us, even though they received the bank statement clearly stating the fact, so beware of scams of which I am now thinking this was, being charged for three rooms and only wanting two as per booking, apparently no record of it at the hotel. NOT HAPPY!! September 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No SPG parking option Sheraton Heathrow meets the needs of airport passengers needing an overnight stop. However, I was very unhappy to be told that my spg stay not only did not include parking but that there was no possible way to pay for parking with spg points as the hotel had sold off the car park to another operator?! That did not stop them taking the parking charge at reception though! The carpark itself is in any case overcrowded as at least half the spaces are used by a car hire company. The hotel facilities should state "overpriced carpark only available for cash". I am not intending to recommend this hotel. April 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvements on the way? Lots to like about this hotel especially value and location if you need to be handy to Heathrow Airport. Generally a good hotel but the air conditioning functions are poor. With the air set to cool and fan on maximum it still had to be 76 degrees plus when sleeping.the hotel manager did respond by moving me to an upper floor which was cooler because to got more air higher in the building. Anyway they say at the end of the month they will start renovating and replace the A/c system?if so I will be back. Everything else is good. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location near the airport The new lobby , bar etc are lovely. The upper floors need some TLC in the hallways. The doors are banged up and really need some work. The carpets should be thinner so rolling bags move with ease. The air-conditioning was not working but the fabulous breakfast buffet helped to make up for it. We didn't sleep well but would still come back. The new staff in the club room were very attentive. June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where was the concierge I have had to reduce staff met my needs because on the morning of my departure I had booked a taxi the previous evening through the concierge desk. I wanted to check in the morning 16 July to see where the vehicle departed from and whether the fare would be included in my bill. At 805 am the concierge desk was unattended and when I returned after checking out still no sign. Another guest was also frustrated and she went to check out where a very helpful young girl assisted us both. Very frustrating when catching planes etc. overall the staff at check in and the restaurant were excellent. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff very nice staff and take care of you in club lounge. June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Proximity to Heathrow the main plus... Stayed here for one overnight catching early flight to Heathrow. Facilities renovated and cleaner than previous. If hotel is on sale (60 pounds), this can make a for an economical overnight stay before or after a Heathrow flight. Nice club lounge if you have access starting at 630a. No complimentary shuttle however (perhaps a future consideration?) Instead you can take a 4.5 pound public bus that makes several stops before/after the hotel. Or a 12 pound taxi ride directly that takes about 8 minutes. Your choice. Good luck! May 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunately disappointing It is a Sheraton right? When did the Sheraton brand become so outdated? I understanding there are hotels that are just in old buildings. I can forgive the old decor, the old lifts and even the old wooden furnishing, however there must be improvements soon for this hotel to complete with the many others more updated and comfortable hotels around Heathrow. Firstly, when I arrived the reception had no smiles. All the way through my check in process he 'said' the right things but did not show that he meant them. The only thing he did right was to recognise my SPG member level, but even that sounded like he was really reluctant to provide me my membership perks. The room was super disappointing. Was room 309 REALLY a Club Room? Had I paid for a Club Room and somehow got a cheaper room instead? From what I can tell the Club Rooms and the Standard Rooms aren't really that much difference, and to be honest the club lounge isn't all that comfortable either (compared to Sheraton in Sydney for example). Breakfast was ok, however dinner was awful, The spaghetti bolognaise was too salty, tasted like they had accidentally used soya sauce instead of tomatoes in the sauce. The pork chops were bland, and was nothing special for meals served in a Sheraton. So unfortunately I cannot recommend this hotel. I believe there is another Sheraton in Heathrow, haven't tried it so can't say how it compares, can't be this bad right? April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All good except wi-fi It is likely that a lot of your guests are non-UK residents so they likely have foreign phones with no data roaming so they are dependent on wi-fi in the hotel. You choose to charge for room wi-fi which is your choice but I feel that the Link wi-fi in the lobby should not have 1 hr in a 24 hr period restriction. I used it for 15 mins one evening and it would not let me back on the next morning. I am not sure if this is new or not but I do not remember this 1 hr restriction when I have stayed at the hotel in the past. May 5, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>