Sheraton Heathrow Hotel

  • Heathrow Airport,
  • Colnbrook Bypass
  • West Drayton,
  • England
  • UB7 0HJ
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 16 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 405 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where was the concierge I have had to reduce staff met my needs because on the morning of my departure I had booked a taxi the previous evening through the concierge desk. I wanted to check in the morning 16 July to see where the vehicle departed from and whether the fare would be included in my bill. At 805 am the concierge desk was unattended and when I returned after checking out still no sign. Another guest was also frustrated and she went to check out where a very helpful young girl assisted us both. Very frustrating when catching planes etc. overall the staff at check in and the restaurant were excellent. July 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Air conditioning faulty I use this hotel regularly as I am a frequent traveller through Heathrow. Last week was the first time I have stayed in 'hot' weather - lets remember it is in the UK ! The room was unbearably hot and I got no sleep - the air conditioning simply doesnt work - there is a fan which recirculates the hot air which it claims to be cooling. The window will only open a small amount which doesnt allow any cool fresh air in either. My advice would be do not use this property in the Summer unless the management agree to refund you if you are not satisfied with the aircon - if they do then they must have fixed it ! (I was travelling with a colleague who's room was the same so it isnt a localised problem for one room) June 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay in the city and get the Hex in This was a highly unsatisfactory hotel and really damaged the good name of Sheraton. The bathroom was missing a tap and smelled of mould. The room was tired and also smelled like the bathroom. The restaurant food was pretty bad (even for UK) On the plus side, the staff were professional and reasonably helpful. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff and location. One night stay only More conveniently located to Terminal 5 (although this involves and expensive 'Hoppa' bus ride of GBP 8 ( US$ 13), the hotel's refurbished lobby offers a 4 star welcome to a 3 star property. Refurbished ground floor with good F&B facilities including a bright airy restaurant, cosy 'resident's' lounge and separate brightly light Bar (needs attention to lighting) Sadly, refurbishment is limited to the main entrance ground floor area. Bedrooms are tired, with bedrooms doors allowing more noise from guests voices in corridors, than aircraft taking off outside.! Wonderful to be able to gain fresh air by small opening windows - yippee! (Future hotel designers please note: FREQUENT GUESTS DON'T LIKE SEALED WINDOWS . May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location by Heathrow Airport This is a great hotel if you want to stay by the airport. Take a short bus ride and you are there. You do have to buy a ticket before boarding the bus. I had a little issue and Paola cleared it up for me quickly. Overall, I would definitely stay here again October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable bed A nice room and comfortable bed. This stupid survey is beginning to bug me by not letting me submit it October 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement in all areas First of the treatment towards SPG members needs improvement. AC wasn't working. Reception attitude was aweful. Little rude and customer satisfaction wasn't their focus at all. Would not recommend at all. March 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing drop in standards Having stayed a couple of times previously I was disappointed that standards had dropped significantly. On check-in the room had hot water coming out of the cold taps, this was rectified by maintenance only to have the same problem occur again the following day. We therefore couldn't use the cold tap and had to brush our teeth with bottled water for the two day stay. The pillows were so thin our heads actually rested on the mattress when we laid on them. And 24 hour machine humming in the entire room and corridor (so not from the fridge) kept us awake both nights. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed perfromance We were recognized as SPG members and were told we were being upgraded to the club floor. However when we tried to use the club lounge we were told this was not included in the upgrade. We have been upgraded to the club floor at many other SPG locations had have never been denied access to the lounge before. Help with luggage was diffucult to obtain. Advice about transporation into London was not accurate. The room was comfortable but cold (they turn the heat off in the summer regarless of the weather) The shower/tub is somewhat difficult to climb in an out of. July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs. Chapula Very good service, great for an overnight stay if you are flying next day.....We enjoyed the restaurant and the room was exactly what we needed. November 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reasonably Convenient to Heathrow The immediate impression of the hotel on arrival is that it is cramped and a bit tired. A driveway full of apparently semi-permanently parked tour buses did nothing to add to the ambiance. The last think I expected at 9:30pm on a Saturday night was an extended wait in the SPG line for check-in. Whether is was under-staffing or unexpected problems, it was not a good start to a 7 hour stay when all I wanted was a decent bed and a good shower before I left for my early morning flight. The staff support was unremarkable, at best. The puzzling surprise was to awake at 4:30am for a shower and find that there appeared to be no COLD water. That's a new one. Both the basin and shower water were hot to the point of scalding. With the press of an early flight, I managed to take a quick shower without burning myself, but it was not pleasant by any means. The staff made note of my complaint as I was departing, but offered no apology or any other comment. Disappointing. Overall, if you consider a 15 minute shuttle bus ride (for which you pay 8 pounds) "convenient" then the rooms themselves are acceptable. But I'd certainly try another option if I had to stay near Heathrow again. September 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Disappointing When I arrived - all the restaurants and bars were closed, my room's mini bar was full of leftovers of someone else's food! I requested a move to another room. Mini bar had STALE, inedible nuts in it. I chose free Wifi as my 'Gold Member' gift but could barely connect, so gave up in the end. This is NOT the sort of quality expected at an SPG property. It also smelled like the whole hotel could do with a thorough cleaning or, better still, a complete renovation. Extremely disappointing. I wish I had stayed elsewhere and I will never book to go there again. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great restaurant staff always willing to assist and help in any way. April 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pre flight overnight stay Convenient location with good connection to Heathrow airport. We booked 2 rooms both of which were below par , very tired looking and in need of refurbishment / modernisation. Bathroom satisfactory but the shower could have been cleaner. The public areas were warm and inviting and the food in the restaurant was of good quality - though I was taken aback at the price of a very small portion of mushy peas to accompany the fish and chips with were good. At £3.30 a portion they were poor value! August 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunately disappointing It is a Sheraton right? When did the Sheraton brand become so outdated? I understanding there are hotels that are just in old buildings. I can forgive the old decor, the old lifts and even the old wooden furnishing, however there must be improvements soon for this hotel to complete with the many others more updated and comfortable hotels around Heathrow. Firstly, when I arrived the reception had no smiles. All the way through my check in process he 'said' the right things but did not show that he meant them. The only thing he did right was to recognise my SPG member level, but even that sounded like he was really reluctant to provide me my membership perks. The room was super disappointing. Was room 309 REALLY a Club Room? Had I paid for a Club Room and somehow got a cheaper room instead? From what I can tell the Club Rooms and the Standard Rooms aren't really that much difference, and to be honest the club lounge isn't all that comfortable either (compared to Sheraton in Sydney for example). Breakfast was ok, however dinner was awful, The spaghetti bolognaise was too salty, tasted like they had accidentally used soya sauce instead of tomatoes in the sauce. The pork chops were bland, and was nothing special for meals served in a Sheraton. So unfortunately I cannot recommend this hotel. I believe there is another Sheraton in Heathrow, haven't tried it so can't say how it compares, can't be this bad right? April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3rd Trip In 3 Years and Always stay at this hotel 3 years in a row we have come to London and always stay at the London Heathrow. You make us feel like we are among friends, Kenny who is a consiage is one of the reasons we always return and also really knows how to deal with people. He knows how to save you time and money in regard in the places you want to go. We love the location with the free bus to and from either Heathrow 5 or the central bus station. Look for us again when we come back to London. Only complaint is people from the US use wash clothes and you always have to ask for them. June 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good pillows and noisy corridors Considering that an airport hotel by its very nature has guests arriving and departing throughout the night, I am surprised that more has not been done to soundproof the rooms. My room had light coming into the rooms around the door from the corridor, where it didn't fit properly. I could hear every movement of other people coming along the corridor periodically throughout the night. The pillows were all extremely soft and felt as if they ony had half the stuffing originally intended. I ended up rolling the blanket to create a better pillow! May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG check-in I have been an SPG member for many years and I have stayed at the Sheraton Heathrow many time. I like everything about the hotel except for one thing. Even thought here are check-in desks marked "Starwood Preferred" they are not used to give any priority to your loyal SPG members. Sometime the check-in queue is very long and no priority is given to SPG members. It seems to me that you shouldn't advertise that SPG members are given priority if they're not. I've pointed this out many time to check-in staff and they just get annoyed with me. June 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't use the telephone Stayed one night after missing a flight. I used the in room phone to make 800# phone calls to the airlines to correct my flight. I did this only after reviewing the phone charge policy. It was to be £1.75 connect charge for each international 800# phone call. Three separate 800# calls were made. Upon check out, I was charged the international rate of £3.90 a minute for a total of £223.35. Hotel is doing a bait and switch routine and trying to charge me full amount even though their phone charging policy states differently. Be careful! November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Starwood standards When we walked in there was a terrible smell, like fish. The check in was OK, although non SPG members were being handled at the Starwood desk, and we had to wait more than should have been necessary. The halls were shabby - the carpet stained and the walls need painting, The air conditioning did not work, so we had to call the front desk. The maintenance man arrived quickly, and he fixed it, but by mroning it was not working again (admittedly rare for London, but it was a hot day). The person with whom we checked out was a trainee, and our credit card was charged even though the room was paid for with SPG points and we had no charges to the room. I expect more of Starwood and a Sheraton hotel right next to one of the busiest airports in the world. July 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvements on the way? Lots to like about this hotel especially value and location if you need to be handy to Heathrow Airport. Generally a good hotel but the air conditioning functions are poor. With the air set to cool and fan on maximum it still had to be 76 degrees plus when sleeping.the hotel manager did respond by moving me to an upper floor which was cooler because to got more air higher in the building. Anyway they say at the end of the month they will start renovating and replace the A/c system?if so I will be back. Everything else is good. May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unpleasant experience in an OLD hotel If it had not been for the staff, who were so helpfull and friendly, i would have left the hotel immediately after checking in: - Hotel is Old, not renovation for so many years except the lobby -rooms are so Hot: there is a MAJOR air conditionning problem in the hotel which has been adressed for so many years. Air con does not work, also the wifi signal is unexistent despite a 20usd daily charge. -staff are extremely helpfull and responsive and my problems were adressed within 15 minutes. -I was invited to the lounge for a cocktail and again it is old, runned down and food was cold ( cold sausages and mash) but great staff again. -If you plan a trip to Heathrow, do not book the Sheraton until it has undergone a major renovation, or you will be disappointed - April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Proximity to Heathrow the main plus... Stayed here for one overnight catching early flight to Heathrow. Facilities renovated and cleaner than previous. If hotel is on sale (60 pounds), this can make a for an economical overnight stay before or after a Heathrow flight. Nice club lounge if you have access starting at 630a. No complimentary shuttle however (perhaps a future consideration?) Instead you can take a 4.5 pound public bus that makes several stops before/after the hotel. Or a 12 pound taxi ride directly that takes about 8 minutes. Your choice. Good luck! May 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2nd stay in 2 months I stayed here again in September prior to my flight. They got my reservation wrong. When I went down to reception to clarify it with my confirmation, he questioned what rate did I pay. It is irreverent what rate I paid. I booked a club room with club access. This I found it rather rude of him. The restaurant a la carte menu was very disappointing and with not much choice. The buffet was not all inspiring. Again for the room, it is tacky and need redecorating badly. Club lounge was dingy and warm. The drinks offer during hor d'oeuvre hour was uninspiring so was the food. All on offer was wine a beer. Overall the worst hotel I stayed in with regards to club facilities. The only plus was the free internet, The hotel managers does not care either. I complained to the duty manager, who happened to be the security manager and I did not get a very positive reply. September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Heathrow launching spot The Sheraton isn't exactly the finest, but it is extremely convenient to Heathrow, especially when taking a morning flight the next day. Room was basic, but comfortable. Staff was pleasant, with the exception of the Asian female bartender. We ordered a pizza from room service, which was unexpectedly very good. The concierge arranged a private car for us to Terminal 3 for just 12 Pounds. Much more convenient and actually less expensive than the shuttle buses. Overall, good value and location when traveling through Heathrow. December 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by All good except wi-fi It is likely that a lot of your guests are non-UK residents so they likely have foreign phones with no data roaming so they are dependent on wi-fi in the hotel. You choose to charge for room wi-fi which is your choice but I feel that the Link wi-fi in the lobby should not have 1 hr in a 24 hr period restriction. I used it for 15 mins one evening and it would not let me back on the next morning. I am not sure if this is new or not but I do not remember this 1 hr restriction when I have stayed at the hotel in the past. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much improved I wrote a critical review a couple of months ago after a disappointing stay but on having just returned here I found the hotel to be in much better condition. The staff, as always, are really helpful. The improvement was in the condition of the room. This time it was spotlessly clean, nice clean bathroom, attention to detail not overlooked so this time we had the various shower gels, soaps etc. Amazing the difference it can make when that extra time is spent on the preparation of the room. Will stay again in the future September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I am writing specifically to compliment a young man named Mayowa who went above and beyond to help my husband when the computer center printer services were not functioning. The timing was critical and he was very helpful and gracious. I did not feel the same level of concern from other front desk staff that seemed willing to dismiss our needs. We also had a great experience in the dining room, arriving a little late for breakfast but still given full service with a smile. I wish I had taken the young lady's name. November 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not recommended If you are planning to stay at this hotel for a very short term visit, likely it will meet your needs. Prolonged stays are not advised. The staff, but in particular, the management have not been helpful. It took me 1.5 hours to check-in because my reservation was cancelled mysteriously or not recognized. I had a hotel staff member enter (yes...enter) my room at 9:30 p.m. to ask whether I was checking out. I was less than half way through my 13 day stay. Then, when I stayed as a club member, one morning I was prohibited from entering breakfast because the reservation at the restaurant indicated that I was not club level, which was inaccurate (I even paid extra to ensure club level.) All of these practices were acceptable to management. I do not find them acceptable at all. April 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shockingly bad rooms This is a airport hotel and knowing that should help temper ones expectations. Indeed, when I first arrived , I was pleasantly surprised by the nice lobby, friendly staff and restraunt area. This is where it ends - It was lipstick on a pig. The rooms were horrendous as were the hallways/corridors. I was upgraded to an executive club room and can't imagine how bad the other rooms were. Someone had drawn on the walls in the room in ink - the hotel hasn't even attempted to clean it up (at least paint over it!). The a/c did not work at all - even by European standards and the furniture, carpet, and wallpaper was tattered. The open window for air flow was overlooking a prison/jail of some sort. The only fractional redeeming quality was our bathroom was clean and the lobby was nice. June 5, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 next>>