Sheraton Heathrow Hotel

  • Heathrow Airport,
  • Colnbrook Bypass
  • West Drayton,
  • England
  • UB7 0HJ
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 16 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 379 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Airport Hotel We have used this airport hotel for several years and our only SPG recognition is in the bar! The Link is now down to 3 computers and guests only get 45 minutes a day of access time, barely enough time to do anything. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good airport hotel I stayed one night after arriving at Heathrow prior to a week long visit to London. As a Platinum member I was upgraded to an executive room with club access. The room is a basic business room but the club access is definitely a benefit with appetizers and drinks provided in the evening. As I was staying over the weekend, the breakfast was provided in the restaurant and included full English buffet (bacon, sausage, egg, and continental meats and cheeses, cereal, etc.). Nice bar scene on an evening too. East access via the Heathrow Hopper bus. Also, if you fancy a pint walk about 0.5 miles to the White Horse pub for some excellent local beers and friendly chatter. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be so much better I stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks, over 3 separate stays while I was working in the Heathrow area. It has given me the chance to see what is good and what needs improvement. Sheraton Heathrow is mostly frequented by one-nighters who have to stay overnight in Heathrow between flights. You can expect *a lot* of people checking in and out. And this is indeed the case. The hotel has 5 check-in desks, but only 2 are ever staffed. Consequently, there is always a long wait in the queue. To make a difference between a merely good hotel and an excellent hotel, this hotel has to aim for zero-time wait check-ins and check-outs and meet that goal. This morning I stormed off in the queue while waiting to check-out. Only 2 staff members were checking guests in and out. There were 5 guests waiting in the queue. So I asked a passing staff what the delay was. The reason? Two of their terminals were broken! This is not an acceptable excuse - hotels of this calibre must have redundancy measures to keep the business running in the event of system failures. Over my stay, I've had to check in and out 6 times. Each time, I've had to wait in the queue for at least 10 minutes. This is not acceptable. Only zero-time wait is acceptable with an airport hotel. Waiting and queueing seems to be the norm in this hotel. Travellers are always in a hurry or they will miss their flight. So why do I have to wait to be seated at breakfast while I see staff busy clearing tables? September 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of facilities arrived at about 2.30pm, asked what were our lunch options. None, the restaurant was now closed and the bar did not open till 5.00pm.in an airport hotel I would expect food and drink options open from 6.00am to midnight. However we were told we could order room service. We rang room service and were told someone would call us back for the order, which they did about 10 minutes later. we ordered with apprehension, but were happily surprised when the food arrived about 40 minutes later. I had cottage pie and it was delicious and a huge portion, twice as much as I could eat. My husband had a cheeseburger which was good. We had our food with a nice bottle of wine, reasonably priced. But we would have rather eaten in the bar or restaurant . I went downstairs for a newspaper at 3.20pm, the little shop was closed but a lady came shortly. I asked what Sunday newspapers she has. She said "what do you want? I said the Mail, " no Mail, all sold" she said .ok I said d you have an Express? " no, all sold" she said again. At this point I noticed the bundle of papers tied up ready to go back, only under great pressure from myself did she open the bundle and, surprise, an Express. We had a 'club' room, poor and shabby compared to Manchester or Edinburgh but functional. Still the room was quiet, the bed comfy, and our taxi trip to T1 very fast and efficient. We are booked to stay again on Friday on our way home again, so hopefully we will see the bar and restaurant this time. March 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst SPG stay we stayed at this hotel for one night on our way back to the US. I would not even give this place a 1/2 star- I do not know if SPG has visited this hotel, but I'm certain if they did, they would immediately take it off the SPG website! First off, there is no bell boy- the concierge is the bell boy! An older gentleman who was working that night had to bring up our luggage and left the concierge desk unattended! In the morning, we called up to have our luggage picked up, but no one showed up, and I had to hawl 200 pounds of bags by myself! second, the decor and carpets are filthy- they have not been changed since the 1970's probably....we also ordered some food for my 5 year old daughter, but it took more than 1 hour, and she fell asleep hungry There is also the constant stench of smoke from the main entrance, since everyone is smoking directly outside the front sliding doors Room service is non existant- I hate to be a tough critic, but as a SPG member, I have certain expectations, and this hotel is definitely not on par with what SPG stands for. would never stay here again July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mr. Miles Below average Sheraton ,i will not stay here again . July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value & Location I have stayed at the Sheraton Heathrow on a number of occasions and find the venue great for location, near Heathrow terminals, and great value. The rooms are comfortable, not the way I would furnish my house, but quite okay. I have not experienced the A/C to be a problem as some people have highlighted. The new bar is a great improvement, but still lacks a bit of character, but I think that will come in time. My only issue is the SPG status at reception, there are perferred signs, but these make no difference. In summary great value for the location. May 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overnight in Heathrow The hotel fulfill the purpose of my stay which was to rest for an overnight in London. Wasn't expecting too much from it because of the short time, but it needs to improve in some aspects. The pro's are that it is a good option very close to the Heathrow Airport. It is just a 5 minute ride on the Hoppa bus, straight from the airport terminals. The Hotel has a huge and comfortable Sheraton @-Link living room, with 4 or 5 desktops. The wireless connection throughout the hotel works perfectly. The breakfast buffet on the restaurant was excellent with a big selection of items. The bar offered a good selection of drinks and the atmosphere was nice and pleasant. Check-in was quick, easy and there were enough agents at the front desk to avoid line-ups at that time. The rooms are kept clean and spotless with the full amenities that the Sheraton brand requires Improvement areas that I found are the following: Since I booked a stay on the Club Level floor, I was expecting to have some rest and enjoy the amenities of the Club Lounge to avoid crowds and catch up with some work, but I found that the Club Lounge was a very tiny space for the amount of guests that they have access. The Lounge was open 24 hrs. but it was unattended after 8 or 9 p.m. therefore the supplies were running out and the garbage and leftovers were piling up. At some point guests have to clear the garbage on the tables in order to be able to use them. There was no access control to the lounge so pretty much everybody could come in. If the Lounge is open 24 hours, it should have some attention after the main attendant left his/her shift. Check-in and Check-out cannot be done at the Lounge (even they have the desk and spot for the attendants, but it seems to be out-of-use). Another aspect that I found that needs improvement is the A/C system in the rooms. It seems that needs and enhancement and update. The temperature cannot be controlled properly and the system didn't cool down enough the room, therefore we have to open the vents on the window to get some cool air in. This is a very busy hotel and gets crowded sometimes during evenings and early mornings. November 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bog standard hotel Ancient tv. Paper thin walls with little sound insulation. Expensive for what you get. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location, good luck with Room Service The lobby and check in/out area has recently been upgraded which is nice, however on the many occasions I've visited there have been longer wait times as there is often only a few associates behind the desk. This may make sense during off-peak times however I find that quite often at around 1-4 there are few staff at the front. When I went to checkout at 3pm there were only two associates and a line of four people checking in. Since I needed to clear up some things with my bill, I couldn't use the express service. Also, there was no clear line for gold/platinum level guests, just one line for everyone so it made the process take longer. I have found on more than one occasion when waiting in line at this hotel that an associate may appear but will avoid eye contact with the many people waiting in line to be served as they have papers in hand or are doing something else. On that note, the associates who have helped me are very friendly and knowledgeable about the benefits for SPG Platinum members however when asked about any platinum suite upgrades the associate had to check with another associate (not their computer) and have come back with a no they are not available. I decided to eat in through Room Service and was not happy at all with the quality or service I received. In the evening I ordered a club sandwich and asked about the ingredients used and was able to order it without certain items I don't like on a sandwich. It came with an order of crisps as well. When the food arrived the sandwich had items that I wasn't told about and ended up leaving quite a few pieces of it behind. On that note the crisps were quite moist, soggy and stale (which was unusual), It seemed as if they had been out of a bag for a few hours. So I called Room Service and let them know about the crisps, the associate apologized and sent up some replacement crisps but they came well after my sandwich was done (though they were fresh). The next day I decided to try Room Service again. I pressed the Room Service button at around 11am and it automatically went to the Service Express number as the line for room service kept ringing. The associate went to transfer me to Room Service but said the line was busy and he would have someone call me back immediately. Over an hour later I had to try calling again as I hadn't heard from anyone, and the Room Service line kept ringing, so it forwarded to the Service Express number. I explained I wanted to order food and hadn't heard from Room Service yet. The associate apologized and said he would find someone and call me back to confirm that I had been contacted (which was very nice as he did the second time). I then heard from Room Service and was able to place an order that was quoted to arrive in about 20-25 minutes. Almost 45 minutes later I got my lunch, so unfortunately when I wanted to order food at 11am, I didn't get my lunch until after 1pm. The Service Express associate did call back to confirm I received a call from Room Service (the second time). So all in all I will continue to stay at this hotel as I prefer the Sheraton brand, however I was very unimpressed by the room service quality and service considering the price I was paying for the food. Perhaps I should do as other reviewers and walk over to the McDonalds across the street in future. August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classic - with extras We were staying in the Sheraton Heathrow in June 2014. The Suite was PERFECT, and the Team was very much taking good care for us. Though one could state that the Hotel itself is not brandnew - it is still enjoyable and exceeded our expectations! We will be back! CKUMPA, July 14th 2014. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay I had a comfortable and convenient stay at Sheraton Heathrow July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for Heathrow Superb location to Heathrow terminal 5, making this my first choice of hotel when travelling. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as convenient as you'd think This hotel, although close to Heathrow is underwhelming. After waiting 30 mins for the Hoppa bus (cabs wouldn't accept credit cards over the short distance) I then had to wait almost 30 mins to check in. The line was quite long but staff were just so slow. I'm a Platinum SPG member with all details on file. Yet even when at the counter it took the girl 10 mins to issue me my key. After a long day traveling, this was an unwelcoming end to my day. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenience at a price Great location, but paying 15 pounds for 24 hour WiFi is excessive! Free WiFi in lobby was only one hour in a 24 hour period. Include free room wifi for a great review. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff and location. One night stay only More conveniently located to Terminal 5 (although this involves and expensive 'Hoppa' bus ride of GBP 8 ( US$ 13), the hotel's refurbished lobby offers a 4 star welcome to a 3 star property. Refurbished ground floor with good F&B facilities including a bright airy restaurant, cosy 'resident's' lounge and separate brightly light Bar (needs attention to lighting) Sadly, refurbishment is limited to the main entrance ground floor area. Bedrooms are tired, with bedrooms doors allowing more noise from guests voices in corridors, than aircraft taking off outside.! Wonderful to be able to gain fresh air by small opening windows - yippee! (Future hotel designers please note: FREQUENT GUESTS DON'T LIKE SEALED WINDOWS . May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overnight Prior to Early Departure Other than long line at check in (three people processing the line from two flight crews and a hotel hoppa busload just after a delayed/cancelled BA flight), the experience was great. The service in the lounge was friendly and attentive, the food was good (burger was overcooked, but had good flavor) and the room was clean and well appointed. One nice touch was a morning snack bag packed for me as I was departing before the hotel opened for breakfast that was included in my rate. The paper bag contained an apple, yogurt and croissant with butter and jam packets. Nothing fancy, but hit the spot at 4:25 am. October 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for FAMILY TRAVEL Uncomforatable small room if you travel with Family of 4. Property needs major renovation. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't make a green choice Well located close to the airport. However, very old facilities in a bad shape. Staff is friendly and rooms mainly clean. Worst thing is to go for the "make a green choice" programme. You receive or not receive vouchers on a random basis and when you follow up there are still many mistakes. Also, upon check-out it seems like you need to check again whether points are awarded. Happened several times... June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by OVER CHARGED We booked two rooms, and on check in they took out the money for two rooms on check out they charged us for another room, they are disputing the facts that they have charged us, even though they received the bank statement clearly stating the fact, so beware of scams of which I am now thinking this was, being charged for three rooms and only wanting two as per booking, apparently no record of it at the hotel. NOT HAPPY!! September 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No SPG parking option Sheraton Heathrow meets the needs of airport passengers needing an overnight stop. However, I was very unhappy to be told that my spg stay not only did not include parking but that there was no possible way to pay for parking with spg points as the hotel had sold off the car park to another operator?! That did not stop them taking the parking charge at reception though! The carpark itself is in any case overcrowded as at least half the spaces are used by a car hire company. The hotel facilities should state "overpriced carpark only available for cash". I am not intending to recommend this hotel. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient comfortable pre-flight Efficient and comfortable way to prepare for a long flight. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where was the concierge I have had to reduce staff met my needs because on the morning of my departure I had booked a taxi the previous evening through the concierge desk. I wanted to check in the morning 16 July to see where the vehicle departed from and whether the fare would be included in my bill. At 805 am the concierge desk was unattended and when I returned after checking out still no sign. Another guest was also frustrated and she went to check out where a very helpful young girl assisted us both. Very frustrating when catching planes etc. overall the staff at check in and the restaurant were excellent. July 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs upgrades. This hotel was in a good location close to Heathrow. The food and atmosphere were nice. But, there was a very heavy mildew or mold smell on our entire floor. Which can not be good to breathe in. The smell was there for the entire two days of our visit. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Air conditioning faulty I use this hotel regularly as I am a frequent traveller through Heathrow. Last week was the first time I have stayed in 'hot' weather - lets remember it is in the UK ! The room was unbearably hot and I got no sleep - the air conditioning simply doesnt work - there is a fan which recirculates the hot air which it claims to be cooling. The window will only open a small amount which doesnt allow any cool fresh air in either. My advice would be do not use this property in the Summer unless the management agree to refund you if you are not satisfied with the aircon - if they do then they must have fixed it ! (I was travelling with a colleague who's room was the same so it isnt a localised problem for one room) June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvements on the way? Lots to like about this hotel especially value and location if you need to be handy to Heathrow Airport. Generally a good hotel but the air conditioning functions are poor. With the air set to cool and fan on maximum it still had to be 76 degrees plus when sleeping.the hotel manager did respond by moving me to an upper floor which was cooler because to got more air higher in the building. Anyway they say at the end of the month they will start renovating and replace the A/c system?if so I will be back. Everything else is good. May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay in the city and get the Hex in This was a highly unsatisfactory hotel and really damaged the good name of Sheraton. The bathroom was missing a tap and smelled of mould. The room was tired and also smelled like the bathroom. The restaurant food was pretty bad (even for UK) On the plus side, the staff were professional and reasonably helpful. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel near Heathrow Comfortable, large rooms. Great for spending a night, if you are flying out of Heathrow early the next morning. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Business hotel by Heathrow I am a regular business visitor to London and often stay at hotels next to Heathrow Airport. On my last trip, I stayed at Sheraton Heathrow for four days. Initially there was some issue with aircon but the way it was handled promptly, I am impressed and look forward to using the hotel more often than in the past. Great Staff and quality service June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is ideally situated for Heathrow Having booked my room through Holiday Extras I was having difficulty with my laptop as I wasn't able to open the email to prove I had purchased tickets for the Heathrow Hoppa. The young lady at reception went the extra mile and phoned Holiday Extras on my behalf and then was able to open their email and printed out my tickets for me. Really excellent service. June 17, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>