Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

  • 370 Canal Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10013
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Das Mindestalter zum Reservieren eines Zimmers und für den Check-in beträgt 21 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 419 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tribeca hip, NYC luxury The rooms (I had a Deluxe room) are sizeable for a NYC hotel, especially one in a trendy area as Tribeca. Other awesome things like location just 1 block from A/C/E train & 10mins walk down Church St to PATH, superbly convenient Canal St location in Tribeca bordering Chinatown & 10 mins walk up Broadway to SoHo shopping, pet friendly (literally saw 4 dogs in the lobby alone, but Sheraton level cleansiness throughout), happening bar scene (gives the lobby great energy and delight), super friendly staff (gave Kevin 1 of my Gold compliment cards) & overall Sheraton quality rooms using their latest architecture in this only 2 yrs old hotel make it great. November 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location, great staff I decided last minute to use some Starwood points and book a weekend at the hotel. When I arrived, they recognized my gold status and offered me a free upgrade to the club level. This has never happened in the three times I've stayed at another NYC Starwood property so I started off the weekend impressed. The rooms were just what you would expect from a Sheraton in NYC. A bit small, but updated and most importantly, clean. On the Club Level you have access to an amazing roof deck on the 21st floor with views of the water and the Empire State Building. It really made for the most amazing breakfast views. What impressed me most about this property was the staff. I travel to parts of the country which are deemed "friendly" and hailing from Boston I frequently hear that we in the Northeast are not friendly. All I can say is the staff at the Sheraton was amazing. The door man offered up a few jokes, the check in process was quick and friendly and the concierge was knowledgeable and took a few minutes with us to find us a perfect match for a restaurant. On the Club level the two girls running the breakfast and happy your were both very welcoming and did a great job keeping the Club clean. Keep it up Sheraton Tribeca, you've got the best staff members I've seen at any Starwood property. The only con I can think of is that the room noise was sometimes a bit loud. We had a joining room so we could hear some conversations in the room next to us as well as in the hallways but it wasn't too bad. Surprisingly we didn't hear much traffic noise at all and our room overlooked busy Canal St. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great time in Tribeca I love staying here. The staff is great, and it is nice to be away from the huge hustle and bustle of Times Square. This hotel doesn't disappoint. The Club Level amenities are fantastic- the view! I love this location more than the Sheraton on 53rd, they are doing a great job! August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family stay Great stay in Club rooms, we would stay again. Rooms are small (OK for New York) but our party enjoyed the hotel facilites such as the gym and the Club Lounge (amazing views). August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Tribecca Addition Sheraton Tribeca 's location, straddling SoHo (directly above), Tribeca (directly below), China Town, and Little Italy, (short walks East), make it an ideal setting for exploring these very diverse and fascinating ' real New York City' neighborhoods, with such a wide range of architectures, shopping (international designers to street-corner hat sellers), dining opportunities, (from best-of-NY (e.g. NOBU) - to great pizza-slice joints). And close-by A-C-E and #6 Subway lines offer quick access to the rest of Manhattan. The Hotel is brand new (Oct 2010), with modern and sophisticated design throughout the lobby and the guest-rooms themselves (but not stuffy, families should feel very comfortable here). The staff were very courteous & efficient, genuinely friendly and helpful, from front-desk to housekeeping. (Our transportation arrangements resulted in our arrival several hours before official check-in, but we were allowed immediate check-in to an available room - a blessing as the outside temps were mid 90s). Our 12th fl corner room was directly over Canal St, but extremely quiet, and offered a great view uptown, including the Empire State Building. Room furnishings, bedding, climate-control, flatscreen TV, and bathroom toiletries are very modern and high-quality. The 'Traditional' King (standard) room is typical NYC size (sufficient for two, but not a lot of additional space to move around), has an armoire for hanging clothes, but no chests of drawers for other storage. A single business-type chair offers the only sitting / eating opportunity, other than the bed itself (besides a very low -to-the-floor ottoman). We found the elevators to be very prompt (despite others' reference to the contrary in these posts- and the requirement to insert your key-card to gain access to your floor offers enhanced guest security). We had a decent rate, and highly recommend this hotel, and would rank it at the higher-end of Sheraton quality (solid 3.5 stars), with a caveat that an upgrade in room might be in order if you desire more spacious accommodations. November 10, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel for a Guys Getaway!!! Great hotel for a guys getaway!!! First time visiting NYC and loved the location. The hotel staff were very accommodating!!! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little hotel We were happy with our choice. Our room was small but it had everything one could possibly need. The bed was wonderful! The staff were friendly and helpful. It was located near many shops in the Tribeca area and close to the subway. If you drive to the hotel, try to avoid late afternoon arrival..The traffic on Canal street going to the Holland Tunnel gridlocks all of the surrounding streets. Next time we stay here,maybe we will take the train. Bottom line: Loved the hotel. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Tribeca Very nice and comfortable Sheraton in a good location. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by just ok We dropped our bag off at 9:30 am and asked for early check-in. Was told to call later in the day. (was not asked about SPG membership at any of the 5 to 6 contacts with the front desk). we finally got into our room at 3:30 pm, The one bright spot was David who checked our bag in the a.m. and was polite, engaging, great attitude and treated us very well. Room was very clean and the location is a little crazy on Canal St. I understand it was a full night before we got there, but i just expect a little more from Sheratons as an SPG member- that is why you get the business. I feel that the front desk should have been a little more caring about repeat customers. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good airport proximity Although our room was not ready, we found the reception staff to be friendly. The concierge on Sunday morning was excellent and deserves special mention. August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing stay Previously I had concierge lounge access at this hotel. Not this stay. The room was extremely noise from elevator and the person next door that coughed all night for 2 nights. The door between the rooms (1913, 1915?) leaks sound really bad. I may as well have had my neighbor sitting in my room coughing. I asked to move and it seemed like they were going to do it but they seemed really put out, so I just asked for ear plugs and they did the trick. First time in over 25 years of business travel that I've used ear plugs in a room. Scheduled to stay there again next week and looking at alternatives. I really wanted this to work. January 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, hotel has shown recent degradation This is a great location. This hotel used to be one of my favorites. Recently though, i have to say that it is kind of gone downhill, in terms of food availability (restaurant is hardly open), lobby/entrance is not quite clean and rooms are also just so so. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent for basics The hotel rooms were a bit small but all the basics were covered and the lounge is spacious with a decent selection for breakfast (strangely, no oatmeal though). Staff is responsive to needs and the green promo option is excellent for extra points on the side. My only stipulation is the gym. If you are one to workout on a regular basis, the gym here is not a good choice. The space is very tight, there is a very limited number of machines (e.g. 4 treadmills, 2-3 ellipticals, and 1 bike machine). Note that the bike machine is a forward seated bike machine as opposed to an upright seated bike. If you workout in the evening or early mornings, you have a bit of a crowd to beat. January 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! We chose this hotel for our 20th wedding anniversary trip based on location and reviews. We ended up arriving a day late due to weather, and the staff were very accomodating and got us checked in quickly. The next morning as we were chatting with Lowell before heading out, he kindly offered to move us to a room with a view for our anniversay. It was amazing, and really made our trip that much more memorable. The staff was more than willing to help out woth anything we needed and always very courteous and smiling. A great stay! We would return as well as recommend this hotel to anyone visiting NY. Thanks again! December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by vastly exceeded my expectations first, the manager, who i needed to deal with, was so helpful, so professional that he needs a special recommendation. i found the staff i dealt with (about 8 people i was in any contact with) were across the board friendly and helpful to an extent that actually surprised me. everyone had a greeting and a smile. the rooms were up-to-date and spotless. this was such an unexpected and pleasant experience that i would recommend this particular sheraton without reservation December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great club lounge We loved the club lounge on the 21st floor at the Sheraton Tribeca. We enjoyed sitting outside for breakfast and taking in the New York City skyline!!! August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not first choice in NY While the hotel has been recently upgraded and rooms have been renovated, I can't say I enjoyed my first stay here. My room was positively tiny and felt cramped, even though I was upgraded to a corner room. The location is good for Tribeca, West Village and Downtown, but at the same time the immediate vicinity of the hotel is run down and not very interesting. Platinum benefits weren't great: my room was only ready around 4:00PM despite turning down any upgrades in favour of a potentially earlier check-in, and the club lounge is tiny and frankly a little pointless. For the prices being charged here, I am sure there are much better options if you want to stay in the same area. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel in the most accessible area My family and I had an amazing stay at your hotel...staff worked hard to accommodate us, we requested a room upgrade to two double beds connecting which was available to us, the view of the skyline was beautiful and made our stay feel like we were in NYC...especially the room rate was very affordable so we were able to bring in more family member for the Thanksgiving Holiday...where the hotel is situated close to SoHo and subway transit gave us much flexibility to walk and shop near the hotel. The hotel is beautiful! We are booking and making plans to stay there next Thanksgiving Holiday as well! Excellent! December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and staff The hotel is on the border of Tribeca and Soho, two of my favorite neighborhoods in Manhattan. There are so many great restaurants and shops within walking distance. There are also main subway lines nearby to be able to get anywhere in the city quickly. The staff is friendly, helpful and accommodating. They make me feel very welcome and my stay feel like home away from home. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great location and friendly and helpful staff. I was pleased with the size of the room for a Manhattan hotel. Fantastic access to subway for easy trip to/from Penn Station. As SPG Gold member, was upgraded to a Club level room, which was great. We loved being able to grab a coke anytime and having the breakfast in the morning and snacks in the evening. My only critique is that on the second day of my stay I returned after a day out on the town and my room was not made up. I ended up calling and just asking for fresh towels since it was already evening. Not a big issue, but I was surprised that the front desk did not apologize when I called to let them know and request the towels. December 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lower Experience I've been to this hotel many times for business, and this time I came with family and friends for a fun NYC trip. The not-as-usual experience started at the beginning when both of our rooms were not ready, even though we arrived at 4pm. I understand that rooms may not be ready when I arrive say earlier in the day, but 4pm there should something available. This was the same for both of our rooms, the other family that I was traveling with. The second issue was the Club Lounge. Yes I understand that this is a gratis service, but it was continually out of at least 2-3 items (food, drinks, plates) and the area not cleaned in a timely manner, plates were continually stacked everywhere. I make it a point to always bring plates back and though this practice is not always done by other travelers, but it was unusually messy throughout every breakfast service we attended. I've had better Lounge service in this and many other Sheratons in the past. The last issue was with the valet. We called ahead for one of our cars which was parked by your service. We called 15 minutes before we checked out of our rooms thinking that we gave enough time for the car to be brought over by the time that we left the rooms, went down the elevators, paid our bills and handed over the keys. That did not happen as our car arrived 1.5 hours AFTER we called for it. Not acceptable. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but understaffed The hotel is nice and clean. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Biggest problem was it seemed to be understaffed at front desk, bar and club lounge. Frequently found only one person manning each location during busy times. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall nice hotel This hotel met our expectation the staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were small but very clean and comfortable. The only difficulty was parking which is to be expected. There was a mix-up with getting our car upon departure (on the staff or parking garage end) instead of 30 minutes it took about 1 1/2. The staff was very nice and helpful and I assume it was the supervisor who told us he would credit the parking charge. The charge was never credited to my account. I called and left a message on the managers voicemail and never got a call back. Again, the hotel was very nice as well as the staff, it those little things that aren't taken care of that make a big difference though. April 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk Agent Jackie ( I believe was her name) was our initial contact-( We checked in 7/1- about 3PM) was amazing! She was so friendly and helpful and courteous. By far the most professional and accommodating front desk agent I have ever encountered. We had club access, and found it to be a little disappointing. One evening we went up around 6 for snacks and all the food was gone except for cheese. The hostess was washing windows and dishes - not restocking food - we waited about 15 minutes and then left. Housekeeping was kind of hit and miss on what they would restock. We stayed four nights and one day they did not restock coffee, the next day we did not receive clean glasses, the next day we did not have shampoo and conditioner restocked. We did ask for bandaids one afternoon and they arrived very quickly with them! July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location I travel often to New York to attend hearings at the courthouses. This is my favorite place to stay because it is walking distance to most of the courthouses, and it is close to all the shopping in Soho, Chinatown, and Little Italy. Also, very close to several subway stations. This is a very conveniently located hotel. This is by no means as fancy as the W or the Westin, but it has everything one would need. I recommend staying on the Club Floor if rates are decent because it includes Free Breakfast, Free Hor d'oeuvres, Free water, and Free Internet Access. Also, there is a roof top area with a great view of the city where guests with club access can sit and relax throughout the day/evening. May 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club it next time? Stayed here for one night. Have stayed at other NYC Sheratons and have had similar experiences. Small lobby area, lots of traffic, no quiet place to be. Lights too bright, even in the evening. Room was fine, good size for NYC. Bathroom exhaust fan REALLY loud and because it's connected to the lighting, you had to have it on when you were in there. Fitness room is adequate but on the small side. I realize with NYC hotels that space is at a premium but I wish the Sheraton brand went a bit further to figure out the public vs private spaces. The rate was right, though, so I really can't complain. February 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lousy food service!!! Food and beverage incompetent. Took 1 1/2 hours to bring me a banana and orange juice. Claimed the computer couldn't decipher a la carte orders. Each day the juice arrived in a different sized glass when i asked for a large juice. On 3rd day server brought an entire pitcher of juice. On 4th day, i went next door to a little store where they fresh squeezed the juice to order. And they had bananas. Going thru guest services to place an order is inefficient and delays everything. The restaurant was never open for dinner even though the menus and hours were in the room. May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Hotel Stay AWAY! I would highly suggest not staying at this hotel. There are many other options that you money will be better spent at. This hotel is barely in Tribeca, many would call it Chinatown! At peak times it takes forever to get a elevator. You will most likely have to ride the elevator up to go down.... The rooms are the size of a walk in closet and should have a murphy bed inside them. This is one the worst SPG hotels I have ever stayed at. When you discuss these issue with customer service (Micheal Linde) Overnight Manager from the hotel you will not be valued as customer. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel because of location Although the hotel is average in many ways, its location near Soho and The Village is attractive. As a life time platinum I was disappointed in the quality and quantity of the food in the SPG lounge, which was not even at full capacity when I went there for breakfast. With a superb setting on the 21st floor, and a nice outdoor roof top location, this could be a point of attraction; except for the service. Reception personnel was friendly although also a little slow July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place, wonderful people All the staff was just perfect and was above our expectations. They fullfilled our needs and even gave us some privileges. The bar is fine and nice and the restaurant also. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. The hotel in itself is well situated, in a living neighborhood, and well diserved by various metro lines. Thanks a lot for the wonderful stay! January 7, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 next>>