Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

  • 31 West Ohio Street
  • Indianápolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46204
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más de edad y presentar una identifcación válida emitida por el gobierno para poder registrarse. Los huéspedes que se registren en el hotel deben presentar una tarjeta de crédito válida en el momento del registro.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 433 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Place to Stay in April This was my second time staying at this hotel, and it was wonderful. Last year at this time in 2012, my stay was unpleasant because the cooling system in the building wasn't working and wifi unreliable. The staff graciously offered to move me and also brought me a fan. This time, in 2013, everything was perfect, including the A/C and WiFi. I do wish that it was easier to figure out my SPG points, etc., but a small complaint overall. GREAT breakfast, professional staff, super comfortable beds, Starbucks downstairs, high end linens, and impeccable conference services. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff The staff went above and beyond my expectations. The water near the elevators was a highlight as well. April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to my expectations Stayed at the property for two weeks over last four weeks. 1) The SPG green points not credited to my account after repeated reminders. 2) The card reader from the car garages does not work properly. You need to swipe several times and pray. 3) Checking out was painful. I was charged for parking when I should not have been charged. After going down to reception at checkout the charges were taken out. 4) I called from the room ans asked reception if they had any laptop chargers that I can borrow. I was told to come down to see which adapter from several lost & found adapters they had. When I went down immediately with my laptop, to my surprise they did not have single charger. 5) The breakfast for SPG guests is OK, they could improve it. 6) The in-house restaurant serves sub-par food for both breakfast and dinner. I would recommend guests to avoid the in-house restaurant. 7) As a SPG platinum, I was upgraded to a better room once. The upgraded rooms are larger which is nice but the quality of the furnishings is below-par. 8) Having a Starbucks attached to the hotel is a big plus. April 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall it's just ok. The location of the hotel is nice that you could see the nice view of the city center. The front desk staff was helpful when we checked in. There were a couple things we did not really enjoy during the stay. The first thing was the internet. When I booked the room the feature included high speed internet, but I was told it is not free when I checked in. So be aware that is not free internet, it is just an available feature. When I called the guest service regarding to this the lady who answered the phone was very, very impatient and rude, honestly the worst I had had before at an Starwood hotel. We stayed there on a Saturday night and there were people shouting and crying in the hallway all the way till 2am. So be aware... July 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has great features We had very loud children staying next to us. They constantly kept up noise throughout the night. They would say mean things through the wall, sing in the hallway late at night. Once the security came twice to make them keep quiet, they then started to stand in the doorway and keep up noice. The third time we called, security must not have shown up because the noice didnt stop until after midnight. It was horrible because we had to get up at 5:00 each morning for my daughter to be at the convention center. We are home and still very tired from lack of sleep. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disapointed in service I have stayed twicw during the Month od November. I really like the upgrades to the fitness center. Thank you for improvements to fitness center! On my 1st stay I was offered email delivery of hotel bill and had access to Starwoods Reward member lounge. On 2nd stay I was not offered electronic delivery of hotel bill and was denied access to StarWoods Reward Lounge, which I had access to startwoods suite and a room on starwoods preferred floor. I was not given any explanation when I asked why I was treated so differently on 2 seperate stays on 2 weeks appart. November 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't stay in room 1102 Room 1102 is very poorly soundproofed and smell-proofed. We could hear our neighbors making some very graphic sounds that can't be mentioned on here, not only once but twice during our stay. Also, you could smell their cologne/perfume in our room which required us to drape the joining door in pillows to block the smell. Needless to say, it isn't the greatest room. However, the hotel is very nice and has a wonderful staff. I would stay here again but definitely not if the room had a joining door. I'm don't like to be a complainer but this was just disturbing. November 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No A/C in rooms The hotel was fine except for one major thing... the A/C was not working in the rooms. Meeting rooms had A/C and were nice. The temp in regular room was between 76 and 79 the entire time. April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement Upon arriving on the 20th floor, I noticed three panels or wallpaper thumb tacked to the wall. This is something one might expected from a two star hotel/motel. The room was 72 degrees and the hotel was pretty warm. This was an issue throughout the Sheraton. Sleeping at night and relaxing in the room was interrupted by the furnace clanking. It was like someone hammering 24/7. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could be EXCELLENT!!! Just a bit of insight on what could be an Excellent Visit. The room we were in should have had a sleeper bed and did not. There seems to be a corner ceiling in the room that could use some attention. The Staff are efficient and friendly and were helpful and very professional, consistent with my previous stay!! The clerk did not recognize the fact that it was my second visit. We were not informed as to where the Fitness Room was located. Just a few things that came to mind. The menu could use a better selection and variety when it comes to dining in menu. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I enjoyed my stay This is my second stay in the hotel in 3 months. The service is consistently excellent. The breakfast buffet in the hotel restaurant was very good; especially I like the fresh healthy salad available. I was surprised that the club lunge breakfast looked just as good as the restaurant when I went to there late for some cold drink. Most other club lunges in US only serves cold breakfast. That is why I prefer to eat breakfast in the hotel restaurant instead of club lunge. Next time I will eat my breakfast in the club lunge when I stay in this hotel again. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stays This hotel is really excellent! Rooms are clean! Staff fantastic! Enjoy the lounge and little breakfast on the club floor! Have stayed here multiple times and this has been truly a home away from home! For a few minor issues I did have, which can be expected for the many times stayed here, the hotel staff more than made up for the problem!!! Hotel in a good location downtown, close to mall and great restaurants.....but who needs those restaurants when you have the club floor!!! Actually, the club floor was closed last week and we were given coupons to eat in the restaurant! How nice!!! Just another pleasant surprise! Actually, I'm going to plan on eating in the restaurant sometimes! The SPG program is the best! Thank you! Thank you! January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendliness of staff was outstanding! I was greeted by Abigail at the fron desk with a smile and welcome upon check in, the concierge was helpful with their recommendation and the icing on the cake was Christina at the bar! Christina was helpful with food recommendations, attentive to my needs and very professional! She was friendly, on top of things and no matter how busy things got, she had time for a friendly word while keeping drinks filled and fresh! I spend on average of 200 nights a year in hotels and Christina is the best bar professional I've encountered. Thank you Sheraton. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good, But A Few Issues The hotel is in great proximity to downtown, clean, updated, etc. However, I kept feeling like we were being taken to the cleaners. Sheraton parking is $25 a night, but directly across from Sheraton parking, public parking is $15 a night. No refrigerator in the room which I thought was a bit odd for the caliber of hotel. And, no free wifi despite their reservation site indicating Internet access (apparently it's free in public areas and some rooms but not all - but this is not clearly spelled out not even in fine print on the reservation website). August 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 81 Degress We stayed on the 20th floor which was their newest level. Unfortunately, the temperature in our room was 81 degrees and the AC would not work. The temperature just kept increasing. The maintenance tech came to check it out and the end result was him bringing us a fan because it could not be repaired. He turned OFF the temperature control entirely which dropped the temperature down to approximately 78 degrees, but it was still unbareably hot and we slept horribly as a result. February 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NEVER stay here We checked in after a long 8 hour drive and were greeted by the smell of septic in the hotel lobby. WE thought it would end there but by the time we got to the room we were ready to leave. The room was at least 20 years old in decor. The fixtures in the bathroom were at least the same age as well. We changed rooms 3 times because the first room smelled of cat urine and there was pet hair everywhere. BTE< they are pet friendly. Too many other problems to mention but the staff was nice for the most part and a decent concierge lounge open 7 days. September 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by My room was hot and musty smelling My room smelled bad from the minute I walked in. It smelled as if there was a mold problem in the room. Also, the A/C in our room was very ineffective. My girlfriend and I both had a difficult time sleeping because our room would not cool down. We spent most of the night tossing and turning and sweating. Finally, we were not given the room that we reserved. We had booked a king size bed, which was guaranteed with a credit card. However, when we arrived at hotel we were given 2 queen beds. When we asked about it they said "oh well, too bad". July 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely disappointed!!! Reservations were inaccuratedly made by Sheraton customer service. Got to Sheraton after driving for hours...no room! Front desk "helped" me find a "nice" hotel somewhere else. The "nice" hotel was in a deserted area. I was afraid to get out of my care. And...it was, literally, connected to the hospital. It's a building occupied by people visiting their family member who is a patient at the hospital. Really??? Nice "HOTEL"??? Was this done on purpose? I'm an educator who, along with several other teachers, visit and stay in Indianapolis several times a year. I've never been so humiliated in my life. Now, I'm told I have to wait until after an investigation is done and recording listened to in order to receive a refund. Disappointed Indiana Teacher March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Downtown hotel Excellent place for staying in Indy. Close to many museums, places to eat, conference center and stadiums. Staff is friendly and willing to help. Because of our gold status we received lounge access, which is great as there is free continental breakfast and during the day you can get drinks. Even if you have to pay an extra $ 10,- it is worth it. Pool is quite small, Fitness room very small, but they were re-doing this, so in future this might be much better. Overall, a good choice for staying in Indianapolis, we would stay there again. August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and rooms Loved staying in this hotel. The only issue was the temperature of the room. It remained fairly warm throughout my stay. April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Sheraton Hot lobby, outside the front door stinks, and the gym is in the basement without proper AC air exchange. The good news is that there is a Starbucks on property, the rooms are typical Sheraton, and the Club Room is a great benefit for SPG elites (only I couldn't get on the floor during my stay since they were full). Close to everything and the view from the pool deck was amazing. Bus stop for the green line shuttle to the airport was just out front too. Staff could have been friendlier, but I think that's just Indianapolis culture. July 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Indianapolis Great location to see the city. Lobby and rooms were great. Nice to have a restaurant/pub inside hotel. Only small issue we had was with the Go Express shuttle. Did not realize that there are two different ones from this hotel. One is a shuttle for airport and other surrounding hotel stops and the 2nd is a shuttle for the Company Lilly. There was no sign on either bus and driver nor hotel staff didn't mention anything. When we returned to hotel after riding on the wrong bus hotel staff apologized. We still made airport on time. June 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed Will not return. Room was hot and could not change it, no ice or vending. Too pricey for what you get. Went with the green plan, to save on cleaning rooms requested garbage pick-up after putting room cans in hallway, they took them and did not return them. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff & Management The management and staff of this hotel was superior to most hotels. Matt (manager) was the best. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay Rencently stayed at Sheraton Circle Center. For the first time since beening an SPG member I decided to ask for the late checkout (4:30) I even put the do not disturb sign out. Two different housekeepers knocked on my door at different times. I decided to go ahead and leave at 1:30 since I wasn't getting any peace. When I mentioned it at the desk they said that my late checkout had not been recorded at check in and then proceeded to ask me if I still wanted to check out at 3:30!! Late check out is 4:30! It was most annoying. August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just okay The beds were very comfortable and sheets clean. No bedbugs or signs of them after a thorough inspection. There are no refrigerators in standard rooms which was a surprise- I've stayed in much cheaper hotels that still provide refrigerators. The cold air returns had not been cleaned or dusted in what appeared to be 2 years. I do have allergies and sneezed every night before bed possibly due to the dirty vents or pet friendly hotel- not sure which. The location is central as it says but overall just an okay hotel experience. August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected This room was not worth what I paid a night! The showers had no water pressure but I guess that pails in comparison to not having hot water consistently the entire stay. We had to ask for towels every day because they didn't get left upon service of the room. The cleaning staff cut off the heat when cleaning the room, so once returning from our time out, we were freezing for at least an hour while it heated. The beds were not comfortable at all! I definitely would not recommend this hotel nor would I stay there again. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in The check in was really a horrible experience. There were never more than two attendants checking people in. My husband waited in line over an hour to check in and when we checked in at 3:00, we were told our room was not ready and would not be ready until after 4. We got our room at 4:30. We had traveled over 6 hours and the wedding was to begin at 5 and there were 4 of us to get ready for a special occasion for our family. The line at 1 point we were told was backed up through the lobby and well over an hour long. We were told that there had been an accident on the top floor and that caused the issue, but somehow we felt perhaps you might have been better prepared with all of those people who had chosen your hotel for their stay. It kinda got us off to a bad start. October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement The once grand hotel, needs renovation and room service. Tub drain barely worked and was not fixed after calling and having it serviced. The shower curtains hooks were not fastened and had a couple missing. Amenities were not well restocked. We stayed in a suite that had the hideaway bed couch cushions off when we entered. They were shabby. Room cleaning was slow and not finished until late in the afternoon though the room was vacated in the morning. A renovation is long needed for the lable Sheraton to be on it. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and showing it. Great Price-except they overcharged me I got a room that included breakfast and parking. When I got there they said no breakfast was included, but they would bump me to the floor with snacks and beverages. But... the keys would not work. Told to try and again and text if I had issues. Ahhhh!! So I paid for 2 breakfasts I didn't get--and then paid for a crummy breakfast in their restaurant. Then when I check the charge against the bill it is $45. more! Called--they don't know why and can't check til tomorrow. Meanwhile they have my money. Never again. July 15, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 next>>