Sheraton Roanoke Hotel & Conference Center

  • 2801 Hershberger Road
  • Roanoke,
  • Virginia
  • 24017
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 294 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Trip I found the hotel very nice. The outside pool was my favorite. It was a lttle hard to find. Initially I missed the first road and had to drive all the way around the park in order to find the driveway. I could see the hotel but found it hard to find. A larger sign at the road near the gas station would be ideal. The food was good but on the high side. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Details The room was nice. However, when you looked at the deatails they were not what you would expect from Sheraton. The handels for the facet were not tight to the counter top and moved around when in use. The shower curtain rod was loose and hung low making it hard for the shower curtain to stay back. The biggest surprise was how filthy the upholstery was in the restaurant. When we went down for breakfast we almost didn't stay. September 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missed an Opportunity While they let us check in early, our rooms were right across from the ice and vending machines. I made it clear that we were there to attend my sister's memorial service and they still put us in a noisy area. One room had the A/C running even though it was freezing outside and a someone had to repair the system before the heat would work. The food in the restaurant was just terrible. Glue would have tasted better. February 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great place IF YOU ARE WHITE!! I work for the state of VA. I made reservations for myself (Black) and one of my white co-workers. We checked in together and BOTH OF US USED OUR DEBIT CARDS to cover our rooms for 2 nights at state rate, totaling $215. So why was a $300 hold put on my card total while she was only charged the exact amount for each night? Plus, I had to call and have them remove the hold off of my account after I had checked out. November 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Insults from front desk A woman at the front desk asked me whether I had "gotten out of the wrong side of the bed"! The Starbucks is supposed to be open at 6 a.m. Nobody was there. At 6:15 I went to my car and stopped at the front desk to ask about it. One of the other people waiting at Starbucks was in line in front of me asking about the same thing. When I got to the front desk I complained. I got the quote above! Not "I'm sorry." September 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mattresses The mattresses in my room were worn beyond practical use. On one of them, I felt like I had to hold on to the sides to keep from rolling off. The rooms we were supplied for Hospitality Rooms use were woefully small and inadequate. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Limited access to coffee. I am an early riser. With the exception of room service (which I never use) or the in-room coffee maker (which would wake up the other occupant in the room), it is impossible to get a cup of coffee when the coffee bar is not open. It does not open untill 6:30 AM & is closed in the afternoon. I had to walk or drive to a local gas station to get coffee when I wanted it. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistent Quality I have now stayed here 3 times in 4 months. I find the staff, service and cleanliness consistent, and the hospitality warm. one of the best hotels in the area, with full features. great for having the family along on business. August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My review is qualified. I was traveling with a work colleague. I went to his room about 10 min. after check in to go to dinner. He showed me a 2 inch roach dead on his bathroom floor. He had called the front desk. On check out we both spoke to the desk person who didn't have much to say. Seeing the roach was a bit unsettling. I wasn't afraid of it, just worried roaches would get in my baggage and get carried home. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by check out When I registered, I changed cards. When I got home, I checked my bank account and found they were going to charge me $805.95 plus $1.00. I called and they said it would take 7 days! I called my bank and they called and finally got in contact with the accounting dept. They were suppose to fax the bank something to take the charge off my account. My bank called and they never faxed the information, so I called to let them know my bank did not receive the information. She said Oh, I haven't gotten to it yet. I asked her to please sent this as the bank was waiting for this so they can take the charge off. So finally she sent it. When I got my bill, first they charged me $676.41 which was wrong and while I was there I got that changed to $341.04. I was floored when I saw the $805.95 charge and come to find out they were charging me for 3 rooms. I only had 1 room reserved. This upset me terribly as I didn't know what was going on. I have stayed at Sheraton Hotels and never had a horrible experience like this. The rooms were nice, but I asked for the Club floor and there is no club floor in this hotel. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too noisy Even though my room was at the very end of the hall near the stairs, I could hear other room doors slamming repeatedly. There was also a loud banging noise (presumably the HVAC) that occurred at various points throughout the evening. Needless to say, I did not sleep that well despite the comfortable amenities. The fitness facilities are excellent and I love that it's pet friendly! April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would stay again The morning staff was much more friendly and accommodating that the night staff. We checked in late and there was no mention of SPG status, in fact we were not even on a SPG preferred guest floor. The alarm in the room next door was not turned off, so it woke us early and we had to call to have it turned off. Otherwise, it was clean, conveninet, and the morning staff was fantastic. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely our stop for the journey Each year, my wife and I make at least one trip from New York to South Carolina to see family. For the last two of these years, we've made it a priority to stop at the Sheraton Roanoke. We've come to appreciate this hotel for their outstanding staff and facilities, and now with an 18-month old, for being a kid-friendly stay. We look forward to future stays at the Sheraton Roanoke! December 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No complimentary coffee in lobby in morning No complimentary coffee in lobby in morning. Starbucks coffee bar in lobby charges for coffee. I don't want to make coffee in my room and then go downstairs to get the creamer and milk. I like brewed coffee with milk and 99% of hotels of Sheraton's caliber supply complimentary coffee in the lobby in the morning. My room did not have sufficient coffee creamer nor did it have milk. October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant surprise We stayed at this hotel during a quick overnight trip. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice and upscale it was. The room was excellently appointed and very modern. Our stay exceeded my expectations. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Realiable stay and value Always freindly staff, willing to assist. Starting from the check-in to the staff at the restuarant Shula's and check-out. Willing to accomidate my requests in a polite and professional manner regardless what time I check in. Excellent gym facilites, good selection of machines, weights and enough so always avaialble during peak periods such as the morning and evenings September 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel! We enjoyed our stay and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast buffet was excellent. We were disappointed the the SPG club lounge was closed for maintainance. We always enjoy using the lounge and will check next time before we stay at a Starwood Hotel. Also the outdoor pool had a lot a debris and was not cleaned during our stay. We used the indoor pool instead. June 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by ASA players and families Thank you for providing a welcoming and friendly atmosphere for the athletes and families who traveled there from all over the country. Special thanks to the housekeeping staff for doing the best they could with lots of teenage girls in the hotel! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by VMA conference Second visit to your hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Pool was clean. Shula's staff was great! Food was wonderful! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel I have ever stayed in When I visit Roanoke - I always stay at the Sheraton Roanoke Hotel & Conference Center. The rooms are always ready for the weary traveler, and the entire staff from front desk to the room service to the cleaning staff are all professional, helpful, and friendly. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel has great staff Food Service was too slow, too few wait staff for busy days. HD Cable Channels stink, they are always fading in and out. Also, the hotel should get The Golf Channel. The staff was very helpful and attentive. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A pleasant home away from home. I have stayed here many times and will always come back when I am in the area. The facility is welcoming and the staff friendly. There are many areas of the hotel arranged as you would your home with chairs arranged for private conversations and small nooks where you can work privately without being stuck in your room. The bar and restaurant are outstanding. October 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good stay one time bad stay the next First stay was shocking. No heat for the first two nights, entrance door to were our room was tore up. Propped open with an astray the first night and a piece of furniture the next. Huge stains in the carpet were the refrigerator had leaked. We were told to park around back but had no way in due to the door, we had to walk all the way around to the front and come all the way down the hall to get to the room. When the Internet did work in the lobby it was very fast. Told front desk all these problems nothing came if it. Even seen maintance guy in the hall and told him, still nothing! The 3rd night someone did come check the heat. He put a temp gauge up to vent seen it read 58, opened the vent stuck his hand up in it, shut it and said it was fixed. BUT GREAT experience in the breakfast lounge. The guy that served us was excellent. Good manners, very polite. He made me feel welcomed. The bartender in the resturant was GREAT!! Thank you November 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Indoor/Outdoor pools & the Breakfast Buffet I was pleased with our recent Stay in Roanoke -- The hotel was nicely appointed, and the accommodations met our expectations. The staff was courteous and friendly, and the amenities were easily accessible and clean. The Breakfast Buffet was excellent ; we loved the made-to-order Omelettes. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good experience Housekeeping was kind of below par, room wasn't cleaned all that well and the coffee supplies were not refilled. The person at the front desk when I originally tried to check in was rude and short, saying that there were no rooms ready, even thought it was after 3pm. Other than that, great hotel and the rest of the staff was extremely friendly May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Definitely recommend this place though room for improvement Bed was perfect - white, clean sheets and plush pillows and comforter. Nice renovations to an older facility. We really enjoyed the fitness center which had a variety of equipment and machines. A couple instances which kept this place from a 10/10 for us. We called the front desk for a razor which never came. We also participated in the "Make a Green Choice" program which opted us out of housekeeping during our stay. The information did not clearly state that this was for SPG members but this is what we were told at checkout; thus, we did not receive a $5 food/beverage voucher as expected. Also, we were placed by an exit door. We could clearly hear folks coming and going throughout the night. My complaints did not affect my overall satisfaction with our stay which was excellent. We stayed here with a gift certificate that we won to celebrate our anniversary. We would definitely consider returning here and request not to be placed by an exit door! I like the idea of opting out of housekeeping for short stays. This program was not communicated clearly, however. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay My husband and I stayed for three days and found the hotel very comfortable. We were on the 3rd floor and it was so nice not to hear other guest above or below us. We slept very well all three nights that we stayed. The staff was very helpful and friendly. It was a very enjoyable stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel,Not Enough News Channels I have stayed at this hotel many times. It's nice and the hotel staff is amazing. I would stay at this hotel more but this hotel does not have tv channel MSNBC. I have requested this channel many times. Unfortunately, because this hotel does not have this channel, I don't stay at this hotel much. Most Starwood Hotels have this channel. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel on your way This hotel is a good and peaceful place to stay when you are on your way near Roanoke. Hotel has good conference facilities and enough rooms for various events. Place is easy to find both by the car and from the airport. Within walking distance of the hotel does not have any shops or attractions. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect My family and I stayed at the Roanoke Hotel on our return trip to Texas on our 3000 mile venture. Hotel was perfect! Fresh and Clean hotel. Décor and grounds were great. Staff was very attentive and friendly. We had a great stay, definitely one of our favorites. July 9, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>