Sheraton Austin Hotel at the Capitol

  • 701 East 11th Street
  • Austin,
  • Texas
  • 78701
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Übernachtungen umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur bis zu 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4 out of 5 by 251 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is wonderful! The staff had everything prepared, even my early check in and directions to where to go before my conference started. The sitting areas are strategically placed so I could enjoy the bar, balcony and/or the business area. The staff was able to keep a supply of taxi's available for our group of 50+ people during the 4 days we were staying. The beds are cozy and the pillows seemed to make falling asleep easy. September 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Stay Overall everything at the hotel was beautiful and the staff was awesome. The only complaint I had both the night before and the next morning was that my air conditioner was not working properly and the room stayed at 71.0 degrees. It was MUCH cooler in the hallways. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Place to stay Sheraton at the Capitol is a good place to stay. It is near downtown Austin and easy to get to. The room was very clean and met our needs. Wish they would flip/turn mattresses on the bed, though. It would make it a bit more comfortable. Other than that, it's a good place to stay while in Austin. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Repeat Guest Remodeled lobby is inviting and great place to watch any sporting event, but not noisy. Remodeled rooms are upgraded with better wi-if access and new TV! Lastly, staff has always been the reason I return. The staff is attentive and focused to make you feel comfortable. September 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by convenient location Staff very friendly and accommodating. While the common spaces were clean and tidy my room lacked the same attention. Property a little dated. September 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad Customer Service I was on a business trip and the company called ahead to verify that the room would be charged correctly. When I arrive to the hotel, they asked me for a credit card authorization form. They had not told the person who called that we needed it. The man at the check in desk just printed me a form and headed it to me, like I had the authority to sign it and had the card in front of me. He brushed me off and did not offer any sugesstions. We waited in the lobby for about forty minutes and no one asked if we needed any help. It's not like we wanted to break into a room. We had other forms from the company and were clearly here on a business trip. I went back up topdesk and spoke with Danielle who gave us alernatives. She was very helpful and saw how frustrated I was and was able to help me out. She was great at getting us in quickly. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Stay in Austin Overall, the hotel was very nice. We had trouble checking in once we arrived. We had called earlier and no one had mentioned the credit card verification form. Once we got there, the man behind the desk was not very helpful in helping us find a way to get the form or another solution. Danielle was excellent and once we told her what was going on, she gave us a solution to the problem and got our room and everything situated. September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by In need of upgrades Our room was furished with a mix of random furnishings that ranged from a cheap looking lucite TV stand to some beat up wood peices. Our room was furnished with "2" bath towels. Not what I would have expected from Sheraton/Starwood Properties. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well located The hotel was clean a little outdated but still nice. Well located. September 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Austin has Blackout Dates SPG policy is there are no blackout dates for using points. SPGs website says, "Free Night Awards are available when you need them to be. That means if a standard room is available, it’s yours, even during holidays and big events." However, when there is a UT football game, you CANNOT use your points for a stay even when a standard room is available. Standard rooms are offered on a prepaid basis and somehow they claim this makes the normally standard room non-standard. This is simply a cover up of a blackout date, It's a date points can't be used for the exact same room that points can be used on another date. It's a blackout date. UT football game (a big event) equals no using points for a standard room at the Sheraton. It's misleading, a ripoff . . . a blackout date! August 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the money Booked for 5 nights, stayed one. Moved to a different hotel with a Much nicer room/view (right on the lake by the bat bridge and walking distance to 6th street and SoCo) for a third of the price. The sheraton was dark, very small room, next to the freeway. Would not go back. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No internet access and noise I arrived in the room and immediately could get on the internet without using the password given to me. After that I never could get on again. My room was adjacent to the elevators. Although it wasn't a major problem, I thought the building was breathing for a while until I figured out what the noise was. August 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum Not Rewarded The overall cleanliness of the hotel was fine/average. The staff took pride in the cleanliness. I was however disappointed that at check in (2:30PM) I asked for a upgrade from a standard room. At the time, the desk clerk said "We have late check outs and no rooms are currently ready". I responded with "That is fine, I can check in later if it mean getting an upgrade". The desk clerk did not respond and just gave the standard room. I know that there were upgraded rooms available as the parking lot was empty as was the restaurant and lobby at all times. That being said, having 4 adults in one standard room did not make for a pleasant stay. Also, the painting in the halls, outside of our room was annoying to say the least. In future, please remind your staff that platinum members should be upgraded. Regards, K Samis August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Satisfied I was assisted by Trae at the Welcome Desk, I have to say he was very professional and represented the Starwood Brand to the highest caliber. Trae's service was excellent and made the stay from satisfactory to excellent. August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Service was second to none My stay at this hotel was wonderful. I cannot rave enough about the service. The service, from the front desk, to the breakfast restaurant, to the lobby bar was really 1st class! Everyone was extremely helpful and kind. I've stayed at Starwood hotels before but this location took the cake for service. My impression of Sheraton has changed for sure. Thank you for making my business stay memorable and enjoyable. If I'm in Austin again, this is where I'm staying. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel for a Convention An outstanding experience, presented by a very helpful and friendly staff. One of the best convention hotels I have ever been involved with. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious comfort so close to the capitol. We chose this hotel because of it's close proximity to the capitol. This was our first visit to Austin as a family. Having lived overseas for many years we have grown accustomed to four, five, and seven star hotels. We were impressed with the service, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, and incredible city and capitol views. The sparkling pool and spa were fabulously refreshing after a long day of sight seeing and touring the city of Austin. There are many restaurants and areas of interest within walking distance of the hotel. The business club on our floor provided wonderful service, a great place to socialize, network, and hang out. We enjoyed our stay completely and are already planning on returning for another visit. August 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Killing the great Sheraton image 1.Dirty window 2.Parking ticket didn't work.. 3.No one answer the machine when hit the help button, it was still ringing the next morning when I checked out and leave the hotel 4.Corner of the comforter smell like human waste 5.I told the hotel I will check in around 1 when I arrive at 230 they don't have the room 6.Made me Wait 30 minutes still no room 7.Wifi works when it wants to work I'm putting all these here instead of other review websites online because I want you guys to take it seriously. If I don't get a respond I will spread the words. August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good features The hotel was good. Did not like the parking garage elevators and construction clutter. The music from a club a block away carried on until midnight. With an early morning function at the Capital the noise was very bothersome. I was expecting an excellent nights sleep with the comfortable bed but that did not happen. August 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Attending conference Hotel did not reach my expectations. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by not home away from home, but got what I want I wanted to relax, not get bored, this hotels meet my expectation each time I do stay. I wish the lounge/bar to be a more private in a way to convey a more pleasant time,and to play some music instead of jhaving a crowd of people doing nothing or just seating around and interfering with the front desk staff what I mean is a lounge bar away from front desk, this will mean a pleasant welcome to new guests and those staying at the hotel a good reason to enjoy the the staying just like the four season hotel's lounge bar. Other than I do stay here anytime due to great attention from the staff . I do highly recommend this hotel. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great family reunion location The hotel exceeded my expectations. the rooms were fabulous and the bed was sooooo comfortable. There were many areas to socialize both inside and outside. The concierge was amazing. Two thumbs up! August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service excels This hotel has been upgraded: the beds were wonderful with lots of pillows and clean comforters and sheets. TVs are flat screen and large. The staff are all pleasant, knowledgeable, eager to help, and immaculate in appearance. I would highly recommend this hotel for a downtown Austin visitor. August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton in Austin The staff was friendly and responsive. Not as professional as other places I stay but helpful The hotel is in dire need of an update. My room had cracks, old molding, worn carpet and just was quite unattractive compared to many of the other hotels in Austin. Great location. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Renovations This facility which has always been excellent is even better now. We stayed on the recently renovated 14th floor which was beautifully done. Great location and facility, who could ask for more! August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was everything I expected. The rooms were very clean. The staff on site was very professional and friendly upon checkin-checkout. The SPG Lounge was enjoyable , very clean, and continously had staff in it to make sure everything was stocked and kept up with. July 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Try to avoid staying here The vallet staff members are good. But... 1. No wifi on club level 16th floor. 2. Front Desk staff try their best to be unhelpful. 3. Club service is non existent on weekends. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Front Desk I was so please with the service at your front desk. Danielle and Bri were both super friendly and helpful. I wanted to make sure they were recognized for their exceptional customer care. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING SERVICE Overall my stay was awesome. Clean Rooms, friendly staff at Front Desk and Jason at the Bar has a great personality. He makes some great margaritas well worth the price. Food at the Landmark Restaurant is delicious. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Valet-great first impression! Our stay was wonderful. I wish I remembered the Valet's name who helped us at check in. We were in a hurry and he was excellent. The bed is extremely comfortable. The only suggestion is to have coffee available 24 hours in the club room. July 22, 2013
  • 2015-05-28T19:34:38.314-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_251, tr_251
  • loc_en_US, sid_3079, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>