Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

  • 2500 Mason Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94133
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age or older with valid picture ID to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 498 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful family experience I stay in hotels and travel a considerable amount, so I am very demanding on what I receive. In this case, this was a family vacation trip; therefore, I am even more demanding since this is my family time and money spent. We had a wonderful time and fealt at home at this Sheraton. The breakfast buffet was very good with things for all ages. I know I will go back when in the area, very impressive. August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wheel and Deal The Sheraton online booking suggest $1 valet parking upon arrival they wanted $46 per day. The online booking boasted free breakfast . There was no free breakfast. I felt misled and frustrated at check in. Vanessa said my room rate I booked was $239 per night with $46 a day parking. I would have to take the $229 rate to get the $1 parking. When I asked for breakfast they said oh no not parking and breakfast. April 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissatisfied My wife commented this Morning, "This was the worst Hotel experience we have ever had." First there was a loud party lasting past midnight in the lower courtyard. We finally fell asleep, only to be awakened a short time later by what sounded like a herd of cattle crossing above our heads. By about 2 AM we got back to sleep, only to again be awakened by very loud vouces comming from the courtyard area. This continuedfor about 2 more hours. I called guest services for additional pillows and ear plugs to try and mute the noise. I went to the window and it appeared that one individual gave me the finger when I looked down. I called guest services andwas advised, close the blinds. At 4:45 AM a knock at the door was from a hotel employee who presented me with one pair of earplugs. I gave them to my wike and stuffed toilet paper in my ears, and covered my head with my sleeping pillow. November 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too noisy On the positive, the bed was super comfortable. However, my room was right on the street and it was very noisy. Between people outside at night, the heavy walker in the room above me, and the garbage and delivery trucks beginning very early in the morning, I was not able to get much sleep. The hotel was full and they were not able to move me to a different room. The room and parking were very expensive. February 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Great location. Staff were generally very friendly except for a very grumpy & rude man at the spressi lounge area. Bought coffee on two occasions while kids wanted to use the free wi-fi. His rudeness took me by surprise. On the second night , there he was again with rudeness and all. I even witnessed him being very rude to the ladies in front of me. They shuddered and walked off. Business lost! December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Best location, best service. We'll be back son! November 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dont expect to get much sleep Very noisy. Woken up at night by guests in the room above and in the morning at 6.00 am by traffic outside. The most basic requirement of a hotel is a good nights sleep and you won't get it here. Also no fridge in the room. Very expensive hotel and certainly not worth it. Location excellent and I think is what keeps the place in business. Spend some money and improve the soundproofing. May 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs some attention The location could not be bettter, and if you are in the mood for staying in the old style and manner of a sheraton...what they used to be... then go for it. For me, and after nearly 100 stays in two years, this is not one of the best. For a rewards stay this was not so great. In particular, moldy ceilings in bathroom, poor valet service if any, average food, noisy hallways, no spg floor July 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, nice accomodations I found a low rate and booked with some hesitation, wondering if it would be a subpar hotel. But we were pleasantly surprised with the quality of accommodations, along with very helpful and friendly staff. Only complaint is the wireless internet access is only in the lobby/cafe area. In today's world it should be complimentary in all rooms. Good location, good staff. Would stay again. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and Comfort The location of this hotel was great in terms of access to the Fisherman's Wharf and other areas near the water. Also the beds at this hotel were incredibly comfortable. Being there on Halloween was fun--the Haunted house set up by the staff was great fun. November 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location and great staff. The room has mold on the sprinkler in the bathroom and you could hear the people walking upstairs the whole time I was there. I could not sleep well because of that. The water doesn't drain very well in the bath tub either. February 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expected more from a Sheraton We checked in late and lobby was empty. Had to call out to get someone to help us. No one offered to help with bags. People were not friendly or helpful. Parking was expensive on site. Breakfast buffet was terrible. Room was not clean. Housekeepers didn't speak English. I went back to my room because I wasn't feeling well and all the housekeeper could say was '10 minutes" I suppose she meant she would be done in 10 minutes. I couldn't get her to understand that I just wanted her to leave so I could lie down. Another time I returned to get a jacket and the housekeeper was sitting on the bed doing nothing. She then insisted I give her my key to check and make sure it was my room. All she could say was "for safety". This was after she let me rifle through my luggage for my jacket. People need to speak English a little better. I've traveled to foreign countries where better English is spoken. It was annoying. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Nice Facilities and Friendly Staffs This hotel is located just within 5mins walking distance from Pier 39 Fisherman's Wharf ! I like the young vibrant color themes of the rooms and the full coffee maker set with quality coffee bags available inside the room. Internet connection in room chargeable as well as parking for guests - I guess this should be reviewed and considered as waiver for guests. With SPG recognition. October 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beds are uncomfortable!!!! My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. The parking attendants were rude to us and did not do their jobs, being unavailable half of the time. We had to wait over twenty minutes to pay for our ticket and when we got into the parking lot, our ticket was not validated. Our beds had broken down mattresses on them. Nice sheets, but mattress were extremely uncomfortable! February 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement. No maid service between 0830-1530 hours. Returned to a unmade room. Charged for parking when road closures forced us to park a rental car, we larifies we didn't need parking and only parked to check in and aimed at returning car ASAP! We were still charged! Even after front desk said it would not be a problem. Customer service lacking! Movie ordered & paid for kept freezing! May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location Great, Room below average Location at the wharf was great. Our issue was the room. We came in and it was 63F. Turned on the heat and it would not turn off twice. The second time we needed to call maintenance at 2 am because our room was 85F. Woke up an already tired family that did not sleep well for (2) nights because of room temperature control. I thought this was outrageous. Poor water pressure. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service The connoisseur (Jay Jay) was a great help and a very friendly person to work with. He is one of the main reasons I would recommend this hotel. the location is very convenient to many attractions. We walked almost everywhere November 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We arrived very early and were told if we joined the rewards program we could check in early! Lovely! We were given wonderful adjoining rooms which were modern, bright and perfect. The bedding was amazing and I'm so picky. Down pillows and soft sheets. The fire pits outside are great and they have non-smoking fire areas too. Great location and wonderful place to stay. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great access to Fisherman's Wharf Very nice hotel in almost everyway except food services for breakfast was limited to cold items and instant oatmeal. Good latte was one welcome in early morning. Being diabetic, I have to be carefull of what I eat so I was somewhat disappointed but I managed. Room was well appointed and very comfortable. I would stay here again if I was staying at Fisherman's Wharf. November 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, nice people, but . . . Great SPG property near Fisherman's Wharf and that tourist area of SF. Perfect if you're doing the tourist thing, like we were. Not as good if you're there for business or shopping, but SF is a small city and it's easy to get around. We got to the property well before check in time on a Saturday, and they were not only able to check us in early, they gave us a choice in rooms (top floor, external, might be a bit loud, or first floor, courtyard, quiet. We chose the former and were quite happy with the room, in general). Staff had printout of local restaurants and local street maps which were very useful. Major annoying thing about the room, the bathroom is split with the toilet and tub in one room, sink and mirror in a separate, outer area. But the light switch is in the outer area, so if you're traveling with a someone else who needs to "go" during the night, that light is going to be illuminating the room like a beacon. October 22, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dump Very tired Hotel with small rooms and minimal staff. Wait times for check-in long and staff seemingly unfriendly. When trying to check-out at 5;00am to catch a 7:00am flight, no staff were present after waiting 15 mins. at either front desk or valet booth to check out and retrieve car. Self-parking prices ridiculous and parking system very inefficient. May 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by For tourists Tourist hotel by the bay that is not actually by the bay. Nor does it have a view of the bay. Most hotel rooms have a view of other hotel rooms. Bathrooms are extremely tiny and don't even have enough room for towels. Parking is a ridiculous 46 dollars a day in an unpopulated part of San Francisco. Fitness Center is also tiny and has a view of nothing. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great locatio/great staff we were greeted well and all of our requests were granted. staff is very friendly and helpful.location neat the wharf was great. only draw back was the 70.00 dollar cab ride from the airport. We were not told about the shuttle service. enjoyed very much October 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad wifi Hotel was transitioning to a new wifi carrier so service was spotty to non-existent unless you went to the very busy lobby. To get room wifi, one he'd to call the tech company and have a very complicated connection process but it was still spotty. Rooms were large, nicely designed, very quiet. Hate such bright lighting. Good location with Safeway across the street. Pet peeve - Why can't checkout people at least ask how my stay was when I've just spent $400+$? February 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by May 10-12 2012 If you like a hotel with attentive bellman, valets and front desk staff...look elsewhere. The only friendly bellman and valet were upon our arrival and departure. In between good luck contacting them. Concierge on Friday...exceptional. Housekeeping staff wonderfully sweet. Nice seating area with gas fire pits outside a nice touch, but usually very messy in that area. Beds absolutely tiny and completely uncomfortable. Front desk people totally snippy. Could have cared less that we were not comfortable in our room. Parking cost outrageous...typical for the city though. The only reason I would ever go back to this hotel is to visit Juanita, one of the housekeeping staff. This was our third stay atthis hotel in the last 12 years....we will look elsewhere next visit. Smart sleeper beds are LOUSY! Rooms are tiny and cramped (double beds are more like twin plus). If you want comfort and friendly staff as a whole, don't spend one second considering this hotel! May 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I unexpectedly needed to say in San Francisco recovering from a fall with a broken leg. We were provide with very comfortable room with great large bathroom that had all the handicap features that helped me feel comfortable. We felt that we were given great value for a reasonable about of money. Staff was helpful and very friendly. November 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfied I was very unhappy with the room when we checked in, not only did it smell like a dirty sock, but the bathroom door was broken and the shower was dirty. Our blankets had not been washed for at least a week and put out an odor in the entire room. We also could hear traffic and people yelling outside our room and the hotel building. January 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service -Bellman pushed us a cart and didn't offer to bring bags up. We loaded and struggled with 3 sets of clubs and bags on one cart. -Was not offered different parking options other than the $45 per night which was not initially disclosed. When I asked about them the desk became short with me. -Hotel decor needs major upgrading. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice...but VERY small room All was great...from the staff to the clean room. Quiet corner room was very nice. The only thing was the room was very small...just wish there would have been more space...especially in the bathroom/vanity/closet area. Not much room for it being a 4 star hotel. Great if you're traveling alone...but not for a family. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf outstanding Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf met all our needs while staying in San Francisco. The Concierge helped us organize our days and reccommended outstanding restaurants. The staff was friendly and every need was met to the "nth" degree. I would most definately stay at the Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf again. August 12, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 18 next>>