Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, la edad mínima de los huéspedes debe ser de 21 años y presentar una identificación con fotografía.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1001 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good conference hotel I attend a conference at this hotel in September 2012. Th ehotel has suitable conference rooms, and staff are working efficiently on all the conference matters. As for the guest rooms, I stayed at the Tower block, which is an old block built in 70s. The airconditioning is rather a historical model, which creates loud noise in comparison to others used nowadays. I needed to switch off the airconitioning throughout the night in order to sleep. Also, for guests from Asia, we would not prefer to walk bare foot. Normally, a pair of indoor slipper is provided for all hotels in Asian region. Overall, the hotel room is clean and comfortable to enjoy. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is Great The check-in personnel were great; notable was Maria. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by RonaldM I was very disappointed that on the day of check-in my room wasn't ready until 8:00 pm even though I had made the reservation two months in advance. No explaination on why, not a sincere apology and no offer to compensate me for my inconvenience. I had to make other arrangements for the 5 hours I had to wait for my room. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Pleasant stay away from home. No problems. June 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel only cares about the bottom line. We had multiple issues with this stay and I waited on writing the review until I contacted the hotel about the issues. They demonstrated that they are only interested in the 'bottom line" which would be the almighty dollar and not guest satisfaction. Very disappointing! This lack of concern, coupled with the size of the room, and other problems, is why I would not recommend this hotel! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great entire staff great very service oriented November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kapell/Baugh wedding I was a guest in your hotel last week to attend a wedding and assist Vicki Adams, the groom's mother, with flowers for the rehearsal dinner, fruit and veggie trays and beverages for the reception and anything we needed pertaining to the event. Jon Baugh told us that he had met with Carson who would be our contact. I called him as soon as we checked in and he came to the lobby immediately. Once he understood what we needed he realized we needed more than a standard room. He upgraded Vicki to a suite on the 11th floor and relocated me to the same floor as well as the use of a luggage cart to transport supplies, a small refrigerator for the suite, big tub of ice, assistance with our room cards,and tools to use on the flowers due to weather He was absolutely fabulous in meeting all our needs the entire weekend. He even gave us the use of a full size refrigerator off the lobby to hold our fruit, veggie trays and beverages for the reception. Oh yes, he loaned us some beautiful trays to use too! It was so clear that Carson knows exactly the meaning of "customer service". He went above and beyond anything we expected and made us feel like we were just as important as the Seahawks! He was so polite, professional and just a delight to work with. Vicki and I both thought of Carson as our "Guardian Angel". We sang his praises to Jon and Bri for choosing your hotel. Thanks for everything, Carson!! August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great Location for food, shopping, tourism. Clean and Comfortable Rooms. Good food within hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I wanted to like it, but ....... Great location -- right at the 16th street mall and we were upgraded to a beautiful suite (platinum on an award stay). Great health club in the tower. But .... The hotel is very chopped up and the ground floor of the tower is not very attractive. The suite had an airplane sized bathroom and very funky shaped rooms -- hard to get out of bed without bumping into the mirrored walls. We had two rooms -- on checkout we found out they charged us incorrectly for BOTH rooms -- and it took talking to three people to get it resolved. None of them seemed in a rush to fix things -- despite me constantly reminding them that we had a flight to catch! January 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by single & dining The restaurant staff was extremely nice making my dining experience very comfortable for a single woman traveler. Several of them would stop by and make small conversations with me. It was the most comfortable single dining I have had. Thank you. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by lower than previous experiences I have stayed at this hotel MANY times in the past but this visit was less than desireable. starting with my check in process where I was put in a king room with on eof my trainees after I'd spent almost an hour trying to check in. then they asked my trainee to move to a double room in order to accommodate a 2nd trainee. the process was less than desireable and leaves me to wonder how difficult it really is to book 2 rooms, one as a king, the other one a a double July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel's Technology NOT up to date Much about this hotel failed to meet expectations. Most obvious was the extremely slow internet/wireless speeds. More often than not, the internet was slow as molasses; often it dropped connections. This made it impossible to work on-line and caused for an overall frustrating hotel experience. Additionally, my room lacked a refrigerator and I was charged $2.00 for each call using a 1-800 number. Come on, a hotel like the Denver Sheraton should be able to provide a refrigerator in each room and shouldn't have to "nickel and dime" clientele. For individuals attending meetings or conferences at the Denver Sheraton, plan on arriving early to find meetings locations: the signage is completely inadequate for such a massive hotel. Finally, I would note that the bridge connecting the tower and main buildings is not accessible. While there is an accessible way to get to each building, it's a long way made difficult by the lack of adequate signage. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by ADI conference 2013 Stayed in the tower: After opening the door to my room I went right back to the desk and asked to be located to another room because of a strong mold/mildew odor... The next room did not, immediately, have the mold/mildew odor but it was surprisingly dirty, needed to be dusted, vacuumed, lamps did not turn on, the remote control for the TV was absent, and paint in the bathroom was chipped and hanging down from the ceiling. After contacting the front desk the issues were corrected... However, the mold/mildew odor did become an issue in this room when the noisy air handling unit was turned down. If my conference were not in this hotel would have left. April 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disappointment I expected more from the hotel before I arrived. The only upside to my stay was the complimentary water that was in my room. While it appeared my bed and the room itself was cleaned, the bathroom was nowhere near clean. There was a used towl draped over the shower curtain, trash on the floor around the commode. I was annoyed that a room would be given to someone that was not cleaned as it should be. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First, the staff was awesome. First, the staff was awesome. The hotel was very full due to having over 10,000 educators in town but the staff always tried to do their best to take care of issues in a friendly and professional manner. The big issue was the reoccurring problems with the elevators in the Tower building. It is difficult to move a lot of people in a short period of time anyway and when only half of the elevators were working at time, it was a very lengthy wait to get up or down. A big shoutout to the staff for bringing around water and treats to people in line during registration. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff & SPG status recognition but one of our rooms was not properly cleaned First 3 nights on Biz (Club Floor Tower), first got a King and found the room to be too small, changed to two double beds room, enjoyed it and had a very pleasant stay. 4th night on leisure, Executive Suite (2 queens), asked if there was any difference between the Plaza and Tower Buildings, was told no, so I went with the Tower one as it is near Club Lounge, had a horrible night with one of the two heaters not working, extremely small bathroom (reminded me of my trip to Europe), room was not properly cleaned (found out when we were ready to fall asleep at 1am), took some photos and showed them to one of the managers on duty in the morning so that next customers won't get to see what we saw. 5th night, had to change to a King Suite at Plaza, which was much better and so comfortable. I will never stay at a 2-Queen Suite in Tower again. The hotel staffs truly recognized my Gold (and later Platinum status). Managed to hang on to our King Suite for the last 3 nights after I turned Platinum. Really enjoyed it. I am not sure if a standard room at either building is the same, but those who will stay at a Suite, choose King Plaza, and never Two Queens Tower. I would not discourage anyone from staying here based on our one bad night at the two queens suite Tower because all the other nights were really pleasant especially in the King Suite Plaza. Most staffs are top notch except the one who told us there was no difference between the two buildings, not sure why she wouldn't tell the truth but her customer service was excellent though during check-in. Also, really enjoyed breakfast at the restaurant on the first floor, excellent staffs and good selection of food. December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location for our purposes of sporting events, concerts, & theme parks works perfect hotel very accessible to eating August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary Service & Great Amenities I've had the fortunate opportunity of spending a few nights here recently. The exemplary service that I received during my recent stay cannot be overstated. The attention to detail from every team member from check in to check out was extraordinary; very much aligned with SPG standards. The rooms are spacious, furnished well, immaculately clean and functionally set up to make you feel at home. The plush, comfortable bedding is like none other. The amenities, large gym with state-of-the-art equipment, pool, club lounge, and amazing mountain view from my room made my stay perfect. Being overly impressed with the overall customer care, staff professionalism, immaculately clean premises, and hotel amenities; I will lodge here on future travel and have already recommended hotel to my family and business associates. Many thanks to the hotel management & team for a great stay! July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I would stay here again, but definitely in a larger room. We had a king room in the tower building. It was quite small for two adults and a baby We requested to be moved to a larger room and the front desk staff (Hanna?) was very pleasant and accomodating. The larger room was an additional $15/night, but worth it in the end to have the additional space. We had a breakfast and parking package which was quite nice. There is a Yard House in the hotel which has some really great food and an incredible beer selection. We enjoyed the pool a couple days. There was a shortage of pool towels on one day and it seemed like even the bartender couldn't get housekeeping to bring more towels up. Overall a good experience. July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean rooms This hotel was kept up very nice and very clean. The rooms were spotless and had a great view of downtown Denver. My wife loved the soft, comfortable pillows! August 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing! When we when to register for our room we were told that the room we reserved wasn't available and that we would be getting a better room--free upgrade. we were to have two queen beds but this room had one bed and it was small. Plus there wasn't a fridge in the room. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable place to stay We did a package deal to see the Maya exhibit at the Denver Nature and Science Museum. The staff was informative. Emailed us when the room was ready. Food and drink were good. Like the location on the 16thSt mall. We will stay there again August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience, cleaning staff needs work Overall I had a wonderful experience. I did have one problem with the cleaning staff leaving our door open after they cleaned. We were gone for most of the day and coming back to an open hotel room with all our valuables exposed wasn't the best feeling. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointed Staff I was disappointed for two reasons, first; no hot water on the morning of the Feb 27th, I informed the front desk about the lack of hot water and the desk clerk indicated that this was the first that he had heard about this situation. However, several other hotel guests indicated that they were told the same story - there is simply no excuse for not being upfront with your guest. Second, when asking for assistance on the location of the pool, the desk clerk did not provide details that the pool was closed until I came back to the desk to inform the desk clerk that the pool area was locked. At least venture back and forth to the pool provide some exercise. February 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shockingly dissappointing _could not see tv's from any comfortable place,one tv didn't work at all, room was too dark, bathroom was so small only one person could fit at a time and you practically had to stand in the shower to close the door , one robe, 4 hangars, 4 towels for 3 people in an expensive suite that slept five,horrible room layout, tried to change rooms but staff was not helpful at all, room cleaners did not remove garbage even, no coffee in the morning, no frig, no place to unpack clothing, it was almost spooky it was so ugly..we were shocked...and we were there with conference, this hotel's stock-in-trade! June 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was one of the worst I've ever stayed in. Prior to our arrival, we were offered the option of upgrading our room and since we were staying for 5 nights, we decided to upgrade. Disappointment does not begin to describe our feelings upon check-in. The "suite" was old with mis-matched furniture (brown/beige decor with RED vinyl chairs). The "drawers" for clothing resembled old hospital nightstands with 3 small drawers. No refrigerator, no microwave, no mini-bar (all standard with "upgraded" suites) Plus, our "standard" room had a king-size bed; our "upgraded" room had 2 queen beds! There was a hole on the back of the bathroom door where a clothing hook used to be. The bathroom was 5 times smaller than my closet in my home! My husband and I could not both fit in this bathroom at the same time!!!! The shower was lukewarm at best and when we said we did not have hot water, an electric coffee pot was brought to our room!!!! (We never did have a hot shower). I brought a check from my company that paid for my room in full. The check-in representative called and verified the check was "good" and said that, because we paid in full, there would be minimal fees "held" on my debit card. Well, the second day of our stay, a "hold" was placed on my debit account for over $400. When we inquired at the front desk, we were told that it would be taken care of immediately (it was not). The third day of our stay, an additional $223 was placed on "hold". The front desk now said that the check I originally brought paid for me and they were now holding costs for my husband - WE WERE STAYING IN THE SAME ROOM!!! We were again assured that "everything has been taken care of" (it was not). The next day, an additional $168 was placed "on hold". Anger does not even come close to how we were feeling by this point; the hotel had now tied up more than $800 of my money. Keep in mind, this room had already been paid in full!! The manager on duty "Brad" told me that I needed to call my bank because the hotel could not release the funds; the bank said they could not remove the charges since the hotel had originally charged the funds to my account - the hotel would have to remove them. When we checked out, our receipt shows the Sheraton owes US money and this is still off the original amount that I paid up front! I've been home 2 days and the >$800 that the Sheraton charged to my account has still not been released by them! Is this not the equivalent of stealing??? While I understand that things sometimes do go wrong, I have never stayed in a hotel (and I travel a lot) that did absolutely nothing to make things right. I will NEVER stay at another Sheraton and have informed my company that they would be wise not to book any rooms with any Sheraton ever again. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay This is the best location in downtown next to many historic sites and on the 16th Street mall. Add a great hotel and staff to that and you have a winner. August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway - Spoiled by hotel This hotel was nothing to get excited about. It was nice but the two towers and parking were very confusing. Lots of guests were lost. We were billed twice for our stay and billed twice for our parking and are still waiting to be contacted about our refund request. We have requested the refund 3 times. The people were polite but they weren’t friendly. We don’t live far and just wanted to do a special night in downtown Denver as a mini vacation. It was really disappointing since it was a lot of hassle with the parking and going back and forth between the towers to get to the facilities. It was clean and the room was adequate. I will not stay at this hotel again nor would I recommend it. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent MGMT/Service/\location I am a repeat guest of this hotel. This hotel specializes in conferences and conventions and is large but, the Staff, Service and MGMT I rate as Excellent. Especially the Club Level staff, well run. The person in charge had remembered me from 2 yrs ago, my last stay, even though he sees a number of people during the year. The hotel is properly maintained and has very good facilities such as a nice large fitness center and has two good pubs, Yard House and Katie's Irish Pub. Also, the hotel is in a good location to the surrounding area and walking distance to many places. The Staff and MGMT are friendly and customer oriented. I highly recommend this hotel September 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel has Great internal Problems This is the WORST service I have ever received in my life, they charged my debit card 2 times in a row, I call them to clarify this issue and the girl in the phone just hung up 2 times and in my 3 phone call she did not answered... They call me back 2 days later and then they said everything was solved because they returned my money, but today, after a week of checking out, they charged me AGAIN!!!!! ...It is a shame the horrible service they have, next time stay somewhere else. The only positive comment I have is that they have a very good kitchen, the chef should quite from this hotel and go somewhere else and get a better reputation... HATE THE SERVICE. July 25, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 35 next>>