Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1041 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The good and the not so good. I stayed at the Sheraton Downtown Denver, in the Plaza building. The *good*: the bed, linens, pillows were amazing. Very very comfortable and luxurious. Room service was also great. The *not so good*: On a Saturday morning I could not get a hot shower. I tried from about 9am to 10:30, periodically checking while doing some work in my room, and finally gave up and had a luke warm shower at 10:30am. What gives? On Sunday I got up earlier than I needed to (6:30 am) just to make sure I had a hot shower before leaving. In a hotel this size and price rate, this is just not acceptable. April 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sleepless in Denver We spent three nights at the Sheraton hotel in downtown Denver. We had a large ~800 sqft suite which was appointed with furniture appropriate to a 400 sqft suite (to say it was sparsely appointed would be overstating it - a yoga class could have been given in the unit without moving any furniture). There was neither a fridge nor a mini-bar. On the second and third night of our stay, the alarm went off at 2am. This was followed by 8 repeated messages indicating that something was amiss - 15 minutes later (after we'd fallen asleep again), a message informed us that all was well. June 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some improvements could be made Staff responsiveness was truly wonderful. Anything we asked for - we got an immediate response...including someone bringing a receipt to my room the morning of checkout. Much appreciated! I returned to work and found the invoice in my email, next time I will just use that. The bed was WAY to soft for my spouse, he didn't sleep well the entire time we were there. Is there some option for someone that prefers a firm bed? Our room was a little small, but compared to the first room we were given, it smelled MUCH better. (the first room smelled a little like mildew) September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service for a holiday weekend With CU-CSU football, Taste of Colorado, the Padres-Rockies and PHISH in town, the hotel was hopping when I arrived on Saturday night. Valet went smoothly, and I was offered a deal at check-in. I was supposed to be with my girl, and had reserved a king size bed. However, she didn't make the trip, and the front desk clerk offered to comp my breakfast all three mornings I was there if I'd switch to a queen bed. He also gave me a cardkey to the Club Level that had free snacks, sodas and computers. Sure, my room was a little smaller than I'm used to, but in the end, all the extra stuff I got made my stay very enjoyable. The location can't be beat. Right on the 16th Street Mall with all the shops and restaurants. September 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room needs updating and staff better trained on-line reservations hotel policies Room had great view, but the bathroom was small and needed improvements (i.e missing hook on door, fuzzy TV reception etc.). Staff at front desk need to be knowledgeable about on-line reservations and 21-day pay in advance hotel policy. I was asked to provide proof that the room charge was pre-paid in advance to prevent from being double charged upon check out. I was informed that the hotel system doesn't capture this information until after the guest checks out . This is a major flaw for the hotel. If the front desk person had handled this better and didn't make me feel as though I was lying about having already paid for the room, I wouldn't have left with a bad taste in my mouth. Ridiculous and embarrassing! February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, convenient location My family of four really enjoyed our stay at the Sheratown Downtown hotel. The Parking, Bell and Front Desk staff were all excellent, our rooms was nicely sized for our family and the location was very convenient to in town and out of town activities. The only complaint was that Housekeeping (also generally excellent) cleaned the rooms of people not checking out very late, leading to a very frustrating experience when my family got back to rest in our room at 4pm, only to discover our room wasn't clean when we got there leading to our only frustration during our 4-day stay August 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing stay Attended a national meeting at this Sheraton and very disappointed. Club level King rooms are extremely small. Bathroom was also very small and confining. Club floor amenities, specifically breakfast, was one of the worst I have experienced. Minimal food offerings, no creatativity, poorly attended as food items ran out quite often and overall appearance was dirty. We ended up eating breakfast off-property 2 days out of 4. Club level definitely NOT worth the value. Meeting facilities were just marginal. Would NOT recommend this hotel. October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Conference Accomodations I stayed for a recent conference and the meeting rooms and guest rooms were great. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food provided during our meetings (lunches and snacks) was great and not your typical conference buffet quality foods, which was a nice surprise! My only comment is navigating the two buildings can be confusing with multpile elevator banks that take you to the different areas. It was confusing to find the meeting rooms initially and then took two days for everybody to finally feel comfortable getting around and knowing they could find their way back! February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by pricey but always good we were dissappointed that, although we booked 4 months before our stay,we were placed in a 2 Queen handicap accessible room. We had asked for a king, and we are not disabled so a little inconvenient (no shower boundaries, so bathroom floor gets very wet and in fact I slipped on it) we did not fuss as it was very busy there and I was sure they did what they could. we thought we had a billing discrepency and we were responed to via phone almost immediatetly-as always, the service at the Sheraton hotels is spot on! Thanks, Rashaun - not sure if I am spelling that correctly! June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Feeling The Love I stayed with my wife on a Friday night recently and had a great rate. We decided that we would like to extend our stay through Saturday night, and when I asked about it, I was told there were rooms available, but if I wanted to stay again, I'd have to pay double the price. I fully expect that if a room is available on a Friday night at price X, customer service would dictate that I could get that price, or very near it, for the following night, provided rooms are available. Given there were rooms available, I felt like I was told, "We don't care about you. We can get twice as much money if you leave." What a poor policy that is. I will certainly be keeping this event in mind when making future purchase decisions. September 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by One of the worst stay at an SPG hotel Upon coming to the hotel, the counter person told me that they oversold the room. Offer to either move me to Westin, or a room with rollaway bed and provides 10,000 SPG points. So far, the promised 10,000 points is never received, and the rollaway bed was just terrible, causing pretty bad neck pain. The next day, I was supposed to be transferred to a "normal room". Waited almost 2 hours in my room for the front desk to send in the keys and missed dinner. At the end, had to get the new room keys from the front desk and move things myself. Took forever. Spending about 60 days a year in various hotels, this is definitely one of the worst experience in an SPG or Sheraton hotel. Needless to say, will never stay here again. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First, the staff was awesome. First, the staff was awesome. The hotel was very full due to having over 10,000 educators in town but the staff always tried to do their best to take care of issues in a friendly and professional manner. The big issue was the reoccurring problems with the elevators in the Tower building. It is difficult to move a lot of people in a short period of time anyway and when only half of the elevators were working at time, it was a very lengthy wait to get up or down. A big shoutout to the staff for bringing around water and treats to people in line during registration. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but... The hotel is definitely nice, rooms are clean and spacious (in the tower). However, my major issue was the unfair practice of charging parking fees. The website states that the hotel charges overnight rate (ridiculously overpriced, given the availability of parking spaces around the hotel), which lead me to naively assume parking during the day is not charged. Alas, it is, and the price is still high. Very, very, very unfair. What is the point of paying so much for room, and having to pay high parking and internet fees in addition? Also, the air in the rooms (in the tower at least) is extremely dry, which creates difficulties for anyone not used to desert conditions. On the plus side, there's no need for the hair dryer. October 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never stay again The first time I stayed here I was treated unprofessionally. The manager called and said sorry and gave me some SPG points. I thought ok first experience was bad maybe next one will be better, I was clearly mistaken. The room was a mess and whole hall way plus the room smelt like piss and throw up. I stood at the front desk waiting to be helped and the gentleman not helping anyone looked up saw me, and then went back to what he was doing. 5 minutes later after standing there and him seeing me waiting I asked for help, he looked up at me said he was busy and walked away. Wow well never stay there again or recommend this place to anyone. Tried to give the Sheraton a second chance and they slapped me even harder this time. February 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by You need to address your AC issues My yelp review: Stayed here to work a conference at the convention center. Let's start off with the good... Nice convenient location, plenty of good restaurants in the area, like beer? well their brew house has a great beer selection, and their cocktail lounge has great service and good food. Their fitness center is high end gym quality! Now the bad.. Everyone in my party, 6 people had AC issues. One person had their Eng up to their room 3xs. My AC blew warm air until engineering fixed it. The filter was caked with inches of dust, ever hear of doing preventive maintenance? Once ?fixed? I could never get the room Temp right..either too cold or warm. If you have an option stay in one of the other hotels that dot the area June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! This hotel is perfectly, centrally located downtown. We spent New Year's Eve there and were able to get everywhere we wanted to go either by the free mall shuttle or on foot without having to walk far at all. Like most all Starwood properties, this Sheraton did not disappoint. We stayed in the Towers which is a much older building an though the rooms were spacious enough and well decorated, you could still feel the sense of an older city building. Overall I loved the location, pool area and as always the professional and helpful staff. I will go back again soon. January 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Denver Downtown Sheraton Unbeatable location, very friendly staff, clean rooms and wonderful atmosphere! I am looking forward to going back for a weekend get-away! November 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Visit to Denver Loved the location of your hotel; right on the 16th Street Mall. In addition to all of the restaurants the Sheraton offers, there are plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance of the hotel. The Free Bus that you can take down the 16th Street Mall is located right outside the front door of the hotel. Your staff was friendly and helpful. The food served at our functions was good and served hot. The suite we stayed in was big and roomy, but the bathroom was a bit small. Overall it was a good stay and I would book at your hotel again when in Denver. September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room request I called the night before our check in date to request a mountain view room. After a brief hold I was told that we indeed would have room with a mountain view. Unfortunately, upon arrival, shortly after the stated check in time, we were told that there were no mountain view rooms available. The person working the front desk said that a large group had booked all the mountain view rooms which is why there were non available. Clearly one of the Sheraton employees was less than truthful. Overall we were pleased with hotel, just not happy with some of the staff. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfort Level of Room Stayed at your hotel with a Conference, the first room was in disrepair, with what could have been water damage in the bathroom and the door on the closet was broken and did not work, actually at an angle. The room for the price was small and cramped. From a comfort point of view, the AC system did not keep the room cool and I had to order a Fan after a couple of days just to be able to sleep. I discussed this with a couple of colleagues and they had the same problem. Your maintenance staff took a look, but would only say that it was working as it should have been. Never got cool. The hotel itself is beautiful, the location is excellent and the staff helpful. For the price, not impressed with the rooms and their comfort level. June 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff While the staff seemed to be incredibly nice, I was underwhelmed by their ability to deliver. I was only there for ten hours, but they failed to deliver on my only two requests: an urgent wake up call and a maintenance call for a draining issue. They never called and din't really care when I mentioned it and they also sent a person in at 8am while I was having breakfast and clearly did not leave the building yet (everything still out in room). Usually wouldn't complain, but they didn't seem to be focused on customer service at all! October 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location/tiny, tiny bathroom overall I was pleased witht he hotel however I have to comment on the room. I upgraded to an executive suite and I was really disappointed. The room itself was quite large with a seperate living room area. THis was nice. However the bathrom was very, very tiny. I could not stand at teh sink and shut the door, I had to go to teh side of the toilet to be able to shut the door. There was only about a 2 inch clearance from the toilet to the door. For I suite I thought this was unacceptable. The room was dated, the bathroom ceiling ahd a crack in it. No fridge. February 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping It appeared that the hotel lacked adequate housekeeping staff. Each morning there was only one person in my area of the floor and the hotel was fully booked. Corners will be cut when this happens. When I checked in there were signs of this but the most obvious was that my sink was splattered with black spots from top to bottom. My co-worker had a big brown spot and hair on her sheets that she had called about upon arrival. The staff was only going to replace the bottom sheet but she insisted on changing all of the bedding. The ventilation also could use some improvement as it was very stuffy in the rooms. There also seemed to be quite a few homeless people who came in and out regularly to raise concern to access of the facility. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Vacation Disappointment. My boyfriend and I decided to take our vacation in Denver, CO. and after looking through all the hotel packages we decided to book our stay in an Executive Suit at the Sheraton hotel in downtown Denver. However, we were extremely disappointed to find that our "Suit" had a less than mediocre bathroom. It was half the size of an average bathroom, with barely enough room to turn around in. Also, our "Suit" lacked a mini fridge as well as a microwave. We were provided with a minibar with a couple water bottles and yet no where to store them...disappointing. June 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tower rooms are older and I wouldn't recommend The hotel location is very good for downtown Denver. The main hotel building seems much more modern and the lobby is very nice. Conference facilities are very nice as well. I had a room in the older tower building on the fifth floor, it was very clean however it isn't a very nice space. The windows are surrounded by rough concrete, the metal window surrounds looked like the old handles had been removed at the bottom and left ugly black marks. The tub had rust spots by the drain and needed to be refinished. Staff was nice at checkin desk and bell stand. September 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maintenance The hotel check-in was good. When we got to our room, I was a lttle disappointed at it's overall size but it would work for what we needed. I noticed that the shower/tub was leaking water, but didn't have time to worry about it then. I regret this now! When we got back to our room it was late, so we tried to go to sleep. But the leaking/running/dripping shower was clearly audible over the air conditioner. We were tired and the hour was late or we would have called maintenance, but they should have known as this was not a new issue obviously. When we got up in the morning, we discovered that no one had informed us on where ot go to have the breakfast that we had gotten in our package. And was VERY dispappointed in the breakfast buffet. November 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not quite ready for SPG Gold Checked in, was given a normal room. Went to the room, no water. Went to the desk and someone went into the back room after telling me that there should have been two bottles of complimentary water in my room and then gave me a single bottle. As I chose the green option (which btw, the coupon was delivered the morning of my departure) no one ever came to bring any more water. The room was very cold and even leaving the thermostat on 75 it never got above 72 in the room. The staff were OK, but do not really make you feel that you should be there. July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hot Water Hi, I am staying in SHERATON DOWNTOWN HOTEL DENVER , Tower, Room 1803. I have called Guest Room Service 5 times today and asked for HOT WATER and Ms Jake told us that she will give us the water and we are waiting 2 hours and we have yet to get our HOT WATER. We are not feeling well and we are shocked to see Sheraton deliver this kinda service. I am going to Los Angeles in 2 days time and I was thinking of booking Sheraton and now I am really considering. We are coming from another country and we really hope you can take good care of us. We believe in you and that is why we are booking you. I also see that you do not do housekeeping of the rooms daily unless we tell you to do it. Regards Chandran Singapore Starwood Preferred Guest March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs improvement Overall great hotel. Good location as well. The only thing that really tarnished the experience was housekeeping. Though the room was cleaned sufficiently, other things were really inconsistent e.g. not getting water everyday (very dry climate), once getting ready to take a shower and no wash clothes, one coffee cup instead of two. Good service is being consistent and meeting customer cutomer expectations. I stayed their 8 nights. Also, I rented a refrigerator and the first one wasn't working and by morning all my food was warm. That was irritating. Finally, it was disappointing to discover there was a rental fee for the refrigerator ($10/day) and fees for internet when most smaller and cheaper hotel chains provide these amenties free. May 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed service Was at the Denver Downtown for a meeting. The meeting space is disjointed and hard to access. There are minimal stair options to get between areas (concourse and 2nd floor) meaning that you end up waiting in line for elevators, which is time consuming and not consistent with the "be green" messaging of Sheraton. The hotel rooms were nice, however it was hard to turn off the fan for the climate control system. The staff was sometimes very helpful and sometimes exceedingly short. Just depended on who you talked to. Overall, wouldn't stay for pleasure. April 28, 2013
  • 2015-03-29T17:42:35.117-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1041, tr_1041
  • loc_en_US, sid_3205, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 36 next>>