Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

  • 3900 NW 21st Street
  • Miami,
  • Florida
  • 33142
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Das Mindestalter zum Reservieren eines Zimmers und für den Check-in beträgt 21 Jahre. Es muss ein Lichtbildausweis vorgelegt werden.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 487 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and Staff I have stayed at this property multiple times while on business in the South Florida area. The htel is centrally located to the Miami and Ft. Lauderdale area since the hotel is located near the airport and near highways. Yes, it is not on the beach, but while on business it works great. The hotel has an excellent fitness center and an excellent Club Room (for those of us with SPG status). The staff from the valet staff to room service to management are great and friendly. Which honestly is not standard practice any longer in many South Florida hotels (and yes I grew up in miami). verall this is a great property. January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAMILY My stay here was an unexpected surprise.My friend ask me to come down and work with him. He brought me here to the Sheraton. The staff wat helpful from the beginning,as a matter of fact they may need chiropractors because they bent over backwards to make my stay here as pleasent as possible.Everyone beginning with the front desk whose smile and daily cheerful greeting made for a pleasent start of the day ( a special shout out to stanley) to the maids, the dining room staff and the valet squad.My stay will last 30 days. So far the two and ahalf weeks I've been here I feel like part of the Sheraton family Thank You. August 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Things To Work On 12 hour layover from 6 p.m. - 6:30 a.m. and early morning wake up at 3:50 a.m. Didn't address issues as no time or energy. I check for bugs and found NO issue, but did see lots of dust on/under desk chair, etc. What did bother me was the musty/moldy smell from the bed. Think it was the pillow, as when changed to another, was less annoying. Also found clock plug stretched and pulling out of outlet...dangerous. Tub faucet leaked with a steady stream. I'd say property needs more committed self inspection and maintenance. That said, staff was great at the front desk and restaurant; food was great as well. I'd stay again, given convenience but will continue my own inspections. September 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bee in Pure room It was horrible experience overall, bee was in pure room and coffee machine wasn't working properly. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Airport Miami - great hotel but isolated The airport hotel was very comfortable with great opportunities to sit outdoors at the pool or at the bar. Great to have free wifi also. The hotel is very isolated so unless you have a car, you will be very limited for things to do outside the hotel or to eat elsewhere. There is a free shuttle to the airport that runs frequently. The hotel is very close so there is a fair amount of noise from the airplanes. The restaurant is fairly expensive. There is a shuttle to the nearest shopping mall located about 6 miles away for a $10 round trip per person. May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by EXCELLENT FRONT DESK MANAGEMENT EXCEPT FRONT DESK MANAGERS THE STAY WAS VERY UNCONFORTABLE. WE COULD NOT SLEEP THREE NIGHTS BECAUSE OF TREMENDOUS HOT BEDROOM DUE TO THE AIR CONDITIONING FAILED. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good For Business This hotel is good for business travel because it has a central location. It is very busy with large groups and airline crews; however, there are still a lot of people on vacation staying here as well. The food is good for a hotel restaurant and there is also a separate bar with different menu items. The fitness center is very good for a hotel and the pool area is small, which not ideal for vacationers; however, the restaurant does have nice outdoor seating. The staff seems eager to please the guests, which is the key to a great stay. It is also a great value compared to the beach properties. March 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could have been cleaner As a Sheraton I expected a cleaner hotel with a proper AC unit that didn't sound like a pneumatic drill. My room still had rubbish in the bin, the toilet had been used prior to me coming into the room (the toilet seat was up and urine was in the toilet). I felt like the cleaning staff had made my bed and that was it. The AC unit was loud. Something was rattling in it and after several attempts at trying to shut it off it continued to run. I would only recommend this hotel because of its proximity to the airport. For a longer stay (more than a night), I would look elsewhere. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb service What a fantastic experience! Just arrived over from UK and the welcome from the hotel associates was warm and authentic. We really got the feeling they cared passionately about their business and their guests and, as a result, we made some good friendships in the short time we were there. Thanks Scotty, Tiffany and Johally for making our stay a special one! Keep it up! Bruce and Dee, Scotland, UK June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for an airport hotel, and great service Received great help from front desk staff on local transit information. Great location for using public transit as next to major transit station for bus and metro rail. Easy to get to Miami Beach and downtown Miami without having to rent a car, drive and park. Wonderful that hotel airport shuttle runs every 15 minutes. Very nice that had a canal behind it with wildlife and iguanas hanging around the banks of the canal and a manatee in the canal. Good recognition of Platinum benefits. Club Lounge nice - bkf was a light continental breakfast, evening food service was pasta with a second hot dish. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SLEEP I appreciate that last night at 2330 when I called for help they send Security to quiet down the families so rounding room 448. It was very inconsiderate from them to allow children to run between rooms when others are trying to sleep. However I wonder if accommodations in a quieter side of the property would have made a difference. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad check-in experience The room was fine and the overall hotel was nice enough, but my check-in experience would make me hesitate to stay here again. When I first approached the desk, none of the agents looked up from her computer to welcome me or let me know that she'd be with me in a minute, and no one was stationed at the line reserved for Platinum and Gold SPG members, even though the shuttle driver had called ahead to let them know which guests were arriving. After a few moments, one agent, Nathalie, finally looked up to check me in. I had booked a club-level room. When Nathalie checked me in, she told me that I had been "upgraded" to a deluxe room. I asked her whether this was a room on the club level, since of course a deluxe room not on the club would be a downgrade rather than an upgrade to my reservation. She explained that they were "enhancing" the club level and were not assigning any guests to that floor, even though the reservation system of course was selling rooms as "club level". I told her that I would not pay the club level rate to stay in a non-club room (even if they would provide access to the lounge), so she called another agent over. The other agent quickly informed her that she was wrong and went ahead and assigned me to the club level room, since the "enhancements" had been completed several days before. So, in other words, Nathalie caused this whole issue for no reason by being ill-informed about the status of the enhancements to the hotel. What I resented the most, however, is that she tried to dupe me into thinking that I had received an "upgrade" when in fact I had been downgraded. She also tried to tell me that the non-club room to which she was assigning me would have the same amenities as a club room (like the bathrobe, slippers, bottled water, etc), which of course is not true--the website specifically lists these as club level room- only benefits. I found it very insulting that she would treat a customer this way when it was she who was ill-informed about basically every question I asked her. January 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by One night at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel After a 10 day vacation in South Floridat we spent our last night at the Sheraton Miami Airport before our 6:00 AM departure back home. The hotel is located across the street from the car rental center and minutes away from the airport. Hotels shuttle service to the airport was excellent. It was 4:30 AM so traffic was very light. Getting out of the car rental center on foot was a bit of a challenge. Not Sheraton`s issue but that place was not designed to exit by foot. We also dined at the hotel and dinner was ver y good. Otherwise, there is not much in the area by way of dining we could find. May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inside Hotel Great, Outside Not So Much I am a Starwood Preferred Guest and always prefer to book a Starwood property. My first impression was major confusion getting off the street into the hotel. It was dark and could not tell how to enter. The parking area was outdated and dingy. The walk from the parking lot was yucky to say the least. However, once I entered the hotel, it was how I remember most Sheratons. However, when I went outside by the canal. there were warning signs to stay off the rocks, but the rocks were crumbling and an accident waiting to happen. There were signs about alligators and poisonous snakes. I would have liked more information about that. Again, the outside was below average; the inside was above average. November 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay there any time but the winter The hotel and the amenities are good and the staff is nice. I would recommend staying there anytime in the summer. I just stayed at the hotel and it was 30 degrees outside. I called the front desk and they said that none of their rooms had heat. She recommended I turn off the fan and the room should heat up a little. My room had two walls that were windows. It was very cold in my room and I know many hotels disable either heating or cooling based on season. However, I felt I should be comfortable where I am staying. I emailed the manager prior to writing this a few days ago with no response. February 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service & constant knocking on doors I am a Starwood Gold member. We Stayed at the Sheraton Miami Airport hotel on 1/5/12. I placed a wakeup call for 5:00.A.M. & 5:05 A.M. The call was never received & we would have missed our 7:00 A.M. flight if my wife had not awakened. In addition, there was constant knocking on various doors throught the night. Either food being delivered or luggage being delivered. Most inconsiderate. January 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Miami Excellent Cusotmer Service I have stayed many times and this stay I had some problems with the air conditioning and a tall window curtain off the hook. Three engineers responded quickly and fixed my issues. they were very nice, thank you Ariel, Rudy and Chris June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel has great rooms You guys have several rooms for training, but you must improve on Food, ( no cheese on breakfast). Also the attitude from the personal on the main desk is pathetic. the only exception is Mary smith, fantastic girl , made upselling on the food and her attitude was fantastic June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Below SPG Standards I am a loyal SPG customer, and I have been very pleased with every SPG property. Except this one. The room was filthy (hair on the floor, someone else's dirty socks under our bed, and the fridg in the room was so badly dented and rusted it looked like it went through 10 Miami spring breaks). Additionally, the staff was not friendly. I waited for 20 minutes to get a glass of wine from the bar. The bartender even looked at me, ignored my request, and walked away (there were less than 10 people in the bar). The only positive was the shuttle service and driver. They were exceptional. November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent stay, except! Needed a hotel at airport for a layover back home. Location was perfect for my needs, and the hotel was well kept on the inside. My only issue, is the pizza we had delivered. A delivery menu was slid under our door, and felt it trustworthy since Sheraton allowed it. Huge mistake! Probably the worst pizza I've ever had in my life, and was cold on top of that. We were both starving, and it was still difficult to put down. I'm disappointed in Sheraton for allowing a sub-par pizzeria cater to their guests. Do NOT order from Don Capo Pizza Restaurant. I normally don't write reviews, but felt it my duty to warn other guests. Sheraton, please do better. Cause now I associate your hotel with the awful place. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ellegance convenient to MIA airport. We were distressed Delta passengers who were accommodated at this Sheraton aiport hotel. To our surprise, it was a delightful and refreshing experience. We will seriously consider making future hotel reservations with Sheraton after the wonderful time we had at this hotel. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't got my bill statement I stay the hotel for 1 day,while check out,the reception staff told me they will send my bill statement to my email and i didn;t got it i send a mail to the three diffrend staff's email i got from website,but know one repaly me back,i would never stay again in sherton June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service After a nice check in with the front desk we decided to hit the pub for a bite to eat. I am a club sandwich guy, and when it came out I was a bit disturbed by the fact that it was served with deli turkey! Upon voicing my concern, Jay at the bar went to the kitchen and brought out fresh sliced turkey breast with a visit from the executive chef, Frank. They re-did the sandwich and Frank came out to ask our opinion and if there was anything else he could do for us. He made us feel at home with a nice brief conversation. It was a great touch and well appreciated! April 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old, outdated, uncaring staff I am currently staying at the hotel, in a club level room. The room is hot, the engineer basically said the top floor is always hot and the AC units are old. So is everything else about this hotel. The mattress is probably still the original, it is so sagging. The internet speed reminds me of dial up days. Pages take forever to load. After waiting 30 minutes, after midnight to get them to change my room, I gave up and went to sleep in the hot room, grateful for any wisp of air that the AC unit could produce. Would never, ever stay here again. Strongly recommend against this hotel. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG Recognition Needs Improvement The hotel is nice. Location near the airport is good. Facilities are very nice (pool, near golf course, restaurant and bar). However, upon arrival, there were two staff working the desk in the lobby to check-in customers. There was a clearly marked area for SPG guests. The two staff members cheerfully were taking care of other customers while my colleague and I waited for 15 minutes, first in the SPG line for about 10 minutes, and then in the regular line when it became apparent that the SPG line was not going to get any attention. I appreciate good customer service for guests who are waiting, but then, what is the value-add for the SPG customer if it does not translate into recognition and "extra" service? April 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by interupted sleep We got off our cruise earlier than check in and we were quickly accommodated. We were not given the coupons for our free breakfast and had to pay for one breakfast and did end up getting the coupon for the next stay after inquiry. There was a problem with the service elevator which caused an intermittent loud knocking which impaired our sleep. The maintenance person said he would try to move us and we never heard back. Worst nights sleep at ANY hotel ever! January 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amanda and her team Rocks! I was very impressed with Amanda and her team in meeting the needs of the attendees and the coordinators of Toastmasters District 47 event. They were present each time someone needed something. They were kind, gracious, patient and hospitable. The venue was excellent for our purpose. Everyone on the staff from the valets, operators, housekeeping, banquet hall, and Amanda's team were so impressive with the dedication they demonstrated to ensure we had what we needed. Thank you for making this a most memorable event for our members! April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Convenient location to MIA but needs fixing up I have stayed at this hotel before but only for a couple of days. In my most recent stay, I had to change rooms three times and then I changed hotels. I was given a room next to the ice machine and I did not want to deal with the noise of the machine and people using it. The next two rooms I was given both had issues with the AC. The staff tries to please but they don't have much to work with. If you're flying into and out of MIA and need a place to crash, this hotel is ok. While the rooms are large and well appointed, things like the AC and showers need to be upgraded. June 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel service ever The hotel service here is terrible, no one even tries to do their job and very unorganized. The club lounge never refills food at breakfast nor even keeps a supply of utensils or plates to even eat it. Never seen more unhappy people in the lounge. Bell service was unhelpful to even get a cab for us. Room service wouldn't bring clean towels after 3 calls to ask for them, just kept making excuses on why after an hour I had to keep waiting (still never came). If you want a cheap rate then maybe you could stay here but in all honesty I would stay anywhere else not worth it. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good if you want to be near the airport The hotel has good enough facilities in general terms. My main complain of this hotel is the lack of staff courtesy. During the breakfast I had an extremely bad experience and, therefore, I don't plan on staying in this hotel again. First the hoster (a woman) didn't even look to me and my family. She didn't even spoke to us, only took us to the table. After that, the coffee (black) took almost 10 minutes to be served. And it was clear that it was a lack of will from the waitress to serve us (she was 10 steps away chatting with her colleague!). Finally, when I payed for the upgrade from "only cold breakfast area" to "full breakfast" (which by the way was never mentioned in the booking.com reservation process), the guy took the money and just turned away, never brought the change nor even asked if I wished to give the change to him as a tip. Really akward situation. June 4, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 next>>