Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

  • 3900 NW 21st Street
  • Miami,
  • Florida
  • 33142
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check-in or reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 471 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel Really enjoyed our short stay here. Even though it is located so close to the airport, I didn't notice any airplane noise. Our room was across the hall from the ice machine, and there was no noise from that either. The pool area is really nice, the restaurant staff was very friendly, and the room service was great. He brought my kids a dessert plate from the chef after delivering our meal. Great experience here, next time we visit Miami we will stay here for sure. I even had to call the hotel to see if my son's lost toy was there, and the lost and found department was very helpful and pleasant to deal with. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great F&B f&b, catering meeting services staff were very helpful. Housekeeping staff was was very loud in the morning also not consistent with the amenities they put in room. Restaurant staff was great very welcoming. Room service Scott was great. They say there is a shuttle to coral gables at 6:30 pm. i called down to front desk to confirm. Went down at 6:20pm. The bellman I don't remember his name but his name tag said he is associated with Barcelona FC, told me that there is no shuttle and i had book in advance he did not seem like he cared much nor did offer alternative transportation option. Torri GSA was very efficient during check in. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It pays to be an SPG When asked if I was a Starwood Preferred Guest (a pretty inactive one by the way!) I did not have my card with me. The receptionist inquired about my address and it only took my city and zip code to find me in the system and provide me a great room, close to the elevators, with the special treats Sheraton offers SPGs. Took advantage of a special offer during the dates of my stay which was very competitive compared to other hotels near the airport. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Experience!!! I've just had a terrible experience staying at Sheraton Miami Airport. After arriving early on the booked day, I waited for more than 6 hours in the reception. Meanwhile, other guests that arrived not as earlier as I did, but early as well, got their rooms ready earlier than mine. Its a pretermission! I felt disrespected as it never heppand in any hotels in all my life. And this fact considering that I'm 6 months pregnant just make it looks more unappropriate. The hotel was highly recommended by the company, but I'll certainly give them a feedback about what happened. Additionally, the last day was spoiled fruit at breakfast. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by desk Clerk Angel My husband and I checked in after 12 hrs. of flying and Angel was most helpful, especially when I asked about printing boarding passes for the AM. He not only helped me with the process but stayed with me while I contacted the airtline because of a problem with boarding passes. He reates 5 stars. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good For Business This hotel is good for business travel because it has a central location. It is very busy with large groups and airline crews; however, there are still a lot of people on vacation staying here as well. The food is good for a hotel restaurant and there is also a separate bar with different menu items. The fitness center is very good for a hotel and the pool area is small, which not ideal for vacationers; however, the restaurant does have nice outdoor seating. The staff seems eager to please the guests, which is the key to a great stay. It is also a great value compared to the beach properties. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service After a nice check in with the front desk we decided to hit the pub for a bite to eat. I am a club sandwich guy, and when it came out I was a bit disturbed by the fact that it was served with deli turkey! Upon voicing my concern, Jay at the bar went to the kitchen and brought out fresh sliced turkey breast with a visit from the executive chef, Frank. They re-did the sandwich and Frank came out to ask our opinion and if there was anything else he could do for us. He made us feel at home with a nice brief conversation. It was a great touch and well appreciated! April 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Updating The hotel rooms need updating, the valet staff was not helpful and rude. Was upgraded to a 2-floor suite, the problem was I had two room numbers, one on the 9th floor and one on the 10th. Went to the 9th floor to drop my luggage and the only way to get to the bedroom was the spiral stairs, not happening in 4" heels and a skirt. Ended up going up the elevator. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and Staff I have stayed at this property multiple times while on business in the South Florida area. The htel is centrally located to the Miami and Ft. Lauderdale area since the hotel is located near the airport and near highways. Yes, it is not on the beach, but while on business it works great. The hotel has an excellent fitness center and an excellent Club Room (for those of us with SPG status). The staff from the valet staff to room service to management are great and friendly. Which honestly is not standard practice any longer in many South Florida hotels (and yes I grew up in miami). verall this is a great property. January 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by confusion reigns The hotel was informed ahead of our arrival that it would be "red eye." The front desk was not busy at four in the morning. They failed to provide any folder of information about the facility or the breakfast buffet tickets included with our conference: SCBWI. We had to wait almost half an hour for the luggage to be brought to the room. Despite numerous requests in person and by phone, no one tidied the room or replenished towels.The hostess at the restaurant was rude to multiple people. We are Starwood members and Sheraton is a preferred hotel but this experience was underwhelming. I would not choose to stay here. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAMILY My stay here was an unexpected surprise.My friend ask me to come down and work with him. He brought me here to the Sheraton. The staff wat helpful from the beginning,as a matter of fact they may need chiropractors because they bent over backwards to make my stay here as pleasent as possible.Everyone beginning with the front desk whose smile and daily cheerful greeting made for a pleasent start of the day ( a special shout out to stanley) to the maids, the dining room staff and the valet squad.My stay will last 30 days. So far the two and ahalf weeks I've been here I feel like part of the Sheraton family Thank You. August 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Things To Work On 12 hour layover from 6 p.m. - 6:30 a.m. and early morning wake up at 3:50 a.m. Didn't address issues as no time or energy. I check for bugs and found NO issue, but did see lots of dust on/under desk chair, etc. What did bother me was the musty/moldy smell from the bed. Think it was the pillow, as when changed to another, was less annoying. Also found clock plug stretched and pulling out of outlet...dangerous. Tub faucet leaked with a steady stream. I'd say property needs more committed self inspection and maintenance. That said, staff was great at the front desk and restaurant; food was great as well. I'd stay again, given convenience but will continue my own inspections. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but one major disappointment Was looking forward to resting in the room & watching the NBA Playoffs, but could NOT get the channel because they chose not to carry TNT in the rooms. TNT, one of the oldest basic channels that everyone carries, but not at the Sheraton. I would not have stayed here if I had known that. Whoever heard of a top hotel not carrying TNT? All the high end hotels carry it. May 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not fully made for new customer It seems the room I got was not fully made for a new patron. There were plastic bottle caps on the carpet, there was no pen on the night table and/or desk which is always provided by you. May 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very old hotel The hotel is convenient, but man, it is in major need of a facelift. I was with my three year old and was afraid to have him sit on the carpet. The water was difficult to regulate in the shower. C'mon SPG, this is not the quality I am used to. But the price sure was... May 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by interupted sleep We got off our cruise earlier than check in and we were quickly accommodated. We were not given the coupons for our free breakfast and had to pay for one breakfast and did end up getting the coupon for the next stay after inquiry. There was a problem with the service elevator which caused an intermittent loud knocking which impaired our sleep. The maintenance person said he would try to move us and we never heard back. Worst nights sleep at ANY hotel ever! January 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for an airport hotel, and great service Received great help from front desk staff on local transit information. Great location for using public transit as next to major transit station for bus and metro rail. Easy to get to Miami Beach and downtown Miami without having to rent a car, drive and park. Wonderful that hotel airport shuttle runs every 15 minutes. Very nice that had a canal behind it with wildlife and iguanas hanging around the banks of the canal and a manatee in the canal. Good recognition of Platinum benefits. Club Lounge nice - bkf was a light continental breakfast, evening food service was pasta with a second hot dish. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient for pre flight depatures Enjoy relaxing in the pool prior to your Miami flight. Just a short 2 block walk from the car rental return. Staff was excellent May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel is good for transiting well shuttle service, close to the airport and ease of access May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel ideal for meetings! We held a company meeting at the hotel for 50 attendees. The accommodations were ideal. The service was great. The food was exceptional. The meeting room was nicely arranged and very comfortable. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone looking for a facility near Miami Airport! April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad check-in experience The room was fine and the overall hotel was nice enough, but my check-in experience would make me hesitate to stay here again. When I first approached the desk, none of the agents looked up from her computer to welcome me or let me know that she'd be with me in a minute, and no one was stationed at the line reserved for Platinum and Gold SPG members, even though the shuttle driver had called ahead to let them know which guests were arriving. After a few moments, one agent, Nathalie, finally looked up to check me in. I had booked a club-level room. When Nathalie checked me in, she told me that I had been "upgraded" to a deluxe room. I asked her whether this was a room on the club level, since of course a deluxe room not on the club would be a downgrade rather than an upgrade to my reservation. She explained that they were "enhancing" the club level and were not assigning any guests to that floor, even though the reservation system of course was selling rooms as "club level". I told her that I would not pay the club level rate to stay in a non-club room (even if they would provide access to the lounge), so she called another agent over. The other agent quickly informed her that she was wrong and went ahead and assigned me to the club level room, since the "enhancements" had been completed several days before. So, in other words, Nathalie caused this whole issue for no reason by being ill-informed about the status of the enhancements to the hotel. What I resented the most, however, is that she tried to dupe me into thinking that I had received an "upgrade" when in fact I had been downgraded. She also tried to tell me that the non-club room to which she was assigning me would have the same amenities as a club room (like the bathrobe, slippers, bottled water, etc), which of course is not true--the website specifically lists these as club level room- only benefits. I found it very insulting that she would treat a customer this way when it was she who was ill-informed about basically every question I asked her. January 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Spacious room, breakfast was good at the Club lounge though it was limited. Near to the airport. May 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One night at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel After a 10 day vacation in South Floridat we spent our last night at the Sheraton Miami Airport before our 6:00 AM departure back home. The hotel is located across the street from the car rental center and minutes away from the airport. Hotels shuttle service to the airport was excellent. It was 4:30 AM so traffic was very light. Getting out of the car rental center on foot was a bit of a challenge. Not Sheraton`s issue but that place was not designed to exit by foot. We also dined at the hotel and dinner was ver y good. Otherwise, there is not much in the area by way of dining we could find. May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inside Hotel Great, Outside Not So Much I am a Starwood Preferred Guest and always prefer to book a Starwood property. My first impression was major confusion getting off the street into the hotel. It was dark and could not tell how to enter. The parking area was outdated and dingy. The walk from the parking lot was yucky to say the least. However, once I entered the hotel, it was how I remember most Sheratons. However, when I went outside by the canal. there were warning signs to stay off the rocks, but the rocks were crumbling and an accident waiting to happen. There were signs about alligators and poisonous snakes. I would have liked more information about that. Again, the outside was below average; the inside was above average. November 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay there any time but the winter The hotel and the amenities are good and the staff is nice. I would recommend staying there anytime in the summer. I just stayed at the hotel and it was 30 degrees outside. I called the front desk and they said that none of their rooms had heat. She recommended I turn off the fan and the room should heat up a little. My room had two walls that were windows. It was very cold in my room and I know many hotels disable either heating or cooling based on season. However, I felt I should be comfortable where I am staying. I emailed the manager prior to writing this a few days ago with no response. February 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service & constant knocking on doors I am a Starwood Gold member. We Stayed at the Sheraton Miami Airport hotel on 1/5/12. I placed a wakeup call for 5:00.A.M. & 5:05 A.M. The call was never received & we would have missed our 7:00 A.M. flight if my wife had not awakened. In addition, there was constant knocking on various doors throught the night. Either food being delivered or luggage being delivered. Most inconsiderate. January 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Glad it was a short stay I came into Miami very late at night- 12:20 AM. It took me 5 calls to the hotel to get someone at the desk to answer to see where to meet the shuttle. It took 25 minutes from the call for the shuttle to pick me up. The hotel is less than 5 minutes from the airport. Finally, the room was dirty. There is mold growth in the shower. There were no plugs on the desk; you had to crawl underneath the desk to find an outlet. At 7AM, the maids were outside my door talking and laughing for about 30 minutes. A very, very poor value for what I paid. March 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Below SPG Standards I am a loyal SPG customer, and I have been very pleased with every SPG property. Except this one. The room was filthy (hair on the floor, someone else's dirty socks under our bed, and the fridg in the room was so badly dented and rusted it looked like it went through 10 Miami spring breaks). Additionally, the staff was not friendly. I waited for 20 minutes to get a glass of wine from the bar. The bartender even looked at me, ignored my request, and walked away (there were less than 10 people in the bar). The only positive was the shuttle service and driver. They were exceptional. November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent stay, except! Needed a hotel at airport for a layover back home. Location was perfect for my needs, and the hotel was well kept on the inside. My only issue, is the pizza we had delivered. A delivery menu was slid under our door, and felt it trustworthy since Sheraton allowed it. Huge mistake! Probably the worst pizza I've ever had in my life, and was cold on top of that. We were both starving, and it was still difficult to put down. I'm disappointed in Sheraton for allowing a sub-par pizzeria cater to their guests. Do NOT order from Don Capo Pizza Restaurant. I normally don't write reviews, but felt it my duty to warn other guests. Sheraton, please do better. Cause now I associate your hotel with the awful place. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good airport hotel, but fix transfer ops. Hotel is just right for the casual overnight-airport stay. But one critical aspect of service for a hotel like this is the free shuttle. Note that the shuttle is mentioned in the first line of copy on the hotel home page. The shuttle is run by a contractor, which is no excuse for not having recognizable signage on the bus front as well as some sort of programmable pickup system. The current "system" is pathetic. After the bus drove right by me, I called the hotel and gave them my door number, ie the Miami airport has specific numbers for every exit. Instead of giving that to the driver, the hotel gave them them my arrival airline name -- huh? Arriving pax are all going to have cell phones - just have them call the desk with exit door number, give that to the driver and all will work fine. And put a sign on the bus front that even old/tired eyes can read! April 10, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 next>>