Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

  • 30100 Agoura Road
  • Agoura Hills,
  • California
  • 91301
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 275 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just visiting to relax Great facility and staff. The only thing missing...it would have been nice to have a microwave in the room. But they did provide a small fridge. The room on the 5th floor required extra SPG points but provided free access to the Club room which provided snacks and a pretty decent breakfast. Wine was available for purchase...you just have to ask one of the attendants in the club room. Plus as a reward for not having your room made up each day they would credit you back some SPG points. Plenty of eating places around the immediate area. We are already planning on a return trip. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by TWO NIGHTS AT AGOURA HILLS First of all, no waiting upon arrival. Staff was diligent and responsive to any particular question and request, for example: my son made my first night reservation and I made the second. I requested to retain the same room and staff made note of the request. Though I had to check out/check in the following day (no waiting at the desk), my request to retain room was granted. It was a big help NOT to move my stuff to another room. Those ladies were awesome! The hillside view from our room was a delight. Rooms are very clean and spacious; bed is the usual best from Sheraton! Staff at the breakfast buffet were also very friendly and attentive. The food choices were excellent. Sheraton never fails to meet my expectation in any part of the world! April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service I was impressed with the staff and how friendly they are. Every part of my stay was comfortable. The bedding felt luxurious, and the room was very clean and met my needs during my week long stay. The gym was a bit small for how many guests use it. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay The front desk was a breeze for checking in and out. Happy and nice great/goodbye. The room was quiet and had a refrigerator. Bottom line, we loved the place and will return as always June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Our family (including our dog) spent Fathers day there. Comfortable beds and great pool area. Loved the breakfast buffet! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facilities Well maintained quality hotel . I am very happy with how well the hotel is maintained and the professionalism of front desk gentleman. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lovely hotel, poor customer service The facilities are lovely, and staff is friendly, however I had a number of problems with my wedding block, shuttles and check in. I was told I could add rooms to my wedding block when I originally booked, then when I needed more rooms was told that my guests had not booked enough rooms yet and they would not add rooms to my block, which filled up and not everyone who wanted a room on friday june 20th was able to get one. A week after sending in my final shuttle paperwork I was told that the usual shuttle company the hotel uses was sold out of the shuttle I had wanted - which I feel could have been avoided if the shuttle had been booked more promptly. Booking through another company cost me several hundred dollars more, and caused lots of stress two weeks before my wedding. Several of our wedding guests had trouble checking in and were told that their room was not ready on time, resulting in long waits to check in. My husband tried to check in at 3pm the day of the wedding, and due to the room not being ready was unable to get into our room until 350p. He barely had enough time to shower and run catch the shuttle at 415p. He almost missed the shuttle to his own wedding due to the hotel's disorganization. I would not recommend this hotel for a wedding. It seems to me that they book too many wedding blocks, are spread too thin, and are unable to provide the level of customer service I'd expect. June 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel room needed a handyman The room was clean and comfortable beds besides that the room wasn't that great had issues left and right. One the phone didn't work in the room as well with the refigurator. Then while brushing my teeth I notice the sink was leaking from under all over the floor. Then when I tried to connect to the internet in the room I got charged twice and had to call their IT department to get it to work at first then it was spotty. I told the front staff people that I had a bad phone and they said they would send someone over from engineering while I was out at my race and would be fix when I got back..... Guess what that didn't happen Over all I wouldn't stay here again due to all the issues I had, I was very frustrated with the facility. December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing stay The check-in person was flirting with another customer and ignored me. The common areas were nice but our room was on the first floor behind the conference rooms - it felt like we were in a construction zone. The HVAC unit in the room was very noisy, kept cycling on and off and each time made a loud clicking noise that interrupted our sleep. The Wifi in the room did not work and we had to sit in the lobby where the automatic doors kept opening, letting in cold air. All in all, not the experience I would expect from a hotel at this Starpoint level. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory stay I would not recommend this hotel. The room was stuffy, no circulation. If the air conditioner wasn't running the room became very stuffy making it difficult to sleep. No fan in the bathroom made it fog up when taking a shower. The closet was so small couldn't hang up clothes because you couldn't clothes the door on the closet. Asked hotel staff for fan but was told they didn't have any because previous guests took them. Personal preference, but bed was too firm and high. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fairly New Sheraton The entrance was blocked with unattended vehicles so you had no where to drop you bags before you park your car. The lot aroung the Hotel was full so I had to park in the back overflow lot. There is no line designated for Platinum/Gold Member, so you have to wait in line with everyone else checking-in, asking question, reviewing their bills, questioning charges, good places to eat, ect. I was put in 507 which you can hear the evelator going up and down all night. I left at 0600 and there was no one at the front desk to check me out. After calling the hotel operator with no answer I just left the key at the check-in desk and left. The Club Lounge was nice, well stocked, clean and the balcony is a nice added touch. Tthe room was very clean. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Loud Music This is a fantastic business hotel - with one exception. The music in the lobby and the fitness center is exceptional loud - louder than any other hotel I stay in - and I travel a lot. I was in the fitness center with three other people and we all wanted the music turned off - even down would be better. We were told they couldn't because its "our brand." I stayed in two more big name hotels that week and none had loud music in the lobby or any music in their fitness center. Sheraton Agora Hills - your a great hotel except for the music. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outside access on first level My recent stay at your hotel had only one glaring deficiency. I was not able to open the first level exterior door to gain access to my room - #165. I brought this to the attention of the front each day but the door lock problem was not repaired throughout my 5 day visit. This created an inconvenience as I had to walk through the lobby with all of my luggage instead of using the exit at the end of my hallway where I prefer to park my car. I am returning to your hotel next Monday and I trust the problem will have been fixed. Thank you. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very pleasant surprise I had some appointments with friends & family in the area, so I decided to take a little mini vacation and stay a couple of nights in the Agoura Hills area. Rather than stay with someone in their private home, I figured I would book a hotel, even though I had several offers to stay with friends. I am so glad I did book a room at the Sheraton Agoura Hills. It was just what I needed. The hotel was nicely appointed and the club level offerings were quite nice. I was upgraded to a suite which was perfect and in a very quiet location. The service was excellent and I liked the fact that the hotel was low key, even with a wedding, a convention and I think two reunions taking place that weekend. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient location and caring staff We stayed at the Sheraton over a weekend for our daughter's softball tournament and had a great experience. The staff was patient and caring especially considering the number of kids that were running around the hotel. They stayed calm and were extremely tolerant. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accomodating Staff makes the stay I travel up to the Agoura Hills and Calabasas area on a weekly basis and despite all the hotels in the area I choose to stay at the Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel due to the excellent and responsive staff. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Staff was very accommodating, hotel and pool were well maintained. Nice stay as always at Sheraton. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Facilities The front desk staff was wonderful and accommodating. I want to give a special thanks to the gentleman who checked me in. He upgraded my room and gave me the special rate for the client that recommended my stay there. He gave me the instructions to arrange a less costly ride back to the airport, saving me over $75! The only suggestion that I have is to have a walkway to the two restaurants located accross the street. Walking down a driveway with no sidewalks and shared by vehicles in the dark is not very safe. February 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No pool, No parking It was 104 degrees on Thurs as I drove through Orange County and LA to get to my hotel...only to find that the pool was closed. No warning of this was provided when the reservation was made. Most of the parking lot was blocked off, so it was a competetive scramble with other drivers to find a parking place far from the enterance. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel My stay went well as always. The staff is friendly and the restaurant and bar are good. June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay Our room was on the 4th floor facing the shops down the hill. It was clean, comfy, and the bed was awesome!!! We relaxed and didn't hear much noise from anyone outside except in the morning when the people in the room directly across from us had something happen to them that the paramedics and hotel staff were rushing to. That's naturally something that couldn't have been controlled. The breakfast didn't look great so we opted to eat elsewhere, but aside from that, I would definitely stay here again. December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has a poor concierge lounge The lounge is tiny (only 14 seats). It opens later than stated and is freezing cold - I was there in Winter. Then to make maters worse there must have been 200+ people using the lounge each day. It was Crazy!! And I paid to be on the Concierge floor. We asked for a second bath robe one day and did not get it until the next. The bill included internet charges but my rate clearly indicated they were included,..etc. However, the bed was great and the room very clean! This was the only redeming quality January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid A solid hotel with a very good staff. SPG recognition is above the average. Two complaints: an elevator was out of service, leaving only one working for a fairly large hotel. The waits were interminable. The fifth floor lounge is among the smallest I have ever seen in a Sheraton. It has four tables. It could not accomodate the masses of persons wanting breakfast. The breakfast itself was far above average for Sheraton lounges. The hotel is dated, but very well polished February 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Excellent Restaurant! Very nice stay. Clean and comfortable room. Pool was closed, so a little disappointed because the kids had their heart set on swimming. Nice that we were able to use a close-by pool. Had dinner and breakfast in restaurant. EXCELLENT food, especially for dinner and our server was fantastic. Very good food. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay Nice facilities and staff. The charge for the internet was a little unexpected. May 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement in a number of areas We selected this hotel for my son's wedding experience, We had a large room block, I believe 70 rooms all in. There were a number of problems. The spa was not operating and was full of algae. My sister and her husband missed the ceremony due to the elevator breaking down. Others were also detained. The elevator also broke down on Thursday evening after our rehearsal dinner. In addition on Saturday I placed a large order for the bride's bridal party in Salon B and the food arrived cold. The nice server offered to comp our drinks. The drinks consisted of water and ice tea. In Salon B the AC was leaking and a bucket was brought in to catch water. The carpeting jn our suite was filthy and torn. The AC in the shuttle was not working and it was incredibly hot that day, creating issues for the bridal party. July 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by very bad over all 20 minutes to check in club level, food servers dropped food on floor picked up with hands never washed hands and continued to put out other food. Unable to order a drink since my wife and I had ID in our room and were told to go back and get them, room key is not a valid ID Front desk rude at check out and mentioned being a Gold Member was nothing to them, asked for the manager and were told they were not available but would call me two weeks and still waiting for call back September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very quiet and serene Hotel was clean and the staff was courteous. It is nestled into the hills and is very quiet. The sleep comfort was amazing and sitting atop the patio in the morning granted a perfect amount of sunshine to start the day. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Level Accommodation I enjoyed my stay at the Agoura Hills hotel, the hotel is an escape from the everyday and a place to retire to after a long day, the hotel is nestled in the Santa Monica mountains and from Club level you get great views of the hills on one side and the Agoura Hills city on the other (or at least from what I saw in the club lounge). The staff are very polite, professional and punctual, which adds to the over all experience. Over the duration of my stay overall it was a very positive and restful trip, I think that the rooms will soon need an upgrade, the room interior hasn't changed since I first started using this hotel back in 2009 and when you start looking closely you notice all the imperfections (and you don't need to look all that carefully) a little TLC will soon be required, the only second thing that stood out was on several occasions one female member of staff managed to irritate me, for example having her kids in the club lounge, being extremely loud and taking a very long time taking snacks and coffee, which was hindered on my ability to hold my meeting (although it was a small informal meeting at 3:30pm in the afternoon). The second time this member of staff irritated me again was in the H20 Grille at breakfast, just again being very loud, engaging with staff, not noticing guests, inc my self trying to prepare and get breakfast from the buffet area, just being in the way while guests are trying to work around this member of staff, not acting professional at all, while eating breakfast all I could hear was this member of the staff, pretty much yelling the whole time. The experience would have been great, but even now reflecting on my stay, this was the one thing that let down the hotel, and my impressions on using the hotel as my escape, I will still use this hotel again in the future as I love using this hotel, I just hope the fog horn won't be as loud and will allow a much more pleasurable experience. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Felt bad for the staff I stayed at the hotel for my son's wedding and we had 46 rooms. There was another wedding also booked and several other events. The hotel was understaffed for the amount of activities scheduled. The restaurant was closed on Sunday after breakfast. More importantly, there was only one bartender and he also served as a waiter for the entire day on Saturday. He tried to keep up with requests and was very professional but it was impossible for him to do so. I felt bad for him. May 28, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>