Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 816 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need improvement We arrived early and the systems went down they could not make room keys. I have been traveling and had not received my new PLATINUM card and the person at check in did not even acknowledge that I was an SPG member, then when I came back down to get my room key I told Amy I was a member, she stated this is a GOLD card and I had to ask her to look up my status and she did not seem happy. If you do not like to work early shifts!! May need a new job, really do not need to be at the front desk. 1st person you see!!! March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay The Sheraton in Waikiki is a well run ,well placed hotel with friendly ,helpful staff. Highly recommended. June 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Visit to Honolulu Family spent 6 nights in Honolulu at this hotel. Overall, the strength was the staff; check in went well and the staff did a few extras since my wife and I were celebrating our anniversary (room upgrade; lei's, etc.). For relaxation, this may not be your place; in a very active and hectic part of Honolulu; at night, the bar band is pretty loud and goes until near 9:30 PM; pool crowd can be out at all hours. Only issue was staff said they could not tell pool crowd to be quiet which we challenged; if loud to level of complaint, especially after midnight, you tell pool crowd to quiet down. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for R&R I came to Oahu for a high school graduation and I stayed at the Sheraton Waikiki because I had free reward nights. This hotel is not for R&R. I have never stayed in noisier hotel. Our first morning we were rudely awakened by the alarm clock which had been set for 3:30 a.m. NOT by us. The 2nd morning, the alarm clock next door went off at 4:00 a.m. and they did not turn it off. I had to call the front desk and 30 minutes later it was finally turned off. The 3rd night there were partiers next door with children screaming past midnight. No alarms this time but each morning we listened to the beeping from trucks and buses backing up. No good night's sleep here. You have to get to the pool early to get a lounge chair. The up-side here, The Club lounge. You can't beat the view from up there, it's serene, and the food was great. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service and facilities. Our expectations were passed , with all the facilities being excellent and the staff attitude , service , efficiency , manners and professionalism being first class. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to Perfect Our stay was off to a rough start. When we arrived at the hotel, the person checking us in informed us of a policy that our travel agency did not relay. We were confused about the policy and asked to speak to a manager. The manager then came out to greet us and it was then that we realized it was a mistake as she seemed very new and did not have a grasp on the policy herself. She mixed up her words and was not confident in the information she gave. When we finished checking in, our associate explained the policy better and was very nice and accommodating. He apologized for his manager stating that he had worked there for 12 years and she was new. This was perplexing that there were so many great associates at the counter that could answer our questions but the manager could not. After this experience, we went on to our room which was exactly what we needed. Clean with room for our luggage and nice comfy beds. We only really spend time in our room for sleeping so we were anxious to get out to the beach and pools. The beach was perfect. The only downside is there were not any loungers for hotel guests. They were for rent only at a cost. Having a pregnant wife, this was a huge downfall. So we ended up going to the infinity pool which was divine. We spent most of our time here in the beautiful pool overlooking the beach. We loved the pool loungers and even the water loungers were great! Bar was to our liking as well as the rest of the hotel amenities. When we would return to our room in the afternoon, sometimes our room would still not be cleaned at around 2 or 3 pm. We had to call a couple times for someone to clean it and refill our toilet paper and tissues. We never did figure out the housekeeping schedule and just called every time we left in the morning for service after that. Other than those things, the beautiful hotel was perfect for the type of vacation we wanted. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 1 hr free international call with resort fee My only issue is when I tried to make an international call. It did not go through so I tried again and was on the phone for 1:07 hours. I was expecting to be charged for that 7 minutes but was shocked to see it was $36!! I went to the front desk to ask to see the breakdown because I was afraid that I was charged for the whole hour and 7 minutes but they were not able to provide me that info so I am not even sure I was charged correctly. I feel that $36 for 7 minutes to England is way too high so I feel it was an error but since the can't show me the breakdown, I was stuck with it. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Amazing Time!!! It was our 8th visit to Honolulu and our 2nd time staying at the Sheraton. First time being our Honeymoon 16 years ago. We bought the kids this time and I would have to say we all had an amazing time. Excellent staff, service , amenities, views and the list goes on. We would definitely come again hopefully next year. My kids loved the pool area , Baskin Robins and the beach. We had access to the 30th floor for Breakfast and it was excellent, great food and amazing view. Loved our stay with you and have been recommending to all our friends. Thank you again and hope to see you soon. November 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Honolulu Experience The hotel location is ideal. The kids could play in the pools and the parents could walk around and shop. The staff is amazing, June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superlative This was our first time at the Sheraton Waikiki and as a Gold Preferred member I couldn't have been happier. The hotel exceeded our expectations in every way. I never once heard "no" from the staff--every response was "Let me see what I can do," and the answer was always "yes". We received an upgraded room with a fabulous view and more amenities than we could have ever hoped for. Even the recommendation from the bell captain for good pizza was dead on! We will DEFINITELY be coming back. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Waikiki We had an excellent Diamond Head ocean view room. The room was well laid out to maximize the amazing view and was spacious and well appointed. The balcony and chairs made sitting outside very enjoyable. Rumfire has a great afternoon atmosphere with relaxing local style cocktails and music. Kai Market has an amazing buffet - we enjoyed the seafood and local style food on Saturday night. The only disappointment is the pools - it is very difficult to find a deck chair after 11 am and the space is very crowded but the infinity and water slide pools are still gorgeous! January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was outstanding... I would recommend that the guest be told that in order to use the F&B discount card you must be registered because the charges are added to your room. I had checked out, but was not ready to leave your beautiful hotel. I tried to use the card at the Helemoa pool and was told I couldn't. Also, I had called the morning of check-out to ask for a late check out which I was given. However, when I returned to my room a little after 11 a.m. my key didn't work. That was hugely inconvenient!!! Otherwise, love, love, love the hotel and all your beautiful amenities! January 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location But Lacking in Room Quality This hotel is rated a 4 star hotel. From the outside, everything about the hotel is 4 star quality: Nice pools (awesome slide by the way), awesome lounge bar (RumFire), but the rooms definitely need improvement. We booked a City View room and got the 10th floor. As I walked into the room, it smelled very stale. The decor looks to have been remodeled, but the floor looks dated. Also, there was a seating bench in front of the bed that had traces of baby powder on there still. Plus in the bathroom, I saw a piece of hair still left in the tub. Their room service brochure looks like someone spilled water on it as it was crinkly in touch. It's these attention to detail things that disappoint me for a 4 star hotel. I do realize that there are so many rooms to clean and maybe not enough staffing, but that doesn't mean you should cut corners on making sure that a room is clean for the next guest. Rather than call housekeeping or the front desk to complain, we just decided to get our room serviced the next day, where we indicated that we wanted all the linens and bathroom towels changed. They did a good job then of making sure we got a clean set to use. But I still saw the powder on that bench seat. Overall, this is a decent hotel to stay at. Its located perfectly in Waikiki. I had a fun time with the pool slide. The drinks are so good there too. (Scorched Strawberry to be exact). I really just wished they paid more attention to the room cleanliness. June 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not good this hotel was beyond crowded. the rooms as seen online were not comparable to the room we had. our room was old and outdated. we had a kai suite with an adjoining room. the 2 rooms connected through the bedroom of the suite, how silly is that?!? July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Best in Waikiki The entire family had a fantastic time. Best location and pools in Waikiki. The hamburgers at RumFire are out of this World. The entire staff was friendly and very welcoming. Only wish we could have stayed longer. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time to Hawaii, loved it, will be back for sure My husband and I went to Hawaii for the first time in January/February. We stayed in Honolulu for 3 nights at the Sheraton Waikiki and absolutely loved it. They upgraded us as it was our first time there. Everything was great from start to finish. The only two complaints were in the infinity pool area, staff did not make a family with small young children in the pool/ deck area leave and second, our first night there the room next to us had an infant crying all night.They offered to move us the next day however the people checked out before we had to May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but below SPG category 5 The hotel is in a great location if you want to be in the center of Waikiki. The rooms have not been updated in years and below average. The fitness center has antiquated equipment and the bathroom is 2 floors away!. The resort charge is a joke and I suspect almost no guest uses any of the benefits offered. That charge should be a credit of $50. The manager was concerned and did upgrade the room which was still outdated and postage stamp size. The infinity pool is beautiful and Gold members are given a wrist band so towels are dispensed without towel cards. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Close to shopping, great beaches and restaurants. May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some problems There was a lot of inconsistency at this hotel. We had perfect service by Jessee at the pool. He had told us that because we had the SPG wrist bands we could have as many towels as we wanted. Then one morning a girl gave us a hard time for asking for 2 each. She was pretty rude and asked if the other 2 people were coming. The wait staff by the pool was also inconsistent. Had great service one day and lukewarm the next. The best service at the hotel was actually from a guy at the Peet's coffee stand by the valet. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Resort Fees for Overnight Stay ! we were flying between DFW and Sydney with Layover in Honolulu arrived @ Hotel @9:00 pm with checkout @ 6:40 am, The Staff member at desk wanted to charge us a Resort Fee of approximately $35.00. Only after raising my voice was I able to get it removed. 2nd, SPG recognition was lacking and room view faced a wall and parking garage March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired The hotel staff was very welcoming and friendly. The rooms need renovations, paint, more furniture, lumpy bed, new carpets, oil the doors. The common areas could use a facelift too. I was awakened twice at 4am by security walkie talkies in the hall. F&B - food mediocre and service slow. The Edge had wonderful ambiance and entertainment. May 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff Just spent 7 days at the Sheraton Waikiki. I must admit, despite traveling to Honolulu as well as the outer islands frequently, I have never had the opportunity to stay in Waikiki. It is certainly a busy resort, but the staff were wonderful and the food/drink was excellent. While the view from my suite was unbelievable, the most spectacular views are seen from the Leahi Lounge on the 30th floor. I could just sit there for hours looking both East and West at Honolulu, Diamond Head and the ocean. I had a really fun time. May 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience This is the worst hotel stay I have ever had at a Starwood, or any property. First, if you arrive by airport shuttle, you are dropped off in a bus depot, which is a short block with stairs from the reception area. No assistance, no signs, just stairs & crowds. Next, I went to my no smoking room only to find the entire no smoking floor and room to reek of cigarette smoke. Finally, my next room, which was ocean view on a high floor, had ants crawling in the bathroom and nightstands. While all staff were extremely nice, I was not allowed to move again because I moved once before and the hotel was full. I am seriously considering closing my SPG account. August 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good stay at a good hotel Stayed at this hotel many times when I visited Honolulu. The location is great, right on the Waikiki beach. If you get an ocean view room, the view is great. The upgrade has been hit and miss. The club lounge is very spacious and has a great view to the city and the ocean. The food offering could be a bit more versatile. The late check out has been rarely granted even with platinum guests, even till 2pm. THIS IS FLAWED, as most mainland guests have late evening flight back to mainland, and would be great if they could stay till 4pm. October 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by All Kinds of Problems Given how large this property is, I do understand that it is difficult to keep every room in this property in top shape; however, I was disappointed in the problems I encountered during my vacation at this property. Granted, I was upgraded into a great suite and the Club Lounge is really great; however, the room was not ready until late in the afternoon and it was also not clean (with dirty towels on the bathroom floor) when I checked in. The hotel is at a great location and I was grateful for the gorgeous view available from my suite. November 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Waikiki from Gold Perspective Initial confusion re: the bedding. Email confirmation confirmed 2 double beds, but had to make 3 phone calls to switch room from a King to the confirmed 2 doubles. One lady on the phone sounded "burdened" by the request. Did not get name. Upon check in - great SPG Gold recognition. Derrick at the front desk was Fantastic and went above and beyond to ensure a great experience. Upon asking for the late 4pm check out - it didnt happen. I have never been denied it at any global SPG property so was a tad upset about that. We planned our time at the Sheraton with the assumption we would get the late check out. Spoke to Mgr Brian Chan and he offered an abbreviated late check out of 1pm but was disappointed I could not receive the 4pm entitled late check out. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pool! This was my third visit to Sheraton Waikiki. I chose this over other properties mainly for the Club Lounge access (lovely spot for breakfast or to chill in the evening) and the pool. Having an adults only pool is a brilliant idea! The pool attendants were great too, especially Filippo. The rooms are basic but have what you need. It's a large hotel and you're always in a crowd once you leave your room. That said, the facilities are great and the staff is very friendly. Restaurants are ok but there are plenty of other options nearby. August 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by no gold treatment at Sheraton Waikiki Check in was fast & very efficient. We are gold members (which turned out not to mean much at this hotel). We were told no club floor or preferred floor rooms left, but they would request housekeeping to replenish immensities daily as we are gold members, this did not happen until I phoned on 2nd day. Light bulb burnt out in bathroom upon arrival, I had to phone to have replaced. Every day we were harassed by people in the Orogold cosmetics shop in the lobby, very aggressive when you politely decline their samples, reminded me of Mexico, not impressed, we had make sure we stayed on the far side of hallway whenever coming/going from elevator. The room was very disappointing, very basic, actually the lack of a drawers is less than basic. The location and lobby are very nice but that's it, seems like you better be platinum to enjoy staying at this hotel, won't stay or recommend this hotel, other great options out there. March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and friendly staff I would stay here again as the location is one of the best and the hotel is right on the beach, which is a big plus. Secondly, the staff was very nice. The only bad thing that happened and I don't think the hotel was able to control, was a guest in our hall who kept smoking and the smell would come into our room every time. Although security was called in to investigate since the hotel is 'smoke free', I think the guest just ignored it and continued on. I spoke with Brian, the manager about the issue and he was very understanding and offered to move our room and also comped our resort fees due to the issue. I think the fact that the hotel had their manager and security looking into the issue really meant a lot to me and because of that, I would come back. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Setting What an exceptional setting for Sheraton Waikiki right on the beach with stunning vistas.We recently stayed at this hotel and enjoyed the excellent facilities this hotel offers, such as from a swim from a well laid out pool straight on to the beach, Hammocks to rocking chairs to get you totally relaxed from the moment you step into this amazing hotel.It was never to much trouble for the guest services and Aloha Landing ..what an excellent idea, staff there were fantastic in helping you get to your destination without any worries. February 23, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 28 next>>