Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

  • 1211 West Avenue North
  • Sioux Falls,
  • South Dakota
  • 57104
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 333 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing! After driving many hours I was excited to be at our nights destination. Hoping for lots of info on the hotel, room, upgrade? - the man handed me the keys and said have a good night. I asked about parking, he said anywhere out front. The bed looked as if it had been sleep in- the comforter was heavily creased (very unusual for a starwood) and the sheets were badly wrinkled but looked clean. We should have said something but were just too tired. July 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful, clean facility; club lounge not worth the cost Clean, beautiful hotel. I don't recommend additional cost for club lounge extras. "Hot" breakfast was lukewarm oatmeal on a hotplate. Fruit was overripe. Coffee machine was broken; attendant's response: "Yeah, I should probably call maintenance." Evening hors d'oeuvres below average. Sadly, not what you come to expect of Sheraton club offerings. Facility not set up to truly provide the club lounge extras. Save your money for breakfast out. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room comfort and meeting rooms I Have been at the hotel for two different occasions. The rooms are great for sleeping and meetings but I was disappointed in the food both times. Service was very slow and the food was cold, especially on the breakfast buffet everyday. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I asked to be placed away from the elevator because it interrupted my sleep all night. Where did they put me?Next to the elevator. Linens were filthy and stained. Especially the bed skirt - yeesh - it was nasty. Check out rep neglected to even look at the bill at check out - Tried charging me three daily rates for one day of internet. Food was pretty poor at the restaurant - eggs were gross. Coffee was good. Rest of the hotel was fine. January 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The extra cost for being on the 6th floor is not worth the extra expense! We were not impressed with the extra features of the club lounge, or being on the 6th floor that special access is needed to get to. There was not enough food in the morning or evening for the amount of people! Our stay was an anniversary gift from our kids, who spent the additional dollars for the extra special treatment. The card did not always work to get into the lounge. We had to ask for extra towels as well. VERY DISAPPOINTING!! September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel very busy with college football gameday This was a nice hotel I liked the check in pods vs the large check in desk. It felt more personal and I could talk to the employee without having to lean over a large desk. We stayed the weekend of the NDSU/USD football game so it was busy, I would check the schedule of events for the hotel because it was hard to find a place to park. The rooms were clean but the sheets were VERY noisy! Hard to stay alseep when you moved in the bed. October 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by turned bad fast Zero recognition for Gold elites. Had to ask for an upgrade and was told that SPG doesn't allow them to upgrade Golds to club level, note I didn't want a suite. I was told I got a one time exception. Well, I guess that was the last time I am going to stay at this property since I am basically told loyalty doesn't mean much to these people. Thermostat didn't work in our room, either blowing hot all night or freeze if you turn it off. February 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactorry Your only as good as your employees? Treating customers with rudeness should be dealt with immediately. The front desk staff were rude and unfriendly at check-in and check out and were willing to question our negotiated company meeting rate. The restaurant staff obviously had no training in Starbucks drinks. The lounge staff again were rude and unfriendly. All in all we had to socialize away from the hotel at other establishments. February 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by going thru remodel not an excuse for less service & quality Service in Bar and restaurant on multiple occassions was "i dont really care kind of attitude" Work out area while updated and nice has equipmemt that is broken and has been since previous visit over 1 mponth earlier (recumbant bike seat). also annoying that there is no clock in the workour area. Line at check-in with 4 desks and only one person at check-in time and she answered phones while checking people in - took 10-15 minutes January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sioux Falls Solid Option Had a quick trip to Sioux Falls for business and in researching possible hotels, believed this to be the best. Checked in around 10pm. Room was large, clean and modern. Had a drink at the bar before closing and enjoyed a tasty breakfast in the morning with client. I would stay here again on my next visit to Sioux Falls! June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping Needs a better System We enjoyed everything about the facility and our stay EXCEPT housekeeping waking us up at 8:00 AM and then again at 9:00 AM when checkout wasn't until 12:00 and we had a late night. Housekeeping needs a better system then going door to door and knocking. The front desk should notify them of rooms that have had guests checkout. Some hotels carry a two way radio to keep housekeeping staff informed. DO SOMETHING or we won't be back. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No free WIFI This hotel has an excellent location next to the Convention Center. However, they charge $10.99/day for WIFI! That is unbelievable in this day and age when free WIFI is standard in most other places. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finally a good stay here I had another business related stay here early November. I booked a suite type room but was being moved to a club floor room. After a chat with the front desk they put me in a suite which is what I booked, needless to say that Standard Suites should always be given to a platinum guest as an upgrade if they are available, I shouldn't have to ask for it upon check-in. Either way the suite was nice, the only issue was that if you close the bedroom door it got uncomfortably hot as the thermostat was in the other room, but that is rather minor. The rest of my stay was good. The staff was all extremely polite this time around, and the lounge offerings were very appropriate with plenty of appetizers and breakfast to all with lounge access. I can see this hotel is improving as I am feeling like my recent stays are better than earlier in the year. Will be back for more. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Clean! We stayed here for one night, I had read reviews before and thought I would give a try anyway. Well, the reviews were right. Our room was not clean, there were bugs all around the room and in the windows. Splatters on the walls from food or drink, and even on the bedskirt. I feel when you pay so much for room anymore it should be clean. Maybe they should teach their staff how to properly clean a hotel room. Not happy at all. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by SF NDSU Game stay Hotel location, staff and food/bar were excellent. Room was very clean BUT we had a Hospitality suite that had only a bed, tv stand, desk with chair and one wooden chair. We did not have a sofa, lounger chair, refrigerator or microwave as were told when we reserved the room that we wood. We got along without it but our friends that stayed in the hotel had everything in their rooms. Maybe because ours were on our points. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel and Staff....but The problem was that when I checked in I found out AFTER I got to my room that there was no hot water. It would have been nice to have known this when I arrived and I could have made the decision to leave or not as they were the only hotel affected by this issue which lasted several hours. The night manager was gracious and moved me to a room in the Executive Suites which did have hot water. Also, don't order the salmon! September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by review Wedding reception was at the hotel so we stayed. Did not know where the rooms for the block were held. A bit noisy until the bar closed, but good after it closed. Bed and pillows great. Tried restaurant Friday night and hostess was hard to find. Sunday morning the same issue. Possibly short staff because someone didn't show up. June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible food experience My family arrived from a long day of travel and decided to eat at the hotel. After ordering the wait for our dinner was long. When the food arrived some of it was cold. We then ordered some dessert later to find out that a number of items on the menu were not available and then it took forever to get that. It was very disappointing. I know the waitress did what she could but there were obviously problems in other areas. August 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has issues - I was surprised to find that the lunch buffet was not operational on Monday 8/13. - The carpet on the 5th floor hallway was very worn and puckered which could be a safety hazzard, and is very unsightly. - I awoke very early on Tuesday 8/14 to a very strong sewer gas smell in the hotel. - I was not permitted by front desk staff to visit the concerierge lounge. - No front desk staff on departure, 3:30am Tue.8/15 August 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Far too noisy The central atrium channels sound all the way up the hotel, so unless you are in the exec wing (try to book there), if anyone is at the bar then you will have trouble sleeping. The bar is open until midnight and so that means if you are up early you might have a problem. I called down to the desk to ask what could be done and they suggested I stuff a towel under the door. Really? A towel? You can't make that up. September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable but lacking I enjoyed my stay but the hotel (in fact all Sheraton's) could do with understanding that charging for wi-fi has seen it's day. I would also recommend that the staff be trained to be friendly and not familiar. I did not appreciate the desk clerk calling me "Sweetie" when I checked out nor did I care for the waitress in the Falling Water's Grille complaining about other customer's and her overall lot in life. January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I stayed in a room in the Executive Wing which was very nice. Very comfortable. The pillows are amazing. The staff was very helpful. I felt like I was in a luxury resort. because of the atmosphere. June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience at a hotel, ever I had the worst experience ever at this hotel. It began with waiting on the shuttle at the airport for over 45 minutes. (When the driver arrived, he apologized and stated the front desk forgot to tell him I was waiting). Then I purchased the in room WiFi, which was a joke. None of the information states that it is PER DEVICE and not per room, so when you purchase the 24 hour access be careful to buy on the most important device. My next issue was the cleaning service in the room. I asked several times for clean sheets (I stayed 6 nights). I never received them! The bed was barely made each day. Needless to say, I will never stay at this hotel again and I travel a lot for my job. ** The only thing that made this trip was the blonde lady from the restaurant (she also delivered room service). She was wonderful, nice, professional. Please keep her, she is your only saving grace.** April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by There are Better Options for the Price In definite need of a face lift. Appears the facility is hungry to host multiple events in a weekend and give little consideration as to how these event participants may conflict with one another - children staying there for sports events do not mix well with three wedding receptions with drunks running the hallways all night. Add in Rib Fest bands so there is no parking and loud music. It was just "ok". June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed! We didn't get the room we had reserved because of coming in at 9:30pm. We were put in a 2 people room and still charged for 4 people. They gave us a cot and did not charge for that. Room service was poor. Our food was delivered warm if that and the next morning the dirty dishes still hadn't been picked up. Room cleaning didn't happen until 4pm the following day. Over all poor service! Very disappointed! August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay We of course stayed on the club level so I cannot comment on how the lower level rooms are but I was very satisfied with our stay. I only wish that the printer in the lounge wasn't so hard to operate. One has to read crazy directions to get the thing to work even though it is already locked in a club lounge. Also the breakfast could use more fruit and healthy foods. Greatest hotel in Sioux Falls though. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by convienent location location close to interstate, airport, convention center, and sport venues. road construction made access difficult June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Regional Sales Manager The revolving front door with bags in tow is a pain to enter the building, it starts the visit off on a bad note. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by bottle water In are room their were two large bottles of drinking water one by coffee maker and one bathroom..i used one by coffeemaker to make my coffee;;when checked out a got my reciept..and I noticed their was another charge on credit card from the hotel''they said it was from using a bottle water that was in my room..there was nothing in the room that said if I used the bottle water i would be charged.. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by quiet hotel Always enjoy staying here. Hadn't made reservations because we were traveling on a whim. Called ahead and the reservation was waiting for us. June 23, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>