Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

  • 1211 West Avenue North
  • Sioux Falls,
  • Dakota du Sud
  • 57104
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité en cours de validité pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 292 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactorry Your only as good as your employees? Treating customers with rudeness should be dealt with immediately. The front desk staff were rude and unfriendly at check-in and check out and were willing to question our negotiated company meeting rate. The restaurant staff obviously had no training in Starbucks drinks. The lounge staff again were rude and unfriendly. All in all we had to socialize away from the hotel at other establishments. February 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by going thru remodel not an excuse for less service & quality Service in Bar and restaurant on multiple occassions was "i dont really care kind of attitude" Work out area while updated and nice has equipmemt that is broken and has been since previous visit over 1 mponth earlier (recumbant bike seat). also annoying that there is no clock in the workour area. Line at check-in with 4 desks and only one person at check-in time and she answered phones while checking people in - took 10-15 minutes January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping Needs a better System We enjoyed everything about the facility and our stay EXCEPT housekeeping waking us up at 8:00 AM and then again at 9:00 AM when checkout wasn't until 12:00 and we had a late night. Housekeeping needs a better system then going door to door and knocking. The front desk should notify them of rooms that have had guests checkout. Some hotels carry a two way radio to keep housekeeping staff informed. DO SOMETHING or we won't be back. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Clean! We stayed here for one night, I had read reviews before and thought I would give a try anyway. Well, the reviews were right. Our room was not clean, there were bugs all around the room and in the windows. Splatters on the walls from food or drink, and even on the bedskirt. I feel when you pay so much for room anymore it should be clean. Maybe they should teach their staff how to properly clean a hotel room. Not happy at all. August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel and Staff....but The problem was that when I checked in I found out AFTER I got to my room that there was no hot water. It would have been nice to have known this when I arrived and I could have made the decision to leave or not as they were the only hotel affected by this issue which lasted several hours. The night manager was gracious and moved me to a room in the Executive Suites which did have hot water. Also, don't order the salmon! September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SF NDSU Game stay Hotel location, staff and food/bar were excellent. Room was very clean BUT we had a Hospitality suite that had only a bed, tv stand, desk with chair and one wooden chair. We did not have a sofa, lounger chair, refrigerator or microwave as were told when we reserved the room that we wood. We got along without it but our friends that stayed in the hotel had everything in their rooms. Maybe because ours were on our points. October 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible food experience My family arrived from a long day of travel and decided to eat at the hotel. After ordering the wait for our dinner was long. When the food arrived some of it was cold. We then ordered some dessert later to find out that a number of items on the menu were not available and then it took forever to get that. It was very disappointing. I know the waitress did what she could but there were obviously problems in other areas. August 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Far too noisy The central atrium channels sound all the way up the hotel, so unless you are in the exec wing (try to book there), if anyone is at the bar then you will have trouble sleeping. The bar is open until midnight and so that means if you are up early you might have a problem. I called down to the desk to ask what could be done and they suggested I stuff a towel under the door. Really? A towel? You can't make that up. September 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has issues - I was surprised to find that the lunch buffet was not operational on Monday 8/13. - The carpet on the 5th floor hallway was very worn and puckered which could be a safety hazzard, and is very unsightly. - I awoke very early on Tuesday 8/14 to a very strong sewer gas smell in the hotel. - I was not permitted by front desk staff to visit the concerierge lounge. - No front desk staff on departure, 3:30am Tue.8/15 August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This stay was better than the one before it For the first time in the history of me staying at this property as a platinum, I was offered a suite upgrade without having to ask for it at check-in so kudos for finally following the SPG elite rules. The suite was great and really makes a difference for a business traveler who frequents your hotel often. As far as the staff, everybody seemed much more friendly and professional than during my last stay. The lounge offerings were decent, breakfast was same each day (I think changing eggs for sausage or bacon wouldn't hurt sometimes). The only complaint was how messy the pool and hot tub area were on our second day here. In fact there were no towels and the water was just nasty. We left the pool area without attempting to use it after seeing that. Unfortunately I understand that Saturday night there must have been pigs of guests who felt like pizza belongs in hot tub. But cleaning that up should be the first priority for the staff on Sunday mornings. Nevertheless I felt like this was one of my best stays at this property to date. I hope the staff can keep it up. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by food Room was excellent, disappointed no fridge. Food in the restaurant and staff were horrible! Couldn't believe they spend big bucks on the place then have wait staff and food that bad! I've eaten at continental breakfasts at cheap hotels that were better stocked. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AgRelaint Genetics Agronomy Conference Outstanding job by everyone at this hotel. Attentive staff, good setup...enjoy the people there. Great job. March 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience at a hotel, ever I had the worst experience ever at this hotel. It began with waiting on the shuttle at the airport for over 45 minutes. (When the driver arrived, he apologized and stated the front desk forgot to tell him I was waiting). Then I purchased the in room WiFi, which was a joke. None of the information states that it is PER DEVICE and not per room, so when you purchase the 24 hour access be careful to buy on the most important device. My next issue was the cleaning service in the room. I asked several times for clean sheets (I stayed 6 nights). I never received them! The bed was barely made each day. Needless to say, I will never stay at this hotel again and I travel a lot for my job. ** The only thing that made this trip was the blonde lady from the restaurant (she also delivered room service). She was wonderful, nice, professional. Please keep her, she is your only saving grace.** April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by There are Better Options for the Price In definite need of a face lift. Appears the facility is hungry to host multiple events in a weekend and give little consideration as to how these event participants may conflict with one another - children staying there for sports events do not mix well with three wedding receptions with drunks running the hallways all night. Add in Rib Fest bands so there is no parking and loud music. It was just "ok". June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed! We didn't get the room we had reserved because of coming in at 9:30pm. We were put in a 2 people room and still charged for 4 people. They gave us a cot and did not charge for that. Room service was poor. Our food was delivered warm if that and the next morning the dirty dishes still hadn't been picked up. Room cleaning didn't happen until 4pm the following day. Over all poor service! Very disappointed! August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay We of course stayed on the club level so I cannot comment on how the lower level rooms are but I was very satisfied with our stay. I only wish that the printer in the lounge wasn't so hard to operate. One has to read crazy directions to get the thing to work even though it is already locked in a club lounge. Also the breakfast could use more fruit and healthy foods. Greatest hotel in Sioux Falls though. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel was good, food was poor While the Hotel itself was good, the food served at our meeting and lunch was not. The breakfast rolls were dry and didn't appear to be fresh. Some fruit was good, other was spoiled. Lunch was good except for the dinner rolls were dry and old. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by bottle water In are room their were two large bottles of drinking water one by coffee maker and one bathroom..i used one by coffeemaker to make my coffee;;when checked out a got my reciept..and I noticed their was another charge on credit card from the hotel''they said it was from using a bottle water that was in my room..there was nothing in the room that said if I used the bottle water i would be charged.. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Always stay at Sheratons when available. March 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Newly renovated rooms bring comfort Hotel rooms were very nice and comfortable. Free wifi in rooms would have been nice, but was able to access free wifi in the convention center. Bar staff friendly, restaurant staff and chef need to be trained better. they were lacking in service and cleanliness and food taste. Would stay in hotel agian, but would not book any meetings w/ food or a banquet in the meeting space. October 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gm is not profesional As a Gold member I was expecting a gift and an upgrade to club level, neither were offered. When i complained to GM she told me she would check with front desk and call back. She never returned call. They tried to charge me extra for internet connection and after I refused they called back and offered it. Starwood doesn't nickel and dime guests why do they allow this in Sioux Falls. September 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average rooms/higher price Our stay would have been nicer if we would have had two queen beds like our room confirmation indicated instead of two doubles. The beds are very uncomfortable for two people and the rooms are large enough for two queens. The bathroom needed a little repair, tiles loose and chipping. A little room renovation is definitely in order. No free wi-fi in the room is definitely a negative. November 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Renovated Nicely The Sheraton in Sioux Falls was clean and fresh. The Lobby looked new and well kept. The rooms was nice, but not the room I reserved. My confirmation stated that I was getting a hospitality suite, which I did not get. I got a room with 1 king bed and a chair. I also wanted a 1 p.m. late check out and I was told 4 times to check later as they could not make the decision. Also, on check in there was only one person on, plus a shift supervisor it looked like. They were both helping one guest with at least 4 others standing in line, then the shift supervisor left and 5 -10 minutes later 2 other clerks came from the hallway and the same clerk was still with the same guest. The new clerk was nice, but did not appologize for the wait? I felt like they really didn't care if we stayed or not. Also, you could see the light from under the door all night long, we even put pillows by the door to block out the light. September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG club lounge needs new food for over two years, the food in the evening and for breakfast has shown a lack of imagination. the same warm oatmeal for breakfast for two years!! come on. let's change and offer some variety. same thing in the evening.....pasta and sausage, sometimes cheese and veggie tray....get rid of the tip jar......this is the only club lounge that i visit that is always drab and colorless. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Sioux Falls I loved this room. I travel so much so a good bed and a quiet room are essential. This was perfect on all accounts. The room was nicely situated and I was on on concierge floor...worth it for sure! Loved the woman who served me breakfast and coffee in the presidential suite. Everyone is so friendly and attendtive. This hotel has a terrific gym and pool as well. Food is average. November 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is nice but rooms may need attention Are shower head was broke and would not adjust, the toilet was not cleaned from previous stay and quite disgusting. For the price of a king suite there is no mini fridge in the room. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel provides above average service. My room had a lovely view of the lobby; and the hotel was quiet. I am very pleased that the hotel has quiet hours and children under 18 must be in their rooms after 11 PM. This is wonderful for business travelers when we require sleep. Room service was quick and prompt with my menu which was also delicious. I would recommend this location for easy access to the airport too. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by room was great .. food was not The new rooms were nice and I slept well, so they must have been comfy. The food however was not very good. $17 for a breakfast I would have gotten free at any other hotel. They served us a lunch buffet every day and there was more food wasted than eaten because it just wasn't very good. I did like the soup, which I am sure came prepared and they only had to heat it. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service Check-in was complete when we arrived; room keys ready. Maintenance helped with a dead car battery very quickly. Kuddos to Tim from maintenance. The only downside was the Club level breakfast. They were not prepared for a "sold out" hotel so there were shortages that were not replenished. Suggestion: be aware of the potential numbers so food service is better prepared. July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pay for INTERNET WHY???? I will not return to this hotel. Why do I have to pay $10.99 for wireless internet a day!!!!when I can get it free at almost all HOTELS!!!! This is crazy and I will not return!!! February 14, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>