Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2289 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Welcome Staff Needs Improvement Upon our check-in, we were welcomed, asked our reservation information and then asked for payment to keep on file. All standard at any hotel. However, that was the extent of our session. We were given our room key and sent to our room. After talking with other guest, we were told specifics of the hotel. The front desk never informed us that there was a per day charge for room WIFI. I was never told that there was a workout room and once I found it, I was not told that there was a per day charge. The minibar and procedures were never explained. I felt very uniformed as a consumer. You would think that as amenities that you offer, for a fee or not, you would like your staff to make guest aware. The Concierge was very friendly and helpful in offering information about the town and how to travel. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect from the minute we walked in the door We really had a great experience. The room was clean, staff accommodating, great location. I highly recommend Sheraton Times Square. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous early anniversary stay I have loved this property and thought it closed when it stopped being called the Towers. Duh-just a more enticing location name. I find the Sheratons to be one of the better run properties in the Starwood Group even though they aren't in the higher categories. Sometimes higher rated hotels get lax and rest on their name and the service fails and the employees get a snooty attitude. Perhaps rankings should really include how the guests are treated and how issues, if any, are resolved. I did not have ANY issues, only raves, but have found Sheratons go out of their way to fix a problem and then do something nice for you because you had a problem. Refreshing, to say the least. Sorry to digress- The hotel is run by an obviously wonderful general manager (I have since found out his name is Terry so I cloud drop him an email) since the entire staff-regardless of position, is friendly, polite, and helpful.You don't get that kings of consistency without an example to follow, Steven at the front desk reception when he checked on something in our reservation request went and spoke with someone(possibly Anna from VIP services) and gave us a wonderful upgrade to a suite only to top that with chocolate covered strawberries with champagne left in our room with a lovely handwritten note-rare in any situation today from Anna in VIP services.. I emailed her to thank her and was surprised to get a quick response and once again very sweet. It is a shame that guests don't get to meet the people who keep this hotel running so well, because with this GM at the helm, I am sure they are so worthy of recognition for not just doing their job, but for doing their job well. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Everything about this hotel was good except if I am honest I do have one complaint. While in my room I could hear the elevators going up and down all day and all night. It was very noisy. October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location and Hotel. I enjoyed the hotel stay. I was disappointed after a long day of traveling when rooms were not ready when we checked in at 7pm. I Was told that they had no more rooms with 2 double beds left and I had that for my reservation. They offered me a "very large king" instead, but the bed was not what I would even consider a queen. I had to then store my luggage and wait for my 2 double bed room until 10 pm. The Check-In took forever. We were on floor 23 and the road noise was horrible. We feel that we should have been upgraded and have received some sort of reward for our patience and inconvenience. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The bathrooms were minuscule and water pressure in the shower is too low. The rooms were also very small with barely enough room to walk in them. Room service was good. They came and cleaned every day. The lobby is great because it has a cafe/bar, sitting area, restaurant and more. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Hotel I have just returned from a 6 night stay. I had gone as a first time visitor to celebrate my 60th birthday and being 37 years married. I was greatly surprised to find our room was up graded to a superior one on 48th floor. The staff also provided birthday cake, champagne and flowers on arrival followed by cheese and wine later that night. Both Joy on reception and Michael were extremely helpful nothing was too much trouble and very happy to oblige. October 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but expensive... Comfortable and well located... but to expensive, even before realizing the taxes charged! October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistant! This is now my go to hotel in NYC for business and pleasure! I like to go where everyone knows my name, your front desk staff has made an effort to remember me, especially Alex Fish. hey go out of the way to make sure my staff is excellent. I appreciate the extra effort and continue to tell my colleagues about the great service and facilities. October 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by top for NY standrads NY hotel rooms can get you really down. Sheraton gives a good room at an affordable price, in a precious location. having access to the lounge, i.e. booking club level, makes a real difference and worth the price addition. Lounge staff are friendly, helpful and professional, and I mean the support team, not necessarily Britney and her team, although Anna should be mentioned for her will to help. Most people overlook the room cleaning team. I have noticed their professionalize work as well as their acknowledgment to the guest. this, as a manager myself (not in hotel, though...) i can probably attribute to their good manager. Bottom line- fantastic location affordable prices and good team, clean and quite. (make sure not to get the rooms ending XX08 as they are adjacent to the elevators and are really noisy). October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Everyone was very friendly. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST EXPERIENCE !!! Staying at the Sheraton Times Square has become a refuge for me in the city of NYC. The front desk managers know me and check me in often before I even arrive in front of the front desk clerk and then usher me up to my room or suite. The club floor is amazingly lovely with some of the best views of nyc and delicious breakfast and happy hour. it has the best coffee in NYC and no need to go to Starbucks as I make my own sugarfree vanilla lattes! This last time, I had a huge suite on a higher floor. It is probably the nicest hotel room I have had in NYC. I could live there and would never get an apartment in NYC because I have THE SHERATON TIMES SQUARE AS MY HOME. October 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not very satisfied this time I've stayed at this hotel many times before, but this time I wasn't satisfied at all. We weren't allowed to check into our hotel room until after 5:00pm (even though check in time is 3:00pm), the man who did the preliminary check in told me he'd call when the room was ready, but he didn't, there was mold in the bathtub, peeling paint on the bathroom ceiling, black scratch marks on the wall above the window and when we called and asked for more towels from housekeeping, they never came. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, Great service Great location, Great service October 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location; average hotel Overall OK but mattress was hard and not the same quality as other Sheraton hotels. I booked 3 rooms for a weekend event. We were also not notified that gift packages were dropped off for us until the last day when someone had asked if we had recieved the packages. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is well located- but issue with staff I frequently visit NYC for pleasure (as well as plan trips for friends). I have been staying at the Sheraton NY for 20 years. The location and comfort of the beds is a big selling point. However, my recent stay was very disappointing. When I arrived the check in area had a very long line, I ended up getting told to check in at the Starwood Preferred area. I was checked in by a nice gentleman ( (J. L.?) told me my room would be ready in a hour. But, they would check my bags for free. 50 minutes later I reserved an email that my room was ready. I asked if I could go to the preferred line (later that day) to get my keys so I wouldn't have to wait again. The gentleman told me I sure could. My husband and I left and went on with our daily plans. When I came back there was a line at the regular check in, so I went to the preferred. The assistant mgr C.M. asked me ifI was platinum. I told her no, but went on to explain my situation earlier and what I was told. She told me I had to go to regular check in. I continued to explain I asked, I am frequent traveler etc. She told me what I was told was wrong and she would not honor it. I told her I'm sorry I was told the wrong thing, but since I'm a guest she should honor it and correct the situation later. She told me she would address tomorrow but would not help me to day (this discussion went back an forth for over 5 minutes- she was very rude). So, I saw an open agent in reception and went up and handed him my license and told him I just needed my keys. She shouted to him (over other guests to go in the back). He went to the back (with my license) and she met him there. After 5 minutes, she came back gave me my keys and didn't say anything to me. She was extremely unprofessional. In the past I have seen the main mgr be extremely friendly to guests, apologizes for the wait etc...She was the opposite.. My coffee barista is friendlier than she was. She obviously doesn't put the customer first. She would rather embarrass the guests. Very disappointing. I frequent my local Starwood resort and have never had an experience like this. Also, my room had socks left from the person before me....( October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my Expectations I loved the Sheraton Times Square. I checked in 10/5/14 for my mom's 79th birthday celebration. The staff was wonderful. From the check-in with Iverson, Julia concierge, and Nancy & Stephani who purchased our broadway show tickets. They were all professional, helpful, and customer focused. They made this trip very special for my mom. Also, Rosario kept the room spotless! I would recommend the Sheraton to friends and family. Only one recommendation. I could hear my neighbor talk, cough, and sneeze. It was almost like we were in the same room. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and convenience I always enjoy staying at this hotel because of the friendly staff and convenient location. Rooms are comfortable and it is worth paying for an upgrade in order to have access to the lounge. I look forward to my future stays. October 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay in NYC We found the hotel to be all that we expected for a Sheraton. It was walking distance to so many attractions and in the heart of Times Square but not right in the middle of the chaos! We would recommend it for sure! October 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointed Traveler I recently attended WOBI in NY and this was a recommended hotel. The hotel is located in a nice proximity to Central Park and Times Square. Based on the price I was paying for this hotel and the price I paid for one down the street just 3 weeks earlier, I feel I had reasonable expectations. This hotel did not meet those expectations as the bed was awful to sleep in. At check in, they told me they were upgrading my room, this was not and upgrade. It was a murphy bed. The view was lackluster as well. My main purpose for this room was to get a good night sleep and Sheraton did not delivery upon this. The bed sank in the middle and felt like it was long past its lifespan. I will not be planning on staying here again. Room 2601-Sheraton-Time Square October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beds & Air The hotel was very nice. It is what I would expect from Sheraton and Starwood in New York. My reservation included two rooms ands I slept one night in each of them. My first observation and complaint concerns the HVAC system. I have run into this at several hotels. I understand the need for saving money, but under no circumstances should the HVAC shut down in the middle of the night. I note the use of movement sensors on the thermostat. When people are in the room and moving about, the HVAC functions normally. When the guests are out and no one is moving around, the system shuts off to save energy. ($$$) I'm sure you can figure out what happens when the occupants lay down to sleep. It's like everyone has left the room and the HVAC shuts off after a while. The room heats up (and gets more humid) and becomes uncomfortable until someone gets up to trigger the system again. (Or waves an arm in the air if you are lucky enough to be seen y the movement sensor.) A far more effective and friendly way is to have a card key slot as many rooms in Europe do. When you are in the room you place your card key in the slot and all of the systems work normally.... awake or sleeping. second issue I had was a terrible bed! I am very familiar with hotels and beds as I am a traveler for work and spend hundreds of nights (literally) per year in hotel rooms. Sheraton and other Starwood hotels are very popular choices. I am intimately familiar with your beds. The bed in the room I stayed in one night was awful. It had been broken down from people sitting on the edge of it before lying down. This bed (I want to say room 3820) should have been replaced long ago. I am not sure if you do, but it should be someone's job to evaluate your beds on a regular basis to be sure they are what they are supposed to be. You advertise and market your hotel chain by touting how great your beds are! Well I'm hear to tell you.... it wasn't great. It was awful. I should have asked for my points back. (It was an awards room) Thanks.... October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an excellent hotel Terrific location in mid town Manhattan Clean, comfortable rooms with good amenities Friendly helpful service at front desk Attentive service staff October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay This was my second stay at this hotel. Friendly, courteous and kind staff, ideal location, good onsite facilities - gym, massages, restaurant, good room rates, very good service. On check in they realised I would be spending my birthday there and without asking got a room upgrade, complimentary breakfast and internet .. that was a "wow" for me! October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel as always was great love location. very frienfdly staff October 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but there is room for improvement Front desk staff was polite and efficient at check-in, but the security is slow.. We waited over 45 minutes to have someone unlock the door that connected the two rooms of our suite.. Another knock on the security is that the people working the elevator desk should actually be paying attention to guests / people entering the elevator lobby and not checking Facebook on their mobile phones.. Rooms were great and clean, management was very nice as well.. My other complaint goes with what a lot of others are saying, please quit skimping on the amenities in the Club Lounge and charging ridiculous prices for a beer while there in the evening.. Also I haven't received my 500 points for check-in yet.. October 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing service I come up to New York City about 5 times a year and generally this is my hotel of choice because the rooms are spacious by Manhattan standards, the rooms are generally reasonably priced, and I've been an SPG Gold member for several years now. This past visit on Saturday during the check-in process was the most unpleasant experience I've had in my 20 years of traveling. I dealt with three staff at the SPG Gold/Platinum line that although superficially professional, were either uncaring or somewhat rude. Saturday morning there was a long downpour in New York and many people were getting off cruises. My elderly parents who were traveling with me were wet and tired because it was hard to get a taxi to the hotel that morning. I had asked for an early check-in earlier in the week because I was reached out to be a service representative earlier in the week by e-mail. There were no rooms with double beds available at 11:40am when I first inquired. I asked for an estimate from the gentleman at the desk and he said he wouldn't be able to get me one but took down my cell phone number. It appeared that 20 minutes later he was taking his lunch break and at 12:40, I asked another SPG representative. She looked me up in the computer and said there weren't any rooms available. By 1pm, I had noticed that many people that were non-SPG members were getting rooms-- and perhaps these were rooms with single beds, but at no time during my 1.5 hours of waiting, did I see any effort being made to contact housekeeping to see if a room could be made available. There was another incident when I finally could check in that was customer unfriendly which didn't matter which I found very appalling whether I was an SPG member or not. I'm seriously thinking that the benefits of SPG are no longer worth it and that my SPG credit card might not be renewed this next time around. My overall rating for this stay would only be 1 star but I am giving the hotel 3 stars because past stays have been pleasant-- but this sort of treatment does color one's opinion of the hotel. It appears that some additional time is needed in staff training in customer service. The third representative did give me 500 additional Starwood points which I did not ask for, but elite customer service on the front end instead of attempted service recovery on the back end should be the standard. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Only Hotel to Stay at in NYC Simply put, this is the perfect hotel to stay at in NYC! In a city full of thousands of hotel this is my fourth stay at this hotel, if that doesn't say anything I am not sure what will. I have status with many hotel but I always choose this hotel. Besides the location, the staff all around is nothing but hospitable. Joy was a pleasure to check-in with. Muhammad, like always, is overly sweet and very attentive when we were in the club lounge and Ann Marie at VIP was ready to help with anything we needed. In general the entire hotel staff will cater to your every need! Our room/suite was big and very well decorated and turn down service was amazing every night. The club lounge is a savior for both breakfast, happy hour and everything in between. Not sure what more you can ask for! October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel exceeded all of my expectaions, a lot of the city attractions are close by. when i approached the staff the were very helpful and volunteered information to help someone from Texas October 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We had a great stay. It was busy with the UN plus they had to shut off our hot water the day of the wedding plus they didn't give us late check out but otherwise it was a great stay. October 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy subway access from JFK Just over the road from Visitor information. Can walk to many places. Platinum Lounge food is even more frugal than it used to be. Hard to choose anything in the Hudson restaurant. Yet, I love the place. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3rd return visit Exceptional service from curb to express checkout.SPG Club 44 was very useful and comfortable. I will return again next trip to NYC. October 2, 2014
  • 2015-03-30T18:32:18.175-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2289, tr_2289
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 78 next>>