Sheraton Boston Hotel

  • 39 Dalton Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02199
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 489 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once again, enjoyed my stay I have been traveling more often on weekend getaways with my wife. I truly enjoy the Sheraton Boston. This was my third time there. I had a great room with a terrific view. It's close to great shopping and world class restaurants. The service at the hotel is excellent. I will definitely stay here again when travelling to Boston February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay Selected hotel due to conference I was attending. It was my first stay at this location and I was not disappointed. The overall location as well as the hotel layout and staff interaction was very nice. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is well managed From the first entry into the hotel, it was obvious that the staff were well trained with a customer-first attitude. No experience during my four day stay changed my opinion. Great facility, great people and grand experience! September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean hotel and great location This Sheraton is clean, comfortable and has a great location smack in the middle of Back Bay. It's attached to the Prudential shopping and one can walk anywhere from hotel to all points in Boston. Has great fitness center/pool. Rooms are large in North Tower and beds are very comfy. May 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel in a good location The facilities are modest, even with recent renovations, very clear evidence of wear. The staff was kind but somewhat absent minded (dirty linens were left behind by housekeeping when I arrrived, I could not get anyone to bring me a room service menu). Food was average to below. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even Sandy Could Not Ruin The Experience We stayed at the Sheraton Boston after a one week cruise to New England. We arrived at the hotel at 10.00 a.m. and had an extended stay due to Hurricane Sandy. The hotel staff (especially front desk) were exceptional and exceeded our expectaions in every respect ... Well Done! November 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a smoke free hotel as advertised After complaining several times nothing was done. My next door neighbor was smoking in his room and was coming into lobby and my room . No security came as I was told by front desk. September 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvements Nice lobby but king bed rooms are small and nothing special. During my 3 night stay, the internet failed to work for one whole day. When I contacted the front desk, I was transferred to Sheraton tech support and put on hold. After waiting for too long, I decided it would be easier to go use the internet at a Starbucks. On day two, the TV did not work at all. Once again, I contacted the front desk but this time they were aware of the problem. I was told that a service tech was on site but would not be able to fix every room by the days end. To make my stay even better, I was late to a meeting which I left 10 minutes ahead of schedule thanks to the elevator system. I waited 7 minutes for the first elevator to come and once it did, I had to wait 4 more minutes for another elevator since it was completely packed. Finally an elevator car came but of course we stopped on almost every floor while heading down to the lobby (I was on the 18th floor). Tip for those heading out to work in the morning...give yourself 15 minutes extra to get to the lobby. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location My family and I stayed here to attend a Red Sox game. The rooms are large and very comfortable, and the hotel's location is excellent. Walked to Fenway Park and local eateries, and loved the skywalk access to other hotels and shopping. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location, nice staffs! I enjoyed my stay of 3 nights in Sheraton Boston. The location is very good. The process of check-in was so fast and supportive. Especially, Mr. Lee was the best man that I've ever met at front dest in any hotel. Thank you! November 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in Back Bay area of Boston The Sheraton Boston is a very nice hotel in a great part of Boston (the Back Bay area). Most of the quest room have been renovated, and the club lounge floors are spacious. The staff is very helpful, and many of the staff recognize me from previous trips. The club lounge on the 29th floor boasts an amazing view of the Charles River and Fenway Park. Lounge guests also have access to complimentary appetizers in the bar area in the evening. The hotel has a lot of suites, so there are often upgrades for Platinum members. The only drawback for business travelers is that the hotel often hosts large conventions (especially in the fall months), so the lobby and bar can be packed at night. However, the rooms are quiet. The location is also nice because it's next to the Prudential Center and mail. The mall has tons of shops and restaurants. Newbury Street has dozens of excellent restaurants just two blocks away. If you're interested in a Red Sox game, the ballpark is just a 15 minutes walk from the hotel. Good business hotel, but also great for a conference or family trip to Boston. October 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like Coming Home I have been staying at the Boston Sheraton (first for business; now for personal) for over 30 years. I love it -- the staff, the rooms the view, the location, etc. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Boston. July 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced for what you get The double bed room I stayed in had fairly basic bathroom fixtures and a "very" small room and bathroom floorspace for the price. There is no way an extra cot would fit in the room and still allow walking space. The bed and pillows were quite comfortable though. The hotel does a good job of signage encouraging reuse of towels to save water. But when I followed instructions and hung towels on rack, they got taken by maid service the first morning anyway. What's the point in asking customers to make the effort if the hotel doesn't bother to train the staff to leave the towels in place? I decided to hang the "do not disturb" sign on door the next day so my towels wouldn't be changed out again and waste water. Front desk staff were mostly quite helpful and pleasant. A bell captain barked at me to keep my suitcase handle up for him when I was collapsing it at check in (it obviously annoyed him, although I was trying to be helpful). Lounge staff was very nice and had quick service. Overall, it's a decent hotel, but I would seek out another hotel in its price range next time based on the above. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rooms, Great Location Pleasantly surprised, room was great, and spacious, view was lovely of the charles river, location was convenient. What more can I say, everything about our stay was lovely in beantown. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hurricane Your hotel handled the hurricane in Boston very well. The employees where very helpful and made the guest feel comfortable during a very stressful situation. I was really impressed. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure!!!! Sheraton Boston is amazing! Everyone makes us feel at home here from check-in to check out!! Chandra always greets us with a smile when we check in!! Thank you Sheraton Boston!!!! May 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor service Would like to say that this hotel is as good as it used to be, but it is not. The rooms are being renovated, but with some problems, they moved me from a small room into an old room which was really uncomfortable. I was offered SPG points for my troubles and agreed. Only problem is that no SPG points have been applied, nor was my stay applied even after I confirmed with the front desk. February 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Are we now assigned roommates? Have stayed here many times for business given the proximity to Hynes which is always great to have. However, this time it was personal and my wife checked in before me. When she did, my Platinum SPG status was not even on the reservation even though the hotel is listed on my SPG account online. Had to reconfirm status then request an upgrade. About 15 min to check in (way too long given it was already midnight) and upon putting the key in the room door, there was already SOMEONE ELSE IN THE ROOM! Sadly, this is not the first time this has happened at this property! Went back downstairs and, of course, they had no more suites available and nothing on the SPG Pref Guest floor (similar to my many prior stays here). Just happy to have our own room at this point! Worst part was no apology from the gal at check in and just a reassigned room. Next time I'm in Boston, even if proximity to Hynes is important and its snowing outside, I will choose another SPG property. The service here has not improved over the last few years and the blunders continue to happen. If you have a choice of where to stay in Boston, look elsewhere! August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel in convenient location The hotel is huge, but still feels homy. The club lounge has excellent views. Location is very convenient - indoor walking to subway and public library. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay Here! It is a great location as the hotel is close to all the local attractions. It is easy to walk to many places and take the T if needed. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Boston Great hotel, location, fantastic room, staff was wonderful and the rate was very reasonable...best set up in Boston December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by upgraded to club level First surprise - they allowed me to check in early Second surprise - they upgraded me to club level October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another excellent stay This is our third time here and each time has been great. Great location and very good facility. June 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another comfortable stay Valet parking not attentive upon arrival (which was unusual), but otherwise, comfortable stay. November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Place to Stay! Couldn't ask for better! Friendly staff, clean room and great rate, August 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by One Week Stay Review The hotels is within walking distance to the Charles River and many restaurants and bars. If you jog and want to get to the Charles River running paths, this hotel is close. However, the room rate is high for average room and restaurant. Unlike most Sheratons they charge for internet. The service in general is better than average. I had a few problems at this hotel and reported one. The TV reception went out for my last night in the hotel and most of the morning. They fixed it but it took 3 visits to correct it and a Direct TV specialist to fix it. One main precaution, if you are a light sleeper, DO NOT have them place you next to the elevator. It is noisy. One bright spot, the maid who cleaned my room was excellent. She cleaned and paid attention to what I was using and replace them as if she could read my mind. Here are the biggest negatives for this hotel. If you rent a car and try to park it with them. It is very expensive. I paid $36 for 2 hrs. All day is $47 for valet. They do not give you a reduced rate. The parking is actually in the Prudential Shopping Center and you most likely will park a good distance from the hotel entrance. Finally, the hotel is the closest to the Hynes Convention Center so it is convenient. May 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Plumbing needs major update Toilets required 2-3 flushes every time. Shower knocked regularly. Water was hot to the point of scalding and was slow to adjust. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Very Best From the time we arrived, to the time we left The staff made my wife and I feel like Royalty.Check in was the fastest I have experienced, and We were treated from that point on as every need would be and was met. The hotel is Gorgeous, Our Room was Truly home away from home. ( But not as Grand ). What problems we occurred were met by staff as High up as the Director of Guest services within minutes. The food was great, a little pricey but worth it. We recommend The Sheraton Boston to anyone who really wants the best. We have chosen the Sheraton Boston as our #1 hotel to stay in whenever we have to be in Boston.!! and I work in the Hotel Industry. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was very comfortable I was pleased with the comfort, location, and amenities offered by this Sheraton Hotel in Boston. All personnel were very helpful and friendly at all times especially Laura (8th Floor room attendant) and the lovely hostess at the restaurants. The only problem I had was the elevators. Twice I was on my way out and the elevators were so crowded I had to wait FOREVER to get down from 8th floor to lobby. Once a very kind employee allowed 4 of us to use the service elevator just to get down in a timely manner. The final blow came when on our way out we had to go down 8 flights of stairs with heavy baggage just to catch a cab for the airport. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels like home away from home... Each time I visit my daughter in Boston, I stay at the Sheraton. The staff has always made me feel comfortable and is very accomodating. When I stay at the Sheraton Boston, I feel like I'm visiting old friends...from Kate in the valet area to Brenda in room service, everyone is friendly and approachable. The rooms are very well furnished and quieter than most hotels. The location could not be any better and it is very easy to go anywhere with the Sheraton Boston as a base. I could stay at another hotel, but I don't want to because I always know how my stay will go before I get there. It's just overall a great hotel with wonderful staff! August 30, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 18 next>>