Sheraton Boston Hotel

  • 39 Dalton Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02199
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 725 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very very good place to stay The staff was friendly and helpful, and my room and the facilities were comfortable. A problem that virtually every guest I spoke to agreed upon was that the rooms and the ballroom were far too cold. The thermostat in the rooms cannot be turned above 80, but when they were turned up that high, most of us were still freezing. I'm sure you have become aware of this problem and will try to fix it. That said, I very much enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend your hotel to my friends. By the way, there are a couple of mistakes in your question about the age of the person taking this survey. <18 means over 18, but you actually wanted responses of those under 18 because all your other choices are for groups of people OVER 18. And then, >65 means under 65, but you clearly wanted responses of those OVER 65 in this group. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attended as part of a group I stayed in this hotel for the Mensa 2014 Annual Gathering. The rooms were smallish, but very clean, well furnished and comfortable. I received a group rate, which made the stay very affordable for a downtown Boston hotel. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay for the comfort, but don't limit your dining options I was assigned a comfortable corner room in the South Tower, with spectacular views of the south and west of Boston. The amenities are pretty much standard, but the bed is comfortable and the AC adjustable to whatever level you desire (both crucial for a good night's sleep). With two malls adjacent to the hotel and plenty of dining options within walking distance outside, one doesn't have to limit their meals to Sidebar Cafe on the first floor. Unfortunately it seems that the only place to get a healthy breakfast (not brunch) within walking distance is at the hotel restaurant Apropos, where one should be prepared to pay a premium for the food quality and excellent service. My only wish is that they would have a heated lounging pool. The existing large pool with lane markers helps a lot for those serious about swimming. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hopefully transformed for next visit Having stayed there many times in the past on those so comfortable Sweet Sleeper mattresses in a nice clean room, I was surprised how rundown the rooms have gotten. The oh so Sweet Sleepers felt like they were put in boxes with sheets over them. Sheets with hair I may add. The bathtub had chips in it and the room smelled like mildew. This was a club room which supposedly was updated. They switched me to another one which was exactly the same. Finally I was switched to the top floor suite which was 100% better. The air was fresh, the mattresses Sweet, and the room was squeaky clean. Well, I didn't know I was reserving a room during renovations so hopefully the hotel will be as good as new soon. Location is the best! January 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Heater! My room sat at around 62-65 degrees at night. After the first night I asked the staff to take a look at the heater in my room and was told that the heater would not be turned on until the end of October. The staff was curtious and did provide extra blankets but unfortunately that was not enough. I will not return to this location. For the price of the room I shouldn't have to freeze all night. I have stayed at Starwood Hotels all over the world and must say I have never encountered this issue at any other location but perhaps I just don't travel to that many cold cities. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only one minor reminder I enjoyed my stay thoroughly and appreciate your 'green' reminders. Unfortunately, my email address recognized your final bill as 'junk mail', so I had to double check it at the desk on the way out. However, that was my fault, not yours. The members of your staff with whom I interacted were consistently pleasant and friendly. I could not figure out how to set the thermometer in my room consistently to one temperature. When I had it set the way I wanted, it appeared to revert to another setting. Also, there is a sticker on the gauge that mentions instructions are in the directory, but I could not find them. The range did not vary enough that I had to contact a housekeeper or the desk, but if instructions should be in the directory, make sure they're there. Love Boston (first visit in about 40 years) and would stay here again. Thanks! July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Great service, great room...would stay again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent service Our stay in the hotel was very full filling. The staff is very helpful, room was excellent and well kept. The restaurant offers excellent food. Hats off for keeping STARBUCKS inside the hotel!!! July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Quick trip but comfortable and a nice hotel July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very average for trhew price I was disappointed that a hotel of this stature would not provide as daily newspaper or place my bill under the door the night before checkout. i would say that the staff was minimally responsive and rather unhelpful when I made reservations. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location - otherwise average *Positives*: My room overlooked the Charles River, and I could walk indoors from the hotel to the Prudential Center shops and eateries. The staff was friendly and mostly effective, and the shower head had nice spray options. *Negatives*: Took almost two hours to check in. Bed pillows too big to be comfortable. Food very average for our conference meals. TV reception was sputtering. Meeting rooms were too cold. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room but a few things are missing from the hotel The room was comfortable and, for the most part, clean. The desk chair and other furniture were in good condition. In other hotels, the desk chair and other furniture are frequently worn or damaged. This was not the case here. The room was kept up. Disappointments were -- dirty toilet seat (YUCK!), Coasters under glasses by ice bucket and coffee maker needed to be replaced. The hotel was also lacking the basic convenience of vending machines for easy access to chips, sodas, etc. Or perhaps a little store for late-night snacks (could be operated by desk staff). One shouldn't have to order room service at 3am for a soda. Room service menu lacked variety and was extremely expensive. The easy access to the wonderful mall was a huge plus! Starbucks in the lobby was way too expensive (so what else is new). $8 for orange juice and a bagel. Walk to the mall and pay <$4 for the same thing. Hotel is far from historical landmarks and other points of interest, but good for conferences (Convention Center attached). Easy access to Legal Seafoods in the Mall is GREAT! I got takeout twice! But most of the restaurants are chains. July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not up to Sheraton's usual standards We have been satisfied guests at this Sheraton many times over the past 8 years. This time was not up to our expectations. 1. there was not enough staff at check-in to handle a busy weekend: only1 clerk for regular line/he had same customer for 20 minutes and line kept getting longer, 2 clerks for gold/platinum, which we were not, but went to that line out of desperation. 2. AC on automatic kept getting colder and colder. We were told to move floor lamp, but that did not solve problem. We didn't call back because it was middle of the night and next day we were too busy. We just shut it off. 3. Room was near elevator and noisy, not quiet location as requested in reservation. 4. Elevators took long time to come. Positive: good view. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevators & pool The elevators were abysmally slow. And the pool was cloudy / disgusting. There's no reason not to be able to see the bottom of a swimming pool!! July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful stay! This is the first time dad and I visited Boston. The stay at Sheraton was great! We got upgraded to a spacious suite with a wonderful high floor view to the river and MIT campus. The location is great, you can walk to subway which can get you around or to/from Logan airport. The club lounge was spacious and food selection was wonderful. Staff there was very helpful and diligent in terms of getting things straightened out. We checked in very smoothly and quickly. The front desk lady was very pleasant and helpful. A great stay and highly recommend! August 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need some work at this property.. The doors slam so loudly it wakes the hall up, the water pressure is inadequate, and when I went to check out at 6am there was no one at the desk an no taxi starter!! Five of us waiting to check out and no one there to help. The beds were good and the food was pretty good. The bathroom was so small you could barely turn around. May 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average rooms: complete with fruit flies and double beds Rooms are small and average at best. Certainly not worth the price (good location though) Upon sign-in was told they overbooked and could not honor the king bed reservation and ended up in North Tower with two double beds, fruit flies and a view of the roof air conditioning units. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room comfort The shade lets too much light into the room on the sides. You need a valance on both sides of the shade. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Every staff person that we encountered provided conscientious and thoughtful service. My wife and I were celebrating our anniversary and upon hearing this, Joe Herrin at the front desk provided some extras that really made our stay a memorable one at the Sheraton Boston. The room was great and the club room staff did a great job May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Sheraton Experience this review is for the 2 rooms I book. One was a regular room facing the Charles River. The view was beautiful. The room itself was tiny. One side of the bed was so close to the wall that my husband had to turn sideways to get in and out. Also, there was no bedside table on that side (not enough room) and that was uncomfortable- no place to put eyeglasses or a clock etc. The bathroom in this room need refurbishing. The tub was chipped and stained. Pretty disgusting! We were disappointed in this room. The other room was an accessable suite. Although the room was wonderful, it was the furthest room from the elevator making it difficult for my disabled father to reach. He uses a walker most to the time and this distance required him to use a wheelchair. I do think a room for a disabled person should be near the elevator! July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My thoughts First impressions of the lobby area was not good, not the wow factor I was expecting for a Sheraton. Also, the room we had was so small with small doors. barely room for two to get around. We do have a Sheraton Hotel where we live, and it is beautiful. Lets just say I was disappointed. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Far Too Expensive Had a junior suite. Big but the extra space was dead space in the foyer. No refrigerator. No other amenities. Staff was very good. No restaurant. Connection to Prudential Center was very convenient but the hotel is far far too expensive for what it offers. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I Expected Better The room was tiny, the chair almost useless; and the bathroom VERY tiny. When sitting on the toilet you have to be a contortionist to reach the toilet paper. After the room was made up, the comforter was just thrown on the chair, not folded neatly. The conference room was freezing, and the dining room even more so. No matter how many complaints were made the temperature never changed. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home with many features Located very close to many nearby (walking distance) places of interest, dining, entertainment and history. Quiet and comfortable rooms and common areas. Attention given for making your stay very pleasant, staff very informative and helpful. I have stayed here for several years and will continue to return. Many thanks for all you do. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for large group meetings The conference facilities were very spacious. The staff in the lobby restaurant were outstanding, which elevated a routine dinner to delightful! FYI- north tower rooms very small, but close to activities; south tower more modern and spacious, but long walk to lobby. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place to Stay Great bed, great sleep. Only thing that didn't work was the exhaust fan in the bathroom. Otherwise, everything was fine. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful room, corner suite The room was neat and clean, the amenities were excellent, and refilled as needed, the comfort of the bed was very good, July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet, food, a/c Our room was pretty and comfortable. The internet in the lobby was very slow. It was almost unusable. The food for the Mensa event was poor. It was all simple carbs and sugar. The meeting rooms were frigid. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by There for a convention The staff was very courteous. The room was a decent size. The pool was rather nice for doing lap swimming. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service is King here This hotel has got it right..they understand the art of good customer service and they consistently deliver. I have stayed here over a dosen times and they have never failed to provide the untmost in great customer service. Well done!! July 5, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 25 next>>