Sheraton Raleigh Hotel

  • 421 South Salisbury Street
  • Raleigh,
  • Carolina del Norte
  • 27601
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 470 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time stay The Downtown Raleigh location is great. It is under construction so that was a little much to deal with at check in but overall not a big deal. It's very nice, clean, has a friendly staff and an upscale restaurant to get room service from! The beds were very comfy as well. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements While the stay at this hotel was fine and nothing particularly went wrong, there were elements of staying at a $250/night facility that I expected to be nicer. My room seemed very run down. The bathroom door had a terrible paint job, the door handle was loose and the showerhead cover was coming off the tile. It seemed grungy to me. I understand that there are improvements on the way, but those types of aesthetic features are simple fixes that should never be visible to a guest. I’d like to say the banquet staff was wonderful. Very friendly, personable and accommodating. I also received many mentions of the bartending at Jimmy V’s to be less than pleasant to guests. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice location Easy to reach from airport. Adjacent parking. Central to food. No brainer choice next time, and look forward to that as a result. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and staff This is not my first time staying at the Sheraton. I choose to stay here due to it's location, comfortable rooms and helpful staff. At this visit I meet Frank from the bar. I do not drink but accompanied some co workers to enjoy some food and drinks. Frank took great care of us. I noticed that he worked circles around his co workers while we where there. He made us laugh provided great drinks (non alcoholic for me) and we choose to come back the next night. Even though I have stayed several times here I had never visited the bar but now I will stop back by to say hello to Frank. Thanks for another great stay! PS It would be great to have an option for an in-room fridge. March 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Basic Hotel I was very disappointed with my recent hotel stay at the Raleigh downtown location. As an SPG member I received an upgraded stay to the Club House Level. Upon arriving in my room for the club house level my room was very standard. Issue with the bed, there were stains on my sheets. The carpet didn't appear clean and could use a good shampoo. My sink had a slow drain. The fitness area equipment (treadmills) we either broken or had wires cut or hanging out. The pool tile in the walk area leading to the gym was very dirty and old. Definitely needed to be replaced. The paint on the bottom of the walls were peeling and hanging off. There were no dry areas or mats leading to the gym. Great potential for an accident or kids getting lead poisoning. I notified hotel manager Christie and she said she would contact the appropriate department. She also offer me some additional hotel points for my troubles. I did greatly appreciate that gesture. She was very pleasant, but I hope effective in getting these major issues resolved. The food on the club house level was nothing to brag about,and not very hot. Elevators needs some attention as well. July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not like the stay The walls were very thin. My wife and I heard the people all night long- talking and doing what grown people do. Also the bath room was very tight in order to get into the shower you first had to close the bath room door. We had construction going on and none of the restaurants in the hotel were open. I just retired after 30 years in the Marine Corps and this was not a good stay for me. Additional issues, I do not understand why you have to pay for internet access. If Burger King/McDonalds give it free when I eat a $6.00 meal then why can't my hotel do this. Also why charge me an additional $9.13 room occupancy tax. I paid $152.10 to occupy the room. Thank you for your time. June 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-So The staff were always polite; however, no SPG recognition given, nobody to explain parking (across the street after you drive two blocks and enter from the back and then have to pay). Breakfast starts at 7:30, which is unacceptable for business travelers. Billing was screwed up and took calling the Platiinum line to get it fixed after zero help from a direct call to the hotel. I will give them another chance and write this off as a one time bad experience. The location is good and it has potential. My next visit will tell me whether or not this was a fluke or a fail. I hope to give it an 5 stars next time. October 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty!!! Hotel needs to be updated, rooms were dirty and very out dated. Beds were not comfortable. A true dissappointment for a SPG member in comparison to other SPG hotesl I stay with across the year. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best employees I stayed at the Sheraton Raleigh for the third year having busines in the area. I had interactons with many departments and in each instance the personnel were fantastic. I already reserved for my 2015 stay. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good job on new lobby, now the rooms need updating This hotel is coming along but the room furnishings are starting to show their age. New carpets and brighter lighting and color schemes all around would certainly make for a more hospitable stay. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fire Chief the manager the way he talk to me July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel at convenient location Room was very clean and well decorated. Bed was very comfortable. The desk chair had the vinyl covering coming off of it. I left Housekeeping a note and asked if they would change the chair. That same evening, there was a different chain and a note back from Housekeeping. I appreciated their taking care of the chair issue and acknowledging that they did. Jimmy V's is also a great place to dine and relax. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location hotel was in walking distance to nightlife, restaurants, and attraction in downtown July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location, etc. Clean comfortable hotel with a friendly staff. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room clean, great location Room clean, staff courteous and helpful, beds real comfortable, restraurant Jimmys V"s osteria terrific July 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Close to Red Hat venue Only reason I chose this hotel was because of it's close relation to the concert venue that I was going to that night. The parking was $12 extra and you have to park in a deck across the street with no covered walkway to the hotel. Room was disappointing for the amount paid for it. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre The hotel was alright. The staff was average. The room itself was clean as were the linens and towels. I noticed a few cracks in the bathroom tile. The room did NOT have a mini-fridge. I stayed on the 6th floor. Unfortunately the drink vending machine on that floor was out of order during my stay. Room service was excellent. My meal was exactly what I ordered. It was cooked thoroughly and arrived on time. During check-in the hotel associate failed to give me my parking pass for the nearby deck. Luckily when I left the parking attendant was sympathetic and allowed me to come back w/ the required hotel pass. Overall the hotel was OK. definitely not the best but not the worst I have stayed in. October 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations. First we reserve a rollaway bed 2 months ahead of time and when we arrived it was given to somebody else and nothing was available. The room was noisy you could hear the water in pipes through the wall. The room was dusty; and when we are in the room the cleaning lady opened our room saying she needs to clean because the room is noted dirty well it was dusty. No sheets were available when we requested extras . We were also billed for the rollaway bed we did not get; thank God we checked the bill. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Concerns The room did not meet my expectations. The curtains and carpet were stained and the duvet was dirty at the bottom. I did mention to the desk clerk and a housekeeper. It was brushed off by the housekeeper as minor and "kids" dirtied the curtains from a previous stay. It wasn't taken care of. I didn't take the time and energy to deal with it . July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Plush and comfy, not business friendly The Sheraton is luxuriously comfortable, and beautifully appointed. If, however, you are a working guest, it is not at all well-suited to your needs. I stayed three days, along with few hundred friends at a conference. In the meeting spaces we had wireless (though weak signal) access to the Internet. In our rooms, the only place with peace and quiet, we were assessed a $10 per day charge. Does this matter to everyone? maybe not, but to an online college communication instructor, it is a deal breaker. Also, there is no affordable coffee and quick food available early morning (6 a.m.) range. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Very friendly, soothing for the weary traveler. The club lounge has the most amazing food and manager. This may not be the most modern of the spg hotels, but it is soo comfortable, relaxing, and peaceful that I have to give it 5 stars. They are very considerate and truly listen to requests. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Staff!!! Don't let the hotel renovations make you miss out on a great stay! From the registration staff to the bellmen to housekeepers, everyone was friendly, helpful, and courteous. Both Kevin, Paula, and another young man who helped us with checking out on Sunday, were especially wonderful to us. Paula was the 6th floor housekeeper and Kevin was the bellman that helped us with our luggage when we checked in on Friday. Since the floors with guest rooms are only accessible by using a card key, we felt very safe. An additional benefit of being in the center of Raleigh is that there were a variety of restaurants and weekend events right outside of the hotel. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise The hotel is under update so not all features are available. It is very clean and staff is very kind. If you are coming during concert season and staying on Thursday however, you should look elsewhere. There is a city concert outside of the window and loud is an understatement. The hotel has nothing to do with this. They were exceptionally kind to me in moving rooms to get work done, but unless you came for the concert you may find this very uncomfortable with the window vibrating until nearly 11pm. Again, not the hotels fault, and they were very helpful in looking for a solution which was greatly appreciated. Just beware and plan ahead if you are expecting a quite restful evening or have to sleep early. June 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has seen better days The arrival began by having no idea where to park. There are no signs directing you to the lot where they want you to park. No valet parking available. You have to park somewhere, then come inside, receive a map to where you're supposed to park, then go back, retrieve your car from the place it is and find the Sheraton lot. It's not hard to have a sign in the turn-around telling you where to park. The rooms are old and mine was shabby. Ripped chair, scratches on everything, random "splashes" on the wall, old bathrooms. We were awakened twice during the night by fire alarms---requiring us to sit in the lobby for 20 minutes while the hotel tried to figure out what was going on. It was a horrible experience. June 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lost item not returned Overall the hotel stay was fine, however based on my experience after check out, I may not choose to return. I have followed up multiple times leaving messages regarding an item I left in the room (white iphone4 charger with long cord). I had provided detailed information regarding where it was left, however I never received any follow up at all. The cord was plugged into an outlet to the left of the tv, on that same wall. If it is still possible to have this item returned to me, I would greatly appreciate it, and it would certainly change my opinion for the better. Karen Keys November 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hire English speaking help!! !st room great , but clothes rack fell out, moved to old, old rm. Floor was filthy. The maid didn't understand/or speak English. So we had no clean towles for the next day. First morning only 2 creamers. No Fridg in either room. I asked for tea, towles, & more soap. Got only soap.Maid happy she didn't have to change sheets. So very cold, when matinance man came, we didn't understand him either. The buffet, in the morning, we have had better FREE breakfast in motels. 2 eggs over med. came w/yolks broken nasty to look at & veggie ommlet was soaked in grease, served on used cloth June 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by What An Ordeal! I arrived at the hotel at a little after 1:00am and ran into my work colleagues in the parking deck. Naturally, the 3 of us walked in together to check in. The attendant then told us that they only had 2 rooms available yet there were 3 of us and we each had separate reservations. Not exactly what you want to hear after sitting in a 4 hour meeting then travelling 3 hours to get this kind of news. Being that one was a male and the other was my superior, I offered to share the room with her. We still do not know how a hotel can over book and not notify people especially when the rooms have already been paid for! I stay in this hotel every month for about a week and I haven't been receiving all of my SPG points. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Staff was very friendly and helpful July 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expectations Overall Rating: Room Comfort: sliding windows had a 1/4 in gap and wind, noise from outside was coming in. Could not figure out where the problem was until 2nd night when noise from outside sounded like it was in my room and when the wind blew outside, my curtians moved. Staff Met my needs: called to the desk to get batteries for my remote control @6:30, waited, called back down @9:00 and the front desk forgot to notify engineering. They came soon after. Room Cleanliness: There was hair in the shower and under the vanity. the shower also had soap scum in the soap holder from previous guest. The carpet had stains as well. Facilitates met my needs: The cost of the hotel was not reflected in the condition of the room. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service The staff was very friendly and helpful. Jacqueline was most professional over the phone whenever I called the front desk. She made my stay very pleasant and I appreciate her willingness to help me out whenever she could. January 23, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 next>>