Sheraton Raleigh Hotel

  • 421 South Salisbury Street
  • Raleigh,
  • Carolina del Nord
  • 27601
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 436 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wedding Stay Disappointment As an SPG gold member, I have stayed at numerous Sheraton hotels in the US, and have always had great experiences. I love the SPG program and recommend it to all my friends. So when I was choosing a hotel room for my wedding night, I naturally decided on this downtown Raleigh Sheraton. My fiance and I booked an executive suite months in advance, and I specified that this would be our wedding night hotel. The room was expensive, but I figured the luxury would be well worth it. I was wrong. The furniture was worn and cheap-looking. The carpet was dingy. But the grossest part by far was the "entertainment center" – the big wooden piece of furniture the TV was on – was covered in a thick layer of dust. It looked like it hadn't been dusted in months, yet this was easily the largest piece of furniture in the suite aside from the bed. My hair and makeup person and photographer came to the room while I was getting ready with my bridesmaids and I was mortified by the dust situation. I overheard one of my bridesmaids say how she needed hand sanitizer after touching the furniture. Additionally, the hotel did nothing special to the room to say "happy wedding." I kind of expected at least a note on the bed, if not a rose or some glasses of champagne. Normally, I wouldn't pay too much attention to these things but this was my wedding night hotel room. I don't feel like I'm being snobby to expect a clean room and a little extra attention when the staff knew this was my wedding stay. My advice is, if you just want a good location in Raleigh and don't care about cleanliness, then stay here. But if you are thinking about booking this hotel for your wedding night, be warned – it's not going to live up to your expectations. September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, great location- but stairs lacking Stayed with my daughter during Animazement convention (May 25-27, 2012). Great accommodations except the stairs are lacking as a regular avenue for guests. We were on the 11th floor and there was a power outage Saturday night so I walked down the stairwell along with many others during the suggested evacuation and the directions are mainly geared for the employees, not guests. Our only way out was through employee areas. I realize few guests probably use the stairs, but it shouldn't feel as if one is in areas that are not permitted. My daughter's a little fearful of elevators so we'll likely request the lowest floor next year. Bathroom towels a bit rough. June 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by We were very let down We have stayed at this hotel before, however this time we were very let down. Our housekeeper reported a problem with the toilet in our room, we received a message that this was repaired. Upon returning to our room we realized it was indeed not repaired and notified the front desk. We then were gone for over 4 hours, came back, used the toilet it overflowed, completely flooded the bathroom, my husband was in the shower, we had to use every towel and washcloth in the room to try and keep the water in the bathroom, he didn't even have a towel to dry off with. We were then moved to another room, but no accomadation was made on our bill for the inconvenience. January 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing visit As a frequent traveler, I was extremely disappointed with my recent visit to the Raleigh Sheraton. I had booked my stay months in advance, received an email a few days before my trip from the manager of the hotel letting me know that I was getting an upgrade on the room I booked. My wife arrived at the hotel before me. I gave her all of my check in information and let her know that we were getting an executive suite. The hotel was unaware of this. They sent my wife to a room with only a king sized bed. She went back down to let the hotel know. They gave her a new room. The key to the room did not work, she had to go back down to get a new key. They let her know her suite was not ready yet and they would call her when her room was ready. She did not have time to wait around and left the hotel. At 4pm, the hotel called letting her know her suite was ready. When she went back to the hotel later, they let her know there were no suites available. I was confused as to why the had called and told us to go back to the hotel then. They wanted to check us into the same small room. By this time my wife was getting tired and just wanted to relax. All of this unnecessary stress was ruining her trip. 7 hours later and the hotel still could not fix their mistake. I was embarrassed for the hotel and clearly it was negatively affecting our whole trip experience. The employees were quick to blame other employees who were no longer around. There was no communication amongst the employees and they were actually rather rude and condescending in their manner when they were the one that made the mistake. Finally they offered two connecting rooms. The employee let us know that she ensured that we would get a suite for the next day and offered some complimentary dessert. It was a nice gesture but it didn't seem to justify a whole day of frustrating experiences with an unorganized hotel. And of course the next day we did not get an executive suite. It was not until I actually called the platinum preferred member customer service and let them know about our problems throughout the day that everything was cleared up. By that time there was no point of switching hotel rooms again. The hotel itself was nice but the lack of communication and responsibility from the employees makes me hesitant to come back. The bed was comfortable, housekeeping cleaned our room nicely, rooms were a bit small but we did not stay in the hotel room very often. I did like the location as we were within walking distance to several restaurants and about 20 minutes to the airport. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Graduation We had a great experience. The hotel was located within walking distance to places to eat and entertainment. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Newly renovated and great! Well-appointed rooms, very comfortable beds, nice amenities in the bathroom. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and staff This is not my first time staying at the Sheraton. I choose to stay here due to it's location, comfortable rooms and helpful staff. At this visit I meet Frank from the bar. I do not drink but accompanied some co workers to enjoy some food and drinks. Frank took great care of us. I noticed that he worked circles around his co workers while we where there. He made us laugh provided great drinks (non alcoholic for me) and we choose to come back the next night. Even though I have stayed several times here I had never visited the bar but now I will stop back by to say hello to Frank. Thanks for another great stay! PS It would be great to have an option for an in-room fridge. March 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs An Upgrade Has to be moved from first room because the bed was warn. Second room needed upgrading. Desk chair was horribly warn. Desk lamp was broken. Phone next to the bead had a receiver in need of replacement. May 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not like the stay The walls were very thin. My wife and I heard the people all night long- talking and doing what grown people do. Also the bath room was very tight in order to get into the shower you first had to close the bath room door. We had construction going on and none of the restaurants in the hotel were open. I just retired after 30 years in the Marine Corps and this was not a good stay for me. Additional issues, I do not understand why you have to pay for internet access. If Burger King/McDonalds give it free when I eat a $6.00 meal then why can't my hotel do this. Also why charge me an additional $9.13 room occupancy tax. I paid $152.10 to occupy the room. Thank you for your time. June 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-So The staff were always polite; however, no SPG recognition given, nobody to explain parking (across the street after you drive two blocks and enter from the back and then have to pay). Breakfast starts at 7:30, which is unacceptable for business travelers. Billing was screwed up and took calling the Platiinum line to get it fixed after zero help from a direct call to the hotel. I will give them another chance and write this off as a one time bad experience. The location is good and it has potential. My next visit will tell me whether or not this was a fluke or a fail. I hope to give it an 5 stars next time. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, fine facility Excellent location; clean rooms,great beds, good services. Also, best staff and guest support we've had in a long time. Thanks for that. Room needed a small round table and chair and better lighting in 'dressing area'. Overall, we were very happy and satisfied with our stay here. April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre The hotel was alright. The staff was average. The room itself was clean as were the linens and towels. I noticed a few cracks in the bathroom tile. The room did NOT have a mini-fridge. I stayed on the 6th floor. Unfortunately the drink vending machine on that floor was out of order during my stay. Room service was excellent. My meal was exactly what I ordered. It was cooked thoroughly and arrived on time. During check-in the hotel associate failed to give me my parking pass for the nearby deck. Luckily when I left the parking attendant was sympathetic and allowed me to come back w/ the required hotel pass. Overall the hotel was OK. definitely not the best but not the worst I have stayed in. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable tay Hotel was nice, clean, comfortable, and friendly. Close proximity to resturants and attractions. May 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Plush and comfy, not business friendly The Sheraton is luxuriously comfortable, and beautifully appointed. If, however, you are a working guest, it is not at all well-suited to your needs. I stayed three days, along with few hundred friends at a conference. In the meeting spaces we had wireless (though weak signal) access to the Internet. In our rooms, the only place with peace and quiet, we were assessed a $10 per day charge. Does this matter to everyone? maybe not, but to an online college communication instructor, it is a deal breaker. Also, there is no affordable coffee and quick food available early morning (6 a.m.) range. October 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a way to ruin my 40th Birthday Our room was dirty upon arrival. P. hairs in the shower and sink!!!!! The shower would not drain!!! We were late to my OWN birthday party waiting for the staff to arrive to fix the disgusting shower!! The paint was peeling off the window sill. A used shower chair was sitting at the entrance to greet us when we entered our room. What a way to ruin my 40th birthday getaway. Will NEVER stay here again or recommend it to anyone!!!!! Our first getaway for 2 nights in a row since our son was born. (he is 3!) So disappointed and disgusted!!!!!!!!! March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice property in downtown Raleigh We stayed at the Sheraton for the Rock-and-Roll Marathon. The hotel was probably sold-out but never felt crowded. King Bed Room was a good size and clean. Only wish it had a mini-fridge. Heated pool was also decent size and clean. Didn't have much time to use the Club Room, but it looked well-stocked and attended to. If I had business or family in that area, I'd definitely stay there again. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service The staff was very friendly and helpful. Jacqueline was most professional over the phone whenever I called the front desk. She made my stay very pleasant and I appreciate her willingness to help me out whenever she could. January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel great location Hotel was right next door to where my meetings were being help which was great to me because i was new to the area April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded what we expected When we arrived for our check-in, the young man at the front desk far exceeded my expectations, he thanked me for my military service, plus made my wife and I feel really at home, we could not find a luggage cart, he found the cart for us and transported our luggage to our room, made sure we had everything we needed. The Jimmy V Restaurant was excellent, the food, the evening service was great, we actually ate supper there, plus came back to the bar area that evening, ate again at the bar. Had breakfast Sunday morning, food was very good, service was a little slow, should have had someone walking around with a coffee pot keeping folks coffee cup full. We will definitely stay here when we visit Raleigh again. Atmosphere around hotel is very good and clean March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Staff!!! Don't let the hotel renovations make you miss out on a great stay! From the registration staff to the bellmen to housekeepers, everyone was friendly, helpful, and courteous. Both Kevin, Paula, and another young man who helped us with checking out on Sunday, were especially wonderful to us. Paula was the 6th floor housekeeper and Kevin was the bellman that helped us with our luggage when we checked in on Friday. Since the floors with guest rooms are only accessible by using a card key, we felt very safe. An additional benefit of being in the center of Raleigh is that there were a variety of restaurants and weekend events right outside of the hotel. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise The hotel is under update so not all features are available. It is very clean and staff is very kind. If you are coming during concert season and staying on Thursday however, you should look elsewhere. There is a city concert outside of the window and loud is an understatement. The hotel has nothing to do with this. They were exceptionally kind to me in moving rooms to get work done, but unless you came for the concert you may find this very uncomfortable with the window vibrating until nearly 11pm. Again, not the hotels fault, and they were very helpful in looking for a solution which was greatly appreciated. Just beware and plan ahead if you are expecting a quite restful evening or have to sleep early. June 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to be renovated. This hotel has a great location in downtown. There are many places to eat/drink within a short walk. The major drawbacks are cosmetic. The lobby area is very nice, clean, and seems up to date. Once you see the guest room levels, everything there seems very outdated. The hallways are dreary, with poor lighting. The rooms aren't any better. The bed was comfortable, and the TV was relatively new. The carpet, furniture, walls, etc need a make over. The desk chair was especially bad. It was very worn with scratches and tears all over it. March 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has seen better days The arrival began by having no idea where to park. There are no signs directing you to the lot where they want you to park. No valet parking available. You have to park somewhere, then come inside, receive a map to where you're supposed to park, then go back, retrieve your car from the place it is and find the Sheraton lot. It's not hard to have a sign in the turn-around telling you where to park. The rooms are old and mine was shabby. Ripped chair, scratches on everything, random "splashes" on the wall, old bathrooms. We were awakened twice during the night by fire alarms---requiring us to sit in the lobby for 20 minutes while the hotel tried to figure out what was going on. It was a horrible experience. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at The bSheraton in Raleigh I have stayed in this hotel before. But since the remodeling, I found my stay very enjoyable, it is very clean and the staff at the front desk was extremely helpful with any questions that I had. I would recommend it to anyone. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lost item not returned Overall the hotel stay was fine, however based on my experience after check out, I may not choose to return. I have followed up multiple times leaving messages regarding an item I left in the room (white iphone4 charger with long cord). I had provided detailed information regarding where it was left, however I never received any follow up at all. The cord was plugged into an outlet to the left of the tv, on that same wall. If it is still possible to have this item returned to me, I would greatly appreciate it, and it would certainly change my opinion for the better. Karen Keys November 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hire English speaking help!! !st room great , but clothes rack fell out, moved to old, old rm. Floor was filthy. The maid didn't understand/or speak English. So we had no clean towles for the next day. First morning only 2 creamers. No Fridg in either room. I asked for tea, towles, & more soap. Got only soap.Maid happy she didn't have to change sheets. So very cold, when matinance man came, we didn't understand him either. The buffet, in the morning, we have had better FREE breakfast in motels. 2 eggs over med. came w/yolks broken nasty to look at & veggie ommlet was soaked in grease, served on used cloth June 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by One night stay I'm a Starwood member guest - wasn't informed at check in about the 17th floor for Starwood members. Could have ate breakfast there but instead left the hotel and went to McDonald's. Other couple I was traveling with wasn't charged for parking their vehicle in the garage and I was for my vehicle. Room wasn't not the cleanliest I have every stayed in at Sheration. April 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by What An Ordeal! I arrived at the hotel at a little after 1:00am and ran into my work colleagues in the parking deck. Naturally, the 3 of us walked in together to check in. The attendant then told us that they only had 2 rooms available yet there were 3 of us and we each had separate reservations. Not exactly what you want to hear after sitting in a 4 hour meeting then travelling 3 hours to get this kind of news. Being that one was a male and the other was my superior, I offered to share the room with her. We still do not know how a hotel can over book and not notify people especially when the rooms have already been paid for! I stay in this hotel every month for about a week and I haven't been receiving all of my SPG points. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff The hotel staff and hotel location were great. They were both informative and helpful. The one area I was disappointed in was the lack of sitting room in the room itself. It appeared that they placed the one arm chair in the room in front of the connecting door and the desk chair was moved to the opposite side of the window with the round table between. This arrangement did not allow for the connecting door to be opened if required. Additionally, the only place to sit and talk with one another, read or watch TV was on the bed. It is fine for one person but not two. December 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expectations Overall Rating: Room Comfort: sliding windows had a 1/4 in gap and wind, noise from outside was coming in. Could not figure out where the problem was until 2nd night when noise from outside sounded like it was in my room and when the wind blew outside, my curtians moved. Staff Met my needs: called to the desk to get batteries for my remote control @6:30, waited, called back down @9:00 and the front desk forgot to notify engineering. They came soon after. Room Cleanliness: There was hair in the shower and under the vanity. the shower also had soap scum in the soap holder from previous guest. The carpet had stains as well. Facilitates met my needs: The cost of the hotel was not reflected in the condition of the room. March 14, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 next>>