Sheraton Gateway Hotel Atlanta Airport

  • 1900 Sullivan Road
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30337
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and check-in.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 401 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I have never spent so much time talking with a staff that is willing to listen to my needs and wants. The Staff at Sheraton Gateway makes my day. Most of the time when I fly in I'm in a bad mood but starting with the Van Drivers they never have their hands out looking for a tip they just want to get me to the hotel ASAP. The front desk staff is GREAT!!! to many to name check my check in history to find out who they are. Meet Nicole in the Restaurant for the first time she was so sweet she ROCKS!! I only came in to look at the menu and look at the breakfast buffet just her personality alone made me wanted to stay. Going to try a different property in the Atlanta Airport area but I was told the grass is not always greener on the other side... I will let you know on my next review. October 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs updating The hotel was in quite worn out condition. I guess that comes with being at the airport but it did surprise me. One thing i thought was very odd was the breakfast. When i first entered (about 6 am) the food was out but there were no staff to be found. I went to the front desk to insure they were open, and they assured me that they were. I went past the closed sign (can't remember what it actually said) and began to serve myself breakfast. The food was fair but the service was lousy. I told the server that i drink a lot of soda but he didn't bring me 2 glasses like i requested. when i asked for some shredded cheese for my eggs the server brought me parmigiana cheese instead of something i might use on eggs. :-P All in all, good hotel, great front desk personal July 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs much improvement The Starwood desk clerk was not friendly the bell capt got us a cart but half heartly asked if we need help so we declined in order to ignore attitude. Bathrm entirely too small. tub faucet loose had to hold handle down on toilet till flush was complete. Carpet felt sticky and had nats buzzing. we were on 6th floor which was not a Starwood preferred floor.Food in snak bar way to expensive for what they were serving. This is second time we stayed there and will be the last. Worried all weekend about car as last yr cars were broken into. And we were locked out of our rm 3 times and had to get cards reactivated and no they were not kept next to cell phones which is excuse I got twice from desk although another employe told me it was happening all day to other guests. August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Efficient Housekeeping Missing The room was a real disappoinment. The room smelled like smoke and was nausiating. The room was NOT clean; there was a "pile" of dust on the beds dust ruffle at the head of the bed and dust and dirt could be seen all around the perimeter of the room; housekeeping NEVER left any washcloths and tea bags and condiments were not replaced and the coffee maker didn't work (it was replaced after I called for a new one). It was obvious that no "inspectress" ever checked the room after the housekeeper had made up her mind that she was done with the room.....WRONG!! The overall cleanliness of the hotel left a great deal to be desired. The muffins and pastry served in the restaurant looked like they had been bought at Sam's Wholesale- not a Sheraton standard I am sure!! February 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2 yrs in a row, ive learned my lesson first of all last yr we stayed for 3 days fora convention and the pool was dirty, food at their restaurant was too high, had to pay an outerageous amount to park..Was hating to look forward to the stay this yr. and figured we would give it another shot well we couldnt get clean towels for 2 almost 3 days, and I called and asked in person repeatidly, the room key only worked certain times to get in and out of the garage. It just seemed like it was one thing after another. I would def. not recomend this hotel to anyone! August 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No SPG Check-in Line Arrived at hotel after midnight to find about 20 people in line ahead of me. There was no Starwood Preferred Check-in Line. When I asked the agent, he responded "when it gets this busy, it's not fair to the other guests". I thought the purpose of having a dedicated line was just for this. Very disappointed. Agent proceeded to show me a stack of airline vouchers that they had worked. Even more of a reason to recognize those of us that choose to stay at your property, versus those that are being placed there by an airline. June 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment Very disappointed in the additional $12 a day parking! Another disappointment was the TV programming at the hotel, my husband and I were there for my daughters pageant and he wanted to watch the football game. The first thing he did was check to see if that channel worked. It did! As soon as the game's scheduled time came on the channel got disconnected! We called down stairs and they said that it shouldn't do that, a man came to check the tv, wasn't very nice and seemed aggravated, then came back to say sometimes they block off games! We were very disappointed, I can't imagine paying over $100 a night and getting those problems! Then to top it off only FREE wifi in the lobby! The prices for wifi were outrageous! We have never had to pay for wifi at another hotel! Needless to say we won't be back! October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accuracy of bill Overall I love this hotel. The staff is wonderful, rooms are usually clean and well kept. However, I almost always have a discrepency in my final bill. Most times I check out very early in the am (3:30 to 4:00 am) at which time the computer system is in transition and cannot finalize my bill. Upon receiving my bill via email or through our company's onnline system it is almost always incorrect and I have to call and straighten it out. Then I have to wait a week until the adjustment shows up on my credit card invoice. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dependable and comfortable It was nice to return, a we do about every 20 days. Xavier was in the Club Lounge again and greeted us in a welcoming and friendly manner! Check in went well, keys would not operate our door but a security personnel was actually on the hall and let us in. Front desk said they would slip new keys under the door while we were sleeping. We got in at 1 am due to weather issues. The next morning there were no keys, but the front desk immediately sent up two keys which also did Not work on the room door, however did work on Club Lounge. Told them when we checked out they should replace door lock! Beds were so wonderful!! SUGGESTION: fruit in Club Lounge should include fresh berries and pineapple, assorted cheeses, and a grilled healthy option am an pm. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK! March 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by traveled from florida to discover room given away the hotel only has 4 elevators, and the only stair access is limited to emergencies. I traveled from Florida with my family and had reserved two rooms with double beds, but upon arrival the staff had over booked the hotel on purpose and therefore our room was given away, and we were offered extra blankets to sleep on the floor! Because the hotel was so full guests were placing bags of trash in the hallways which remained there throughout the day. No extra blankets, no rollaway beds, food prices too expensive!! August 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Maintenance As is said 'my first impression is lasting and proves to be true.' There was no one at the concierge desk and the suitcase floats were locked up. I had to wait in line at checkin for 15 minutes to ask someone to get a float for me. While standing in line I got to listen to a 'manager' continuously tell a complaining guest that 'that is the way it is and there was nothing he could do about it. Poor management and poor selection of venue to handle complaints. My experience continued to go downhill from there. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by EXCEPTIONAL STAFF I have stayed at this location several times without incident. During my recent stay I arrived late and was unaware that the heat was not working in my Club floor room until I awoke late at night freezing. Upon my departure I advised the front desk staff and the management of the incident. They advised that they would reward me 3000 points for my inconvenience. When I receive the points I look forward to utilizing them at SPG properties. The staff is exceptional at this location and very responsive to your needs. January 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, as expected... The front desk staff did not recognize SPG membership as is done at other facilities; and, they failed to activate my Wi-Fi access which required a lengthy call to guest services just so that I could pay for the services' use. The Wi-Fi services seemed to get extremely slow in the evening when more users were on the network. As a business traveler, it is very important to access to email and other corporate resources. Also, since the hotel is not downtown, is charging overnight guest for parking really necessary? November 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by AIRPORT SHUTTLE I stayed at this hotel because of convenient to airport. Unfortunately, the airport shuttle driver drop me off at the wrong terminal. He should have drop me off at the international for Air Canada, but instead told me AC is at the domestic along with United Airlines !!!! The driver should have list of airlines name which corresponds to its terminal. And not based on his memories !! I could have missed my flight !!! Club lounge run out of cereal, yogurt at 8 am. Wake up early if you plan to use the lounge. July 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Checked in and given a room that had been used. I checked into hotel and after standing in line I was given a room. I went to the room and the key card didn't work. So I went back to the reception desk and the clerk stated that maybe I walked to quickly and the lock hadn't reset for my check in. He issues me a new key and when I entered room it hadn't been cleaned. Beer cans, empty water bottles, bed messed up, and bathroom used. So this again forced me to return back downstairs for another room. After all of this fiasco I was late for my dinner meeting. February 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Unsatisfactory Service While the hotel and physical facility were fine, the service levels from the personnel were severely lacking. We were unable to find front desk representatives when needed and the airport shuttle service was unreliable. Hotel employees were not attentive to guests and were rude when sought out for assistance. December 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Misleading appearance Walking into the Sheraton it looked lovely. The lobby was nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. My room initially looked ok, but closer inspection proved me wrong. The carpets were caked with dust, the comforter was torn, and the bathroom was filthy. There were holes in the walls where pictures had been. I was assigned a different room that obviously not been cleaned. Beds had been stripped and dirty towels were on the floor. The third room was fine, but this stay does not make me want to return. October 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement The room did not have that clean feeling we all want. A light was burned out in the bathroom. The tissue box was re-stuffed with tissues from the previous box. The halls had dirty dishes outside the room doors when I checked in at 7pm and the same dishes were there the next morning when I checked out. Restrooms in the lobby area were not clean, and the cleaning cart was parked outside one for about 6 hours (we were there all day for a meeting). Overall, did not meet my expectations for a Sheraton. August 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement My company had a large event here. Our room was abnormally hot and muggy. The air conditioner didn't seem to work and sleep was near impossible. I heard this complaint from tons of other attendees. There was rust stains running down the shower wall and dust built up in all the vents. Behind the furniture and around the walls was fairly dirty also. When I approached the staff about the air they barely acknowledged me and mumbled something about engineering. All of the attendees and I travel very frequently and for the price this is a very overrated hotel. Breakfast is an additional cost, wifi is an additional cost, parking is an additional cost. You can stay somewhere most people consider mediocre for the same price and get all of the above included plus a microwave and fridge in your room. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty good overall. I am a retired Police Sergeant of 27 years. I loved my stay at this hotel.It was clean all the employees were pleasasnt and willing to help out at anytime with a smile on their faces.The hotel was in good shape but is do for a renovation, the bathrooms are somewhat old and deffinitely needing some upgrades.For one exhaust fans for the bathrooms and just slightly a bit more room in the toilet area.But you can't beat the hospitality of the employees.I would without a doubt stay at this hotel again. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Nice lounge area for accessing the internet, friendly helpful staff. Clean and comfortable. December 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Stay Upon arrival, the clerk (orential man) was rude, argued with me that I did not have a double room. Had I check my confirmation it would have shown king. My confirmation showed DOUBLE!!! Card to the parking lot did not work. DeDo was the only good thing about this hotel. He was very helpful. Room card would not work, parking lot cards not working. Dedo was polite and moved us to another room. DOUBLE..however the AC never worked properly. Room would not cool. I would not recommend a stay there August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Think twice before checking in... If it were not for the conference that I was attending at this location, and the distance I would have to travel throughout the day, I would have preferred to stay at another location within the city. The room was not as desireable once I checked in. I've been in better. For a few more dollars, I would go into the city if the opportunity presents itself. The elements that came in from the street were not attractive at all. And no one challeged them as they entered in the late night. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place To Stay I first would like to say thank you and a great job done to the staff at the gateway Atlanta hotel near the airport. The entire staff was always ready to help. This was my second time staying here. Both were three night stays for a company training which was held onsite. The front desk was friendly and were very quick processing check in's / out's. I was very impressed with the Club lounge attendant. He was very professional and always willing to help. Xavier made the difference, great job. Because of you I would recommend this hotel, especially for large company funtions. Also the club room was fantastic with great airport views. Very clean and the king size bed was heaven. Wifi strength was perfect. Every night was flawless. From the 12th floor club lounge (which is a hidden gem) to the hotel lobby, this hotel is great. September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Stay I always like to begin any review with the positive. Overall, my family and I enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Gateway Hotel. The hotels location was superb as was the view from our room. My family really enjoyed being able to watch the planes leave and arrive to the airport. The front desk staff was very accomodating in getting us an adjoining room, The only negative experience I had during my stay was upon check-in. At check-in there was a long line and four people behind the desk however, only two were checking in guests. I have worked in the hospitality industry before so I understand shift changes however, a courtesy "we will be right with you" or "thank you for your patience" would have gone a long way. To ignore the line of people waiting without soe acknowledgement does not embrace customer service. May 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by excellent bar menu We ordered the quesadilla from the bar menu after hours, and it was excellent. Well worth the money. I had a friend with me, and I was embarrassed by the comments she was making about the cleanliness of the room. The bathroom door knob was off on the inside of the bathroom. She commented on the dust that was in the bathroom vent and around the corners of the room. Also there were screws in the room floor that I stepped on with my bare feet. I was expecting better from Sheraton. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Insulation of room walls The Sheraton is a great place to stay in but the only issue I had was that the walls of the room i had where to thin . I heard my neighbor snore , every time my neighbor next to me or above used the restroom or shower I heard the pipes and water run , anyone in the hall way walk or shot there doors . I am not sure how old the building is but insulation of walls and door choices are not great . I slept maybe 4 out of 8 hrs due to different noises and I am not a light sleeper. February 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Run down Typically hotels near airports have more wear & tear, but this was ridiculous. Faucets didn't work, the air conditioning either doubled as a freezer or an oven, depending on the room. The walls were paper thin. When I asked if someone could fix the 2-3 inch section of window not covered by the curtain, I wa told they are all like that. Thank you Michael for seeing through that and giving us a different room. You sir, were the ONLY redeeming factor of this hotel. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Soap -- And sorry but you will miss the shuttle Started with no soap in room 424. Can't wash hands or bathe. Interesting concept. In checking out and asking for receipt I was told..."it will be a minute before I can print this so if you were hoping to catch the shuttle -- you'll miss it". It was 6:45 in the morning - a normal check out time. Even the gentleman behind me shook his head. We both waited for the next shuttle. November 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad to see improvements from last stay Overall the hotel was very nice. Nice to see a friendly face I remembered from my previous stay (Mr. D DIxon). I commented on the lack of recycling in 2011 and I was delighted to see that in place in rooms and the common areas. I want to suggest some type of cart that guests could check out (at their own risk) to roll their luggage and personal items in from parking lots. There was no staff available to assist with large hotel carts and I made three trips to my car to unload all my items. The beds were very very comfortable and room temperature controls were adequate. I stayed on a lower floor and would have liked clear access to a stairway, did not like always having to wait for an elevator to go one or two floors up or down. As the hotel was completely booked, the wait for elevator was longer that expected at times. July 20, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 next>>