Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort Villas, I-Drive/Orlando

  • 12401 International Drive
  • Orlando,
  • Floride
  • 32821
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Afin de pouvoir réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo en cours de validité.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 461 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience We recently stayed at this Sheraton for a trip to Disney World. All that we experienced here was more than we had expected. Upon arrival, we were greeted by Luis S. who was extremely friendly and accommodating. He made sure all was in order as we had requested prior to the trip. We stayed in a one bedroom unit in building 24 on the second floor and had a corner unit overlooking the water and water fountain. Parking was very convenient right in front of the unit. The location was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The living area was spacious with a couch, chair and TV. The kitchen was equipped with a stove, microwave and refrigerator as well as all needed kitchen utensils for cooking and eating. We also had a very nice small screened in porch outside of our kitchen with a table and chairs.The bathroom was also spacious and very clean. Housekeeping came every day. Early on during our visit we needed to have our refrigerator fixed as it wasn't working very well. When we called maintenance they came quickly (within 5-10 minutes) and fixed the problem right away by replacing the fan. After that, all worked well. We also needed maintenance for a question regarding the dryer and again they came very quickly and immediately resolved the issue. On both occasions the maintenance staff were very helpful and friendly. We even received a call shortly after they left to make sure everything was fine! We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay here again. This is a great place! Close to al the major attractions and an easy commute to each. Luckily, Luis also checked us out on our last day and we were glad to report to him how much we enjoyed our stay. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good family friendly resort I read a few reviews for this hotel and decided to book for our first family vacation to Orlando. The property is absolutely beautiful, we were very impressed on that part. Great location too!We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa, although we booked a one bedroom but somehow the hotel got a reservation requesting 2 bedrooms. The villa was very sapcious, almost too much for my little family of 3. The second bedroom had a faint vomit smell upon check in, I didnt notice but my younger daughter pointed it out to me on the day 2 of our stay. The smell came from the carpet inbetween the double beds in front of the night stand. I called guest services and the gentleman said if we would be out of the room for a couple hours, he could "get the smell taken care of". I assumed this meant shampooing the carpet. The following day we returned late evening to find a strong, pleasent smelling room spray masking the now stronger vomit smell. The next day I called guest services again and explained everything, a woman showed up with some cleaning supplies, smelled the carpet and said "thats not vmit you smell, its a spray that the engineers use". she was going to leave but I insisted no, its vomit. So she started spraying a "room freshner" on the carpet and vaccumed. While she was doing that a man showed up and said he didnt smell anything either. The vomit smell was just one complaint we had about the housekeeping. We noticed tubs were not being cleaned daily nor counter tops in the bathrooms and kitchen. Baseboards looked like they needed to be scrubbed and corners on the tile floors had dust, dirt and I even found a dried up eye contact. I cleaned the floors myself for the fact i didnt want my kids getting out of the tub clean only to step on a dirty floor. Other than the housekeeping I had no problems with the resort and would recommed this property to others, without mentioning the "housekeeping". March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great resort for the whole family We are owners at Vistana Villages and have stayed several times. Our kids love the pools and variety of fun activities. The location is so convenient for shopping, dining, and theme parks. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and there are picnic areas with gas grills right on site. We are planning on going back again. December 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel ever! In excess of 50 international holidays, and this would be the best hotel I've ever stayed in! October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic resort! The Sheraton offers great beds, great services and great people. What more could you ask? We will come back! October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience We stayed in the St. Augustine building. The room was spacious and clean. We did not feel crowded in the one bedroom villa. The bed was comfortable. My three year old enjoyed the pirate ship in the pool, playground, and feeding the ducks. There was no need to leave the hotel for entertainment. The kitchen and bathrooms were beautiful. We all took advantage of the whirlpool bathtub. The screened in patio was an added bonus. This hotel is family friendly & exceeded our expectations. We have no complaints. We will definitely book this hotel again for our next mini vacation. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't Wait To Go Back! Our family or four, children 9 & 12, enjoyed a 9 night stay at the Sheraton Vistana Villages in the St Augustine Complex. The two bedroom villa was spacious, tastefully decorated, well equipped, very clean and extremely quiet. The "pirate ship" pool was steps from our unit, well maintained and guarded with a minimum of 3 life guards. The two other pools on site are excellent as well but not guarded. Walking the property at night was beautiful as there are several lit ponds and waterfalls. Daily activities are offered on site and arrangements can be made to celebrate special occasions all for a very reasonable fee. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. At no time did we feel pressured to join the time share. Disney Parks and Universal were a quick jaunt away by car. The Sheraton does provide a shuttle as well. We will most definitely book the Sheraton Vistana Villages for our next Florida holiday. October 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Spoiled Weekend Last Thursday we got a call from our daughter that her family trip scheduled for the weekend to attend a wedding in San Antonio was cancelled due to the terrible weather in the Northeast. However, she was able to get a Sunday evening flight to Orlando for her entire family. We did not want to miss this opportunity to spend time with her, our son-in-law and our two youngest grandchildren (6 & 8). They were going to stay through Saturday at the Sheraton Vistana Villages. We immediately booked a handicap room for Sunday night and Monday night at a high cost. Little did we know that there was a $50 per day additional facilities charge. Since they would be arriving after mid-night she asked us to get some things for the kids’ breakfast. She called the hotel and requested that we be permitted to go into her assigned room and leave the food in the refrigerator on Sunday when we arrived. She was assured that we could do that. We arrived around 11:00 a.m. and were told we could not check in, nor could be put anything in her room. The hotel told us that they would try to assign us adjacent rooms. We were told to come back later in the day. We did have a cooler with ice so we felt safe that we could keep the milk cold for a reasonable time. We went off shopping for several hours (unsuccessfully, I might add). We returned to the hotel around 3:00 p.m. and a lovely young lady by the name of Kayla sadly informed us that it was not possible to put the food in the room, but she would make arrangements for it to be put in a hotel refrigerator until the 4:00 p.m. check in time. We came back at 4:00 p.m. and my wife waited in line for about 35 minutes and then another 30 minutes while Kayla worked out the details of our check in on a very slow computer system. Finally we were able to put the food where it belonged. However, we lost the entire day. It was too late to go in the pool or take advantage of the facilities. The next day, off we went early in the morning to Sea World with the sleepy children. Most of the day was delightful in spite of the crowds until my handicap scooter decided it no longer wanted to work. My wife and I headed back to the hotel around 2:00 p.m. figuring we would spend the rest of the beautiful warm day by the pool or just relaxing in our lovely room. However, when we arrived at the hotel we discovered that there was no electricity in our building, therefore, no elevator to the third floor where we were staying. No chance to shower, change clothes, etc. Rudy White, the manager on duty offered to go up to our room to get whatever we needed and was very kind. However, since the power company was on the way we decided to wait it out. When the family came back from Sea World, there was still no power. They went for a swim but when they got to the pool it was closed due to someone having an accident in it. They then found another smaller pool for a few minutes. We then went out to dinner. When we returned the power had not been restored to the elevator so we found Kayla and she credited one day’s facility charge of $50 and found us another room on the first floor in a building a little distance away. Rudy was elected to help us move our things. My wife packed everything and then Rudy showed up to move us. Just at that point the power to the elevator came back on so we elected to stay in our original room. Rudy told us not to worry he would inform the front desk. However, as we were baby-sitting our grandchildren we decided to notify the front desk to be certain that it was done. You would think that would be the end of Murphy’s law. We were exhausted so we went to bed around 9:00 p.m. when our services were no longer needed next door. At 9:15 we received a call from an unpleasant woman who insisted that we did not belong in our room, that the room showed on her recods as vacant for the last few days and that we would have to leave. She and I had words and the conversation ended. I went back to sleep only to be awaked by noise at our front door at 9:45. By the time I managed to get to the door (being handicapped I walk very slowly) two men had opened the door and were entering. This panicked me but after the initial shock I realized they were hotel security personnel risking their lives (in “stand your ground Florida”) entering my room. One of them told me to get packed and get out since I did not belong in this room. I offered to show them my paperwork that was given to me when we checked in, but the other security man looked at me, offered his apologies and then told me to go back to bed. Needless to say there was no sleep after that. Just anger! Tuesday morning there was no manager on duty at 7:15 a.m. so we spoke with a lovely lady by the name of Yamaris. She was very apologetic and sympathetic with our horrendous two days at their establishment and she assured me that in due time I would be refunded for one day of my stay. I told her that I felt we should get a full refund but she would not respond to that. However, that $50 credit we were given by Kayla was ultimately offset by a $50 facilities charge. It appears insulting to me to have to pay a facility charge for a day with check-in at 4:00 p.m. There was no time left to use any facility on the grounds at that point since we did not have an opportunity to get into and settled in our room until nearly 6:00 p.m. Monday, with the power out and no elevator again we had no opportunity to use the facility. This was a lovely facility whose personnel were warm, pleasant and tried to be most helpful. But their systems, etc. did not help to make this a pleasant stay. I do not believe we will ever stay in a Sheraton again. February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel stay The Villa was smelled musty and there were a couple of roaches looking about. The layout was good. It was a old building. Noisy at night over my head. Me and my husband reported the roaches and they did not do anything about it. The other Villas were nicer than ours. I would recommend to NOT stay in a old building. The other amenities were great. The guest services were fair. Everyone has their own experience. This was our first time and a learning experience. I know what to do next time. I will probably visit the other property to see how they operate. September 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice outside After looking into the best place for the price I found Sheraton. I called and needed to know how the wireless internet was. Needed to work a little each night I was there, I was told it was great. I was very impressed when i pulled in, checked in and walked into my room. Arriving around 8 pm I needed to get a bite to eat and a little work done. After trying to connect to the internet for about an hour, I gave up. The next morning I asked at the front desk and they told me they were in the process of changing internet services and I should try to connect from the lobby if I needed to connect, REALLY? Hoping the next day would be better, it wasn't. Next, the air conditioner was very loud. Each time it came on I could hardly hear the T.V. it rattled so loudly. I turned the air up so high, I was uncomfortable and slept with ear plugs so it was a better temp. Last, (this wasn't a big deal but with the other problems, it seemed to be) The dishwasher soap dispencer didn't work. When I went to run the washer for the couple dishes I had I realized there was soap in it and was rock hard for the guest before. If these problems where addressed this place would have been great. I am having a hard time giving it a bad rating but........... January 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st Timers. Will go back! Found this hotel via Sheraton's website. We were looking for nice room over christmas holiday. We shared room with relatives. 4 adults, 4 small kids. 2 bedroom suite was perfect. Washer and dryer a bonus! Entirely Screened in patio/porch was awesome! Kids could go out there on their own without worrying about anything. Pool was awesome (only used the one with the pirate ship). Marketplace store had everything we needed. Rooms were clean. We ordered room service for all 8 of us for dinner (pizza, wings, quesadillas, chicken fingers, mozzarella sticks and fries). It was all very good, fast and reasonable. Only had one phone call to see if we were interested in listening to timeshare presentation. If we weren't in room, we probably would have missed the call. Not high pressure at all. In fact, we actually discussed ownership with 2 couples at the pool because we were enjoying our stay so much. We were there from 23-26Dec. They had lots of activities for the kids. The staff was very willing to give us a room by the pirate pool as we had asked. We spent a day at magic kingdom and will definately stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking for a hotel in the area. It was close to everything (Disney, Sea World, other parks, shopping, food, etc). We have stayed at many hotels both domestically and internationally. Rooms were very quiet. This hotel exceeded our expectations. Thanks for contributing to a great family vacation! Sitting at the pool on Christmas day couldn't have been better! December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations Upon entering the gated guarded security I was amazed on how beautiful the landscaping was. Also the staff was very courteous. We enjoy a two bedroom suite, With everything in the room that was needed for Our stay, from washer and dryer to refrigerator and stove. Our room was equipment pots and pans, eating utensils, cups and drinking glasses. The pool was amazing, they even had an adult pool. I will be back to this location. This is my new home away from home whenever I'm visiting the Orlando area. Don't hesitate book it now! June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location and it has great features. I am a timeshare owner at the Vistana Villages and my family and I have been owners since 2010. I must say that this is one of the best decisions that I have made in my adult life. The resort has many fun things to do and the villas are cozy and offer all the amenities of being home. The resort is in a great location that is close to many of the popular attractions in Orlando. The resort is very safe and the parking lots are always well lit. The staff is very friendly and helpful and when you have a problem they take care of it swiftly. I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone and everyone. I love my timeshare and I'm always excited to go back every year. December 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice Resort, Horrible food! Nice location and pools were great for the kids. Stay away from the Pirates Cove resturant/bar! The person working there has a bad attitude. I asked if they had hamburgers and he pointed to the menu and said what you see is what you get!! How rude! When we ordered three hot dogs and sodas (costing me almost $30) i was served moldy bread for my daughters hot dog! no apologies given! he just gave me another hot dog and walked away. needless to say we left and went to mcdonalds a few mins away as the expewrience and the food was horrible! No one cared when I explained the issue to the person checking me in. they scribbled something down and preceeded to ask me questions about scheduling a sales meeting. talk about dismissing my issue! no follow up, no letter, no reimbursment for the lunch. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so great experience I have stayed at this resort 3 years in a row and I own a time share with Sheraton. Despite having very good experiences on the first 2 visits, this occasion fell short of expectations. Front desk staff and shift manager were unable to accommodate housekeeping issues. The restaurant did not correctly fill our order on 2 occasions. Upon checkout, I informed the desk staff of these issues when asked about our stay. I was told the manager would contact me to discuss it further, however, no one has attempted to speak with me. April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Regular Florida Visitor if you are travelling from the UK this is a fabulous resort for your holiday. An ideal location for all of the parks and shopping. Super apartments and facilities with decent priced quality food on site. Particularly like the pool areas and late night jacuzzis after a busy day at the parks. Liked it so much I bought 3 weeks.and have never had a bad experience in 10 trips. This is a vacation owners resort so If your not interested in vacation ownership just say noor ignore they won;t bother you again. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay What can I say, the property was First Class and we hated to leave. Great staff and everyone was friendly and helpful. The only thing you need to bring is a good attitude, the room has everything you need. We are coming back for Christmas so we can enjoy the property, we spent most of our time at Lego Land with the little one. Cant wait to get back and spend an entire week. September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Room We were very disappointed in the room we received for our two night stay. The bathroom was not cleaned, the kitchen had crumbs on the counter, the shower doors were being held on by 1 screw which was a hazard and someone could have been hurt. Just an overall disappointment - no balcony on the 1 bedroom and most of the window wouldn't open. On the upside - the pool area was TERRIFIC and my kids loved the boat, v-ball net and ping pong table. As a Gold Member we were extremely disappointed. August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facility is good, but staff needs more training This resort is clean, well facilitated, and comfortable. My only concern is that the customer service staff at night needs more discipline and training. She spoke bluntly, no greeting or farewell with courtesy. She didn't follow my request twice and change her words to charge the first-time detergent from free to fee-based. She might think that I am a cheap guy or hate her job. Another staff just came and gave items with no words. What an unhappy people they were, huh? June 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was quite and Easy to get to attractions and shows great staff December 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel staff was annoying and frustrating Very frustrated with the hotel personnel. Tried to extend out stay and the rules made it impossible to sleep in. I was ordered, yes ordered to pick up a new key by 10 AM. Then the maids, the security kept knocking on the door to see if we were gone. After the fourth wake up I gave up. The other issue was I told them 3 times I wold not listen or attend their sales pitch to get money towards next stay. However, they called three times and woke us. Will never go back June 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location, not much else for business traveler business traveler; central location; accommodating and friendly front desk staff; while room had necessary amenities and was clean when I arrived, housekeeping skipped a day and had to be reminded; all night there is a periodic "boom" sound--I guess the power flush toilets--that interferes with sleeping (even with earplugs), the one bar open in the evening had no ambiance; many children at the pool at all times; suitable only for family travel and heavy sleepers November 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deplorable We spent a week in November and never again. The furniture and carpeting were faded worn and dirty. The bathtub was filthy. We had an a joining room with only one door between the two units, we had to move the couch to avoid an attempted break in. This unit is owned by someone as a time share and apparently there has been no maintenance since day one ! December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unforgettable Familia Vacation SVV your front desk staff are beyond professionals. Limaris, Rosanna Thanks..The St. Augustine two bed room Villa has the comfort and relaxation we dreamed of. Thanks to Homar & Raoul, FULL FUN DAYS at the resort sunny, beautiful and breath taking amenities. The late night pool access and the kid friendly resort are a plus. SVV we are already looking forward to next year’s vacation. Thanks to all your staff for making our stay a super vacation in Orlando. July 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible stay From waiting over two hours to get into a room to opening our door to an occupied room, the stay started off horribly. The room was unclean with mildew on the shower curtain and in the jets to the 1/2 in of dust on the ceiling fan. The outside was unkept with trash and abandoned, dirty housekeeping carts in the stairwells. I DO NOT recommend this facility whatsoever! August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Short of Expectations My expectation was "resort" but the fact was "time share". All staff seemed too rushed to provide adequate service which resulted in a couple days without fresh linens or garbage removed despite repeated calls. I was also excited about transportation provided to the parks but when I enquired at the front desk I was told I'd be better off taking my own car due to the irregular schedules. I made a mistake of signing my wife and I up for a one hour sales pitch of the time share community. I sincerely wanted to learn how it works. Big mistake. Two hours in to it I wanted to give back the $100 they gave me because of the rude way we were treated. Seems like an odd approach to make a sale and reflects poorly on the Starwood brand. Redeeming qualities, though not near enough that we'd ever return, were the new fitness center and swimming pools. May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very lazy front desk A few things that upset me is unruly kids that was my mistake this is a family hotel I should not have stayed here. But when the kids push every button on the elevator and your on the top floor it is upsetting. OK but what upset me the most is my wake up call being late by 45 min and the front desk does not care that I cant forgive that is so important for someone who travels a lot. If your not in rush and love kids nice hotel. April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location/Beautiful Property My family and I visited Disney World for our family vacation and didn't want the hassle of renting a car so we decided on this property because it is conveniently located to the theme parks and the hotel provides free round trip transportation to Sea World, Animal Kingdom and Epcot where you can take the free monorail to other Disney parks. The hotel grounds were spectacular, the mini market has everything you could need, the pool for the kids with the Pirate Ship was super fun and our room was clean, spacious and comfortable. We ate in the restaurant 3 times and on every occasion the food and the service was great! The only room for improvement is that not all the staff were friendly and welcoming but most of the staff were very helpful and gave great information on the surrounding areas such as Downtown Disney. I would absolutely return for a future visit. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic getaway We traveled to Orlando with brother and sister in law for a long awaited getaway. Just wanted to swim, read and enjoy each other's company. Had the best time. The main pool was closed, and I was a little disappointed that no one contacted me to let us know, but the pirate pool was clean, warm and wonderful.This is our 3rd stay and though we own at Harborside, We will definitely come back to Vistana Village many times again. December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rooms the best I have seen I read some reviews that I was concerned about before booking the room, like the rooms were not cleaned every day but was recommended by a friend who is a time share owner and was staying there the same week as myself. This hotel is a times share hotel that I booked over the internet. The rates are just the same as Disney Hotels if not cheaper for what your getting. The grounds are impeccable and the two bedroom villa(St Augustin) that I rented felt like you where home with two separate bedrooms w/ there own bathrooms, kitchen and living room. Pool was crowded, marketplace prices where expensive but went to the local Publix supermarket and loaded up the room for the week . They also have clean BBQs close by if you want to BBQ. New small Gym. For my original concern rooms where cleaned every day by friendly staff. But was informed by friend there time share rooms were not . April 17, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 next>>