Sheraton Burlington Hotel & Conference Center

  • 870 Williston Road
  • Burlington,
  • Vermont
  • 05403
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and present a valid photo ID at check-in.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 551 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old, Smelly & Noisy I was a little disappointed with my stay here. The inside of the hotel is beautiful, however when approaching my room towards the back of the building things started to digress quickly. I entered the room and the first thing that hit me was the smell. Musty is the best way to discribe. The bed was comfortable as I had expected. In the middle of the night I was awakened by the noisy heating unit in the room. Every time it had to reach temperature, it would awaken me. The room door is in need of repair as the surface of it is a little banged up. I guess was just expecting a little more from a world class hotel franchise. December 20, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Something old, and something new Overall hotel was okay. Elevators were very hot and need refurb. Bar was nice and food was better than average. Found a hair in the soup and it was taken off of the bill. Meeting rooms were nice and good learning environment. Wait staff very nice and friendly. Strong smell of bleach in the hallways during the entire stay. Had issue with AC, but engineering came up immediately and fixed it. Due to the hotel layout, the rooms could be a long walk from the front desk, but you can move your car to a closer entrance and then never need to go back to the lobby. Still needs some updating from the 70's, but overall nice hotel. November 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to snuff I have stayed at the Burlington Sheraton before and had an excellent experience. Not last week, however. Getting to the room in the old wing well into the evening with bags of trash and dirty laundry lining the hallway, which hadn't been vaccumed in who knows how long. My room was very large but badly arranged for comfort. The bathroom was minature and unworkable. Absolute worst bathroom of any US hotel room I have stayed in. Shocking. If I wasn't aware of the other part of the hotel, I would never return. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by return guest after reading some of the recent reviews i felt i needed to write one too. i have been a guest at this hotel for the last 9 years. while we all hope our stays will be without problem, things happen. i've always felt the best thing about this property was the staff. friendly, professional and eager to please. though i would normally be upgraded to a club floor room, i prefer the ground floor. it doesnt matter if my stay is a paid rate or a free night using points, they always try to accomodate me. i was in burlington for my birthday with my family. it was so nice for the hotel to send me cake, complete with candle and a cheese and fruit platter to enjoy on my birthday! June 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Burlington needs help! The hotel is run down....especially the carpeting, furniture, and condition of walls. Many fixtures are dated. I booked a room with two double beds, and received a room with one queen bed. Although the hotel has a quick shuttle to downtown, it is not conveniently located to Church Street and the waterfront. Most of the staff was pleasant, especially the shuttle driver/bellhop. The first front desk person was limited in handling what he called "computer error" in the above mentioned room situation. The customer checking in before me was disgruntled b/c the hotel had given her room to someone else, and consequently, she had no where to stay. The hotel needs improvement. September 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Director, Educational Foundation Remind me to never stay at a Sheraton !!! I had booked a 4 night conference ($126.50 / night) rate stay at your Burlington, Vermont location and wanted to add an additional night.................. Your staff was totally inflexible and charged me $ 295.00+ for the extra (July 28, 2012) night rate. Another issue was to charge $8.00 + + for a cardboard cup of (instant) oatmeal. To add insult they charge an additional $9.95 per day for internet access ...........another example of CORPORATE GREED !!! August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton UVM Great Staff and Hotel that took care of everything June 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by very disappointed! reserved a room with two double beds. when we arrived were told double bedded rooms were no longer available and only option we had were king bed with a pullout couch. could we have contacted me so that I could have made other arrangements? travelling with a 18year old son, sleeping with his Mom and Dad? First room that we were given, sheets were very wrinkly and terribly made second room looked like it had not been vacuumed. We had stayed at this Sheraton before and were planning to return since our son will be attending college there but we may have to make other arrangements and stay at another hotel. February 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place, yet some help needed We had a nice room with good accommodations. We were located in rm # 193 and although it was clean with very comfortable beds, a TV, a coffee maker...there seemed to be a washing machine underneath our room that was quite loud until about 11:30pm. The staff was friendly. Although breakfast was convenient it was not very good and therefore seemed pricey. It was a brunch for $15.00 per person.I would have preferred a choice from a menu if they had it. Coffee was "burnt tasting" which was surprising in the land of Green Mountain Coffee. Very close to highway and very convenient. We also found a good price on Trip Advisor. Overall we would return, yet we'd choose a different room area and not eat breakfast. April 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by An employee at the desk was not accommodating or truthful. When a party of four checked in, we were given rooms on the first floor, in an area that was directly next to the parking lot doors. The rooms were musty and in no way reflected the standards expected of the Sheraton. One of our party went back to the desk and asked if there were other available rooms. He was told that all rooms were booked and that we had negotiated for the double bed rooms in the basement. I went to the desk and asked for the manager. Matt, an excellent front desk staff, inquired about the problem. I told him we had paid $174. Per room. He gave us Starwood preference rooms that were much, much, better. Sheraton may also inspect the hotel for cleanliness. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel In Burlington I was here for one night but the location was great. Hotel clean and inviting. Staff was very present and the shuttle to the airport is a nice amenity. June 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not looking like the Big "S" in the sky is really that great. Confirmation number made in mid March 2013 for a stay May 19-24. I find it unacceptable that having made a reservation in March that I would be put in Room 12. The furthest room in the basement next to noisy business meeting rooms. I was a lead instructor and brought 3 other customers to your hotel and got a Room 12. What's with that? The room has stains all over the carpet. What a dump. WiFi, that's a joke - don't try Skype, that will never happen after paying $9.99. Forget the free area in the lobby as there is no network available where the sign says there is. You only have internet at the hotel computers. May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations Club Room services, and Linda and Pauline who staff that area, are exceptional. The Club room is a wonderful amenity and provides a comfortable living space and great option for quick and convenient breakfasts. The hotel is very nicely appointed and clean given the recent renovations. Staff is exceptionally customer focused. June 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Starwood Guests beware! The General Manager sent me an offer to upgrade to the Club Level for $ 30 more per night...I agreed and sent in. Upon arrival,I was told there was no availability. When I check into my room, I discover it's a handicap room that I did NOT request. I had reserved many months before and the conference I was attending had a block of rooms set aside. I had reserved immediately the date they were released for reservations. I asked to move to another room and was told sorry, they are booked up. Go figure!! Then, I never could get wi-fi access from my room and they stuck me with India for 45 minutes to no avail!!! August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Liked the updated hotel Much better front desk service since last year's visit. Very pleasant and accommodating. Hotel updates very nice and room very comfortable. June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor accomodation Hotel staff was OK. Architectural plan was like a maze. I would not return June 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Another Disapointing Stay I continue to stay at this hotel because of the value it gives my company, however I feel I may start looking elsewhere. The hotel continues to not meet the standards of what I expect from a Sheraton facility. My room was dirty and right next to a noisy electrical closet. The phone and desk had a nasty oily film. My room was not stocked with towels properly. The light in bathroom was not working. My coffee maker was not cleaned and I found a user coffee filter in it. Why does this hotel continue to ask its guests during check in, what time they will be leaving? I find this practice to be very unwelcoming. October 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Commendable Staff, Comfort, Location We stay several times a year at the Burlington Sheraton, and find the staff members extremely friendly and accommodating, find the rooms large and comfortable, and consider the location ideal, on Rte 2, just off the Interstate (?) Rte 89. The hotel has many public seating areas, including one before a fireplace (nice in chilly weather) and a lovely garden seating area. The rooms and some areas, like elevators and hallways are showing considerable wear, but a renovation is scheduled. The restaurant is a bit pricey, with the quality uneven--sometimes superb, sometimes mediocre. The outdoor portion of the property offers very good space for stretching the legs or for walking the dog! November 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel needs some upgrades There were several issues with the hotel which was brought to the attention of the operations manager, sales manager and convention services - such as linens were put on tables that looked like someone slept in them - a guest room was left open all day by the maid - I had a jr suite which was not considered "club" level - seems like when you book a suite the amenities should be club level. The table in the room likes like it should have been in a camp. I stayed in a club level room the first two nights and the chair in the rooms had frayed fabric. Just not what I expected from the Sheraton in Burlington. October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing stay. Wall paper was peeling up in bathroom. The grout in shower tiles needed to be cleaned. there were holes in floor under rug. Cigarette burn in bed spread and beds had a worn area, so backs hurt. Heating unit had small spaces where you could see straight outside., window was sealed with a piece of tape for the draft. (didn't help). They had a dying string in shower to hang towels or wet clothing on. I found nice, But it would not extend for use. The gym, and pool area on the other hand were very nice. Almost forgot, to get to our guest room, it was scary. halls, down stairs, and lots of closed doors. February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is a great hotel, but lots of missed details I like this hotel. It's going under a much needed remodel, which is exciting. Team, was all helpful, but there were a few misses. No shampoo in room, cold water faucet didn't work at sink, so only hot water to brush teeth (fun?!), no one that knew how to use fancy espresso machine in club lounge to brew decaf, and no sugar in room to add to coffee after brewing my own decaf. Again, team was all very nice, and I recognize people have it far wose than me, so I told the front desk I would just roll with it, but felt it was worth noting. This hotel just needs to pay more attention to the details. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by BROUGHT MY DOG! I was thrilled I was able to bring my dog. I think we were on the "dog wing" on the 1st floor which was a perfect location. The room itself was a bit rundown unfortunately. The curtain ws stained, the bathroom ceiling was peeling, the lighting in the bathroom was dim, and the water pressure in the shower was not that strong. the staff were all very nice. the blowdryer in our room did not work and i had to wait 30 minutes for a replacement to be found. The food in the restaurant at breakfast was quite good but the wait time between ordering and eating was extremely long. coffee was great! October 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location outside Milwaukee Away from city & traffic but close enough Brewers, zoo, museum, etc..... Average accomodations. No spg gold regonition or upgrades. Had to repeadly ask staff for points & perks tjat should come with gold status. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by thi shotel is in a great location hotel advertised fitness center, the only thing available was a small pool. Restaurant service very slow; continental breakfast for runners over priced!!! $3.45 for a banana!! hotel is overpriced for what it has to offer May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD FOOD, GOOD BED The pluses - The food was very good, the bed was very comfortable and the staff very friendly. The negatives - There was a tear in my sheet, the layout of the rooms and their numbering seems illogical, and worst of all, there remains an inaccurate charge on my bill even after 11 days and having corresponded with staff a number of times. That's simply NOT acceptable. I don't care about any internal accounting issues, I just want it off my charges. May 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy Room The A/C was very noisy. So noisy we shut it off in the during the night but it got very stuffy so we had to turn it back on. We did not sleep well at all. What I found very frustrating was when I checked out I told 2 people behind the counter about my experience and all I got was "We are very sorry". I expected an adjustment on my bill. Also to pay extra for Wi-fi in my room is a joke. A hotel of this caliber you should have free wi-fi in your room. When I pay over $250.00 per night for a room I should get a good nights sleep and free internet in my room. Very disappointed. September 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Totally misled I was staying in Stowe where I spent comparable amount of money for a far superior property. Your staff handed me a wad of sheets and Blanket that was in the closet for the pull out couch. None of the sheets are ironed. 50% of your towels by the pool has holes in it. Not to mention your building has a significant musty smell. When ask for the linens, the housekeeping staff does not show up for at least one hour and only after another reminder. This was a nice place 14 years ago. Your hotel obviously need updates and more caring. The rooms and hallways are very dark as well. August 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT WORTH THE MONEY! Rooms were ok except no refrigerator which most hotels offer - hence the $1.00 per water bottle which was warm and no place to put your own water to stay cold. Only one outlet in the bathroom to use. On a business trip and had to pay $9.95 for internet use because my room wasn't close enough to a Wi-Fi box. Dinner that I had for business function was horrible, cold and alcohol offered was minimal and only cash bar. ATM did not work in guest lobby. And no coffee was available for guests in the lobby - had to pay $2.00 for a starbucks to go cup from dining area. Only free coffee was the disgusting packages left for you to brew in the room and we all know that isn't the first cup of morning coffee you are looking for! October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything great but ONE IMPORTANT FACTOR This is a very good hotel... EXCEPT for the fact that there is a charge for internet service! That's not business friendly. We have NEVER, ever been charged for internet service throughout the Western Hemisphere...stayed in hotels ALL over. I am a self-employed business woman and need access at all times. I'm not ready to pay that much for a few hours, though. The rooms are very clean and decorated with taste and style; the desk service is responsible and extremely warm & cordial; the location is excellent. April 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 24 hour disappointment We arrived at midnight with confirmation in hand for a room with 2 beds for a college visit the following morning. First we were told no doubles, a few moments later we were told no room available at all. After my husband politely expressed his frustration, they then assigned us a room near the pool that still had two trash cans full of garbage and hair on the pillow. The only reason we stayed is that we were exhausted from a trip that had started over 20 hours prior. Sad way to end our trip. April 19, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 20 next>>